Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss - Business (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Business › Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss (20026 Views)
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by Evercurious(f): 2:48pm On Jan 27, 2024 |
blowjohn:😂 Oga shift.. You obviously know nothing about business based on what you just exhibited.. Typical African mentality indeed .. as if the sole aim of any business man of maximizing profit and minimizing loss is an African thing... 😂 You know nothing cos that aim of any business man is UNIVERSAL... So stop 'jonzing' around 😂 |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by marvrick: 2:54pm On Jan 27, 2024 |
ogododo:What's all these show of surprises? Abi una don forget when US outgoing ambassador told us in 2005 that Nigeria will be a failed state in 10 years time? |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by K4daniel: 3:23pm On Jan 27, 2024 |
blacknp:Jesus na me this guy abused like this. You called me lazy for seeing positivity through your blinded ignorant mind. I didn't abuse you, but you lack home training. I only gave my opinion. Why are you displaying your negative upbringing publicly. It's so glaring you are from a very impoverished and nasty lineage. Just calm down. "It shows Nigeria does hit you hard. You never see anything pray we don't get to Venezuela." wetin I talk wey dey make you curse your generation I didn't abuse you, I only gave my opinion. You children of this generation lack respect and I will not abuse you. From your Small picking mind. (Indomie generation). I am telling you Nigeria is not ripe for subsidy removal because the leadership doesn't have the manpower and capacity to complete the consequence of subsidy removal. They even lack sustainable policies to fall on when the issues around subsidies begin. Are you happy that the public is suffering from it? Until fuel enters #2000 per litter your eye go clear. There are no right officials in govt to manage the resources without corruption. They are all corrupt politicians. In this case, only the poor will suffer. We need technocrats with a sustainable open policy in the system before the subsidy is removed and should have been done gradually not immediately. That's why Nigerians are suffering, everyone is facing the heat. 1Pound/naira is now 1,730 it's moving towards 2000, industries packing and closing from Nigeria because it's not sustainable. It's gradually turning to Venezuela. You are there talking about what you don't know. Are you aware all the medicine-producing companies have increased their prices by 100- 200% which is another story. Because of exchange rate issues, we could have been able to manage this floating with a good strategy in place. People truly perished where there is no wisdom. Do you know the problem with our country is right leaders in power. A leader must know what to do to help the citizen. This made everyone think the former CBN had a good strategy when he didn't float the naira with his micro-fiscal policy. If not for his corrupt approach and selfishness he could have managed it well. Because his policy was able to sustain the economy when Buhari was there in the short run. The only issue experts claim was the long-run effect on our economy that only relies on oil and gas. But now they have removed ❌ fuel and all subsidies around that and the amount safe from subsidy nobody can give account, say this is what it's spent on to relieve the public everyone is just trying to loot the country. Can you tell me in clear feasible ways where the money secured from the subsidy is been spent? People are suffering. A nation like ours doesn't deserve this suffering. He was supposed to remove the subsidy gradually at least not everything at once. We are not mature enough for total removal until measures are put in place. |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by blacknp(m): 4:36pm On Jan 27, 2024*. Modified: 4:57pm On Jan 27, 2024 |
K4daniel:Nonsensical vague epistle, quite obvious that you know absolutely nothing about economics. You are purporting telling me that Nigeria is not ripe for subsidy removal because the leadership doesn't have the manpower and capacity to complete the consequence of subsidy removal, but you poor oblivious thrifty minded monday morning armchair quarterback on Nairaland has the solution? I beg gerrout & don’t respond to me again, since your name has already been submitted by colo Bobloco as a recipient for the 2024 Nobel prize for economics on Nairaland. |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by Bobloco: 5:11pm On Jan 27, 2024 |
blacknp:blacknp, you claim to be serious-minded. Do serious-minded individuals engage in banter? |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by fxexperts: 9:02pm On Jan 27, 2024 |
designking:Look at this fool blaming the Brewers, like are they supposed to provide for security to go check for fake drinks, they are supposed to do the job of your government are you okay. you must be huge joke. |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by Abee79(m): 10:53pm On Jan 27, 2024 |
To God be the glory 😂 |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by blacknp(m): 12:35am On Jan 28, 2024 |
fxexperts:Guilty conscience dey worry you, you must defend the fake drink makers. They wait for Government, when they nab them you will be the first one to shout profiling. Keep gaslighting yourself. |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by Freestar: 10:01am On Jan 28, 2024 |
Eriokanmi:Amazing... I always figured you for a Tinubu supporter.... 🤔 Must have been wrong. Or maybe you have seen the light. |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by Eriokanmi: 2:07pm On Jan 28, 2024 |
Freestar:I'm Obidient for life. You must have mistaken me for someone else ![]() |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by fxexperts: 2:19pm On Jan 28, 2024 |
blacknp:Imagine this kid. so what i wrote this is what your small brain can make out of it right. For your info i detest fake drink makers, infact i hate them because i am a consumer of drinks so i know how it feels to spend money on something only to get fake at the end. So use your brain only the government has the security forces so they should use them well to curb these fake brewers. and stop blaming the victims that is typical Nigeria mentality. |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by Omola2ulv: 2:24pm On Jan 28, 2024 |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by Freestar: 2:51pm On Jan 28, 2024 |
Eriokanmi:Applause... We move. One Budweiser for you ![]() |
| Re: Guinness Posts Over N5bn Loss by Eriokanmi: 3:03pm On Jan 28, 2024 |
Freestar:It may not happen now but believe me, its going to happen some day. I hope their eyes are clearer now |
Guinness Posts Over 5bn Loss In 2023 • Banks Lose N5bn To Fraudsters In Nine Months – NDIC • NSE: Volatility Persists As Equity Market Sheds N5bn • 2 • 3 • 4
Dangote Refinery Ships Fuel To Singapore, Assures Petrol Supply In July • Which Bank Do You Operate With And How Would You Rate Their Services? • Dangote Inaugurates Mega Cement Warehouse In Owerri