Stats: 3,329,452 members, 8,440,668 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 11:41 AM

Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead - Christianity Etc (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcJimmy Swaggart Is Dead (25041 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by nairalanda1(m): 6:47pm On Jul 01, 2025
Kobojunkie:
What work did he do apart from scamming people out of their hard-earned money by throwing around bullsheet spiritual terms and mentions of a deity or another? huh undecided
Good evening and have a good day, comrade Mielke. Thanks for the cabinet in my room. It makes the room look lovely and nice. wink

You are doing a great job for comrade Erich.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by press9jatv(m): 6:50pm On Jul 01, 2025
Rip to the God's General. He came here saw and he conquered
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by bobbiiee: 6:50pm On Jul 01, 2025
Watched his television programme in the 80s. Journey well, general.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by nairalanda1(m): 6:54pm On Jul 01, 2025
omoredia:
They live really long. Rest on man of God. Till we meet to part no more
Drug treatment for a variety of ailments has improved.

Also lifestyle. Many of those people who live to long life are very very active.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by PROPHETmichael: 6:55pm On Jul 01, 2025
Kobojunkie:
Jimmy Swaggart and all of your Christian gods of men — popes, GOs, pastors, etc.,—are fraudsters. I don't know where you got this idea that the fraud only applies to your Nigerian pastors and not the others in other parts of the world. Religion is a scam, and all those who gain from it do so by way of the scam. undecided
Continue! At the end, you will learn and you will learn the hard way.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by omooba969(m): 6:56pm On Jul 01, 2025
Rexymania:
No be this pastor dey like sleep with OS those days. Him go come dey apologize later on the shed crocodile tears

😆
Abeg try reference your claim or drop link to the story, I go like read the gist.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by tishbite41(m): 6:57pm On Jul 01, 2025
My parents had many of this man's tapes
Chai
R.I.P
May God judge us all
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Kobojunkie: 6:58pm On Jul 01, 2025
PROPHETmichael:
➜Continue! At the end, you will learn and you will learn the hard way.
At what end? In a couple of days(or thanks to science, maybe months), this man will be turned to food for worms and then dust. The same will happen to every one of us eventually. Is that the end you refer to? undecided
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Elyonboy(m): 7:06pm On Jul 01, 2025
His very popular or should i say notorious
"I have sinned against you my Lord" speech after he was caught with an OS grin grin

https://youtube.com/shorts/WNwpZe_YI3E?si=AYwRLWdrQgSiKDH5

Funny enough he was caught again few years after this speech with another OS grin grin
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by mzeepositive: 7:07pm On Jul 01, 2025
!!!!!!! PLEASE DO WELL TO CHECK THIS SONGS ON YOUTUBE
Wasted years
Lord remind me
Holyspirit
I’m going to that mansion
There is river
Precious lord
Lord on the mountains
Jesus jesus
He is the lord on the mountain
Have never been this home sick before

Very true you revived my soul and millions other with the Gospel of Jesus “You showed us that when the righteous fall enemies rejoice and friends leaves but Jesus still remain with or without friends or media approval
You’ve kept the faith as seen on Donny swaggert and your grand son
Nobody openly defended the gospel of Jesus as you did & we all know how they came for you
You thought us that openly rebuking the devil and sin is the gate way of shutting the pit of hell
You outlived the media and all the devices planted to turn the heart of souls won through tge preaching of Jesus and old refreshed gospel songs
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by mzeepositive: 7:09pm On Jul 01, 2025
Kobojunkie:
Interesting! Did he ever work any real job in his entire life? Did his wife? angry
!!!!!!!!!!! Please Do well to check YouTube
Wasted years
Lord remind me
Holyspirit
There is river
Precious lord
Lord on the mountains
Jesus jesus
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by damosky12(m): 7:09pm On Jul 01, 2025
ObaOfYorubaLand:
Maybe Adeboye, olukoya and kumuyi, oyedepo are but Jimmy swaggart was a genuine servant of God.
Funny how I took you seriously till you scored an own goal here?

You just tacitly agreed with him. You really don't know who a servant of God is; it's just a game of your whims and emotions here...
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by mzeepositive: 7:09pm On Jul 01, 2025
Rexymania:
No be this pastor dey like sleep with OS those days. Him go come dey apologize later on the shed crocodile tears

😆
quote]

!!!!!!!!!!! Please Do well to check YouTube
Wasted years
Lord remind me
Holyspirit
There is river
Precious lord
Lord on the mountains
Jesus jesus
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Pootle: 7:12pm On Jul 01, 2025
non of them pain me pass billy graham man was spitting truth till death, still listen to him on youtube anytime i feel i don too sin
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Commentor: 7:20pm On Jul 01, 2025
PROPHETmichael:
Continue! At the end, you will learn and you will learn the hard way.
Subtle threats.
Rest.
Why you lot hate people calling out the sammers is a trip.

Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by sreamsense: 7:24pm On Jul 01, 2025
Kobojunkie:
Interesting! Did he ever work any real job in his entire life? Did his wife? angry
You that work real work in your life can not yet be rich to the level you can be hired to untie his shoe every morning for you life career job. Many of these people were best in their early choosen vocation in life before God called them. Pastor Kumuyi was a first class and working in UNILAG as senior lecturers before he was called by God. Pastor Adeboye was also another first class mathematical lecturer before he was called. Oyedeo was an architect; Apostle Selman was an engineer, Dome glory pastor in Abuja was a medical doctors. God always reserve best for himself. MFM pastor was a well known first class microbiologists and researchers that has many research journals in scientific world. They are unlike African small-small gods that can't even get their foods (sacrifice) served in a glass plate and associated with thatch harmlets
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Osanoghodua1: 7:30pm On Jul 01, 2025
He wrote the THE EXPOSITORY STUDY BIBLE. distributed free of charge at crusades in Nigeria but smuggled to bookshop by bad guys.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by EvangelistChuks(m): 7:33pm On Jul 01, 2025
A fool has said in His heart that there is no God.
The scammed of satan are calling the Assured and Secured in life through Jesus Christ scammed.
My dear brothers/sisters please the door of The Ark is about to be shut so do all within your power and ability to board before you enter Eternal regrets.
Enter the Ark today enter now.
Jesus Christ is the Ark that saves the world from their sin.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by almarthins(m): 7:33pm On Jul 01, 2025
Omooba77:
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nbcnews.com/news/amp/rcna216239

JIMMY SWAGGART HAS PASSED AWAY

“I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith: Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.”

2 Timothy 4:7-8

Today, our hearts are heavy as we share that Brother Swaggart has finished his earthly race and entered into the presence of His Savior, Jesus Christ. Today was the day he has sung about for decades. He met his beloved Savior and entered the portals of glory. At the same time, we rejoice knowing that we will see him again one day.

For over seven decades, Brother Swaggart poured out his life preaching the gospel, singing songs of the faith, and pointing millions to the saving power of Jesus Christ and the Baptism of the Holy Spirit. His voice echoed through nations, his music softened hearts, and his message never changed: Jesus Christ and Him crucified.

He was not just a preacher—he was a worshiper, a warrior, and a witness to the grace and mercy of God. He was a man whose faith was steadfast and always entered whatever door the Lord opened. And the Lord honored that faith.

Please continue to lift up Sister Frances, Donnie, Debbie, Gabriel, Jill, Jennifer, Clif, Matt, Joanna, Sam, Ryder, Abby, Lola, Harper, Navy, Harrison, Caroline and Mackenzie in your prayers.

The family would like to thank the staff, doctors and nurses at Baton Rouge General Medical Center for their incredible support and care given during this time.
With the kind of scander that brought him down. I just hope he was fully restored back in faith. Jesus christ is the only message that we should preach whether they want to accept it or not.

Today, Most men of God allowed them to be carried away so far that they became god of men. Let's not forget how lucifer became the devil, the same sin that is dragging many men of God - pride and self.

Some of this pastors were actually called, but they some how delude themselves and began working for themselves not the Jesus christ.
Matthew 7:22-23
22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?
23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity. of God.
[i][/i]

The enemy doesn't attack directly but subtly and surely. The fall is not always sudden but gradual.
The bible had admonished us to look unto Jesus, not pastors, influencers and critics. Alot of wolves in different shades are out there, some of them have no business with been Christians by the look things. But some how they carry or wear the tag of " Christianity."

Woes will fall on any one who knows the truth but coined and twist it to make merchandise of the people. Hell awaits you if you re not true to your calling.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by almarthins(m): 7:36pm On Jul 01, 2025
EvangelistChuks:
A fool has said in His heart that there is no God.
The scammed of satan are calling the Assured and Secured in life through Jesus Christ scammed.
My dear brothers/sisters please the door of The Ark is about to be shut so do all within your power and ability to board before you enter Eternal regrets.
Enter the Ark today enter now.
Jesus Christ is the Ark that saves the world from their sin.
It is our job to remind them of their folly because the days of grace is coming to an end. For Many would be left behind, it happened in noahs days. It will happen again.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Dazave(m): 7:45pm On Jul 01, 2025
I remember how my late mum use to play his music in the 90s...blasting his music from 5am to 6am every morning.
Rest well jimmy swaggart, your worship song was what i grew up with. YOU HAVE MADE YOUR MARK ON EARTH AND HEAVEN WILL ACCEPT YOU
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by simply22: 7:57pm On Jul 01, 2025
May his soul rest in perfect peace in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Agugbadin: 7:59pm On Jul 01, 2025
May his soul rest in peace .He touched many lives with his message and worship.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by immaculatesense(m): 8:00pm On Jul 01, 2025
Bluntguy:
Rest in HIS bosom, man of God. You have fought the good fight.
I watch his programs regularly on SBN Channel 345 DSTV.
Another world evangelist has gone to bed.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Rexymania(m): 8:05pm On Jul 01, 2025
omooba969:
Abeg try reference your claim or drop link to the story, I go like read the gist.
Google am brother.
I'm serious ooooooooooooooooo
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Bluntguy: 8:09pm On Jul 01, 2025
immaculatesense:
I watch his programs regularly on SBN Channel 345 DSTV.
Another world evangelist has gone to bed.
It's well bro. The Lord knows the best. He died at a ripe old age.
Re: Jimmy Swaggart Is Dead by Angelindisguise(f): 8:09pm On Jul 01, 2025
Kobojunkie:
I don't do faiths and ideologies. I do facts instead. This man built an empire on swindling people by way of religion, and then that empire came crumbling down after it was revealed that he had a sort of addiction to prostitutes. undecided

2. What is childish is pretending that anything which has yielded over 46,000 denominations — that is, over 46,000 different idols/lies of them claiming to be the real gospel of a God that claimed He only recognizes the bloodline of Jacob — is capable of disseminating that which can be considered truth. 🥱🥱🥱🥱
You never talk anything wey dey convincing actually. Na God tell you say e only recognize Jacob bloodline? I don't even want to join issues with you.

Do your atheism in peace and let others worship and believe their God in peace.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Another Perspective On Jimmy Swaggart’s Death By Deji YesufuJimmy Odukoya Defends His Decision For Dreading His Hair & Wearing Earrings(vidLike Biodun Fatoyinbo, Like Jimmy Swaggart234

Timothy Gichere: We'll Be Collecting Money From Politicians Till Court DecidesMidnight Back To Sender Prayer PointsFor Those Who Think Hell Is An Empty Threat From The Bible!