Stats: 3,327,030 members, 8,429,103 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 12:20 PM

Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsRivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike (14579 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by BlessedGift(op): 12:08am On Dec 06, 2025

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3HDzY6HGwA

Nyesom Wike, minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), says members of the Rivers state house of assembly who left the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the All Progressives Congress (APC) did not inform him before making the decision.

Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by SeverusSnape(m): 12:36am On Dec 06, 2025
See this one o, Why should they inform you? 🤓
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Kukutente23: 12:42am On Dec 06, 2025
SeverusSnape:
You actually believe him?
I sha hope this is not a plot to frustrate Fubara again
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by IJAYA001(m): 2:31am On Dec 06, 2025
See whinny, Nigeria politician second to none.

Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Anither563: 5:01am On Dec 06, 2025
They are not obliged to inform you as a former Governor. You are not their leader. You are only a former Governor and their predecessor.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by BeardedMeat(m): 5:02am On Dec 06, 2025
If you believe this, you will believe anything.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by HgAkpobomeEr: 5:05am On Dec 06, 2025
They should have informed him.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by jchioma: 7:17am On Dec 06, 2025
Oh no! … they did not inform you because you had told them that they do not have to inform you when the time comes; they know what to do!
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by ebukal67x: 7:19am On Dec 06, 2025
Wike sha!
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Penguin2: 7:25am On Dec 06, 2025
SeverusSnape:
If you believe that those errand boys of his didn’t inform him before defecting, then you might as well believe that Remi Tinubu did not inform Tinubu before giving birth.

After, Wike will be calling others liars but look at him lying through his teeth here.

Maybe they’ve heard Fubara wants to defect to APC and they want to arrive before him and get ready to show he doesn’t get the APC ticket for 2027.

But as usual, Fubara will outfox them. He already defeated all of them if not for corrupt Supreme Court that delivered kangaroo judgment and wallowed into even things that were not before it.

But darkness doesn’t last forever.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by ModupeoreMs: 8:20am On Dec 06, 2025
Wike is playing a smart game. He knows what he is doing.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Iceberg3: 8:29am On Dec 06, 2025
Well all of them are after their interests according to ronu parapo spokesman, elsudani
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Salewa97: 8:43am On Dec 06, 2025
Wike should have been informed.

The way the Rivers politicians are behaving, Wike should be expecting more defection from his camp.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by fuckingAyaya(m): 9:43am On Dec 06, 2025
Oga shut up!! You was the architect
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by muuhaa: 11:14am On Dec 06, 2025
How many times them they join APC
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by trutharena: 1:06pm On Dec 06, 2025
Even though they were elected on the platform of your party, they still chose to go out and inform you.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by midform(m): 1:42pm On Dec 06, 2025
Lies from the pit of hell!
Such statements are profoundly false; lies born from the deepest pits of hell itself.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by YesDaddyTill203: 1:43pm On Dec 06, 2025
Haha Oga Wike. I beg stop lying. grin grin grin grin

Ain't no way they will make that move without consulting you. I don't care if they defect or not but pls respect our intelligence, we no be kids na.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Mandate1: 1:45pm On Dec 06, 2025
Fables from Wike. Time humbkes everyone
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Wingerh: 1:45pm On Dec 06, 2025
Is not possible, they informed him
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by YesDaddyTill203:
fuckingAyaya:
Oga shut up!! You was the architect
"you was "? Sounds like Akata, who dropped out of High school. May be na typo sha.....
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by MorolayoVictor(m): 1:45pm On Dec 06, 2025
Maybe they were not in the mood.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by TheDemola: 1:46pm On Dec 06, 2025
Dey play. We know your tactics
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Sermwell(m): 1:46pm On Dec 06, 2025
Anither563:
They are not obliged to inform you as a former Governor. You are not their leader. You are only a former Governor and their predecessor.
So you believe he wasn't aware!? cheesy cheesy
These useless politicians don't rate you guys at all cheesy
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Eraddray(m): 1:47pm On Dec 06, 2025
And the man was shocked lol, fear women fess after them, fear Nigerian politicians
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by honestivo(m): 1:48pm On Dec 06, 2025
Another round of crisis about to rollout in Rivers state
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by ZombieTAMER: 1:49pm On Dec 06, 2025
All liars will not see heaven

especially Nigerian politicians
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by ZombieTAMER: 1:49pm On Dec 06, 2025
honestivo:
Another round of crisis about to rollout in Rivers state
you actually believed this cow dung
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Greattha: 1:49pm On Dec 06, 2025
No be lie...as you've kept to your words of not joining "cancer party"...

Liar liar pants on fire.

You go explain tire.

BlessedGift:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3HDzY6HGwA

Nyesom Wike, minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), says members of the Rivers state house of assembly who left the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the All Progressives Congress (APC) did not inform him before making the decision.
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by Mirasteel: 1:50pm On Dec 06, 2025
Do you think we are all fools?
Re: Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Didn’t Inform Me Before Joining APC - Wike by spencekat(m): 1:53pm On Dec 06, 2025
Story! Wike can pretend o.
1 2 3 Reply

Rivers: 27 Pro-Wike Lawmakers Didn’t Defect To APC — Tony OkochaBy law, the 25 Rivers Assembly lawmakers have lost their seats - FalanaI’m Working For Tinubu, Not APC – Wike234

Charms, Fetish Items Dropped At Ikot Ekpene - Uyo Highway In Akwa IbomBudget Office: NNPC Paying N53 Subsidy On Every Litre Of PetrolWAEC Certificate: Pres. Candidate Sues INEC Over Non-disqualification Of Buhari