Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) (2657 Views)
| Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 9:14pm On Dec 25, 2025 |
With sadness in our heart we announce the death of one of our own who died of kidney problem. Its quite sad |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 9:16pm On Dec 25, 2025 |
Some of her works while she was alive. She will forever be in our heart https://x.com/i/status/1974849507302281656 https://x.com/i/status/1884322662627074362 https://x.com/i/status/1975156609115709814 |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 9:20pm On Dec 25, 2025 |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by dawnomike(m): 9:21pm On Dec 25, 2025 |
May Iya Efun's soul rest in peace... We lovers 13wks Ewejoko & Iso Pepper movies will remember her for her good works |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 9:55pm On Dec 25, 2025 |
dawnomike:Should we call it happy or sad ending? |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by eepeepook: 10:01pm On Dec 25, 2025 |
No clue who she is and Nairaland’s useless embed feature isn’t working. |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by obonujoker(m): 10:15pm On Dec 25, 2025 |
Now she's gone to meet her God and to give account for all her works while on earth |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 10:24pm On Dec 25, 2025 |
obonujoker:Explanation she go give on judgement day plenty o. |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 10:25pm On Dec 25, 2025 |
eepeepook:She did ungodly things while she was alive |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by muyico(m): 12:06am On Dec 26, 2025 |
0h rip to mama she made ours toddlers days more momerable |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by grandstar(m): 1:02am On Dec 26, 2025 |
Northernblood8:She was obviously prejudiced and this is sad. Though not defending her hate, it might have originated by the pro-Igbo bias in English speaking Nolloywood movies. Since Igbos control the English speaking niche, they prefer to cast their kin. Meanwhile, with Yoruba movies, all tribes are welcome as long as they can speak Yoruba. Nkechi Blessing is a notable example. It might be the root of her bitterness and frustration.. |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by callmeDDD: 1:40am On Dec 26, 2025 |
muyico:This was not the popular efunshetan the veteran actress oo, this was a so called bigot that never allow igbo and obedients rest for twitter. That's why you could see the op posting her and trolling her. |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by eepeepook: 3:06am On Dec 26, 2025 |
Northernblood8:Don’t know, don’t care. Life continues. |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by duduade(m): 5:17am On Dec 26, 2025 |
callmeDDD:Like I had to go check o I don't even know this one It's well |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 5:49am On Dec 26, 2025 |
grandstar:She was bittered to high heavens. She ended in the same way in which she mocked innocent children of the civil war. |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 5:50am On Dec 26, 2025 |
eepeepook:Are you from SW? |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by fyneboi79(m): 6:55am On Dec 26, 2025 |
Efunsetan Aniwura ....RIP |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by alpharoyalty: 7:16am On Dec 26, 2025 |
May her soul rest in peace. Bigotry and tribalism does not save lives. She was a senseless bigot and a tribalistic but may her soul rest in peace sha. Nigeria happened to her |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by AWONEYAN(m): 7:23am On Dec 26, 2025 |
Not the Iyalode efunshetan the Isho pepper,'s wife oo |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 7:34am On Dec 26, 2025 |
BlocksNG:On death bed she pleaded to Igbos and others to donate 25 million for her kidney transplant. We told her that we will donate after cows donate. I wish she was alive to see that bigotry doesn't end well |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Adaisback(f): 7:45am On Dec 26, 2025*. Modified: 8:35am On Dec 27, 2025 |
grandstar:really ? How many igbos are actually welcomed in yollywood ? I have watched countless of yoruba movies where they insult the hell out of igbos. Yet igbos have featured numerous yoruba actors such as Ramsey Noah, omotola Jolade, joke and Olu Jacobs , segun Arinze , Ayo Adesanya, Bimbo Akintola and so many others. Oga, sometimes hide your tribalism sir |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by muyico(m): 8:18am On Dec 26, 2025 |
callmeDDD:Oh I thought 💭🤔 is Iya efunsetan Actress, may mama live long |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by grandstar(m): 8:19am On Dec 26, 2025 |
Adaisback:I actually decided to go further and actually search on Google. It did say Igbo filmmakers are more focused on who will portray the character best, so choose the best candidate, not on kin, but based on merit and delivery. It did say that some Igbo filmmakers may have their preferences, but it seems these might be a minority. The result even mentioned Olu Jacobs who itonically has played the role of an Igbo king in several movies. So, I do take back most of the things I said. |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by PulaPower: 8:28am On Dec 26, 2025 |
Northernblood8:She mocked innocent children? That’s bad.. But Igbos are also mocking innocent Palestine kids. They’re even tagging them terrorist. Are you saying they too are gonna end up like Palestine innocent kids? |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 8:31am On Dec 26, 2025 |
grandstar:They will soon say that Olu Jacobs na Igbo 😂😂😂 |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 8:34am On Dec 26, 2025 |
PulaPower:Although nobody supports killing Palestinian kids but how did you know that Igbos supports such?? This is how you people go about spreading false information and recycling it until it looks true in the future. Desist from such today |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by grandstar(m): 8:55am On Dec 26, 2025 |
Northernblood8:The tribalism here is frightening Wha ist really happening is that are projecting themselves on you.. |
| Re: Popular Iyalode Efunsetan Is Dead(graphic Pics) by Northernblood8(op): 12:54pm On Dec 26, 2025 |
Not frightening at all. Just feed them what they give to you and they will flee grandstar: |
Iyalode Of Yorubaland Alaba Lawson Is Dead • Enugu Councillor, Nelson Sylvester, Shot Dead (Graphic Photos) • Okada Riders, Task Force War In Ajao Estate Leaves One Dead (graphic) • 2 • 3 • 4
Goldman’s Mboweni - Nigeria To Be Africa’s New Economic ‘gold Rush’ • Why Do I Have This Funny Feeling That This Egypt Issue Is Manage From Some Where • Nigeria: Targeted For Destruction