Stats: 3,331,047 members, 8,448,366 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 09:16 AM

Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos - Pets (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPetsPolice Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos (25059 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by 123papas(m): 11:02am On Nov 06, 2024
There is a cane corso in the gutter, look well
Kavod:
HAVE YOU SEEN IT LIVE? DO YOU HAVE WILD DOGS? DO YOU FEED YOUR DOGS LIVE GOATS, RAMS AND CHICKENS? IF YOUR ANSWER IS NO, CARRY YOURSELF GO ANOTHER COMMENT. THOSE DOGS ARE INNOCENTS AND FOR THE BREED OF DOGS THOSE BOER ARE VERY HARMLESS THEY ARE JUST SHEPHERDS EXCEPT YOU ATTACT THEIR OWNER, AND IN WHICH THEY WOULD PIN YOU DOWN CRUSHING THEIR YOUR BONES.... I STOPPED BREEDING THEM BECAUSE THEY WERE TOO SOFT FOR MY LIKING AND THEY JUST EAT A LOT.

SO? ALL THE QUESTIONS I ASKED YOU ITS CHECK CHECK CHECK FOR ME.
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by godofuck231: 11:06am On Nov 06, 2024
Krak:
Forget posture first. The fact that three dangerous dogs are roaming freely within the vicinity of a dead man should automatically make the dogs the culprits.

It's possible that the attack may have triggered some serious health issues, possibly a heart attack leading to his death.

Scenarios may vary, but the presence of the dogs around the body makes them the likely suspect.
those dogs don't look like the killers , his clothes don't look ripped by the dogs, the first thing they do if rip and maul and that brings down the victim with a struggle, this came like a swift blow
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by Tapout(m): 11:07am On Nov 06, 2024
hotspec:
With the hit and run twist, that may be a new lead. The cloth appears neater than it's a dog attack and no physical wound visible on the skin from that unclear image
A "Fatal" Hit and Run inside an estate is unlikely when the estate isn't built on a Highway. But then again, anything is possible.
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by Kavod: 11:08am On Nov 06, 2024
123papas:
There is a cane corso in the gutter, look well
Ok make i observe
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by spiceadole(f): 11:21am On Nov 06, 2024
I HATE dogs.
Dogs are wild animals and cannot be man's friend.
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by finallybusy: 12:17pm On Nov 06, 2024
Estate wey no get CCTV, that one na estate? When I say Lagos is a slum, children here go dey type rubbish.
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by storynstatus: 12:43pm On Nov 06, 2024
if it were a dog attack, the security operative would have yelled while the attack was ongoing which would have attracted people's attention. [whatsapp status video](https://mirchistatusvideo.com)
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by maasoap(m): 12:48pm On Nov 06, 2024
shoodboi2:
I doubt it this was a hit and run. He was likely mauled to death by those dogs. Muscular dog breeds like boerboels can be dangerous, especially when they roll in packs. And those ones called pitbulls are even aggressive by nature.

Dog owners will disagree but we should regulate the sort of animals people should be allowed to keep. Pitbulls should be illegal and animals like boerboel's should be heavily regulated or even illegal.

They can be very dangerous. And when they put their eyes on a target, they won't leave it until they are done.

As for the dog owner, he likely won't get jail time but should be made to pay through his nose for this. The family of that security guard should bill them in millions.

This is a pattern among dog owners. Many of them are very careless and arrogant. Some of their dogs are even so horrible and aggressive that once their owners open their gate to drive out, everybody on the street runs away.

Dog owners, always put your dog on leash. No one cares whether its name is princess or it doesn't bite. Put in on the bloody leash.
Examining the body alone should be enough to determine whether it was hit and run or dogs bites
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by maasoap(m): 12:49pm On Nov 06, 2024
storynstatus:
if it were a dog attack, the security operative would have yelled while the attack was ongoing which would have attracted people's attention. [whatsapp status video](https://mirchistatusvideo.com)
Lol. Many people have been killed by dogs, I wonder where were the people?
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by maasoap(m): 12:55pm On Nov 06, 2024
dynicks:
would have agreed with u but remember it's an estate and I'm sure it's very much prohibited against excessive speed.......if it were a dog attack, the security operative would have yelled while the attack was ongoing which would have attracted people's attention .......That guy might have naturally collapsed on his own (but one who would just have naturally collapsed, won't have his shirt rolled up like that.......I believe maybe he might have been attacked by someone (they might have had a bit of a fight or so.....Someone should check for possible stab wounds).....indepth investigation needs to be done to unravel this mystery
Either of the two was still possible. Drunk driver could easily break the speed limit rule. That lady fighter pilot was killed by a motor in reverse. And many people have been killed worldwide by dogs and people were nowhere to rescue them
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by Christistruth02: 1:04pm On Nov 06, 2024
BadBradley:
Doesn't look like the dogs were responsible to me.
It needs thorough investigation

So it doesn’t turn out that the dogs had actually been trying to save the security guard from an attacker

The Dogs are acting concerned for the dead man

They need to check if there are actually Dog bites on the body in any delicate places like the throat

Which is doubtful because the body would have been full of blood

BOUNTYDOG:
So many innocent people and kids has been sentenced to death. May God not let us be victimized in our lives Amen
With that video and my knowledge about dogs
Those dogs did not kill that man.
They came to meet it's lifeless body, u can read from their countenance, if they attacked the man, they would have been furious still
But these ones were calm
Such a pity
Akoba Adaba oloun maje ari
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by adabaraabdul: 3:06pm On Nov 06, 2024
I really doubt this man's death was caused by the dogs. The police should carry out a thorough investigation to ascertain the cause of death.
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by Afolue(m): 3:41pm On Nov 06, 2024
This pictures appears like a drunkard in a drunken state. No bruises? No blood stains anywhere on the dogs?

Make people try dey use their common sense dey judge

Dogs are more intelligent than what people think.

Not all wild looking dogs are wild. These dogs doesn’t appear aggressive nor wild to me. Dog handlers/breeders can relate
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by hotspec(m): 10:12pm On Nov 06, 2024
Ishilove:
Exactly. A victim of a dog attack will have a lot of wounds on his body. This body looks undisturbed from the photo
Even no blood stain on the dogs mouth or paws. Looks like d dogs are just probing d lifeless body. Then he can't die face down with dogs attack. He must have been trying to save his life. Then, who took that photograph? Except d person is inside a car.
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by BadBradley: 10:35pm On Nov 06, 2024
Christistruth02:
It needs thorough investigation

So it doesn’t turn out that the dogs had actually been trying to save the security guard from an attacker

The Dogs are acting concerned for the dead man

They need to check if there are actually Dog bites on the body in any delicate places like the throat

Which is doubtful because the body would have been full of blood
exactly
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by 4KNGOAT: 5:48am On Nov 07, 2024
jeeqaa7:
Those Dogs are innocent
Fkn madman how can you tell those dogs are innocent?
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by ericmor: 7:07am On Nov 07, 2024
Those dogs has been helping in some areas this days that we have thieves everywhere. Thieves came to rob a street in my area and after opperation they decided to move to the other street, why trying to cut off the street gate padlock the dogs on the street started barking at them, they have no choice than to just leave and that was how the street was saved from that day calamaty
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by Ishilove: 1:36pm On Nov 07, 2024
hotspec:
Even no blood stain on the dogs mouth or paws. Looks like d dogs are just probing d lifeless body. T[b]hen he can't die face down with dogs attack. He must have been trying to save his life[/b]. Then, who took that photograph? Except d person is inside a car.
I didn't even think of this angle. You are very correct
Re: Police Arrest Owner As Dogs Reportedly Attack Security Guard To Death In Lagos by Hoofoot: 12:54am On Nov 29, 2024
TornApart:
You are slow...

As mumu wey you be, reply me
Easy on the Colos guy!!
1 2 3 4 Reply

Dog Mauls Owner's 4-Year-Old Son To Death In Rivers (Graphic Photo)US Police Shoot 18ft Pet Snake As It Strangled Its Owner To Death (Pics)Rottweiler Dog Bites Pupil To Death In Port-Harcourt, Shot Dead After. Photos234

Willow; my GSD.US Tourist Angrily Confronts A Nigerian Man For Being A "Dog Killer" (Video)Memoir Of My Boy VIGIL