Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe (37291 Views)
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by Tayorshd87(m): 12:05pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Ttalk:Earlier in the year, Wike revoked the C of O of the residence of the first man to join the NDA and reallocated it to his friend, Kingsley Chinda. He has taken it upon himself to square with serving and retired military officers, indiscriminately revoking properties that previous administrations have rightfully allocated to them. All green areas in the FCT have been converted and reallocated to friends and cronies, putting the environmental sustainability of the FCT at risk. He continues to be accommodated, aided, and abetted by Tinubu. All the FG does is to order probe with no action taken. What's the outcome of the probe ordered on Wike's allocation of hectares of choice lands to his sons? |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by ncoolsome(m): 12:06pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
yarimo:So by going to demolish a building with a court order is lawfully abi... |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by Freshandfitpod: 12:07pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Kobranet123:100% No one is above the law, you can't use soldiers for private use, that is not what they are meant to do... |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by NothingDoMe: 12:09pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
AMINDA:Wike is not smart. When the North takes power again all the properties he acquired will be revoked. He is so not smart. |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by deanoffaculty: 12:11pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Ttalk:It is wey..... |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by PigTormentor: 12:11pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
I have watched thr whole video. Wike did right thing as the top executive manager of the FTC. The officer should be dismissed ASAP. What has defending a person's land has to do with his job? We have our priorities misplaced in this country. He is supposed to respect civilian authority not his boss that sent him on a personal matter. Watch the full video not the sound bites. |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by Cullinane: 12:11pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
In normal countries around the world, retired military commanders are no longer in the chain of command. Only active military commanders on active duty are in the chain of command. I am not sure why things in Nigeria are always upside down. The young military officer was on an illegal duty. Democracy or not, it's very clear that Nigerian military personnel don't rate Nigerian civilians and have no respect for the Nigerian civil rule of law. Especially those from the north who look down with disdain on Southern civilians. Well all this madness will end eventually. |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by Fiscus105(m): 12:13pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Lanretoye:Is your life better than military? Is military slave to civilians, is minister has ultimate power to behave like dictator. |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by QuietMynd: 12:14pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Ttalk:May God bless u sir. Most Nigerians re suffering from Stockholm syndrome, this is due to previous military regime this country has in the past |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by fergie001(mod): 12:14pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
dfrost:Dem fit? Dem no fit nah! |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by kiddaz: 12:14pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Dreal1247:In a civilized world the military is still under the laws and they don't act as demigods |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by infofta(m): 12:15pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
In Africa Democracy is just a name. Constitution is just a paper. . Don't provoke and unite the military. They will simply send the same Yarima and his boys to take over Aso Rock. Power rest with the military. |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by Babangidapikin: 12:16pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Oga Wike just disgracing himself . Too much alcohol ...At your level you can't make a call or investigate. You are doing press show disgracing our country. |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by kiddaz: 12:16pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
PigTormentor: |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by FreeStuffsNG: 12:16pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
peekspot:He should be suspended right away! |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by lilsmart(m): 12:17pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Common sense isn't Common Orinechi: |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by Ewedegubbler: 12:17pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Las las na Wike go helep us bring down this evil government |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by kiddaz: 12:18pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
infofta:Not in today's world. There are powers the military bow to, without which they cease to exist |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by bixton(m): 12:18pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
peekspot:His public disparagement of a uniformed officer of the Nigerian Armed Forces transcends mere misconduct; it represents a palpable threat to national security and institutional integrity. Buratai who could not do anything meaning to the insurgents in the North but if it's in the East and West he and his gang will run wild.... He certainly does not understand what the bold is because he has never said same to the insurgents in the North.... |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by BreakingNews21: 12:18pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Slightly off topic. Where will Minister Wike travel to spend the upcoming holidays? In Rivers State NG, or the State of Florida, US?😉 |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by franvincoop: 12:19pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
A fish starts rotting from the head, not from the tail. My people say sick wey dey catch coffee dey catch cocoa. If Wike can do it with a pen and you did not protest, just act dumb when military men do it. You cannot be putting the cart before the horse because he who comes to equity must come with integrity. owobokiri: |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by deanoffaculty: 12:19pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Cullinane:Hmmm.... |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by Greenfusion: 12:19pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Lanretoye:oga rest...... what's bad is bad....let the military go on strike for a month and let's see what becomes of nigeria.....while military have their own wahala, alot of them have truly made us to sleep well at night and should be respected...wike messed up.... We all forget how military was also used to block fubara yet u guys ain't talking about that as if it was right...now it has hit wike una dey form holier art thou....make we hear word. |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by Alsenora: 12:19pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
....and not just the right way but also for the right purpose it was intended to be used as stipulated by the FCT development master plan. owobokiri: |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by able20(m): 12:21pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
yarimo:Any politician the Yoruba people support will always have a problem. Since the Yoruba people started supporting and gearing up for Wike, I know his downfall is near |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by Reloadedisraelp: 12:22pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
yarimo:Na so we see am ...more powerful than tinubu himself... Imagine if coup con occur ....we civilan go collect wotowoto |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by BuddhaPalm(m): 12:24pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Brig Gen Peter Aro (retd.) said the clash highlights the importance of respecting proper channels in a democracy.See logic, so respecting proper channels is sending sending military men to prevent police and government officials from carrying out their duties - instead of going to their office or through the courts? |
| Re: Wike-Naval Officer Clash: Ex-Generals Fume As FG Orders Probe by FreeStuffsNG: 12:24pm On Nov 13, 2025 |
Racoon:I hope you know that your @bolded is a layman's opinion and not the position of the law which had settled precedence in matters on obeying illegal orders. The young man will later come and thank you all for destroying him. Many of you will not remember about his career status few weeks, months and years from now ![]() He got a lucrative posting in Abuja and soft work of being an aide to a retired naval chief then it got to his head and now the rest is history. |
LP Leaders Used By Ex-Generals To Topple Democracy - Soyinka • Terrorism, Niger Crisis: Tinubu Shuns ex-Generals For Incoming Cabinet • 2023: Are The Ex-generals Actually Backing Obi? • 2 • 3 • 4
Aisha Buhari Takes Over Patience Jonathan’s Office-PUNCH • Nkpor Express Way Anambra State About To Be Washed By Flood Pics • What Does The South West Offer Nigeria
Oga Wike just disgracing himself . Too much alcohol ...At your level you can't make a call or investigate. You are doing press show disgracing our country.