Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices - Food - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Food › Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices (58104 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 Reply (Go Down)
| Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 7:37am On Oct 08, 2024*. Modified: 8:52am On Oct 08, 2024 |
This post is in response to the thread below about the high cost of fish in Nigeria. You can find the thread here https://www.nairaland.com/8225493/see-what-experience-market-woman/1#132221604 Here are some fishes i bought fot just 12 pounds. They are 8 in number. I bought it alongside grinded ogbonno. You can see the grounded ogbonno in the transparent pack that cost about 4 pounds. So i ended up spending 16.17 pounds in this African shop i went to. I also attached the receipt. Guess what? The 8 fishes, i was holding one when i took d pix.. i got for 12 pounds is just an hour wage rate. This is what i am paid in just one our of working. While converting the prices to Naira might be expensive the actual reality is how much effort is put to achieve that earning putting time factor into consideration.
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 7:37am On Oct 08, 2024*. Modified: 9:21pm On Oct 09, 2024 |
Other things i got from another shop are a pack of 5kg of rice that cost 8.99 pounds Egusi 3.49 pounds Salt 1.49 pounds Tin tomato 1.99 pounds Pack of start maggi 2.49 pounds In fact a week i spend 35 pounds to buy all we need to use to prepare stew, soup (3 types of soup). Store all in fridge. ( a family of 3) That 35 pounds is just about 3hrs wage pay. Nigeria actually need an intervention at this stage. When i look how things are organised in UK All road motorable with no single pot holes. With high way everywhere, flyovers interlinking exis. No single blink of light. Security top notch. You can work 1am on the road covering several kilometres with no fear of being killed or robbed. You call police it takes less than 5 minutes to arrive where u are even in forest. Then u wonder how is this posible to achieve.
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by PrinceOfLagos: 7:53am On Oct 08, 2024 |
12 pounds per hour wage if converted to naira is huge amount here . If you work for 8 hours daily , then you suppose don build mansions upon mansions in just a year |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 7:57am On Oct 08, 2024*. Modified: 9:42am On Oct 09, 2024 |
PrinceOfLagos:Am not using any school qualification to do the work... Just a normal mayguard and i could afford good things of life with ease. |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by PrinceOfLagos: 8:00am On Oct 08, 2024 |
fastseo:I know Are you paid daily, weekly or monthly ? And how much do you shell off to the tax man from your earning ? |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by Randerl: 8:01am On Oct 08, 2024 |
fastseo:Those eight titus fishes is like 26k here in Nigeria. |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by PrinceOfLagos: 8:01am On Oct 08, 2024 |
Randerl:True |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 8:03am On Oct 08, 2024*. Modified: 9:24pm On Oct 09, 2024 |
PrinceOfLagos:Weekly. But there are jobs that pays monthly. But i prefer weekly... Every Friday before 7am ur money is sitting on ur bank and ur are greeted with an alert. Nigerians politicians have failed us.. In fact they should be in jail |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 8:04am On Oct 08, 2024*. Modified: 3:50am On Oct 09, 2024 |
Randerl:And how many days will it take for an average Nigerian to earn that 26k? Mind you it take me 1hrs to earn that and i work 12hrs a day. Mind you the fish will last for 3 days as i love eating fish ![]() The current leadership and also the immediate past leadership did a poor job on the economy of Nigeria. Allowing the naira to depreciate driving millions of Nigeria below poverty line |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by PrinceOfLagos: 8:06am On Oct 08, 2024 |
fastseo:Ok is there fixed hour that you're allowed to work in a particular place daily or you just work and work for the number of hours your body can carry you? Who is calculating the number of hours you worked or is there a clock-in clock-out machine that calculate the number of hours that you worked on a daily? How much are you paid weekly ? |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 8:17am On Oct 08, 2024*. Modified: 9:43am On Oct 09, 2024 |
PrinceOfLagos:You sign into the app that have goelocation which means u can only sign in when you arrive and sign out when u are done working. They still assigned u supervisors who u report to and he does his part to ensure u are at work. You cab signup for two agencies or just one... One is okay like i do. So they just select days of the week for u to work. Like monda to Thursday etc. And there is a contract you have to sign that state number of hrs u are expected to work per week.. It could be 45hrs or 60hrs per week. If u still want more there is overtime u could cover or better still take a second job to work weekends or if u have a car u can be taking orders like delivery and u will be making 100 per day on delivery or more.. Side hustle |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by iamtoofan: 8:31am On Oct 08, 2024 |
PrinceOfLagos:yiiimu dont mind dem, ! naa when you need there help you go know their real story e be like say stingyness dey adaptation course for uk .. even yahoo boiz avoid UK client |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by iamtoofan: 8:32am On Oct 08, 2024 |
fastseo:insightful .. buh if you aint talking Tax the story never complete for here people eye don dey open calculator |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by duduade(m): 8:35am On Oct 08, 2024 |
iamtoofan:😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😆😆😆😆😆😆 |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 8:42am On Oct 08, 2024 |
PrinceOfLagos:Everyone has priority.. If that is your priority then you can work towards it. I already have houses in Nigeria before i japa. |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 8:47am On Oct 08, 2024 |
iamtoofan:Yes you pay taxes..but just a little percentage of ur earnings like on that 12p.. U could pay 1.5p as tax. Hope that is not too much |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by PrinceOfLagos: 8:49am On Oct 08, 2024 |
Interesting |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 8:50am On Oct 08, 2024 |
iamtoofan:You mean client bro? Well When i went to the UK... I rally round to ensure it became a reality. And this means am there to better my immediate family lives and my brother, sisters, parents... You don't expect me to carry the burden of a community. |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by iamtoofan: 9:41am On Oct 08, 2024 |
fastseo:Bro was just thinking aloud ! i dont have a problem with how you choose to live your life That said, even the family, brothers and sisters you claim you are out to better .. if we call them now ask howfar ..we could be hearing stories ![]() The naija contacts on your phone dem reach community ... see how uk dey make you reason 🤣🤣 |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by iamtoofan: 9:47am On Oct 08, 2024 |
fastseo:That is an unfair question to Nigerians, bro people like us live below $1 per day |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 11:00am On Oct 08, 2024*. Modified: 9:02pm On Oct 09, 2024 |
iamtoofan:Now is the best time to be outside or earning in pounds, dollars or euro. Honestly |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by CarlosTheJackal: 11:03am On Oct 08, 2024 |
iamtoofan:Everything about you guys is HELP, I was enjoying the thread and making some calculations before you jumped with sentimental feelings that nobody cares about. Fasteo please continue |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by OboOlora(f): 12:11pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
U de UK still de chop mackerel Just go back to Nigeria cos God never answer ur prayer lol |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by iamtoofan: 12:12pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
CarlosTheJackal:All work n no play .... we all are same on calculation, besides if you stroll further you will see where i commended OP fasteo that work 12hrs, you beta go nd eat 1st |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by iamtoofan: 12:15pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
fastseo:Yeah ! i can relate ... please we need refinery make una help us once and for all. |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by Randerl: 12:16pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
fastseo:using the paltry so.called new minimum wage, per hour the average Nigerian worker earns #195/hr x 12hr =#2340 daily x 30days =#70200/month |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by Myrrhis: 12:17pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
iamtoofan:Nigerians with their entitlement mentality, and emotional blackmail. |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by iamtoofan: 1:02pm On Oct 08, 2024*. Modified: 10:22am On Oct 10, 2024 |
Myrrhis:Here we go again with alll the entitlement crap to safe face, did family and friends not contribute to send some people abroad, life no hard abeg If you think its only people abroad that wake up to urgent help then you are nobody yet. i never chop today buh i don send person urgent 5k, and No it wasnt a blackmail i understand the person needs it |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by WhiteIverson: 3:39pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
Boss fastseo abeg do boys something for account. At all at all ![]() |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 5:44pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
iamtoofan:My brother i weak oh. Someon spent over 50m japa without any assistance from the so called friends now he wants the person to be sharing his monthly salaries |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by fastseo(op): 5:46pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
OboOlora: which fish make i chop no vex? Is mackerel a bad fish or meant for poor people |
| Re: Fishes I Bought In Today's Market :check Out The Prices by lastkingsman: 6:36pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
fastseo:Which store you buy the Egwusi from? |
See The ₦320,000 Cow We Bought In Keffi • Picture Of A $25.75 Rice That I Bought In Chicago US • SHOCKING: The Costly Food Items I Bought In The Market Today • 2 • 3 • 4
9 Facts About Agbalumo (African-Star-Apple) • 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) • Expensive Jollof Rice & Chicken I Just Bought (pics)
and i could afford good things of life with ease.
... see how uk dey make you reason 🤣🤣