Stats: 3,325,737 members, 8,423,509 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 07:55 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (18175) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSports"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17084246 Views)

1 2 3 ... 18172 18173 18174 18175 18176 18177 18178 ... 19289 Reply (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by soetanoreoluwa(m): 1:32pm On Nov 12, 2025
lexyman:
some were saying the timing was wrong , some said the timing was right ... i remembered that similar thing happened in 2014 ... at the world cup before SE VS France , the guys boycotted the training in similar way ... NFF should stop disgracing Nigeria , the boys deserved to be paid . they earned the pay . and everyone should respect their decisions . if that is the only way to get paid , i will support their decision . but they should also remember that their fan s are getting hurt and NFF is the root cause of this evil .

#NFFrespectsupereaglesfan.
The question is do they get paid afterward the answer is NO yet they lost the match against France...
The player that brought the idea at this time n season didnt try at all... They should have boycott it bfr Benin match nah
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by mekabuachi(f): 1:34pm On Nov 12, 2025
Pooja say 0 communication FROM NFF
Omo nawa ooh
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by soetanoreoluwa(m): 1:35pm On Nov 12, 2025
NasirIbnLaAhad:
More importantly, when have boycotts and protests ever led to systemic, long-lasting solutions in Nigeria? And I'm not talking of quick, temporary policies or fixes that postpone the crisis to a later date.

As far as I'm concerned, this WC ticket is gone, and so is our AFCON title. People won't realize how serious this current issue is now, but I'll be back to say I told you so.
Reason im evening saying they should bother not show up for tomorrow match at least they will regard as group that fought well cos the money they are fighting for they won't still not get it. That's just the fact. NFF president kept lying since last week saying the players have been paid. They held series of meeting with the players after benin match yet nothing happened. Why are they stubborn and careless.... It is well with Nigeria. Already remove my mind from it...
Make I go focus on my business...

Some people did business with nFF, yet they refused to pay their vendor and you have the money... This is crazy
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by soetanoreoluwa(m): 1:36pm On Nov 12, 2025
mekabuachi:
Omo nawa ooh
Let us move on from Tomorrow match... They should stay indoor and collect their allowance and return to their clubs afterwards..
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by QueenJazz(f): 1:42pm On Nov 12, 2025
I don wash hand comot for this World Cup matter. Qualify or not, I no send. This one too pain me. Over and over and over again, it never ends! Haba! I wan come dey get HBP for people wey no even send my papa? Life is too short abeg.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 1:43pm On Nov 12, 2025
mekabuachi:
Omo nawa ooh
Zero communication does not mean work is not going on behind the scenes. Make Una relax Abeg.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 1:51pm On Nov 12, 2025
soetanoreoluwa:
The question is do they get paid afterward the answer is NO yet they lost the match against France...
The player that brought the idea at this time n season didnt try at all... They should have boycott it bfr Benin match nah
You'd have said they should have done it much earlier if the Benin match was tomorrow
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Cocony(m): 1:54pm On Nov 12, 2025
minfelix:
you guys are very insatiable im not suprised…check all the coaches handling those teams you guys are making noise about, its either they are of same pedigree with chelle or he is better than them…but if NFF employs any of those coaches coaching CIV,Morocco,Egypt,Senegal….people like you will not be satisfied if they play goalless draw or win by low margin…but you people will always be quick to come and glorify their teams becos they beat minnows 7-0….

Oya prove that chelle with 9games so far is not a good coach….prove it!!!

We use results to assess a coach, if results are coming bad we will speak up, if we are getting good results then the coach is doing a good job….you all shld RESSTT!!!

You are simply hating on Chelle because NFF employed him…you are totally wrong if you think as bad as the NFF they have always given us bad coach, then you are “Effingly” wrong….same rotten and highly criticized NFF gave us a certain stephen Keshi….

NFF is corrupt we agree, but they have given us coach that has ensured that you all are trooping into this place to read hope msgs that we can beat Gabon
On point my brother!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Spainever(m): 1:56pm On Nov 12, 2025
If the players like they should not play tomorrow , the world cup is for the NFF and players .
W
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Cocony(m): 1:59pm On Nov 12, 2025
9JAMac10:
Guys and gals irrespective of the ongoing drama and brouhaha. I still tip Nigeria to win tomorrow. This game may end up
In penalty kicks. Nigeria to win on penalties 5-4.
No penalties. Nigeria to score Over 2.5 goals.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lexyman(m): 2:02pm On Nov 12, 2025
soetanoreoluwa:
this is not the first time its happening , they will get paid at the eve of the match .. the only thing i cant assure you o is victory ..... i ve experienced all sorts , and i ve lost count of different boycotts .... and these guys approach will not be the first . and the last , until the people in the glass house all leaves . its Sad , the body hasn't helped our football to grow in anyway , its always about their individual pocket
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by NasirIbnLaAhad: 2:03pm On Nov 12, 2025
lexyman:
this is not the first time its happening , they will get paid at the eve of the match .. the only thing i cant assure you is victory ..... i from Experience i ve lost count of different boycotts .... and this guys approach will not be the first . and the last , until the people in the glass house all leaves . its Sad , the body hasn't helped our football to grow in anyway , its always about their individual pocket
They say madness is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results. In the meantime, life goes on...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 2:04pm On Nov 12, 2025
Truidstarr:
Zero communication does not mean work is not going on behind the scenes. Make Una relax Abeg.
True
If you ask me, now is not the time for statements..
It's time for action
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 2:04pm On Nov 12, 2025
Odunayaw:
You'd have said they should have done it much earlier if the Benin match was tomorrow
There's never a perfect time..
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lexyman(m): 2:05pm On Nov 12, 2025
NasirIbnLaAhad:
They say madness is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results. In the meantime, life goes on...
have you heard of " using madness to cure madness " in this part of the world we are in , this is the song NFF understand .
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 2:05pm On Nov 12, 2025
NasirIbnLaAhad:
We go still flog them
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by NasirIbnLaAhad: 2:06pm On Nov 12, 2025
lbrichman2:
We go still flog them
Amen.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by NasirIbnLaAhad: 2:06pm On Nov 12, 2025
lexyman:
have you heard of " using madness to cure madness " in this part of the world we are in , this is the song NFF understand .
I wish you well in your quest.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by DrYa: 2:09pm On Nov 12, 2025
So what's the update now..
The boys still dey on strike or dem don start to dey train?

Na wa..
What kind of emotional torture is this...
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by joxxy01(m):
BankyGee:
In all, Nigeria over 2.5...

Investor no dey see whole numbers, na halves and quarters 😋
I dey tell you... 2.5 na sure banker
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 2:30pm On Nov 12, 2025
minfelix:
Super eagles will play for the fans and for the love of the game on thursday….this is the best time to play Gabon…protest or no protest just see how Osimhen will be hunting for every ball, watch how Benjamin Frederick and Bassey will be breathing fire, watch how Iwobi will b splitting everywhere with passes…The spirit dying Lookman will shock everyone on thursday , Chukwueze/Simon/Ejuke will take defenders to cleaners on friday…..this protest does not and wont relate to their onfield display…..you think they don’t wanna qualify for the worldcup….its just like the average Nigerian who prefer to live and enjoy life abroad, but would wish to be buried in his land when he d!es.
The super eagles players will d!e for the badge and for the fans but you must pay us our money

SIMPLE🔥
I love your spirit,I hope the players feel the same way you feel.
Because I don't want to believe they are unsure of themselves.
One should not start a fight in his own house when preparing to go and fight outside.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by talk2docee: 2:31pm On Nov 12, 2025
lbrichman2:
We go still flog them
I wish and I pray! undecided undecided undecided
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 2:52pm On Nov 12, 2025
Truidstarr:
omo 🤣🤣🤣 i dey always laugh at how fickle the page dey🤣…..one unverified news can be posted here to quickly deflate people🤣🤣
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by villagereporter(m): 2:54pm On Nov 12, 2025
Bennycollins:
30 mins training enough? Hahahaha

It is a figurative statement having deep meanings, d way one look at it.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 2:56pm On Nov 12, 2025
minfelix:
omo 🤣🤣🤣 i dey always laugh at how fickle the page dey🤣…..one unverified news can be posted here to quickly deflate people🤣🤣
Players are doing gym work, The coaches are discussing tactics on the board with players...a lot going on behind the scenes. Any small shaking, folks just dey panic.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Mujtahida: 3:00pm On Nov 12, 2025
QueenJazz:
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Because it's almost impossible to believe that this is happening. As in why didn't they do this for the Benin match? Why at this crucial moment?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by joxxy01(m): 3:01pm On Nov 12, 2025
Pooja just twitted "Good news"
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lexyman(m): 3:03pm On Nov 12, 2025
my worry is the unity of the team , unpaid bonuses can disrupt the unity of the team , NFF should stop all these and let this team / the coach deliver on their mandate ...ones they qualify for the WC , there will be more money to share in the glass house , abi them forget grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 3:03pm On Nov 12, 2025
Mujtahida:
This is a bad omen. Whenever we have had such issues we go on to lose. Kai. This thing ought not to have come up. At least not now
To eventually qualify for the WC proper na by luck or miracle even if we manage to win tomorrow.
We still have to play Cameroon or DR Congo and travel to an unknown territory for the final play off.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 3:05pm On Nov 12, 2025
Falconets vs Benin highlights
Their final game of the competition

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwgXnNNsDWY?si=kGH7I3nrP6of5aSp
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by QueenJazz(f): 3:07pm On Nov 12, 2025
BascoVanVeli:
Falconets vs Benin highlights
Their final game of the competition

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwgXnNNsDWY?si=kGH7I3nrP6of5aSp
Nice one. 🫠
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Mujtahida: 3:09pm On Nov 12, 2025
NasirIbnLaAhad:
More importantly, when have boycotts and protests ever led to systemic, long-lasting solutions in Nigeria? And I'm not talking of quick, temporary policies or fixes that postpone the crisis to a later date.

As far as I'm concerned, this WC ticket is gone, and so is our AFCON title. People won't realize how serious this current issue is now, but I'll be back to say I told you so.
May you not come back and say you told us so. Is it that you believe we cannot qualify and then with this situation, you are masking your pessimism? You speak with so much certainty that we won't qualify and then you stretch it to even the AFCON.

You have been singing it like an anthem and I can discern some triumphant note in your statement. Don't be too sure.

I want us to qualify. I believe we will qualify.
1 2 3 ... 18172 18173 18174 18175 18176 18177 18178 ... 19289 Reply

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 StolenSuper Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures)AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws)234

Viewing this topic: mkrest(m), Justice505, SymphonyRad, marvin906(m) and 10 guest(s)