Stats: 3,329,889 members, 8,442,803 topics. Date: Friday, 10 July 2026 at 04:44 PM

Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsAtiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu (15340 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by mascot87(m): 5:27pm On Oct 09, 2025
Kewekubosineh:
So, what's your point of argument?

I don't understand.

Are you saying he should be released or not, bearing in mind the injustice visited on him after he was granted bail by the Court?
I guess you should be educated. If you read my comment well, i expect you to understand I am talking about the hypocrisy of Atiku and not about Nnamdi been released or not.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by johntolu: 5:33pm On Oct 09, 2025
rapheal5:
Why is it that Igbo's in the senate and reps are not agitated about releasing NMK. This one of the reason why i respected the Northern people so much, their unity against a common goal is non negotiable.
Your comment is an insult to our Arewa brothers.
'Real men' with balls!
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by johntolu: 5:34pm On Oct 09, 2025
Okoroawusa:
It's like you want me and you to have a serious quarrel on this platform.
You better respect yourself.
I beg, no fight, 'Brotherly'. grin cheesy smiley
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by gemini35(m): 5:37pm On Oct 09, 2025
if Bandits are working around free,even negotiate with government, then nnamdi kanu must be released .
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by rapheal5(m): 5:39pm On Oct 09, 2025
johntolu:
Your comment is an insult to our Arewa brothers.
'Real men' with balls!
It's not an insult, it's a gospel truth.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by meobizy(m): 5:43pm On Oct 09, 2025
NK is a project which sees multiple administrations come and go. Atiku was silent when his brother was in power. He should remain so now.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by Brenbentondiaz: 5:44pm On Oct 09, 2025
Pressing their buttons already (knowing fully well they are the easiest to manipulate on this planet). Wonder why he wasn't championing this during Buhari's time. The next plan is to call them the most developed people in the history of the human race, then they'd lose their minds and start pushing for him. He knows how emotional and flimsy they can be. Lolz. It's going to be entertaining, though.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by seunmsg(m): 5:45pm On Oct 09, 2025
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by favor914: 5:47pm On Oct 09, 2025
onuman:
What attention? You have held an innocent msn in detention for about 4 years in the name of politics against the Igbo.
His self acclaimed disciple & lieutenant Simon Ekpa is serving 5 years for terrorist’s activities against the state of Nigeria, I want to believe the Finnish government jailed an innocent man also abi?
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by johntolu:
The same government is negotiating with those who do not only propagate hate but kill people for fun

The same government is releasing boko Haram members as repentant terrorist

The same government freed Sunday igboho from yoruba land

Tompolo and Asari dokubo we're once wanted terrorist but today, they are the pillars of the present administration

Now search your conscience and come back and reply me

Indeed Nigerians have igbo problem. It's very much obvious .
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by favor914: 5:49pm On Oct 09, 2025
meobizy:
NK is a project which sees multiple administrations come and go. Atiku was silent when his brother was in power. He should remain so now.
Let him use the release as an election campaign, let him tell his northern brothers that he will release Kanu immediately he is made president.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by sukar886: 5:55pm On Oct 09, 2025
Na now the real politics start,tinubu e dey ur hand,if u like release him,if u like don't release,the whole world is now watching you..
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by favor914: 5:56pm On Oct 09, 2025
gemini35:
if Bandits are working around free,even negotiate with government, then nnamdi kanu must be released .
I remember the time like Michael Jackson when Mazi was in the UK bragging upandan?

How the mighty have fallen, nemesis eventually caught up with the emu parrot.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by favor914: 6:00pm On Oct 09, 2025
sukar886:
Na now the real politics start,tinubu e dey ur hand,if u like release him,if u like don't release,the whole world is now watching you..
Release who? With this statement Atiku made, he has gained 3% eastern votes. & lost 35% northern votes, let him go & explain to the northerners that love & live for 1 Nigeria, why when he becomes president he will immediately release a man advocating for the destruction of Nigeria.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by brain54(m): 6:21pm On Oct 09, 2025
valentineuwakwe:
Same should apply to Sunday ighdo or so.....
I just told you rule of law should be applied at all times...

And you are asking about Sunday igboho?
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by HydraFeeds(m): 6:29pm On Oct 09, 2025
MrGerald:
even if he committed the offense you mentioned he has already overstayed the time if he is sentenced, they should let him go he committed no offense
Overstay what ? Those offences deserves minimum of 20 years if not life imprisonment.

To those that want secession,they should lobby/pressurise their legislative members instead of voting for them year in year out .
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by onuman: 7:14pm On Oct 09, 2025
favor914:
His self acclaimed disciple & lieutenant Simon Ekpa is serving 5 years for terrorist’s activities against the state of Nigeria, I want to believe the Finnish government jailed an innocent man also abi?
State of Nigeria? E de sweet you now because your tribesman is in power. The moment Tinubu is out of office, you start agitation for your Oduduwa Republic once again. Onye state of Nigeria.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by favor914: 7:33pm On Oct 09, 2025
onuman:
State of Nigeria? E de sweet you now because your tribesman is in power. The moment Tinubu is out of office, you start agitation for your Oduduwa Republic once again. Onye state of Nigeria.
My tribesman, I didn’t know that President Bola Tinubu is from The Big Heart State?
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by flokii: 7:43pm On Oct 09, 2025
Atiku has no regard for rule of law.. if you do the crime, then be ready to do the time.
Atiku should bring back those policemen that IP0Bs killed on orders of Kanu.

Nigeria is not a banana republic
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by mauchiz: 8:45pm On Oct 09, 2025
Pls they should release him, he has learnt his lessons.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by Morizo(m): 10:53pm On Oct 09, 2025
HydraFeeds:
People are playing ridiculous politics , this is someone that propagates hate and destruction but these politicians are calling for his release .

They're the same politicians that will call the government incompetent when security worsens .
I am not from the south east but who propagated hate than MC Oluomo? Why was he not even interrogated by the DSS for that statement during the 2023 elections?

The weight of what MC Oluomo said was watered down cos it was against the Igbos. If his tongue was loose to change Iya Shukudi to Hajia Halima then we all know there would have been flames in the country.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by Kewekubosineh: 11:56pm On Oct 09, 2025
mascot87:
I guess you should be educated. If you read my comment well, i expect you to understand I am talking about the hypocrisy of Atiku and not about Nnamdi been released or not.
Well, your wrong perception of Atiku could be viewed from the standpoint that he is providing credible opposition to Tinubu's government which you dearly support.

Otherwise, I don't see anything wrong with his Press Release.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by professorPABX: 3:27am On Oct 10, 2025
LagosOrigin:
At this point, the federal government should let go of Nnamdi kanu.. he has done nothing wrong .
ATIKU ABUBAKAR was very close to BUHARI. PETER OBI is now a friend to Malami the past AGF and was celebrated for visiting MALAMI recently.

ATIKU and MALAMI should have released KANU before May 29, 2023 since they are the ones that chained and blindfolded him from Kenya to Nigeria.

Also, on Social Media it was reported that KANU has vowed not to leave ABUJA until BIAFRA is actualized.
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by Front0lane: 3:30am On Oct 10, 2025
You get hands now. Why you no go release am.
Just so you are clear Kanu will be wasting in jail all tru 8 years of Tinubu. Take that to the bank.

LagosOrigin:
At this point, the federal government should let go of Nnamdi kanu.. he has done nothing wrong .
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by Front0lane: 3:33am On Oct 10, 2025
The reason Kanu will rot in jail all 8 years of Tinubu is to show yhat those you call coward have balls than you. Do with that whatever you like.

southsouthking:
It's high time this man called nnamdi kanu is released since igboho is roaming freely because i believe they are fighting for same cause.
What nownhappenes to the likes of Dora Akuyilu ipob slaughtered her husband ?

chiagozien:
God bless Mazi Nnamdi kanu.
God bless Ipob members worldwide.
[img][/img]
Eastern Security Network
God bless all lover of freedom.
esnbrutality:
Omo...its has NOW become official.

nlfpmod...frontpage, because this NEWS is heavy with meaning!!
tiswell:
His Excellency,Atiku Okechukwu Abubakara has spoken well like an elder statesman that he is.

Live long,Wazirin Adamawa!!
Mrexcell:
Nice one from atiku i thought haters say no northern leader will demand for nmk freedom?
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by Front0lane: 3:39am On Oct 10, 2025
The FG will do with Kanu what it likes.
shox:
The federal government should prosecute or release Kanu .

Enough said of going back and forth
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by rummmy: 3:42am On Oct 10, 2025
seunmsg:
Political differences aside, I lend my voice to the call for the immediate release of Nnamdi Kanu. This is a position I’ve clamored for since 2024.
.....I'm observing oo fyi
Re: Atiku Abubakar Calls For The Release Of Nnamdi Kanu by mascot87(m):
Kewekubosineh:
Well, your wrong perception of Atiku could be viewed from the standpoint that he is providing credible opposition to Tinubu's government which you dearly support.

Otherwise, I don't see anything wrong with his Press Release.
Fair enough. However, by now we all should understand that opposition most times make statements they do no mean (We call it political statement but with the exception of Tinubu when he was opposition) just to deceive electorates into them been a better replacement. It's all gimmicks
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply

Greenfield University: "We Paid N180m For The Release Of Our Children" - ParentsBuhari's Statement On The Release Of Kankara SchoolboysCourt orders the release of Orji Uzor Kalu from Jail234

Paying Whistleblowers Not Our Duty – EFCCObi Congratulates The New Governor Of Osun State, Senator Ademola AdelekeCSO Calls For Arrest Of Philip Shaibu Over Accusation Of Tax Certificate Forgery