Stats: 3,331,387 members, 8,450,091 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 06:57 PM

Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsNigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo (7523 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by DMerciful(m): 2:24pm On Aug 23, 2025
You're not making sense. You want the cycle of corruption to continue
pdppower:
Baba should not act saint now because he started the whole corruption thing
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by frog12: 2:35pm On Aug 23, 2025
na only OBJ dey speak
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by ambale(m): 2:55pm On Aug 23, 2025
pdppower:
Humans are always known to want to cut corners, but it is the judiciary job to stand their grounds

And we all remembered how both the Lawmakers and even Judiciary shut down the third term bid even with the huge bribe allegedly that was offered

But now, we have a National Assembly that even housemaids have more freedom than and a judiciary that even slaves are better off.

So what are you saying exactly??
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by ambale(m): 2:57pm On Aug 23, 2025
nothingspoil70:
Electoral process was so compromised during the tenure of this baba that even the beneficiary of the compromise had to admit it and promised to do something about it. This man should please shut up
If Nigerians still dey reference over 20years to justify the ills of today, then we are not just ready to move

Is it the same knowledge you have 20 years ago, you have now?

Obviously No, our tomorrow should always be better than today and our today better than yesterday
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by ambale(m): 3:01pm On Aug 23, 2025
personal59:
May God help us ooooo.... the father of corruption of modern day nigeria who introduce bribery to the senate and house of assembly because of power tussle with Atiku. Who also introduced bribery to the judiciary due to political witch hunt is talking about corruption. This man think everyone is a toddler in 1998.
So now that you're older, you should continue the bad habit??

Infact now, all the instruments and institutions of government are working just as the houseboy of the president and you think that's some progress right
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by Tareq1105: 3:06pm On Aug 23, 2025
Who's talking here?

Could that be Obasanjo, the architect of modern do or die election, the man who never obey court judgement all through? I don't think it's Obasanjo, he can't say all these. Someone impersonated him. He cannot face the camera and say these.
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by Segzy19: 3:44pm On Aug 23, 2025
Na now day break abi?
They only complain when things no longer favour them... Baba, abeg go and rest
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by Burob: 5:40pm On Aug 23, 2025
SmartPolician:
APC undermined our judiciary under this administration. That's why they always tell you to go to court whenever you complain, knowing full well that they have bought up the judiciary.
such a shame that this general could state such callousness, Fela Kuti made me never have any iota of respect for this man ab initio.

He is the reason that I hated Pdp then till infinity, when they chose him as their presidential candidate in 1998
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by Burob: 5:42pm On Aug 23, 2025
ambale:
Humans are always known to want to cut corners, but it is the judiciary job to stand their grounds

And we all remembered how both the Lawmakers and even Judiciary shut down the third term bid even with the huge bribe allegedly that was offered

But now, we have a National Assembly that even housemaids have more freedom than and a judiciary that even slaves are better off.

So what are you saying exactly??
which 3rd term bid, by who? The same person that says the judiciary is corrupt?

Obasanjo has disgraced himself for making such a reckless statement just to sell his nonsense book.
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by ambale(m): 5:54pm On Aug 23, 2025
Burob:
which 3rd term bid, by who? The same person that says the judiciary is corrupt?

Obasanjo has disgraced himself for making such a reckless statement just to sell his nonsense book.
What is this one saying abeg??

How old were you when Obasanjo was lobbying for third term bid??
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by Burob: 6:11pm On Aug 23, 2025
ambale:
What is this one saying abeg??

How old were you when Obasanjo was lobbying for third term bid??
show me the paragraph in his book where he said he lobbied for third term?

Stop spreading rumors
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by themanderon: 11:33pm On Aug 23, 2025
Bench of criminals. The nation is now in the hands of criminals from the executhieves to the legislathieves to the judiciathives.
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by Danoskila7: 8:21am On Aug 24, 2025
Yes he started the corruption and Tinubu is perfecting it. But guess what? U don't care because corruption is now a norm in our society

pdppower:
Re: Nigeria’s Judiciary Deeply Compromised – Obasanjo by Hullcity: 8:57am On Aug 24, 2025
The only solution to there's impunities and decline is a military makeover by younger officers who has the interest of salvaging the country at heart.
Democracy have failed to worked in Nigeria because of the kind of people we are.
1 2 3 Reply

George Galloway Laughs At Nigeria Judiciary Rulings“I’m Deeply Saddened” – Femi Fani-Kayode Confirms TB Joshua’s DeathTwitter Reacts To Suspension By Nigerian Government, Says It's 'Deeply Concerned234

Bayo Onanuga Knocks Obi Over ‘Gun To My Head’ One-Term VowN7.65bn Presidential Jet ArrivesRmbering Biafra: Hausa Troops Haul Igbo Passengers Off The Plane To Be Shot -FFK