Stats: 3,330,911 members, 8,447,706 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 07:49 PM

Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) - Christianity Etc - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcSurfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) (11876 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by jesusjnr2020(op): 7:35am On Oct 27, 2024
Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ

A few months back i made a post about Olympics' most iconic photo, involving the Brazilian surfer, Gabriel Medina, gravity-defying leap in the Olympics surfing competition, that depicted him airborne and appearing to be walking on the clouds with his board parallel to him, while pointing up towards the sky.

https://www.nairaland.com/8188552/olympics-most-iconic-photo-christian

I actually thought the iconic photo of his record breaking leap which earned him a near-perfect 9.90 wave, setting a new record for the highest-scoring wave in Olympic history, couldn't be topped, but that was not until I came across the astonishing photo of a man surfingwithout limbs online.

The man who goes by the name, Nick Vujicic, is a preacher who was born without arms or legs.

He story is so inspiring that he almost gave up and actually attempted suicide because of his physical condition, but it was Jesus who gave him hope in life and the reason to believe that even without arms or legs, he could do all things through Christ who strengthens him.

That's how Nick Vujicic, the man born without arms or legs, has gone on to swim, surf, play football, skydive, and do many other things (through Christ), that many with even arms and legs have not been able to do, with his astonishing story inspiring millions worldwide.

He shares his story in this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sP53xp5GcL0?si=99OrE8I047tg1njW

Below is also the breath-taking photo of Nick Vujicic, the man born without arms or legs, surfing, alongside that of the record-breaking leap of Gabriel Medina in the Paris Olympics surfing competition, which he later posted on his Instagram page, with a message, that also translates in english to, "I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me". Philippians 4:13

Hence both of surfing's most incredible photos were inspired by Christ.

God bless.

Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by jesusjnr2020(op):
With God nothing shall be impossible! Matthew 19:26
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by AntiChristian: 7:50am On Oct 27, 2024
What about other many devoted Christians who still can't do anything even though they be in Christ?

...the culture of celebrating one-off irreproducible miracle! cool
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by jabor4Naija(m): 7:50am On Oct 27, 2024
The second picture was from the last Olympics, really beautiful
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Akfrenzy(m): 7:51am On Oct 27, 2024
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by ReacherSaidNoth: 7:51am On Oct 27, 2024
"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me". Really?

Can he grow out his limbs with prayer tongue
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Omagi: 7:53am On Oct 27, 2024
I saw this man in my dream overnight. I pray for all the graces God has given him to be deposited in me. After I woke up and prayed, I saw Apostle Joshua Selman giving me certain instructions. I covet and prayed God impart me with his anointing too.

A fool saith in his heart that there is no God . There are no coincidences in spiritual matters.
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Lecturebidz(m): 7:53am On Oct 27, 2024
ReacherSaidNoth:

You’re not nice gaskia!! grin grin
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by AntiChristian: 7:54am On Oct 27, 2024
ReacherSaidNoth:

Ah! grin

You're very wicked o!

Christ can only strengthen him. To grow limbs is out of the syllabus!
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Classcaptain1(m): 7:57am On Oct 27, 2024
AntiChristian:
What about other many devoted Christians who still can't do anything even though they be in Christ?

Someone said that you are an imbe, is it true? If it is, Jesus can make you whole again....imbe.
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by AntiChristian: 7:58am On Oct 27, 2024
Classcaptain1:
Someone said that you are an imbe, is it true? If it is, Jesus can make you whole again....imbe.
Calling me names is normal!

Jesus called people names too!

Matthew 23:33
"You snakes! You brood of vipers! How will you escape being condemned to hell?

Luke 11:40
You foolish people! Did not the one who made the outside make the inside also?

Matthew 16:23
Jesus turned and said to Peter, "Get behind me, Satan! You are a stumbling block to me; you do not have in mind the things of God, but the things of men."

So you're a real Christian!
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Carndidlaydid(f): 7:59am On Oct 27, 2024
AntiChristian:
tongue
It is funny how we need to take an oath before commenting on a Muslim thread but when it comes to xtain threads y'all ji"sadist jump on
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by AntiChristian: 8:02am On Oct 27, 2024
Carndidlaydid:
It is funny how we need to take an oath before commenting on a Muslim thread but when it comes to xtain threads y'all ji"sadist jump on
Meet the mods or get a bucket to cry in!
Is that my business?
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Ever8090: 8:17am On Oct 27, 2024
ReacherSaidNoth:

is he not doing things that are beyond your reach already even without limps ?
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by THELATTERMAN(m): 8:24am On Oct 27, 2024
ReacherSaidNoth:

No, the man cannot. But Jesus can if He chooses to!
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Svlla: 8:30am On Oct 27, 2024
O
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by luftw4ffe: 8:52am On Oct 27, 2024
Omagi:
I saw this man in my dream overnight. I pray for all the graces God has given him to be deposited in me. After I woke up and prayed, I saw Apostle Joshua Selman giving me certain instructions. I covet and prayed God impart me with his anointing too.

A fool saith in his heart that there is no God . There are no coincidences in spiritual matters.
Go check yourself for schizophrenia. You need urgent help.

Btw, OP you're a very mischievous person. There's no known record of whoever it is you posted up there achieving the said feat. if your intention is to prop up your imaginary sky daddy, there are better stories to use.
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by ehikwe22: 8:55am On Oct 27, 2024
Na christ say make dem do am?
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Diligence: 9:02am On Oct 27, 2024
Luke 1:37
[37]For with God nothing shall be impossible.
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by meobizy(m): 10:07am On Oct 27, 2024
Another day for the sky god.
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Nomercie: 10:18am On Oct 27, 2024
He strength him but can't replace his arm? You just have to be stupid to be follower of all this imported religion

Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by LordReed(m): 10:30am On Oct 27, 2024
jesusjnr2020:
With God nothing shall be impossible! Matthew 19:26
Except growing the limbs of the man that was born without them.
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by PHIPEX(m): 10:37am On Oct 27, 2024
Nomercie:
He strength him but can't replace his arm? You just have to be stupid to be follower of all this imported religion
Because you lack the understanding he has, so both of you can never be on same page.
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by MrNipplesLover(m): 11:04am On Oct 27, 2024
Thank you, Father. 🙏

❤❤❤❤
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Thonee(m): 11:28am On Oct 27, 2024
Tunda 🔥🔥🔥 all the Mohamed blood sucking úrçhíñs commenting rúbbísh here.
I don't join ur thread to comment shít cos I'll never swear to be a demon so that i can comment shít on terrorist thread.
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Image123(m): 12:00pm On Oct 27, 2024
LordReed:
Except growing the limbs of the man that was born without them.
But looking at scriptures, God is not big on having complete body parts as compared to eternal life.

Mat 18:8 KJV Wherefore if thy hand or thy foot offend thee, cut them off, and cast them from thee: it is better for thee to enter into life halt or maimed, rather than having two hands or two feet to be cast into everlasting fire.

He the Creator knows that a human being can still do the vital things in life nonetheless.
Re: Surfing's Most Incredible Photos Both Inspired By Christ (Video/Photos) by Nyanabo2: 12:22pm On Oct 27, 2024
AntiChristian:

Can’t you allah fight for himself ? Or is he so drunken to stupor with cheap alcohol and underage virgins girls and boys ?
1 2 Reply

From Transgender To Transformed By Christ (Photos)The Moment Masquerades Gave Their Lives To Jesus Christ (Video)PARALLEX Bank Owned By Christ Embassy Transitioned Into Commercial Bank.234

If Jesus Had Not Resurrected?Perfection Must Be Attained To Get To HeavenWhy Nigerians Pray