How Do I Address This? - Family (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Family › How Do I Address This? (2155 Views)
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Maobichek(op): 6:34pm On Apr 04, 2025 |
Kobojunkie:My question has always been; why male-child preference? I will be sincere with you, female children do take care of their parents more than male children. Though you won't blame us men because bills/responsibilities ranging from school fees, food, all subscriptions etc are on us. |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Maobichek(op): 6:37pm On Apr 04, 2025 |
Kobojunkie:He is an Igbo and the only son in the family of 6 children, hope you now understand the pressure on him? |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Maobichek(op): 6:38pm On Apr 04, 2025 |
Beremx:Thank you and God bless you too. |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Kobojunkie: 6:39pm On Apr 04, 2025 |
Maobichek:So, the children are slaves for when you lot get old or what? You never visit the village to see the many old people wey children have abandoned there, abi? ![]() It is far better for a man/woman to forego having children and instead save up for old age, than to have children whom he intends to use in his old age for his slaves. ![]() 2. How many men out there foot those bills when women are considered the breadwinners in almost half of marriages/relationships out there? Make we begin to tell ourselves truths, o'Jare! ![]() |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Kobojunkie: 6:41pm On Apr 04, 2025 |
Maobichek:I don't at all! ![]() |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Maobichek(op): 9:08pm On Apr 04, 2025 |
Kobojunkie:I foot all the bills in my house, my siblings also do likewise. Today is Friday (weekend) and i know how much i spent on foodstuffs though rice, garri, yam are all in the house. I'm in "band A" hence electricity alone takes18/20k per week and i thank God that I'm living upto my billings but most women will go to the mountaintop if the pay 50% of the bills men pay. Please give some credits to men. |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Kobojunkie: 9:12pm On Apr 04, 2025 |
Maobichek:Equally extend that same credit to the women who foot all of the bills in their marriages as well as take care of their aging parents as a result of being married to men who cannot cater to their needs. ![]() We must realize that there are equally female breadwinners in that country, probably more than we have yet to realize, and they too carry the family on their heads like we were made to believe for so long that only men were capable of. ![]() |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Stevenbright(m): 7:08am On Apr 05, 2025 |
Maobichek:No! The preferable thing is getting married to them on the same day. |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Maobichek(op): 7:44am On Apr 05, 2025 |
Stevenbright:Good morning, this is 21st century, though getting both of them pregnant wasn't intentional ok but circumstancial; their was no way he would marry both of them because it would definitely breed problem. Furthermore, most girls prefer to be baby mamas to being a second wife which would afford them the opportunity to "roam about" with other men(the current trend now). |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Maobichek(op): 8:01am On Apr 05, 2025 |
Kobojunkie:Good morning, here and in most African countries, men are constitutionally, socially, emotionally, religiously required to provide for their homes. Having said that, i once work under a boss who was a woman and she earns like 50% more of my monthly take-home, her husband wasn't doing so well but it's rare ok because men are ment to provide everything. I personally salute women who do more than is expected of them but they are few and more than 50% of them are they ones complaining in the social media about it because they believe that it's abnormal ok. Our world is such that a woman without job or any sourceof livelihood will comfortably marry but that won't be heard of a man. The first two (2) questions to every lady intending to marry are: 1. Do you love him? 2. What does he do for a living? |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Stevenbright(m): 11:49am On Apr 05, 2025 |
Maobichek:Off course, it is 21st century and hence requires a 21st century solution! Maybe he could get two more ladies pregnant, making four in total. By so doing, he should at least have a good enough number of 21st century children, 4 running about baby mamas and four children support expenses and he himself will be free to run about with other women too. |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Maobichek(op): 11:56am On Apr 05, 2025 |
Stevenbright:Hahahaaa!!! You no get joy oh! |
| Re: How Do I Address This? by Kobojunkie: 2:38pm On Apr 05, 2025 |
Maobichek:The Constitution also makes clear that crime is unconstitutional, but Nigeria is currently being run by criminals. So, what does it matter what the constitution says at this point when the reality of things is that it is not respected? ![]() 2. Almost 50% is not a few. And mind you, this number is being conservative as women are known to engage in hiding the shame of their husbands in that same country too. ![]() 3. Lies! I have never known or seen such a world in Nigeria. ![]() 4. So, never mind that almost 50% of reported homes are run by the woman, you would rather continue to cling to deluded ideas regarding what men do and the place of men, abi? ![]() |
Primary/secondary School Management Should Please Address This Issue. • Please How Do I Address This Issue • Is It Proper To Address Your Partner By His/her Real Name In Public? • 2 • 3 • 4
My Mom Borrowed Money For My Younger Brother To Learn Yahoo • Would You Marry A Woman Who Could Not Bare Children? • My Husband Is Having Ex Issues!
I advise you to make better friends.