Stats: 3,330,580 members, 8,446,125 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 07:21 AM

Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsReno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? (26012 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by ppogba: 7:52am On Apr 07, 2025
PHIPEX:
Loyalty over competence
You can say anything against Reno except Incompetence.

What qualifies Bianca as an Ambassador that does not qualify Reno?

Criticize logically abeg.

Besides, in any sphere of life, loyalty is key, paramount and always rewarded.

Wait for your own reward of loyalty where it is.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by ellizy(m): 7:53am On Apr 07, 2025
2 edged sword mouth
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by MightySparrow: 7:56am On Apr 07, 2025
ppogba:
Which is the right and reasonable thing to do my guy
Which him well and hope for your uplifting to come
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Believeintruth: 7:57am On Apr 07, 2025
Peterobiisathie:
this is the thread he was judged by the indigenes of Anambra when he was Governor

https://www.nairaland.com/870945/what-exactly-peter-obi-doing?s=08
Oga shut up there most of the people attacking him them did so because of sympathy ro Ngige. He was impeached right but there was no proof of misappropriation against him.
Oga I repeat stop being stupid.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by ppogba: 7:59am On Apr 07, 2025
Believeintruth:
Oga stop all this tribalism. You are too young for this. Don't ruin your life
For saying a semblance of truth, you find it logical to think he is young. For saying what you do not like, you find it reasonable to advice him not to ruin his life. But you totally find it difficult to agree to what he said that is common knowledge to every " sane" person watching events in the last few years.

Reno is a creation of a section of a country.

Deal with it, Nigga.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Peterobiisathie(f): 7:59am On Apr 07, 2025
Believeintruth:
Oga shut up there most of the people attacking him them did so because of sympathy ro Ngige. He was impeached right but there was no proof of misappropriation against him.
is your fada that is stwopid
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by WizardOfNG:
PHIPEX:
Loyalty over competence
Please point to anyone more competent to be an Ambassador than Omokri if you truly understand that an Ambassador is meant to be an intelligent, research-driven, solutions providing and hardworking liaison officer between his home nation and another it has cordial relationships with.

Some of you just open mouth to talk carelessly out of biased, unobjective and sentimental hatred of others.

Do you actually know what Reno Omokri does and has achieved? Do your research.

While at it, find out how many books Omokri has authored, including those dedicated to teaching others how to solve problems, and how many all your Ambassadors, put together, have written.

https://www.thriftbooks.com/a/reno-omokri/1711953/?srsltid=AfmBOor7ERe_7nfYUfpB7LtBapUTsRV3BGq8hRhRrIHTU3Vtrpq3MQyW
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by F117nighthawk: 8:02am On Apr 07, 2025
All manner of useless people being given positions of people with values and integrity,I don't blame them,same useless and people of no good values are the ones kuku in position of power and government
Ambassadorial position done become all comers affair
Birds of same feathers all flock together
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Saga16: 8:02am On Apr 07, 2025
To US.

If not, Indonesia, Thailand or India.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Amah70: 8:03am On Apr 07, 2025
ChiefOloye:
For me he deserves it, he's unarguably one of the strongest defender and unofficial spokesperson of the President. He has helped to keep a section of the marauding Internet version of ESN and IPOB bandits at bay.
His yet to be officially announced appointment is a lose -lose situation for the Internet bandits. If it turns to be false, they'll attack Reno, that the President has abandoned him, despite his fierce defence of the policies and actions of the President, if he gets the appointment, the bandits will accuse and insult the President of rewarding rascalities and indecency.
Head or tail, wailers must wail!
Between those eating and drinking well and those who queue on the streets of the SW region these days, who are the wailers?
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by highchief1: 8:03am On Apr 07, 2025
helinues:
What's your take about Reno being nominated as one of the ambassadors?

Did Reno deserve it?

Did the president miss or hit on Reno's nomination?
tinubu is a desperate politician o.he is rewarding reno for those tweets.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by ppogba: 8:03am On Apr 07, 2025
Believeintruth:
It was the same attack that did not allow him to conduct an LG election for 7 and a half years?

It was the same attacked that did not allow him to build a single school for eight years?

If Obi had never held a public office in Nigeria before, some of you would have made us believe he is Apostle Paul or even Elijah.

Internet does not forget.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Ironfaceman(m): 8:05am On Apr 07, 2025
T
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by ppogba: 8:06am On Apr 07, 2025
highchief1:
tinubu is a desperate politician o.he is rewarding reno for those tweets.
The person that is suddenly breaking fast with children in the North, alreading preparing to go for Hajj is not a desperate politician?

Show me a politician that is not desperate and I will show you a coach that is not ready to win a match

Think before commenting especially on a Monday morning.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Ojemedad: 8:07am On Apr 07, 2025
People can do any means to put food on the table.

In our different hustle, we are morally bankrupt
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by anonimi: 8:08am On Apr 07, 2025
Mindlog:
He "deserves" it as he delivers on his terms of engagement as an attack dog, so his compensation is in order.

Loyalty for hire, pays.😂😂😂😂
Do you think that he will be posted to America to help terrible T-Pain clean up his mess of drugs in Chicago huh

swaggerjack:
Reno Omokri: I Challenge Tinubu To Prove If He Was Not A Drug Lord In Chicago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NA7PoGtSvKo&feature=youtu.be
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by blackgold2018(m): 8:12am On Apr 07, 2025
helinues:
grin cheesy

You said Reno has been rewarded.. hahahaha

Makan makan... grin cheesy
are you jealous?? Mugu. Work without pay. E no go pass 30k.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Alexis11: 8:12am On Apr 07, 2025
Believeintruth:
Oga stop all this tribalism. You are too young for this. Don't ruin your life
I am young enough to get your w.hore mother pregnant and give birth to you.

😂
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by anonimi:
Ojemedad:
People can do any means to put food on the table.

In our different hustle, we are morally bankrupt
How do you know that Reno is so hungry and starving that he needs to hustle like he does with propaganda lies about our country and the president to put food on his table?

Are you suggesting that Reno is wailing ebiNpawa like the Yorubalokan people fighting for palliative food to reduce their ebilokan reality, below?

Are you not confusing greed with hunger huh

Glimpsetv:
A large crowd of Lagosians was filmed in a long queue struggling to collect a loaf of bread. To maintain order, several military personnel were on the ground to control the crowd. This has triggered a lot of reactions online.

Watch the video, share your thoughts in the comments.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zYltMapDyIo?si=0-hO0Vt5C9uBxVd1
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by richie240:
Even though you were sarcastic, you and I knows he 'over-deserves' it.

Obidients would've dragged him thru d gutters were he overlooked.

Na d tin wey we dey talk be this: loyalty pays! You can't make your self an open enemy to someone yet throw tantrums when he overlooks you for his friend when sharing d 'goodies'.
Mindlog:
He "deserves" it as he delivers on his terms of engagement as an attack dog, so his compensation is in order.

Loyalty for hire, pays.😂😂😂😂
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by fabolouz1(m): 8:19am On Apr 07, 2025
men without integrity.
watch this same man who was on the opposing side now praise the government to high heavens.
Nigeria has shown over and over again that it rewards dishonesty.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Emeskhalifa(m): 8:20am On Apr 07, 2025
helinues:
Jealous for what?

Hahaha, you have no idea about the aims of this thread.

Sit down dey watch
But when will these people reward all your efforts and support for them?

Omoorrrr if I were you, e go personally pain me gan o.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by bigiyaro(m): 8:23am On Apr 07, 2025
grin grin grin na why this goat dey bleat upndan since be dis. Unfortunately, he will not disappoint the rubbish that him and APC represents.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by samuelson06(m): 8:23am On Apr 07, 2025
helinues:
Jealous for what?

Hahaha, you have no idea about the aims of this thread.

Sit down dey watch
Keep quiet about the aim of whatever. Both you and Reno does the same thing. He's been rewarded, you are not. So, increase your tempo of talking nonsense and you'll be rewarded too. That's what the guy is saying.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by santuspearl: 8:24am On Apr 07, 2025
ChiefOloye:
For me he deserves it, he's unarguably one of the strongest defender and unofficial spokesperson of the President. He has helped to keep a section of the marauding Internet version of ESN and IPOB bandits at bay.
His yet to be officially announced appointment is a lose -lose situation for the Internet bandits. If it turns to be false, they'll attack Reno, that the President has abandoned him, despite his fierce defence of the policies and actions of the President, if he gets the appointment, the bandits will accuse and insult the President of rewarding rascalities and indecency.
Head or tail, wailers must wail!
Hahaha.. you guys have no shame, no standard, the same person who preached to the world about Tinubu's drug trafficking, called him a drug lord severally, now he is hungry and looking for what to eat, he started praising the drug lord and now he has been rewarded and in your small brain you think its about obidients whose crime is demanding a better Nigeria. Fulani herdsmen are killing your people, taking over your lands in south west but as cowards that you are, you will rather look away. I hope you have eaten today.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by gidgiddy: 8:26am On Apr 07, 2025
helinues:

Did Reno deserve it?

That's the job he has been working for, people who will sell their soul for a pot of porridge
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by samuelson06(m): 8:26am On Apr 07, 2025
Emeskhalifa:
But when will these people reward all your efforts and support for them?

Omoorrrr if I were you, e go personally pain me gan o.
Exactly. Because his colleague has been rewarded but he's been ignored, even with his multiple handles on the forum. That's not nice of the APC government. They should also reward their nairaland zombies.
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Nobody: 8:28am On Apr 07, 2025
It appears you have a direct line to relevant people in government.

That's a good thing if this is true.

You can do a lot of unconventional good things for this country, beyond defending the government.

helinues:

Did Reno deserve it?

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by WizardOfNG: 8:30am On Apr 07, 2025
F117nighthawk:
All manner of useless people being given positions of people with values and integrity,I don't blame them,same useless and people of no good values are the ones kuku in position of power and government
Ambassadorial position done become all comers affair
Birds of same feathers all flock together
Forget this your talk. You are not a progressive person. Simple. If not, you'd admire Reno Omokri for many things.

Aside being a former fierce critic of Tinubu and now his avid fan, a development most Nigerians have been guilty of that will surely include whoever your political hero is, is Omokri not above almost all your leaders in terms of intelligent , research-driven and critically discerning public utterances that educates the uninformed and grounds the undecided?

Take tax reform bill for example. Most opposition leaders , like Obi and Atiku, played politics of mischief with it while those in the APC were too lazy to even familiarise themselves with the bill enough to speak authoritatively on it to the public let alone dispell misinformation and deliberate lies agains the bills from rapacious enemies of Nigeria's progress.

Yet Omokri who is not in Government, nor employed by Tinubu, carried out the task admirably using a mix of cold and verified facts and even witty cajolling as we see below.

You are just an incorrigible hater and biased person like many Nigeriasn because those who are strictly progressive, above sentiments, bias and vindictiveness, know how to overlook pettiness in recognising the square-peg-in-square-hole brilliance and solutions-provision usefuleness of others.

No other leader better at such than Tinubu who would have been impressed, as we all have, with Omokri's dispassionately analytical and research-driven brilliance far above that of most who have been political leaders for over 20 years.

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by jogojogo: 8:30am On Apr 07, 2025
Nazgul:
Reward for attacking Peter Obi and igbos in general.

In Tinubu's administration, if you want to be recognized, just insult igbos and boom, they'll reward you.

What a country.
You m3an correction of falsehood is an attack on the igbos?
That shouldn't be true
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by highchief1: 8:30am On Apr 07, 2025
ppogba:
The person that is suddenly breaking fast with children in the North, alreading preparing to go for Hajj is not a desperate politician?

Show me a politician that is not desperate and I will show you a coach that is not ready to win a match

Think before commenting especially on a Monday morning.
there are levels to everything baba.No be person be Jonathan wey say his ambition is not worth the blood of any Nigerian?person when tell u say u have to snatch power and run away with it.the person na ur mate?
Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by winofu: 8:34am On Apr 07, 2025
Alot of the appointments in the Nigeria political space have been very undeserving. We have seen worst cases and Reno's in my opinion is not bad. He is intelligent and would deliver on the job.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply

Appointing Reno Omokri As An Ambassador Is An Embarrassment To Tinubu AdministrFemi Fani-Kayode's New Look: Hit Or Miss? (Photos)How Nig 1st Son, Seyi Tinbu, Stopped Asiwaju From Appointing Reno Omokri As Aide234

Borno Ministry Of Works & Transport Car Pass Through Bad Road (Photo)Tempers Rising As FG Mulls Sack Of Service ChiefsAPC Is Now an Islamic Party - Babachir Lawal