Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK - Travel (6) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK (39009 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by obataokenwa(m): 6:41pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Mindlog:How much is in your account. I bet you major things you have are on finance if truly you're not suffering |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Shikena(m): 6:42pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
RodgersAkpafu: ![]() For someone who hardly see steady N200k of his own, N700k a month is huge 😆 |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by nedekid: 6:47pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
madridguy:Guess he is doing it for the future of his children. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by IronGalaxy: 6:47pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Damn. Is Naija that bad? |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Successsearch90(m): 6:48pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
He is gonna learn madridguy: |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by RodgersAkpafu: 6:49pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Shikena:grandstar is a big man been following his posts for years and I can tell But 700k cannot give you good quality of life in Nigeria sha Unless maybe your wife also earns 800k and no kids |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by math2001: 6:49pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
morè universities than before
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by RodgersAkpafu: 6:50pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
IronGalaxy:Lmao @ this south african asking this question The truth is African countries as a whole are in a mess right now Why you guys seem to not feel the heat is because of the BEE plus other social security nets available to U guys which is good In Nigeria, govt doesn't care about you |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by ibtommy(m): 6:50pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
⁸ Heffalump:Do they even know about his plans at all. Let them sit down there and be castigated the man. The man may even have another property more expensive than the one he sold. Chochochocho everywhere. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by correctguy101(m): 6:52pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
madridguy:Oh... What if na Kwara o some place plagued with insecurity the house dey? Or there's a threat of losing the property? Ah, IDK...🤷 Na pesin wey wear shoe know where e dey pain am. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Timblaze(m): 6:55pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Good decision 👍 At least he didn't sale the house to pay for ransom to bandits. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by oviexcels(m): 6:56pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
First lie here, you can't be in the UK in a room, husband wife and 2 kids, after seeing that one room statement. I said everything there is crap. No landlord will rent that apartment to you. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by grandstar(m): 6:58pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
RodgersAkpafu:If there's no wife or kid, you'd be right. But again, with 700k, if you're prudent, you can still take good care of a wife and 2 kids. It would be an extra if the wife was also working or owns a business. To be really okay with a wife and 2 kids, 1.5m might be a start. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Helinuss: 7:03pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
madridguy:You no get sense. When they kpai foe that your depress country u will know money doesnt equal peace of mind |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Bahamas95(m): 7:08pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
I always tell people who have the opportunity to japa to do it without hesitation but there're some risks I won't take. One of such risk is what this man did......You can turn to square zero within a second if you make the wrong move. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Ziliga: 7:10pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
This thread pushed me to make my first post here. Life for this UK tough oh. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Ohraykon: 7:10pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Elzazzi:canada worse pass dis moments na only PR be the gain |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Fearyourcreator: 7:13pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Revealer3:Una just like dey decieve una sef. Same country una go travel still wan build house for... Lolzzz. Who do una like this |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by RodgersAkpafu: 7:15pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
grandstar:depending on the state this could work |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by MT: 7:15pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Emzedz:How many can buy same car in any country abroad without it being financed? |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by RodgersAkpafu: 7:16pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Ohraykon:true talk |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Fearyourcreator: 7:19pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Revealer3:Sebi na only dey abroad na |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by Fearyourcreator: 7:19pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
motymop:Lolzzz, people wey dey deceive themselves |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by obailala(m): 7:21pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
madridguy:Thousands of people did same and turned out just fine... |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by ZUBY77(m): 7:21pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
madridguy:Atleast the terrorists baptized as bandits will not invade his house or church to kill him. Go and tell that to the thousands of people killed so far |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by ariesbull: 7:25pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
This is just madness ...I don't understand this level of stupidity |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by tragergeorge(m): 7:25pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
madridguy:so the house de feed am?? you got kids at all? wen inflation for this unpredictable country meets your source of income and you got kids growing with Thier bills growing simultaneously... body to tell you all things being equal with less than 5yrs in UK he go build that house back if Na house be the problem.. and same time giving his kids proper upbringing for where her better security... my brother nothing sure for 9ja big companies don fold up wen 9ja pressure hits.. I drove around my town trying to check in business that has lasted 25yrs in the town my bro I hardly came across any.. plus hotels, supermarkets,some big shops, boutiques...clubs,fuels stations,many bro.. loads of them sustaining are with politicians or Yahoo bros them wen de use Oyibo funds de sustain their business ... guy man wen no fit Fred only himself cross enter UK less than 3yrs e don marry with kids..don de do project for home here bro |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by obailala(m): 7:25pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
faceland:...and then one day, you walk into the warm embrace of armed herdsmen and your family has to pay N50m for your release. It's on that day you'd realise that it's poverty mentality that made you think N60 million was a lot of money...... ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by zinaunreal(m): 7:28pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
Elzazzi:Jobs & housing is a serious issue there |
| Re: Nigerian Man Sells His House In Lagos For N60m, Relocates To UK by sprints1: 7:30pm On Nov 26, 2025 |
OredoPikin2:2015 s . We dey 2025 where everywhere is a living hell |
SA Woman Relocates To Nigeria With Husband As Anti-immigration Tension Grows • Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) • Japa: Lady Relocates To Canada With Donations From Friends And Classmates • 2 • 3 • 4
Wells Carlton Hotel And Luxury Apartments Launching In Abuja: Osinbajo, Davido.. • Chuks Samson, The U.K Returnee Seen Wandering Around Lagos, Found (pics,video) • SUV Goes Up In Flames On Third Mainland Bridge, Police Come To The Rescue. PICS