Stats: 3,328,155 members, 8,434,394 topics. Date: Friday, 26 June 2026 at 03:54 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (18406) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSports"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17348204 Views)

1 2 3 ... 18403 18404 18405 18406 18407 18408 18409 ... 19421 Reply (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Justice505: 2:14pm On Dec 23, 2025
Bossoflife25:
These Moroccans spent a lot of money on just one stadium to give themselves a positive image. All the other stadiums are simply average! Even the Ivorians have better multiple stadium than this!
Really
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by oloriooko(m): 2:23pm On Dec 23, 2025
quality of four football has failed to improve, how come we lost to these 2 teams am watching DRC vs Ben
the game is boring and lacks technical display
although for now i do not have a single trust in the SE, grossly disappointed at the show of shame rooted in NFF's uselessness
HT DRC 1 Ben 0
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by M7even(m): 2:28pm On Dec 23, 2025
Bossoflife25:
I underestimated this SA team! If this is actually how good this team is, then I rank the Super Eagles as Favorite to win this AFCON!
Wait till your favorite play their first game .
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 2:30pm On Dec 23, 2025
oloriooko:
quality of four football has failed to improve, how come we lost to these 2 teams am watching DRC vs Ben
the game is boring and lacks technical display
although for now i do not have a single trust in the SE, grossly disappointed at the show of shame rooted in NFF's uselessness
HT DRC 1 Ben 0
NFF?🤣🤣 those ones wey dey do mini mini mani mo with choice of coaches
chop and changing of coach specialist
2022 world cupQ(from Gernot Rohr to Eguavoen)🤣

2026 WCQ(from Jpes to Finidi to the ghost manager Bruno labalaba to Eric Chelle)🤣🤣
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Sarsaparilla524(m): 2:31pm On Dec 23, 2025
Enoughpull:
Do we still have a case against Dr Congo or fifa stroke it off?
Nigeria will be at the play offs in March
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bossoflife25: 2:34pm On Dec 23, 2025
Great minds think alike!!
Nomyth:
Wow, I came in to type exactly this and was surprised u echoed my tots.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by FiveFootNinja(m): 2:35pm On Dec 23, 2025
M7even:
Wait till your favorite play their first game .
I swear. 😂😂😂
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 2:36pm On Dec 23, 2025
Bossoflife25:
These Moroccans spent a lot of money on just one stadium to give themselves a positive image. All the other stadiums are simply average! Even the Ivorians have better multiple stadium than this!
And you know why they had had a success rate with it??
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 2:39pm On Dec 23, 2025
VAR will show teams shege in this Afcon
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 2:42pm On Dec 23, 2025
minfelix:
this people think im shading super eagles🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣….e sure me say i love super eagles die pass this Goke,Bossoflife and this new capitacee wey just enter…..say im having amnesia and giving wrong info…..oga make una sleep one place….The Administration is limiting us at some points🤣🤣
This is the problem- self righteousness. Am better than others
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 2:42pm On Dec 23, 2025
Who heard d commentator now about dr Congo case …e b like say d judgement go favour us o
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lordofstrings: 2:45pm On Dec 23, 2025
Please guys who still have that afro sport link to watch marches
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by FiveFootNinja(m): 2:49pm On Dec 23, 2025
elyte89:
Who heard d commentator now about dr Congo case …e b like say d judgement go favour us o
Maybe na my ear but he sounded a bit amused as he was saying it. Like he thought it was funny.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 2:49pm On Dec 23, 2025
elyte89:
I no hear wetin the commentator talk
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by FiveFootNinja(m): 2:49pm On Dec 23, 2025
lordofstrings:
Please guys who still have that afro sport link to watch marches
Fawanews na the way my brother.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Sarsaparilla524(m): 2:50pm On Dec 23, 2025
Nigeria will be at the World Cup
Nigeria will dazzle in this AFCON
I see VO9 going through opponents' defences like a knife through butter.
A relatively unknown name will make a mark for Nigeria in this AFCON just like Sunday Mba did in 2013.

Get your notepads and take notes.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 2:50pm On Dec 23, 2025
Sarsaparilla524:
How sure are you?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by mekabuachi(f): 2:50pm On Dec 23, 2025
elyte89:
What were his exact words?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 2:50pm On Dec 23, 2025
FiveFootNinja:
Maybe na my ear but he sounded a bit amused as he was saying it. Like he thought it was funny.
Well I interpreted it as aw can u make such a mistake …maybe na mind interpret am like dt sha
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by FiveFootNinja(m): 2:53pm On Dec 23, 2025
mekabuachi:
What were his exact words?
One Benin player fouled Wan-Bissaka. So as they were preparing for free kick that's when he said it. I can't say it verbatim but it was something like "he was one of the players Nigeria complained about for having dual citizenship"
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by mekabuachi(f): 2:54pm On Dec 23, 2025
FiveFootNinja:
One Benin player fouled Wan-Bissaka. So as they were preparing for free kick that's when he said it. I can't say it verbatim but it was something like "he was one of the players Nigeria complained about for having dual citizenship"
Thanks for the reply
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 3:01pm On Dec 23, 2025
Goke7:
This is the problem- self righteousness. Am better than others
na wetin u dey find b that na….no b say u wan really reason with me say NFF dey spoil our super eagles……you are nuturing one yeye unspoken fact in your mind about my moniker…..i no say as i have been posting everything in your mind will be “who be this one sef, wey dey act as if na em sabi all pass”🤣🤣🤣….you will be alright me Postinor
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 3:02pm On Dec 23, 2025
Sarsaparilla524:
Nigeria will be at the World Cup
Nigeria will dazzle in this AFCON
I see VO9 going through opponents' defences like a knife through butter.
A relatively unknown name will make a mark for Nigeria in this AFCON just like Sunday Mba did in 2013.

Get your notepads and take notes.
Amen ooo God abeg🙏
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 3:08pm On Dec 23, 2025
Sarsaparilla524:
The earlier you disembark from this fantasy the better
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 3:26pm On Dec 23, 2025
This Benin team sef 😂
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by femi4: 3:27pm On Dec 23, 2025
Congo all the way

Those maceneries are doing wonders
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Kilishihunter: 3:28pm On Dec 23, 2025
This is the same Congo that suffocated us from regulation down to extra time but we shouldn't talk about our current decline in football cause of some misplaced patriotism. Shior
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by airmark(m): 3:30pm On Dec 23, 2025
Sarsaparilla524:
As Benin just lost to congo, can't they petition CAF that Congo fielded ineligible players?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 3:31pm On Dec 23, 2025
airmark:
As Benin just lost to congo, can't they petition CAF that Congo fielded ineligible players?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 3:31pm On Dec 23, 2025
All the big guns have delivered so far. Nigeria has no excuse not to give us a good show this afternoon.

NGA 2:0 TZ My prediction.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clint02(m): 3:33pm On Dec 23, 2025
JohnBullMySon:
All the big guns have delivered so far. Nigeria has no excuse not to give us a good show this afternoon.

NGA 2:0 TZ My prediction.
Senegal is yet to.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 3:34pm On Dec 23, 2025
Goke7:
This Benin team sef 😂
They really tried tho. Their group is very tough so they wanted to get something from the DRC match at least.
1 2 3 ... 18403 18404 18405 18406 18407 18408 18409 ... 19421 Reply

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 StolenSuper Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures)AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws)234

Viewing this topic: Napoleon55(m), Sugarboyy(m), CornOak(m), Samueltemi337(m), uchenna55, Trevor012(m), FiveFootNinja(m) and 11 guest(s)