Stats: 3,153,022 members, 7,818,025 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:07 AM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (2789) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3521033 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2786) (2787) (2788) (2789) (2790) (2791) (2792) ... (2819) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamide256: 10:16pm On Mar 13
Dune: Part Two (2024) Movie
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by NeoWanZaeed(m): 5:07am On Mar 14
SOZINN:

It appears that you are easily impressed; I don't think it's a bad thing. The second season is generally regarded as superior to the first. If the first one smashed the scale and left no room for improvement, how did the second get better?

Explain the improvement needed.

Explain how 2 is better than 1.

School me.. Criticize the 1 and explain how 2 is better
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by LoraineHarmonie(f): 2:09pm On Mar 14
Now I decided to watch Avatar, but not about blue guys, only real mages and you know why most of all I love this anime, Soka, his naive and silly humor in serious situations makes you laugh, no matter how bad I am in a bad mood, maybe it says that I am also stupid).
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by NeoWanZaeed(m): 2:58pm On Mar 14
LoraineHarmonie:
Now I decided to watch Avatar, but not about blue guys, only real mages and you know why most of all I love this anime, Soka, his naive and silly humor in serious situations makes you laugh, no matter how bad I am in a bad mood, maybe it says that I am also stupid).

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 3:58pm On Mar 14
LoraineHarmonie:

Just anime-inspired
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Greatdesi(m): 6:46pm On Mar 14
Baddestguyp:

Just anime-inspired

Pardon me but what really is an anime?
A few examples would do
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Gidah: 7:34pm On Mar 14
Ready to be schooled,but I might say you chose the wrong teacher .you will get more than what you asked trust me
Greatdesi:

A few examples would do
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 7:37pm On Mar 14
Greatdesi:

A few examples would do

It is usually used to refer to Japanese animation.
Or animation made by japanese animation studios.

Examples are Attack on Titan, Naruto, One Piece, Hunter x Hunter, Ruroini Kenshin (Samurai X)
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 7:38pm On Mar 14
Greatdesi:

A few examples would do

Examples are Attack on Titan, Naruto, One Piece, Hunter x Hunter, Ruroini Kenshin (Samurai X), Cyberpunk: Edgerunners
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaycee7(m): 7:47pm On Mar 14
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Chibudollar: 9:51pm On Mar 14
Is it just me or most of these sites for downloading series are now having aggressive ads, like there used to be ads but I noticed they are now more aggressive.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by maidaboi(m): 10:04pm On Mar 14
Chibudollar:
Is it just me or most of these sites for downloading series are now having aggressive ads, like there used to be ads but I noticed they are now more aggressive.
use brave browser

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by NeoWanZaeed(m): 10:14pm On Mar 14
The gentlemen..

4.5/10

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Greatdesi(m): 12:45am On Mar 15
Baddestguyp:

Examples are Attack on Titan, Naruto, One Piece, Hunter x Hunter, Ruroini Kenshin (Samurai X), Cyberpunk: Edgerunners

That explains it.
Thank you
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Ballzproblemm: 4:19am On Mar 15
invincible latest episode sheesh ,if rex survive make en quit .
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Lana1(m): 6:43am On Mar 15

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by NeoWanZaeed(m): 8:51am On Mar 15
Lana1:

Lol.. This boi has just started the war.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Chibudollar: 9:44am On Mar 15
I am just happy that people aren't that hyped over Invincible like before, those useless fuckersss where not taking their audience serious. Who goes on a break after 4 episodes ffs, after years of waiting for season 2

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Calibrator: 10:02am On Mar 15
By people, do you mean the original intended target with official subscription of the Streaming platform producing the show or you mean people who wait for the episodes to drop on the Internet and watch via unofficial channels?

Funny how you think you matter in the grand scheme of things cheesy
Chibudollar:
I am just happy that people aren't that hyped over Invincible like before, those useless fuckersss where not taking their audience serious. Who goes on a break after 4 episodes ffs, after years of waiting for season 2

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Chibudollar: 11:50am On Mar 15
Calibrator:
By people, do you mean the original intended target with official subscription of the Streaming platform producing the show or you mean people who wait for the episodes to drop on the Internet and watch via unofficial channels?

walai in the grand scheme of things I matter. If the producers like they should go on a 10 years break.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 1:06pm On Mar 15
Calibrator:

Whichever he means...
The fact is the release schedule has killed the hype of the show...

If not for someone's post on this thread, I would have had no idea episode 5 was out.
I didn't see anyone talking about it on my Twitter timeline

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by joseph1832(m): 3:08pm On Mar 15
Halo Season 1 isnt bad, actually enjoyed it.

Now watching season 2. hope it leaves up to expectation.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by phr0nesis(m): 3:08pm On Mar 15
NeoWanZaeed:
The gentlemen..

4.5/10
I agree with your rating. The hype around this series, made me download the entire episodes at once. It started well, but it began to fall apart after the fourth episode.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by phr0nesis(m): 3:09pm On Mar 15
joseph1832:
Halo Season isnt bad, actually enjoyed it.

Now watching season.ets hope it leaves up to expectation.
Lol e be like say you de on loud, while typing this
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Illusioneffect(m): 3:33pm On Mar 15
phr0nesis:

I agree with your rating. The hype around this series, made me download the entire episodes at once. It started well, but it began to fall apart after the fourth episode.
It fell apart right from the 2nd episodes 1st 10 minutes
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by phr0nesis(m): 5:19pm On Mar 15
Illusioneffect:

It fell apart right from the 2nd episodes 1st 10 minutes
I had a few good laughs in those episodes, not so much with the remaining. I was watching and weeping for my wasted data
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by SOZINN: 1:38am On Mar 16
Somewhere out there in the world there is a better series that delivers what the gentlemen was trying to do.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by blingxx(m): 6:24am On Mar 16
Chibudollar:

I swear they made a very unwise decision, I've forgotten about the show sef

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Hueyreckless0007: 6:40am On Mar 16
Chibudollar:

Its funny how people moved on so quickly from the show. Its just an animation, but una dey go on break? FFS

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Predestin(m): 10:57am On Mar 16
NeoWanZaeed:
The gentlemen..

4.5/10

i really will like to know your reason for this rating
Cause
cast was on point
plot was pretty fair for a first season
Costume on point
Visual and Cinematography was alright
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by blaqtom(m): 11:51am On Mar 16
blingxx:
Shogun eps4. 8/10

John blackthorne don knack samurai wife o grin grin.. I heard this is only a mini series no season2

Where can i download or stream
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by NeoWanZaeed(m): 4:42pm On Mar 16
Predestin:

i really will like to know your reason for this rating
Cause
cast was on point
plot was pretty fair for a first season
Costume on point
Visual and Cinematography was alright

1. Over hyped
2. No reason as to why the elder brother wasn't given the properties
3. He's a soldier boi. Shouldn't struggle too much in fighting the vagabonds
4. Fight scenes were too few and no good fighting in there at all
5. The hyped gangs ain't got nothing to show for it.
6. No suspense.. Poor ways of showing a character is badass

The only scene i enjoy there is When the edler brother murderered the guy that said he should be dancing like a chicken.. Totally unexpected lol

(1) (2) (3) ... (2786) (2787) (2788) (2789) (2790) (2791) (2792) ... (2819) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: Kvngfrosh(m) and 4 guest(s)