Stats: 3,330,899 members, 8,447,603 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 03:45 PM

Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsValue Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu (9767 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by justmatiu: 8:16am On Jun 19, 2025
we know sir but we still need you to act like a leader that you are called(Asiwaju)dont just say things that will calm us.
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by algomachine: 8:20am On Jun 19, 2025
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by kolente: 8:21am On Jun 19, 2025
Did you just say full of wisdom ?

After only VDM and the Pope magnified the issue to a national and global topic ?

How many people were killed in the last two (2) months alone in the same Benue ?

Stop this hypocrisy Mr. Kiss the truth please. I am 100% sure that if not for VDM's graphic video that went viral and the Pope commesurating with the people, PBAT would not visit Benue.

He had no option as it painted him as a very insensitive leader. The Government of Benue should honour VDM for the gallantry exhibited and attention he brought forth.

TimeManager:
This man is full of wisdom, he brought together all past and current Governors of Benue, including the traditional rulers as part of committee for a lasting solution. As part of the committee, Governors of neighboring states were also included, it shows the President 's deep knowledge of security mechanism, you cannot always watch over your own roof, you need your neighbors to watch over each other's roof. Ordinarily, these affected states should have a common channel for sharing Intel among themselves, fighting insecurity individually wouldn't be much effective. May God bless Nigeria.

-Kiss the truth!
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Tradepunter2: 8:28am On Jun 19, 2025
TimeManager:
This man is full of wisdom, he brought together all past and current Governors of Benue, including the traditional rulers as part of committee for a lasting solution. As part of the committee, Governors of neighboring states were also included, it shows the President 's deep knowledge of security mechanism, you cannot always watch over your own roof, you need your neighbors to watch over each other's roof. Ordinarily, these affected states should have a common channel for sharing Intel among themselves, fighting insecurity individually wouldn't be much effective. May God bless Nigeria.

-Kiss the truth!
This is one of the most reasonable thing I have seen you say on this platform
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Blackman101: 8:28am On Jun 19, 2025
To a normal person yes but to cow Aboki is the other way round
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by adeniyi65(m): 8:29am On Jun 19, 2025
For everything that has happened and keep happening in Alia's state, the only thing he could emphasize to Tinubu is fund. “Your Excellency, while we continue to mourn our losses and rebuild from the ashes of pain, we humbly urge the Federal Government to consider establishing a special intervention fund for communities affected by these incessant attacks in Benue State,” he said. I shake my head. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by nwirinedu(m): 8:32am On Jun 19, 2025
Your visit to Benue state demonstrated the opposite, the governor does not share your sentiment, you didnt even visit the site of the crises.

Your behaviour makes this man's assertion credible.

Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Putindbutt(m): 8:34am On Jun 19, 2025
chidiokay:
As he done anything to earn my or our Love, or you think its free
Na who you be?.? ? ? ?? ?? ? ? ? ??, park well abeg
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Putindbutt(m): 8:37am On Jun 19, 2025
kolente:
Did you just say full of wisdom ?

After only VDM and the Pope magnified the issue to a national and global topic ?

How many people were killed in the last two (2) months alone in the same Benue ?

Stop this hypocrisy Mr. Kiss the truth please. I am 100% sure that if not for VDM's graphic video that went viral and the Pope commesurating with the people, PBAT would not visit Benue.

He had no option as it painted him as a very insensitive leader. The Government of Benue should honour VDM for the gallantry exhibited and attention he brought forth.
No be only Pope and VDM, una no dey tire of saying nonsense.
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by nduchucks: 8:53am On Jun 19, 2025
The President's approach is equivalent to using a 2 inch bandage to cover injury from a massive crocodile bite that opened up a massive wound.

A state of emergency needs to be declared in Benue, troops sent in to clean up the areas occupied and used by perpetrators and then permanently position troops in strategic areas until sanity returns.

You don't fight a war where over 200 citizens were murdered in cold blood with a committee of overfed politicians.

Nansense
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Brushstrokes20: 8:53am On Jun 19, 2025
Usual dumb as Fvck rhetorics for fooooooools👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎
Deliver or Fvck off😏😏😏📴📴👎👎👎👎👎👎
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Vulcan24(m): 8:58am On Jun 19, 2025
Deviants would always be in the society, that's why we have law enforcement agencies and the army to protect territorial integrity of states and borders within and without
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Yestogood: 8:59am On Jun 19, 2025
chidiokay:
Grandpa shut the hëll up and take decisive steps,

The fulani criminals are carrying out this genocides for the sole interest of the innocent fulanis ..

The govt must go throught this same innocent Fulanis to hand cuff the fulani bandits ...
make martial laws that prohibit masses resettlement into any existing community

if i am stealing to get to feed my children, if you cant catch me, go catch my children ... whats left to steal for

The govt know this people they are just relunctant to go after them cos of Political interest
Is there truly an innocent muslim?
The fulanis just decided to be the ones to bell the cat. They are not the only ones involved in this. The military operation by which they carry out their genocide is indicative of well funded and trained combatants, with a system and logistics and structure. It is indicative of heavy government involvement.
BUT GOD PASS UNA! I DECREE JUDGMENT ON THE GENERATIONS OF ALL THOSE INVOLVED, IN JESUS NAME!!!!!!!
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Ezmans: 9:03am On Jun 19, 2025
TimeManager:

-Kiss the truth!
Shame to you people forever after massacre of innocent people till today no single soul is arrested in 21st century of technology reign and Intel? but you are here writing rubbish, is this the first, second or third killings in benue in this administration ?
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by greygoblings(m): 9:04am On Jun 19, 2025
TimeManager:

-Kiss the truth!
I really dont like him. But I must confess, this move he has made is a wise one.
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Ahigbo1: 9:11am On Jun 19, 2025
...but you're the one who asked "where are the cows" grin grin grin
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Treadway: 9:22am On Jun 19, 2025
Baseless accusation from Ebola

Where are the cows?

Were any cows found roaming around the scene of the massacre?
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Ebeano49(m): 9:35am On Jun 19, 2025
He urged Governor Alia to allocate land for ranching and directed the Minister of Agriculture and Food Security to follow up.

This comment from mr president only emboldens these Fulani terrorists. Terrorism is defined as seeking to achieve political or economic ends through violence. Giving Fulanis land in Benue in the name of ranching would mean their terrorism has achieved its objective.

The government should make it clear: no inch of land will be ceded to anyone by force or intimidation. If Fulanis want land, they should buy it from a willing seller just like anyone else. If there's no willing seller, then so be it.
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Omalicious1: 9:42am On Jun 19, 2025
TimeManager:
https://punchng.com/tinubu-assembles-top-brass-ex-govs-to-end-benue-killings/
He should also add indigenes that own castles to the Committee
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by dederocs(m): 9:55am On Jun 19, 2025
Tell the deaf so they hear Sir.

I don't know why the police are scared of cows, and herders, when in our laws cows are not supposed to roam unguarded and destroy crops, this already is a crime. The police is weak and focused on the wrong things, that is how and why these killings by herders continue. The police only arrest southerners and decent people, who they know have bail money and value decency and life, but are scared of killers and those terrorising Nigerians. We need to overhaul the police, it's not efficient the way it is.
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by kentokay71: 10:35am On Jun 19, 2025
Na state of emergency you want to chop or solution?
Jovi10:
Chochocho declare state of emergency you no gree but in rivers state you were so quick to declare there despite the fact that no one was killed there.

Well I don't blame you anyways na the mugus wey vote for you and still supporting you.
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by zoomzoom(m): 10:37am On Jun 19, 2025
[quote author=TimeManager post=135803938]This man is full of wisdom, he brought together all past and current Governors of Benue, including the traditional rulers as part of committee for a lasting solution. As part of the committee, Governors of neighboring states were also included, it shows the President 's deep knowledge of security mechanism, you cannot always watch over your own roof, you need your neighbors to watch over each other's roof. Ordinarily, these affected states should have a common channel for sharing Intel among themselves, fighting insecurity individually wouldn't be much effective. May God bless Nigeria.

-Kiss the truth!

Where had this WISDOM been?.
Was it waiting for all these carnage and brutal savage butchery to have happened before the WISDOM kicks in😰?.

I see a PRESIDENT floundering and clutching at straws in an effort to do what he has NO IDEA.
I give him "A" for EFFORTS, but sadly he gets an "F" for RESULT.

Bookmark this page ,for all these efforts maybe well intended, but will yield absolutely NOTHING!!.
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Foodqueen(f): 12:03pm On Jun 19, 2025
Is he even suppose to compare.

What do I write again to qualify for Seun's new rule.
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by FireUpNow(m): 12:05pm On Jun 19, 2025
The way some people value money and wealth than human life so they have life hard for poor people.
Re: Value Of Human Life Greater Than That Of Cows - Tinubu by Jughead29: 2:37pm On Jun 19, 2025
The speech full of wisdom but lack a spice. To solve security issues across the country, this same strategy should be applied across all the 36 states
1 2 Reply

Northern Youths Protest Killing Of Cows, Herder By Gunmen In Abia (Video)IPOB Bans Rearing, Consumption Of Cows In South-Eastern NigeriaAmotekun Arrests Hundreds Of Cows In Ondo (Photos, Video)234

Meet Man Who Tattooed His Whole Body Including Eyes And Penis. Hmm, Take A Look!‘20 Chibok Schoolgirls’ Parents Died Of Heartbreak’Nigeria Has Become A Giant Killing Field – PDP