Stats: 3,331,169 members, 8,448,938 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 06:36 AM

FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects (6375 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by TinubuThief: 11:45am On Feb 04, 2025
Deepspirituals:
That Quite Unfortunate , Why would a True Nigerian Be Wailing and crying when he sees Progress
So constructing of road while the masses are suffering is progress in your warped mind abi?
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by SocialJustice: 11:49am On Feb 04, 2025
Mostly concrete roads. Cement, steel rods and civil construction is the business to be in.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by shereef19: 11:56am On Feb 04, 2025
Ewedegubbler:
The Enugu onitsha federal highway has been surrendered to herdsmen and unknown gunmen. W choke oo
Say what u no n no what u say

U people r not helping matter but killing matter

The last time I passed that road (Dec) I was impressed. I hope they finish it on time

God will help Nigeria
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by TheBillyonaire: 12:00pm On Feb 04, 2025
The South West Coastal road aka Lagos-Calabar Coastal Road has received funding for the railway lines covering just the South West axis, no work has commenced on other phases despite 3 datelines passing.

Just games, and games and more games.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by Kemetian: 12:04pm On Feb 04, 2025
TinubuThief:
So constructing of road while the masses are suffering is progress in your warped mind abi?
USE YOUR BRAIN.

YOU WENT TO SCHOOL.

BUILDING GOOD ROADS HELPS TO REDUCE POVERTY IN NUMEROUS WAYS.

IT FACILITATES AND REDUCES THE COST OF TRANSPORTING AGRICULTURAL PRODUCTS FROM REMOTE RURAL REGIONS TO THE REST OF THE COUNTRY. THAT HELPS RURAL FARMERS AND COMMUNITIES IMPROVE THEIR LIVES WHILE ENSURING LOWER PRICES AT THE MARKET FOR CONSUMERS.

IT REDUCES THE COST OF DOING BUSINESS WHILE INCREASING PRODUCTIVITY. THAT LEADS TO GREATER BUSINESS PROFITS LEADING TO HIGHER EMPLOYMENT RATES, ETC ETC.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by gloryman91(m): 12:22pm On Feb 04, 2025
Please what of completion of Ibadan -Oyo-Ogbomoso-Ilorin ?

Property and lives are being lost there,

SOS.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by NinjaMetahuman: 12:26pm On Feb 04, 2025
karlriz:
What of Oyo--Ogbomosho Express??. The terrible state of the road has been a major headline recently. An important road connecting West to North.
I actually came here to post this.

I expect the governor to lobby FG to do that road.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by GeneralPula: 12:29pm On Feb 04, 2025
eniteden:
From now till the world end I don't care what anybody tells me, I no ever get confident in Concrete Roads. Please give us asphalt it's durable and has grip plus the beauty of it.

Concrete wey rain go carry go in no time undecided
Rain will carry concrete go?
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by Nadingo: 12:35pm On Feb 04, 2025
As usual, not a single one in the entire North East. Shettima is a disgrace
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by gr8ofnnetwork(m): 12:51pm On Feb 04, 2025
ClearFlair:
Food and jobs? huh huh huh

Is it hungry and jobless people that will be plying the roads.
Your type are not allowed to use the road. The remaining Nigerians, we are proud of our president's efforts
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by gr8ofnnetwork(m): 12:53pm On Feb 04, 2025
TheBillyonaire:
The South West Coastal road aka Lagos-Calabar Coastal Road has received funding for the railway lines covering just the South West axis, no work has commenced on other phases despite 3 datelines passing.

Just games, and games and more games.
May your lamentations and comments like this remain till 2031, then 2039 in Jesus. You won't have reasons to celebrate the good news about this country since your mind is fixated to negativity
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by TheBillyonaire: 1:04pm On Feb 04, 2025
gr8ofnnetwork:
May your lamentations and comments like this remain till 2031, then 2039 in Jesus. You won't have reasons to celebrate the good news about this country since your mind is fixated to negativity
You have never crossed the border to other places, I do not blame your ignorance. I blame your programming.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by Nanalucky: 1:13pm On Feb 04, 2025
What happened to portharcourt Owerri road...frm the umuapo area....so they don't want to look into that road....one of the major road in the country
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by oyeb15: 1:22pm On Feb 04, 2025
The moment I heard concrete...I knew it will be a failed project.

The method we have been using since 1956, you don't master and perfect it, u are talking about concrete road.

Cement price will go up and Dangote will cash out
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by gr8ofnnetwork(m): 1:55pm On Feb 04, 2025
TheBillyonaire:
You have never crossed the border to other places, I do not blame your ignorance. I blame your programming.
If with all your "crossing border" you are still in such damaging hatred, then, their is no hope for you comrade. You are completely finished Human 😄😄😄. It is better to be here and happy than to cross border and be in Sorrowful mood like you.
I decree, your lamentations about Nigeria won't stop until 2039. It is already confirmed 👍👍👍.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by kedeojo(m): 3:32pm On Feb 04, 2025
History555:
4.2 trillion contract in a budget you allocated 300 billion for roads. Propaganda doesn't build roads
Which kind of education did you get. So you can read and comprehend. Na wah oh for illiterates on this app.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by kedeojo(m): 3:33pm On Feb 04, 2025
iwaeda:
Appropriations without implementations. grin grin grin grin
Sorry oh ipob member. Since election loss, you brain has been demented.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by kedeojo(m): 3:36pm On Feb 04, 2025
AKWATGOLD1:
I observed that there is no budget for EAST-WEST ROAD in the Trillions mentioned for road infrastructure projects.
How many times do you want to budget for the same road again. East west road is currently undergoing construction. We are not suppose to be talking about the road, if not that Jonathan was stupid not to reconstruct the road under his presidency of six years.
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by eniteden(m): 5:02pm On Feb 04, 2025
Make I show u road wey Dem use concrete do for my area??

Rain follow bottom wipe the sand comot

Carryam go.. guy

Paraman:
Rain go carry concrete road go? Shey you know wetin you dey talk sha?😆
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by iwaeda: 5:37pm On Feb 04, 2025
kedeojo:
Sorry oh ipob member. Since election loss, you brain has been demented.
When has Kwara become Ibo grin grin grin
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by TinubuThief: 9:51pm On Feb 04, 2025
Kemetian:
USE YOUR BRAIN.

YOU WENT TO SCHOOL.

BUILDING GOOD ROADS HELPS TO REDUCE POVERTY IN NUMEROUS WAYS.

IT FACILITATES AND REDUCES THE COST OF TRANSPORTING AGRICULTURAL PRODUCTS FROM REMOTE RURAL REGIONS TO THE REST OF THE COUNTRY. THAT HELPS RURAL FARMERS AND COMMUNITIES IMPROVE THEIR LIVES WHILE ENSURING LOWER PRICES AT THE MARKET FOR CONSUMERS.

IT REDUCES THE COST OF DOING BUSINESS WHILE INCREASING PRODUCTIVITY. THAT LEADS TO GREATER BUSINESS PROFITS LEADING TO HIGHER EMPLOYMENT RATES, ETC ETC.
You are the senseless ronu here
How can building of road bring food to table of the masses?
Answer me?
Re: FEC Approves N4.2trn For Major Road Infrastructure Projects by commoditiesnig(m): 9:00am On Feb 05, 2025
Very good. All these projects will create jobs, ensure accessible roads and reflate the economy.

The reconstruction of three sections of the Lokoja-Benin road will be done entirely with concrete for durability at N305 Billion including Obajana to Benin (Section I): N64 billion; Auchi to Edo (Section II): N110 billion and Benin Airport area (Section III): N131 billion
Good news for us Edo people
1 2 Reply

Nigeria’s N9.2trn 19-month Petrol Subsidy Surpasses N8.15trn Spent In 16 YearsSoludo Joins Makinde To Flag Off 32.2km Circular Road Infrastructure In IbadanLagos Delivers Road Infrastructure, Bridge In Ojo Local Government234

Deltans Will Speak On Unholy Marriage With APC In 2027- Former SSA Ojieh (video)Akpabio's World Class Water Works. Pics..How Do You Refer To Someone From Enugu State??