Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister (18405 Views)
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by yemmywesey(m): 5:57am On Dec 02, 2025 |
It remain matawale too to resign |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Druss(m): 6:00am On Dec 02, 2025 |
Streetinvestor2:Abi isn't it the same military that allegedly has hands in illicit operations in Nigeria from mining to bunkering... |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Franking: 6:01am On Dec 02, 2025 |
Who is Mattawale then? |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Gapwol29: 6:02am On Dec 02, 2025 |
What is Bello Metalale still doing. He should resign with immediate effects. He is the chief terrorist and bandits supporter |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by NwaliE01: 6:09am On Dec 02, 2025 |
Health grand. What happen to all the hospitals abroad, paid by public funds? |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by elitper: 6:10am On Dec 02, 2025 |
What power does the Defence Minister have anyway? Them Service Chiefs take orders directly from Mr President after all. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Racoon(m): 6:14am On Dec 02, 2025 |
Tinubu government massively concentrated the leadership of the security apparatchik of this nation of 3 hausa-fulanis( NSA, minister of defense, and MOD state) and expects security to be improved? Never seen a useless and desperate crooked man like this buffoon. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by amazingspiderma: 6:15am On Dec 02, 2025 |
That man said bomb can't penetrate forest. That man had zero work experience in defence. He was just a classroom lecturer and bandit negotiator. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by funshint(m): 6:19am On Dec 02, 2025 |
I've already said it that Badaru was a misappointment. Even Matawalle as Minister of State is even more popular than him. His sympathy for the insurgents was just too obvious. Some very good news! |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Gaabasky: 6:30am On Dec 02, 2025 |
bookson:My own was his statement that the bandits couldn't be bombed because of the thick forest n I was like where is the thick forest in the North. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by adecz: 6:36am On Dec 02, 2025 |
Any serious position you put a Fulani man is doomed for failure...😕😕😕 See what has happened to our Defense sector, headed by 3 Fulani, this man, junior minister and national security adviser, all Fulani. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Real2088: 6:42am On Dec 02, 2025 |
This is what is expected of The President too if his manhood is dead |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Reference(m): 6:47am On Dec 02, 2025 |
By health grounds you mean the health of the government because that is the usual and unnecessary excuse for being forced out of service. All governments that seek to perform will always find it necessary to cull unproductive elements in it's ranks. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Galadimabawa: 6:48am On Dec 02, 2025 |
Better |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by OKEIYIOKODU: 6:50am On Dec 02, 2025 |
daewoorazer:Thank God he resigned ,he is a total failure, playing politics with the security of the nation.As a governor he failed securitywise. Let them put a square peg in a square hole |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Back2Daura(m): 6:54am On Dec 02, 2025 |
MATTAWALE SHOULD RETIRE BRING IN A RETIRED NORTH CENTRAL OR HAUSA NOT FULANI DSS OR AIRFORCE CHIEF TO TAKE OVER |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Iselogunise: 6:54am On Dec 02, 2025 |
I wish Buba Maruwa may be considered for this role but his age. even though he is currently serving the nation, but this will be a bigger task I think he may handle and set the path right to a great extent |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Mrexcell(m): 6:55am On Dec 02, 2025 |
kokoA:Can u imagine what a minister of a whole country is saying what an embarrassment for nigeria. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Hightablevoice2: 6:59am On Dec 02, 2025 |
HausaIgboYoruba:While it makes sense to be wary of them, and your points are valid, but it will be detrimental to their own cause too as well to go against the state. In a country like Nigeria where almost all this guys are looting and not paying taxes, it will be easy for the the state, and a reasonable actionable figure head to start going after their assets and whatever means they are funding their agendas. Tax evasion alone is enough for arraignment, discharge them of that and bring in their mismanagement of funds and other nefarious activities they are involved in. All Nigeria elites have something under their rug, unless you don't care to look for it.. Too many free funds moving about and too many hoarders who uses this said funds to perpetuate acts of terror against the state and their own region in the name of making it seems it's the Nigeria government that is not looking after their interest in those regions.. Fulani this or that does not matter, the truth is northern elites knows their youth, the whole rankede system has to be brought to light and northern youths needs massive reorientation programs. Not for this lost once consistently constituting nuisances though but for future ones yet unborn or still growing.. that's the core to the problem.. Give their women liberty, freedom to trade and systemically reduce dependency on their patriarchal systems. If that's not address, changing appointments won't do much, either you end up killing more people which will only aggravate the same issue or you are a bit lenient which on it's own too will only give room and more confidence to the perpetrators. So in a way, I do agree with you being wary. But it is a problem with a solution not without one |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by blaise26abj(m): 7:02am On Dec 02, 2025 |
fergie001:Possible he was the one who gave the directive for the security forces to leave the school in kebbi before the attack |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by seunmsg(m): 7:05am On Dec 02, 2025 |
fergie001:He has been pretty useless and ineffectual as a minister though. I’m just worried about the political implications as he’s a very strong figure in Jigawa state and indeed the north west. Christopher Musa is the rumored successor. He’s from Kaduna so they have to find a way to balance things out so that Jigawa does not lose out. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by amazonguru001: 7:11am On Dec 02, 2025*. Modified: 10:25am On Dec 02, 2025 |
HgAkpobomeEr:Which speedy recovery? Biko. Do you honestly believe he is sick. Na person wey sick dey recover now. Awon terrorist sponsors dede. He has a lot of questions to answer, he and his minister of State. Bellow Matawalle. People wey dey wine and dine with "these boiz". In fact Nuhu Ribadu too. I no just trust am. He can't deny being a part of the famous "we imported bandits to come and cause mayhem in order to unseat Goodluck Jonathan" , as revealed by Alh Hell Rufffffffffai. There are lots of things that can't be divulged on public space like this. But the bottom line is this. The war against insurgency is a big one, that will not easily go away. And it can't be won by kinetic approach alone. Mark the word alone. It is an IDEOLOGY. Ideologies can hardly be killed. You can kill one person but million others with same ideology will spring up. In fact, you will be amazed to know how many sleeper cells are waiting for the instructions to be activated. They are already funded, they have their arms, they have their uniforms, they have sophisticated devices. Lol. These guys have perfected the act of brainwashing the young generation, their army is large and vast. They believe this is a course that must be achieved even if it costs their lives. Because they have been made to believe, this is service to ALLAH. Which attracts rewards. And this is where it gets scary. At the back of this ideology is a supremacist agenda. An Agenda of conquest. They are serious about their agenda, hence they are strategic. How? Over the years, they have planted their agents in every level of government, military & para military , custom , immigration , even in the house of Assembly. Just name it. That is why every government effort is being sabotaged because as they are discussed or planned, the enemies are getting real time updates. Dey play. The church just has to rise up. The bible says the children of this generation/world are wise in their own ways Luke 16:8 So the church should do beyond just praying. When Nehemiah was building the wall of Jerusalem, He and his people, while some built, some held weapons should the enemies come, they were ready to face them. Peter was ready to behead some of those that came against Jesus. Jesus asked him to shield his sword. I thought he would have asked him to throw it away entirely. But he didn't. May God give us understanding. When the Bible says, watch and pray. How can you Watch and pray at the same time? When you pray. most times you close your eyes, so as to maintain focus. But when you watch, your eyes must be opened. So Jesus was saying, as you pray, don't be a mumu, keep your eye opened so the enemies wouldn't spring up surprises against you. As they appear, You are ready to defend yourself. Our own is never to attack first, but when they do, we should be able to match them force for force. He that has an ear, let him hear what the spirit says to the church. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Safyqueen: 7:14am On Dec 02, 2025 |
kaltonga:Your head is full of tribe and religion profiling but when the north you so despised now return same to you in elections, you started shouting born to rule. Insurgency has nothing to do with religion or tribe. It is all about illegal mining of rare mineral resources. Whether this sink into your skull vis-a-vis your narrative, is your business. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Franky9584(m): 7:16am On Dec 02, 2025 |
kaltonga:It's not really about tribe..it's about who the cap fits. Unfortunately, everything is politicized in this country |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Gotocourt: 7:22am On Dec 02, 2025 |
HausaIgboYoruba:It's sad, Nigeria is so corrupt that the political class don't know when to act, what to say and go about handling the situation 🤷🏿. Treasury Bandits 😕 |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Ixodes(m): 7:24am On Dec 02, 2025 |
2mch:One will think by appointing a Fulani man and a former governor as minister of defense, activities of Fulani bandits or boko haram will reduce due to proper negotiations but he failed. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Junniekinstin(m): 7:26am On Dec 02, 2025 |
nairalandankrah:He don't want to be blames say a whole defence minister that can't even defend soldier 🪖🪖 ant🐜🐜🐜🐜 |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Max24: 7:29am On Dec 02, 2025 |
fergie001:What about Kwakwanso? |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by Gotocourt: 7:35am On Dec 02, 2025 |
Iselogunise:You too Sabi, see how he nailed DCP Abba Kyari when the force headquarters wanted playing a fast one. |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by cucumbar: 7:36am On Dec 02, 2025 |
daewoorazer:One terrorist sponsor gone, more to follow. America is working! |
| Re: Abubakar Badaru Resigns as Nigeria's Defence Minister by idonhammer: 7:37am On Dec 02, 2025 |
Terrorist |
Abubakar Badaru: N1.57 Trillion Budget Not Enough To Fight Insecurity • Abubakar Badaru: Nigeria Needs Prayers To End Insecurity • Mohammed, Governor Abubakar Badaru's Son Graduates From UK University • 2 • 3 • 4
Kwankwaso’s Loyalists Quit Gov Yusuf’s Govt • Crowd Forming At Eagle Square Over Fuel Subsidy Removal? • US Ambassador To Nigeria, Presents Acceptance Letter For The Sale Of A29-Tucano.
Kai! Gen. Musa will take his place.