Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? - Christianity Etc (7) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? (41433 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Kobojunkie: 10:53pm On Aug 10, 2025 |
engrchykae:Wait a minute... your grandmother said she saw a woman. Why the leap to the conclusion that what she saw was instead a mermaid? There are several reasons a woman could be bathing in a stream on a night with a full moon, one of them being that she may have had to do that to fulfill a ritual requirement of some sort. 🙄🙄🙄🙄 |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by rapheal5(m): 10:53pm On Aug 10, 2025 |
Mermaid are real and yes I've seen one before. |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by engrchykae(m): 10:58pm On Aug 10, 2025 |
For those doubting. The yorubas in osun worship her. In igboland idemili and njaba are sisters The Greeks call them sirens, Calypso,nymph. In Britain,the lady of the lake of Avalon is a mermaid. But in nairaland,we see half educated people trying to be more modern than modern. |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by engrchykae(m): 11:02pm On Aug 10, 2025 |
fmaluta60:you believe scientists? Scientists are the worst liars out there. Be your own scientist |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by engrchykae(m): 11:06pm On Aug 10, 2025 |
Kobojunkie:did I tell you that she was engrossed in awe and goose bumps. The skin was somehow shiny. Are you telling me that matured woman doesn't know what she saw? |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Kobojunkie: 11:30pm On Aug 10, 2025 |
engrchykae:1. Your grandmother was engrossed in awe, and goose bumps mean the woman was a mermaid? That one no enter at all. 🥱🥱🥱 2. Under a moonlit sky, wet skin tends to shine. According to your description, what she saw was a woman whom she then decided, of her own imagination— without proof—, must have been a mermaid. ![]() |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Juliearth(f): 11:49pm On Aug 10, 2025 |
twilliamx:This is detailed and apt. Need I also add that they are in high demand by the "elites" courtesy of their mermaid parties, where these creatures are feasted on. Also, these creatures exist in a realm down down below the ocean and only come yo the surface to play or hunt. Ironically, they also exist in our midst because they can shape-shift. A movie detailed this. Finally, Area 51 is heavily laced with these creatures. |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Juliearth(f): 11:58pm On Aug 10, 2025 |
plaetton:All the technologies we enjoy today were adopted from these aliens. |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Kobojunkie: 12:06am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Juliearth:Aliens whom you have met, right? ![]() |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by obonujoker(m): 12:16am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Lucifyre:Until the lord reveal things to you, most of youse won't believe. See what st Paul said in the Bible Ephesians 6:12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by KingCold: 12:21am On Aug 11, 2025 |
I believe they do exist. Years ago, they found what looked to be a mermaid skeleton in Cape Town https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KhAdRiftaFk |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by plaetton: 1:02am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Juliearth:Mermaids are aliens ? |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Ensquare(m): 1:50am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Hallucinations Exodora: |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Ensquare(m): 1:52am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Mermaid maybe mutated fish twerkjack: |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Shokoloko(f): 2:42am On Aug 11, 2025 |
engrchykae:Sirens are a different species from mermaids. Like gorillas are different from humans |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Kobojunkie: 2:49am On Aug 11, 2025 |
engrchykae:The lady of the lake of Avalon is a known myth! Africans, save yourselves from educated ignorance. ![]() |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Jeon(f): 2:53am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Yes, they do exist. Some humans believed that this universe is only made up of/ for human alone. It's so stupid. |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by alobright17(m): 2:56am On Aug 11, 2025 |
kgpharoah:What is spirit if I may ask you ? |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by alobright17(m): 3:00am On Aug 11, 2025 |
twerkjack:What did they look like ? Can you draw it not just saying it looks ugly while others says it looks so beautiful. In that case it means they don’t exist in reality, same way people can’t describe what satan and god looks like even Jesus . |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Deoboss(m): 5:00am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Growing up, I've heared so many stories about Mami-water(mermaid) and some seem convincing though but I still have my doubts. For those wandering what a Mami-water(mermaid) is, they are sea creatures, with tail instead of legs and a human body. Some believe these creatures possess some supernatural power to make someone rich, some believe they could give someone fame, some believe they are spirits that only come out at night time while some believe they are peaceful and the most beautiful sea creatures(the list is endless).. Infact some persons actually call beautiful girls Mami-water(mermaid) some even admire beautiful girls saying, you're more beautiful than a mami-water(mermaid).. My question now is, do this creature's actually exist? Or is it just another myth? What story have you heared about them?Yes mermaids do not exist physically per say. But being a mariner i will tell you for free that i have seen several things in the waters & there are marine spirits inside the rivers/sea which exist 100%. Some are classified as female marine spirits or goddess hence the female mermaid myth came to be. In Yoruba land (you do not have to believe this), deity gods like Yemoja (Ocean/River goddess), Ọṣun etc do truly exist. My own take above. But ofcourse you are entitled to your own personal beliefs & opinions |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by donkach: 6:21am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Exodora:Them use hallucinating drugs on you bro. That one no be jazz, na mind controlling drug, like scopolamine. |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Oghene86: 6:21am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Exodora:Goat dey sweat ? |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by icebaba1988: 7:57am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Wizzyflexx:No b lie 🤥 |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by bionixs: 9:44am On Aug 11, 2025 |
After eating well prepared dishes, some woke minded fellows will be up here , answering questions they know nothing about. Bro, those who know about mermaids won't be here to share their real experience. This universe is deeper than just saying that these things are not real. They are more than real. I would have been here arguing up and down if not that a certain huge figure with all human features, whose face I couldn't clearly see, made efforts, right by my bed side to grab me for over 8 minutes. My room bulb was fully on, I could see my ceiling and everything within my sight. My sisters voices I was hearing, laughing,just next room. The time was about 9pm. Only my brain and eyeballs were just functional. Any other organs were frozen while it lasts. I was so angry and I wanted to fight back as a martial artist then, but bro, humans are so powerless in the presence of spiritual beings. I COULDN'T LIFT A FINGER. Just my eyeball were the only thing rolling, not even my neck. The being kept changing positions around my bed to grab me but, I believe that the effect of the night devotion my family just had was just still on me. After getting angry and making efforts in futility to fight back, my mind suggested that I should just humble myself and leave it to Jesus. My lips were sealed but I started shouting the name Jesus in my mind and after a while, it started slipping through my lips and that was how the standoff just ended oooooo. Guy, all these things exist o. Those commenting here know nothing! |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Juliearth(f): 10:12am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Kobojunkie:I haven't really met your parents, so I doubt... |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Bahamas95(m): 10:55am On Aug 11, 2025 |
ispreloaded:Have you seen a mermaid before? |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by ispreloaded(m): 11:28am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Bahamas95:nope |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by ispreloaded(m): 11:30am On Aug 11, 2025 |
Honestey:u lies... there's always superior being to each |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Kobojunkie: 1:13pm On Aug 11, 2025 |
Juliearth:My parents are aliens?😞😞😞 Yikes! The delusion must indeed be strong with you😩😩😩😩 |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Juliearth(f): 1:26pm On Aug 11, 2025 |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Ripama: 1:51pm On Aug 11, 2025 |
Mermaids posed for photoshoots.😁 |
| Re: Is Mami-water Aka Mermaid A Myth??? by Ebenezer2021(m): 2:18pm On Aug 11, 2025 |
thisisit:you were probably hallucinating |
A Place In Kenya Where They Pay To See A Mermaid (video) • Is Jesus Real Or A Myth? A Challenge For Maxindhouse • Mami Water Worshipper Burns Bible (Photos) • 2 • 3 • 4
Pastor Ajanaku Is Dead (Christ-Revival Church Pastor) • Bishop Emmanuel Chukwuma Blasts Politicians At Alex Ekwueme's Burial (Video) • T.B Joshua "Predicted Crash Of Russian Plane"(watch Video)