Stats: 3,327,050 members, 8,429,152 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 01:43 PM

Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? - Romance (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceWhy Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? (12949 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by 96ACE: 4:26am On Oct 02, 2025
If at @ 30 and you’re still disturbed about societal pressure and how others perceive you then perhaps you may be irresponsible.
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by PepeXKermit: 4:43am On Oct 02, 2025
LoneSoldier:
I don't know why is a norm in our society today for a grown up man, doing well financially who is not interested in marriage to be considered an irresponsible man. I think a man's decision should be personal not mandatory or tailored by society.

Marriage should be a thing of personal decision not been pressured by society.

What do you think?
Nobpdy pictures single men above 30 irresponsible stop lying!
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by TotoSuckker: 4:46am On Oct 02, 2025
chinchum:
how does eating infection and licking orifice of a public toilet equal enjoying your life?
I only eat very clean and well maintained to/ tow grin
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by IamMobisola(f): 5:06am On Oct 02, 2025
LoneSoldier:
I don't know why is a norm in our society today for a grown up man, doing well financially who is not interested in marriage to be considered an irresponsible man. I think a man's decision should be personal not mandatory or tailored by society.

Marriage should be a thing of personal decision not been pressured by society.

What do you think?
But you men can picture a grown woman in her 30s, doing well financially who is not interested in marriage to be considered an irresponsible woman?
Lmao
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Hassanmaye(m): 5:16am On Oct 02, 2025
KingDashx:
you just dey use lexx your life ni oh..
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Skippyvibes(m): 5:22am On Oct 02, 2025
Na so Dem dey pressure me with marriage oo every now and then go marry go marry na WA for society o
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Gerrard59(m): 5:32am On Oct 02, 2025
obataokenwa:
In a nutshell, all im trying to say is that Children abroad are more focused and set their priorities right from early age. Youths in Nigeria are not focus and most times are ashamed to start small or even learn a skill or trade.

How many kids abroad depend on yahoo for survival or how many of their girls are online or on the road doing prostitution depending on man for survival. Alot of 30+ in Nigeria dont even have headway. Ive advised some and even volunteered to pay for them to go learn skill like electric car repair, solar connection but none accepted my offer. Im talking from experience cos Nigeria is a timebomb of youths doing nothing
Wow!

To be honest, Buhari's policies decimated the economy. Jobs became scarce and life turned harsher. Even the term "hook up" became infamous during his time, not before. Before Buhari's tenure, it was known as "runs" and was not shown in the face.

I get your point regarding depending on yahoo, but fellow Nigerians supported them in the name of boys dey hustle.

BTW, is where do you see this crop of youths? Like which part of Nigeria? I ask because Nigeria is a country of many nations.
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Gerrard59(m): 5:35am On Oct 02, 2025
cucumbar:
Abeg, what is Tinubu solving 🤔

Una no Dey taya to play the blame game?
Buhari made a thorough mess of the economy. Tinubu campaigned and supported Buhari in 2015, so he is not exonerated. There isn't much difference between both men as they are r@b!d tribalists, but Tinubu's economic policies are better off than Buhari's.
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by excel1960(f): 5:56am On Oct 02, 2025
Perfectly said

Sirseedorf:
I'm iny thirty, not because am irresponsible or bad as portrayed by the society but because i had to struggle to get some things which my parents never gave me, and which i had to struggle hard to give my children what I've never had, though another issue is finding the right partner because most lady prefers ready made guys than an hardworking determined guys. Many of us wish to marry at a specific time and age but nature and destiny works in different ways.
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Lumig: 6:01am On Oct 02, 2025
It is a subtle way of getting husbands for their daughters who mostly don't have any tangible value to add to the life or journey of the man.
Just to burden and derail the focus of the man
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Hassanmaye(m): 6:06am On Oct 02, 2025
Nonexisting1:
I have clocked 30 and still single with pride. Anyone that sees me as an irresponsible man needs his or head examined.
Please you need to get married, we need to control Nigerian men and the world at large.
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Hassanmaye(m): 6:07am On Oct 02, 2025
ibedun:
Don’t do it guys!

I don say my own.

I hate this platform
Please why, we need The why to decide
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Gotocourt: 6:08am On Oct 02, 2025
HelloWorld80011:
When you are unmarried, you can challenge authority or raise insurrection since you don't have any family they can threaten or cause harm.
But a married man above 30 won't cause any fight because he won't want to put his wife through challenges
Hard guy na hard guy,
How about sowore cheesy wink
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Hassanmaye(m): 6:11am On Oct 02, 2025
always247:
I am 31 I dont have a girlfriend talkless of getting married. any girl I talk to, will start trying to manipulate me into marrying her.
This is crazy, thirty what!!!!
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by jericco1(m): 6:12am On Oct 02, 2025
Nobody can pressure me to marry

Like someone said he has to struggle to get to where he his without any parental blueprint to ease the struggle.

It is only wise to dot your Is and cross your Ts before making such decisions
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by princessyere1(f): 6:14am On Oct 02, 2025
Why does society picture single ladies who clock 30 as expired ?
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Hassanmaye(m): 6:16am On Oct 02, 2025
chidi2003:
Mohammed Yusuf, the founder of Boko haram, was married with wives and children - when he was causing problems in Nigeria - before being killed. So, your logic was wrong!
This is scary
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by LoneSoldier(op): 6:16am On Oct 02, 2025
ONUTOPSY:
DON'T ALLOW ANYBODY TO FORCE YOU INTO MARRIAGE, WHEN YOU ARE NOT FULLY READY. MARRIAGE IS MORE THAN HAVING ENOUGH MONEY TO SHOULDER THE MARITAL RESPONSIBILITY; YOU MUCH BE EMOTIONALLY AND SPIRITUALLY STABLE.
(MANY RESPONSIBLE MEN ARE NOW IN BURIAL GROUND) BE WISED.
Very true.
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by LoneSoldier(op): 6:28am On Oct 02, 2025
thomas2024:
Marriage is a social construct. It’s a bourgeois trap meant to enslave men so as to increase their capacity to the economy. Tell me how men have benefitted from marriage? The indoctrination has been programmed to us from birth that it’s cool to raise a family whereas children lean to their mother most time. Men provide and keep providing and they are only loved by what they provide. I love the fact that a lot are waking up, unplugging from the trap and matrix. Have protected segzx, have fun and take your financial life carefully for old age sake.

By the way, I stumbled on this picture and the pics hit me like fan.
You are very correct on this, there is no benefits attached to marriage, marriage is indeed a trap.
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by doyin01: 6:32am On Oct 02, 2025
HelloWorld80011:
When you are unmarried, you can challenge authority or raise insurrection since you don't have any family they can threaten or cause harm.
But a married man above 30 won't cause any fight because he won't want to put his wife through challenges
If your logic is true , then boko haram leader with wife and kids , why is that happening since he is married with kids ??some of you open mouth waaaaaa
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by LoneSoldier(op): 6:37am On Oct 02, 2025
liveyourlife007:
You know someone that his Life has spoilt will be looking for people to join him.

I see married men as miserable humans, especially the struggling ones. Funny enough they will be looking at you singles as someone that's not responsible.
That's someone that still depends on his parents to send garri, plantain and Beans to feed his family.

Tueh.

It's just that we are living in an archaic society.
All we need is a companion, like in the movie with thesame title. An emotional support robot that we can just have sex with and discard at the end, since sex is the main reason men are falling for this scam called marriage.
You see this married men acting as if marriage is one hell of an achievement but deep down, they are crying and begging for help.

Is just so funny, single men really have what married men are really craving for, which is Peace Of Mind.
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by OracleJay411: 6:44am On Oct 02, 2025
Which society? Where? When? How? Rubbish fallacy
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by jojothaiv(m): 6:48am On Oct 02, 2025
A balanced thread to keep the emotionally logical fellas happy.

Make Nairaland bots sha no paste me wetin no good as ban dey scratch am for body...
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by belikewater: 7:18am On Oct 02, 2025
obataokenwa:
Abroad by 18, 19, 20 people already have kids so that by 40, they're done training children. More reason they're responsible and focused in life while in naija, a man and a woman of 30+ still dey post sexy pictures on instagram.

Go to titktok and see how Nigerians chase free money and u will know that it will be a long lane for people to ever arrive. Anyday monetisation will be cancelled, alot will be useless

You see people give stupid reasons for being single. A man or woman of 30+ that's not in a serious relationship dont have any reason to blame Tinubu for bad govt.
Liar! Which part of the abroad? the one in your dreams? If you know the rate at which both men and women are choosing to remain single even into their 50s in your abroad you go fear? Why do you think they are bringing Africans in droves to increase their population?
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by HallahGeisher: 7:32am On Oct 02, 2025
Who exactly are they responsible to? Or who is responsible for them. Who are they answerable to ? Answer those questions
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Gwam: 7:53am On Oct 02, 2025
endee1996:
For the longest of time, single 30+ women were being shamed because women begin to their physical deterioration @30 whilst men start theirs at 40
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by Dreamhans1: 8:20am On Oct 02, 2025
Maxxim:
I turned 30 this year, and the number of people asking about my partner and kids is overwhelming! cheesy It seems like something about this age triggers these questions, no one asked me before now. I just respond as if I have a partner and kids, and people treat me differently grin.
So true. It hits differently. Like it's a cultural thing, people will start asking about your wife and kids from such age and I was thrown aback. Worst for me is, if I had taken the decision to not get married, I wouldn't have bothered. But i was lacking the right partner, so I was stuck.

So if you are getting to 30+ expect Nigerians to start asking you about family and kids.
Re: Why Does Society Picture Single Men Who Clock 30 As Irresponsible Men? by hilaryCU(m): 8:41am On Oct 02, 2025
A Law breaker is a law breaker whether married or not. It works in few instances of a law breaker to get married and stay calm.
HelloWorld80011:
No man should have that amount of freedom. You're a potential threat to the laws because you'll be able to ask questions without fear.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Why Does Society Expect Faithfulness From Successful Men In Relationships?Why Does Society Condemn Only Male Masturbation, What About Females?I might die before I clock 30234

Stop Helping Girls. We Are Ungrateful (Guys Only)How's My Bikini?? (photo)I’m Not Dead Yet” – Man Reacts After Girlfriend Begged Another Man For Money