Stats: 3,325,916 members, 8,424,174 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 07:28 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (9433) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyPhonesThe Xiaomi Thread. (12342831 Views)

1 2 3 ... 9430 9431 9432 9433 9434 9435 9436 ... 9453 Reply (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nani667: 7:53pm On Nov 29, 2025
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ityP(m): 9:41pm On Nov 29, 2025
nani667:
Hmm 🤔

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x_q-gz_l5XM?si=cEk85Aghf8HhGo4U
Better to carry the money for this buy last year's flagship
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Serendipity2023: 11:08pm On Nov 29, 2025
I NEED ALIEXPRESS TIPS PLEASE

I want to pick up few items including phone covers, power banks, chargers, etc

I want practical experience

Tips including best shipping companies to use to avoid customs delays and nonsense.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by akile21(m): 5:01am On Nov 30, 2025
Any user of poco M7 Pro 5G here, what is your experience so far with the phone...?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by guydangerous(m): 4:04pm On Nov 30, 2025
I just watched the video, omoh xiaomi no try when it comes to naming and dispatching of phones. You have Redmi with entry level set, mid-range set, flagship with 4G and flagship with 5G, then you enter Poco with the same scheme and Xiaomi with the same settings. With this iPhone naming is better and straight forward i.e iPhone 17,17 pro and 17 pro max (with all features maxed) na your money go determine your choice, make person advise xiaomi before them miss road like Tecno that year.
atheistandproud:
Here you go

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Zsz7TUMh5M?si=6m08JnyrmM0lbMM2
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Lizface(f): 6:53pm On Nov 30, 2025
Tecno miss road? How na? They have one of the best phone naming strategies.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by guydangerous(m): 8:37pm On Nov 30, 2025
Can you list tecno phones sub brands
Lizface:
Tecno miss road? How na? They have one of the best phone naming strategies.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by HilcomTech(m): 9:11pm On Nov 30, 2025
Good evening gurus in the house.

What good phone can I buy with a budget of not more than ₦400,000.
I want a good phone based on best battery life and long-term use (OS updates & 5G)
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11: 10:15am On Dec 01, 2025
Kaymicheal852:
I finally decide and went to Lagos this morning, and I get myself a shinning clean Gadget

The seller is professional and everything went smoothly, although I make a mistake of entering a bike to computer village from Berger ,the idiot nearly drove me to death and later drop me on the other side of computer village

Ii later treck for like 20 minutes before I finally meet the guy and less than an hour later I'm already on the way to Osogbo
How much?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11: 10:22am On Dec 01, 2025
PinkNature:
lols xiaomi and bugs

Still rocking my 9s as my ever reliable side phone
My 9s battery doesn't last anymore. I've replaced like twice now.

Another issue is the screen operating itself at random on occasions.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11:
Calibrator:
The ghost touching issue with my Redmi 10c miraculously disappeared after changing the battery and the charging point.

If you are going through the same issue, dropped this for posterity sake.
I've been experiencing this with my note 9s since last year now
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11: 11:31am On Dec 01, 2025
lilclin:
Make person recommend good phone between 300-350k with good camera abeg
Co-ask
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11: 11:44am On Dec 01, 2025
HilcomTech:
Good evening gurus in the house.

What good phone can I buy with a budget of not more than ₦400,000.
I want a good phone based on best battery life and long-term use (OS updates & 5G)
We dey the same table o
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elslim: 7:26pm On Dec 01, 2025
ibawon:
Is there any chance of Poco F8 ultra coming to Nigeria. I don't want to upgrade to Oneplus 15 this year.
It will come but seeing how long it took for the f7 to hit market hmm that should be maybe second quarter next year..

I'm also interested in that phone

God bless ALHAJI LEI JUN
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by EBUBS(m): 9:35pm On Dec 01, 2025
Guys please where can I get redmi follow come cable
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by EBUBS(m): 9:38pm On Dec 01, 2025
EBUBS:
Guys please where can I get redmi follow come cable
Guys I need answers to this please... Where is Fibonacci sef?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 4:32am On Dec 02, 2025
guydangerous:
I just watched the video, omoh xiaomi no try when it comes to naming and dispatching of phones. You have Redmi with entry level set, mid-range set, flagship with 4G and flagship with 5G, then you enter Poco with the same scheme and Xiaomi with the same settings. With this iPhone naming is better and straight forward i.e iPhone 17,17 pro and 17 pro max (with all features maxed) na your money go determine your choice, make person advise xiaomi before them miss road like Tecno that year.
Xiaomi doesn't have that categorisation.

They only do the Flagship and Budget flagships which are the devices that have a T. E.g Xiaomi 15/Pro/Ultra are flagships and the Xiaomi 15T and Xiaomi 15T Pro are the budget flagshipsw
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by SyncForth: 11:15am On Dec 02, 2025
Omo my RN10Pro screen just started misbehaving.

It's like it's having ghost touch, when I'm trying to scroll it just randomly click something even when I'm not trying to click anything.

And this stuff occurs in one particular side or line on the screen.

N/B: The screen is not broken or anything, no screen protector of any sort.
This thing just started yesterday and refused to stop.

Has anyone experienced such?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by guydangerous(m): 5:34pm On Dec 02, 2025
Noted
genius43:
Xiaomi doesn't have that categorisation.

They only do the Flagship and Budget flagships which are the devices that have a T. E.g Xiaomi 15/Pro/Ultra are flagships and the Xiaomi 15T and Xiaomi 15T Pro are the budget flagshipsw
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by guydangerous(m): 5:49pm On Dec 02, 2025
Red dead redemption is out for android but unfortunately my device isn't compatible, who got lucky in downloading the game?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by PinkNature(m): 7:06pm On Dec 02, 2025
AududuNine11:
My 9s battery doesn't last anymore. I've replaced like twice now.

Another issue is the screen operating itself at random on occasions.
I’ve got both issues but it isn’t bugging me because I now use it as a secondary phone.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11: 8:41pm On Dec 02, 2025
PinkNature:
I’ve got both issues but it isn’t bugging me because I now use it as a secondary phone.
Let me start scouting for another phone cos I don tire
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by omotolsy(m): 7:16am On Dec 04, 2025

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l08wQrNkPQ8?si=GuaycFNOEyFl4HCD

Xiaomi-Redmi did an excellent job on this phone.

HyperOS 3 isn't that bad actually.

Indeed the K90 PM just screams Premium all the way.

Watch as i unbox and setup.

Full review coming up in some days time.

SUBSCRIBE and Like.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by SyncForth: 8:09am On Dec 04, 2025
Anyone?
I'm sceptical if the touchpad is the culprit here
SyncForth:
Omo my RN10Pro screen just started misbehaving.

It's like it's having ghost touch, when I'm trying to scroll it just randomly click something even when I'm not trying to click anything.

And this stuff occurs in one particular side or line on the screen.

N/B: The screen is not broken or anything, no screen protector of any sort.
This thing just started yesterday and refused to stop.

Has anyone experienced such?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Serendipity2023: 10:25am On Dec 04, 2025
REDMI NOTE 10 PRO SUB BOARD NEEDED Please.

Follow come preferred
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Xinoman(m): 12:23pm On Dec 04, 2025
Serendipity2023:
REDMI NOTE 10 PRO SUB BOARD NEEDED Please.

Follow come preferred
it's available Location Computer Village Ikeja Contact/WhatsApp:08068462951
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by eddie7: 4:33pm On Dec 04, 2025
Any idea on the prices of Xaiomi redmi note 7:
1. Front screen
2. Battery &
3. Back glass cover

Any info will be highly appreciated
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Reminderz: 6:20pm On Dec 04, 2025
What do you guys think of the Redmi Note 14 pro? Is it a good buy?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 9:08pm On Dec 04, 2025
Reminderz:
What do you guys think of the Redmi Note 14 pro? Is it a good buy?
For the price
It is a good buy

We have availability in stock

Cheers
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 9:09pm On Dec 04, 2025
eddie7:
1. Front screen
2. Battery &
3. Back glass cover

Kindly reach us via contact below.

We can get them for you.

Cheers.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Xinoman(m): 8:27am On Dec 05, 2025
eddie7:
1. Front screen
2. Battery &
3. Back glass cover

we have it at affordable price Location: computer village Ikeja Contact/WhatsApp:08068462951
1 2 3 ... 9430 9431 9432 9433 9434 9435 9436 ... 9453 Reply

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks UseDisadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4xI've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question?234

Viewing this topic: 21 guest(s)