Stats: 3,153,017 members, 7,818,011 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:05 AM

Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election (20495 Views)

Oba saga: You want 2 create 3rd World War because Obi didn't win - Taiwo to OBJ / "I Didn't Win Obaseki": Kabaka Kneels, Asks Gov. Obaseki To Forgive Him (Video) / Restructuring: I Won’t Cede Power To Those Who Didn't Win Elections - Buhari (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by oneolajire(m): 8:03am On Jan 21
Re
Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Isobug: 8:04am On Jan 21
Wetin social media do this one sef. Social media this social media that. Him and Wike . Probably because they hate criticism to do what attracts criticism

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by BabaRamota1980: 8:05am On Jan 21
mightyhaze:
Ethnophilic

You cant tell i never hear that word before if not for Professor.

Ok, I am ethnophilic, a very sharp shooter for anything Yoruba.

Anybody that hate Yoruba, will come to us for food this time next year.

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Shattuck(m): 8:05am On Jan 21
Baba rest small

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by smartemperor042: 8:06am On Jan 21
Mr Hypocrite go and sit down!

Professor wey dey support certificate forger!

This mumu man follow occupy Nigeria that year, but u can never hear him criticize the government that's drowning the nation to abyss now. Rubbish!

Tribalism can ridicule and reduce anybody to nobody!

fergie001:
Barbarians Have Taken Over Social Media - Soyinka

SOURCE

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by JealousCobra(m): 8:06am On Jan 21
mightyhaze:
Power of food.. wink

Ask Ffk

Makossa for the highest bidder wink

You sabi dem well mostly those ones from that begi begi region.

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by razzydoo(m): 8:06am On Jan 21
Respect to the eloquent man. Speaking concentrated truth like H2SO4. A role model. cool

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by mightyhaze: 8:06am On Jan 21
BabaRamota1980:

Anybody that hate Yoruba, will come to us for food this time next year.
And what about those you hate?
Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Winneepye: 8:06am On Jan 21
They keep on opening wailing threads and topics on nairaland instead of them to accept defeat.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by CharleyBright(m): 8:06am On Jan 21
What exactly is wrong with this loud mouth cultist?
Wole Soyinka showed he is number one Barbarian when he took gun and held staff of a radio station hostage many years ago.
What does he call his action then.
Was he not a Barbaric Terrorist?
Werey always seeking attention.
He should get the fvck off.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by nigerianart: 8:07am On Jan 21
Barbarian is an ethnic group. No different from Fulani or Zulu. So this is kind of hate speech.

Prof, those days of pretending you are smart are over. Social Media is not one sided, your opinions would be challenged.

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Dnet70: 8:07am On Jan 21
Who is he trying to advice

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 8:08am On Jan 21
The same man that insulted former First Lady.
Gbajue white bearded corn professor

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by BabaRamota1980: 8:09am On Jan 21
mightyhaze:
And what about those you hate?

Yoruba never hate anybody. We are just ethnophilic, das all.

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by nigerianart: 8:10am On Jan 21
Wole Soyinka is a fraud and grossly overrated.

Mr Man keeps hair like Albert Einstein (as if he is too busy calculating the dictionary to get a hair cut in 40 years).

Now he is upset that for the first time, people has the ability to reply him... If the government didn't force secondary schools to buy his books, he wouldn't be known. Their are far more intelligent Nigerian writers than this fraud.

I was forced to read his books to pass exams, don't remember anything because it was trash. He filled the pages with blank spaces due to LAZINESS and called it "play". Even his fans can not recite one Wole Soyinka quote.

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Bluntemperor: 8:11am On Jan 21
Penguin2:
All I have to say is that fools grow old too.
Don’t be a fool when you grow old. You hear?

Nonsense!
Is Soyinka saying the Truth or not, please answer!

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by richie240: 8:11am On Jan 21
Obidients!

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Beautifulday: 8:11am On Jan 21
Sccarrr:
Where's the lie

You and him live on the wrong estate on social media.

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by tivity101: 8:12am On Jan 21
Abeg wetin this word ethnophilia mean

BabaRamota1980:
I am definitely ethnophilia
Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by dadavivo: 8:13am On Jan 21
Old age is affecting this one finally grin grin

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Mccullum: 8:13am On Jan 21
Prof is correct on this because rules exists but not implemented in Nigeria.

Most of us guilty on abuse of social medias in this country.

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by richie240: 8:13am On Jan 21
You are on a completely different tangent!
Was the 'operation wetie' inter-ethnic or intra-ethnic'.
Dey play!
LibertyRep:
Granted that social media has been infiltrated by mongrels who flaunt ethnic supremacist agenda, we shouldn't forget so easily that even without social media, political differences have always lead to crisis and violence even during the time of the Prof?

We once had politically motivated wet e in the west and it wasn't caused by social media.

Do we need to regulate the irresponsible use of the social media? I think YES without necessarily gagging the media. .

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by mightyhaze: 8:13am On Jan 21
BabaRamota1980:

Yoruba never hate anybody. We are just ethnophilic, das all.
And others don't love theirs? What makes u think others hate you when they simply loving themselves

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Princedapace(m): 8:16am On Jan 21
God1000:

I respect Mr Soyinka a lot but he needs to detach himself from this APC government.

Elections have come and gone and all the court cases have been settled as well.

I've never seen this side of him before
The way people are been kidnapped, he doesnt talk about that, the hunger in the land doesnt concern him. He is after protecting APC. Very shameless of him. Lol!
Humans will be humans shaa

13 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by tivity101: 8:17am On Jan 21
Statement of fact... They seems to believe and think we have forgotten but we will never forget the role they all played.

Yeye people

smartemperor042:
Mr Hypocrite go and sit down!

Professor wey dey support certificate forger!

This mumu man follow occupy Nigeria that year, but u can never hear him criticize the government that's drowning the nation to abyss now. Rubbish!

Tribalism can ridicule and reduce anybody to nobody!

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Splashme: 8:17am On Jan 21
JealousCobra:

You sabi dem well mostly those ones from that begi begi region.

Hahaha ... this one cracks me up!

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Okoroawusa: 8:17am On Jan 21
God1000:

I respect Mr Soyinka a lot but he needs to detach himself from this APC government.

So making this comment means he has attached himself to APC ? You want him to attach himself to Peter Obi so that you can feel good right? Well, people that attached themselves to Peter Obi are pulling out after the election...I just wan let you know wetin dey sup

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by Sccarrr: 8:19am On Jan 21
Beautifulday:

You and him live on the wrong estate on social media.
one of them spotted

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by NinjaMetahuman: 8:21am On Jan 21
You are right as always.

Children of hate who lack home training and parental figure In their lives now have access to Internet to dish out their frustrations.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by nigerianart: 8:21am On Jan 21
Bluntemperor:

Nonsense!
Is Soyinka saying the Truth or not, please answer!

Even his father can not ban social media, it can only be regulated by each platform. So he basically use big grammar to say nothing.

Re: Soyinka: People Are So Power-Driven, Can't Accept They Didn't Win An Election by GreyLaw(m): 8:22am On Jan 21
God1000:

You haven't seen this side of him? This is whom he has always been: crude and banal at heart.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Apc Claims Buhari Is Responsible For The U-17 World Cup Victory / Chibok Girls: FG Rejects BBOG Conditions For Joining Search / Justice Odili: Malami Accuses Olumide Akpata Of Pursuing Personal Agenda