Stats: 3,327,144 members, 8,429,512 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 03:19 AM

PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsPDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum (2586 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by Edygrin(op): 6:43am On Nov 24, 2024
Governors elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, have declared that the party remains a formidable force in Nigeria.

Chairman of the PDP Governors Forum and Governor of Bauchi State, Bala Mohammed, made the assertion at the end of a meeting on Saturday in Jos.

Mohammed said the party will overcome all its challenges, adding that the ‘minor setbacks’ would soon be over.

He called on lovers of the PDP and Nigerians in general not to lose hope in the party.

The Forum notes the concerns of Nigerians, the founding fathers, elders and members of our great party about the seeming divisions within its rank and file.

“The Forum, however, wishes to state categorically that it remains resolute in its determination to ensure unity and cohesion within the party

"This is a party that Nigerians have come to trust as the best platform to provide democratic governance to all; it is still the party to beat,” he said.

The chairman also called on the party’s National Working Committee, NWC, to convey a meeting of the National Executive Council, NEC, as part of measures to address internal wranglings.

He commended members of the National Assembly elected under the platform of the party for their contributions toward the growth of democracy.

Mohammed, however, called on the leadership of the National Assembly to critically interrogate all bills to ensure fairness, equity, national balance and even development.

The governor, who noted with deep concern the current economic crisis in the country, called on President Bola Tinubu to urgently review his administration’s macro-economic and fiscal policies to address the welfare and well-being of Nigerians.

While commending Governor Caleb Mutfwang for hosting his colleagues in Plateau, Mohammed, equally commiserated with the government and people of the state over the recent fire outbreak at a wood market.
https://dailypost.ng/2024/11/23/pdp-will-overcome-challenges-soon-governors-forum/

Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by jamesversion: 6:50am On Nov 24, 2024
Wike and Atiku are the two principal problems of PDP.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by Edygrin(op): 6:57am On Nov 24, 2024
jamesversion:
Wike and Atiku are the two principal problems of PDP.
Wike probably, but Atiku how?
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by pdppower: 7:01am On Nov 24, 2024
We definitely will, by God's grace
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by orisa37: 7:11am On Nov 24, 2024
YES IJN AMEN.
CHANGE PDP TO CCP-CONSERVATIVE CONGRESS PARTY.
THESE THREE PEOPLE ARE VERY RELEVANT TO CCP NOW :-
WIKE
THAT FORMER MILITARY GOVERNOR OF ONDO STATE AND
OBASEKI.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by HgAkpobomeEr: 7:27am On Nov 24, 2024
PDP don tire
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by chrisxxx(m): 8:27am On Nov 24, 2024
Edygrin:
How is it Wike?
Wike doesn't have issues with State or National. Everybody agrees Wike is young and has a right to contest for the presidency. PDP was supposed to zone the presidency to the South in the last presidential election. Atiku who is not from South came to tell PDP where it must be zoned to. Why didn't any northerner tell APC where to zone their presidential ticket to?
The South east, Atiku wanted had just two governors who weren't interested to run. The bastion of PDP in the South is South South and Atiku wanted them excluded because of a Wike. At the end PDP threw it open and Atiku came and picked it.
Is Atiku from the South?
You know where this problem is coming from but the hatred you have for Wike has hoodwinked you.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by Savedday2: 10:05am On Nov 24, 2024
To save the life of PDP, Wike must be expelled immediately if not, the party will die a permanent death
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by helinues: 10:07am On Nov 24, 2024
Pdp that has passed the sinking Titanic ship, they are heading towards Mariana trench

Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by richmond500: 10:08am On Nov 24, 2024
PDP is having crisis cos the party gave Wike too much power, Rivers state is suffering the same fate.
And it will happen in Nigeria if the president is not careful with how he allows Wike take control
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by happney65: 10:11am On Nov 24, 2024
Shey you know Overcomer? Overcomer ni

Shior.. undecided
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by Shadomaan7: 10:12am On Nov 24, 2024
PDP is dead and buried in Nigeria political space
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by richmond500: 10:13am On Nov 24, 2024
chrisxxx:
How is it Wike?
Wike doesn't have issues with State or National. Everybody agrees Wike is young and has a right to contest for the presidency. PDP was supposed to zone the presidency to the South in the last presidential election. Atiku who is not from South came to tell PDP where it must be zoned to. Why didn't any northerner tell APC where to zone their presidential ticket to?
The South east, Atiku wanted had just two governors who weren't interested to run. The bastion of PDP in the South is South South and Atiku wanted them excluded because of a Wike. At the end PDP threw it open and Atiku came and picked it.
Is Atiku from the South?
You know where this problem is coming from but the hatred you have for Wike has hoodwinked you.
Wike is the main problem in PDP.
He is also the main problem in Rivers state and also the main problem in the credibility of the Judiciary.

This is not just coincidence, Wike is absolute evil
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by chrisxxx(m): 10:26am On Nov 24, 2024
richmond500:
Wike is the main problem in PDP.
He is also the main problem in Rivers state and also the main problem in the credibility of the Judiciary.

This is not just coincidence, Wike is absolute evil
You haven't said in what way Wike is evil or the problem. Wike has an opinion. He is a stakeholder in PDP. If there is a thing you want the other way you will come up with superior options or opinions.
But in this case you people only see Wike as a problem without saying how he is.
In the last election Atikus took the presidential ticket and Wike and his block insisted that the south should have the Chairmanship of the party was that a problem? That was justice and in a bid to carry north and south along

In Rivers State he made one of his own the governor. Unfortunately they fell out. No one has called to know what the problem is. But everyone blames Wike. The governor said it was the resources at a time. The other he said he was asked to bring liver and kidney, the other time he said it was appointments.
Anyone can be a victim of reverse psychology. I have seen a situation where the quiet people were actually at fault. It is only when you have an open mind that you can be dispassionate in your rulings.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by jamesversion: 10:42am On Nov 24, 2024
Edygrin:
Atiku should give his ambition a rest. His ambition is the primary reason for the disunity in the party.

How can one man contest the presidential primary almost every election year.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by PulaPower: 11:09am On Nov 24, 2024
richmond500:
PDP is having crisis cos the party gave Wike too much power, Rivers state is suffering the same fate.
And it will happen in Nigeria if the president is not careful with how he allows Wike take control
It was Atiku & Wike you mentioned before, why did you re-edit?

Bro, wike isn’t the problem of Pdp. Pdp is suffering from the consequences of not doing things the way it ought to be done. Prior to last election after Atiku had won the ticket, wike & southern Pdp leaders said since the presidency ticket is in north, the chairmanship should be in the south… Is that not how it’s suppose to be?

How can both presidency & chairmanship ticket be in the north at the same time? Look at Apc, when the ticket was in north, chairmanship was in the south. The moment the ticket was zoned to south, they immediately zoned the chairmanship back to the north. That’s the normal process and how it’s ought to be..

Wike said it boldly that if Pdp won’t do the right thing by bringing the chairmanship ticket to the south, then he won’t support them for the election. That was what lead to the formation of G-5. He never did anything wrong. Atiku was just not wise enough to follow due process..

Till today, Pdp is yet to balance due to that mistake! It was never about just wike..
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by yarimo(m): 11:31am On Nov 24, 2024
As long as PDP think WIKE is the problem, over come any challenges is not possible
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by Anither563: 11:42am On Nov 24, 2024
May God bless Nigeria for ever!
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by Edygrin(op): 11:59am On Nov 24, 2024
jamesversion:
Atiku should give his ambition a rest. His ambition is the primary reason for the disunity in the party.

How can one man contest the presidential primary almost every election year.
Is that the reason why Wike was involve in anti party activities during and after the election
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by odejimioflagos: 1:01pm On Nov 24, 2024
PDP don dey sing the same old song.

How can you say minor setback for a party that is almost dead?
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by Orissodiq: 7:12am On Nov 25, 2024
Na them sabiii
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by oluseyiforjesus(m): 7:15am On Nov 25, 2024
Atiku was sent to destroy dat party
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by ScamDemicEra: 7:20am On Nov 25, 2024
..... the APC cult wont let PDP near Aso rock again !!!

APC cult have a covenant with satan, completely integrated INEC & Judiciary making regime change by ballot box impossible except by divine intervention. May OLODUMARE hasten the expiry date.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by AntiChristian: 7:21am On Nov 25, 2024
Future tense!
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by stampo: 7:23am On Nov 25, 2024
We can't wait for PDP to get it's house together and take back it's position of leadership in Nigeria..

We will be glad to work with you guys and ensure victory...

We miss PDP chop I chop.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by trutharena: 7:23am On Nov 25, 2024
Minor setbacks that will soon be over.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by trendingnigeria: 7:24am On Nov 25, 2024
Edygrin:
Governors elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, have declared that the party remains a formidable force in Nigeria.

https://dailypost.ng/2024/11/23/pdp-will-overcome-challenges-soon-governors-forum/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTfRciOS9M4
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by Omalicious1: 7:36am On Nov 25, 2024
Edygrin:

No, they won't. Quote me anywhere.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by tundegan: 7:44am On Nov 25, 2024
PDP don die.

This one wey una dey call minor setback, how many months e go take before e become major turnaround?
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by LeeMason(m): 7:45am On Nov 25, 2024
Yeah when they have no governor under their fold.
Re: PDP Will Overcome Challenges Soon – Governors’ Forum by Chidera57: 7:56am On Nov 25, 2024
chrisxxx:
How is it Wike?
Is Atiku from the South?
U just de lie anyhow...
Naso u read the story..
My friend today is Monday don't just be saying what u don't know..
Go and verify well..
BBC Of NL
1 2 Reply

Osinbajo: United As One People, Nigeria Will Overcome Present ChallengesPDP Will Suffer If I Leave - Gov Wike BoastsObaseki: Pastor Adeboye Told Me I Will Overcome, I will Win234

If You Can Disappear From Prison, You Are Free Of All Charges. —governor SoludoWho Is To Blame For Nigeria's Problems? Leaders Or People?Muhammadu Buhari Prepares To Contest In The 2015 Presidential Election