Stats: 3,325,734 members, 8,423,501 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 07:37 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (18499) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSports"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17084059 Views)

1 2 3 ... 18496 18497 18498 18499 18500 18501 18502 ... 19289 Reply (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 4:18am On Dec 29, 2025
Goke7:
Your own na kati kati with mixture of haram soccer 😂
Correct Info. Elyte football na Haram route one.

Kati Kati Pro Max.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 4:21am On Dec 29, 2025
Meliforme:
Don't let your emotions control you.
You can criticise his methods without calling him ugly names.

With all the work he did yesterday.
This is uncalled for.
You're right bro
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 4:26am On Dec 29, 2025
Mujtahida:
Naaa yours is yori yori football which Chelle is deployed fully yesterday and we can see the positive result.
Read the Elyte football philosophy book, page by page, cover to cover and there is absolutely no sign, trace or jot of anything Eric Chelle applied on Saturday.

Na why Tonga and Grenadines no even invite your client pass preliminaries inquiry stage. Till now, he never do proper interview for any NT football coach job.

Yori Yori ko, Yoyo ni.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 4:55am On Dec 29, 2025
Mujtahida:
No be for my mouth you go hear say Shagari dey smoke Benson - Fela 😂😂😉
And u know dem get port Harcourt connection. The coach Sinclair link cheesy cheesy
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Mujtahida: 6:22am On Dec 29, 2025
TheSuperNerd:
Read the Elyte football philosophy book, page by page, cover to cover and there is absolutely no sign, trace or jot of anything Eric Chelle applied on Saturday.

Na why Tonga and Grenadines no even invite your client pass preliminaries inquiry stage. Till now, he never do proper interview for any NT football coach job.

Yori Yori ko, Yoyo ni.
Elyte89 baba is like you have not told him. Anyway, by the new year the big announcement will be made here on this thread
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Mujtahida: 6:23am On Dec 29, 2025
I dey fear Cameroun, CIV and Senegal oo. Their intensity and technical abilities are well honed
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by 123jamessmith: 6:42am On Dec 29, 2025
Cameron has been playing good football of late, is like this their new coach has taken the team to another different level.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Ihenzy(m): 7:25am On Dec 29, 2025

Is it the same Cameroon I watched yesterday?

The were good no doubt but nothing special about them. They look clueless with the ball but organised without the ball. Their decision making in front of goal is somehow
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Sarsaparilla524(m): 7:31am On Dec 29, 2025
Bring out your note pads and take note.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 7:41am On Dec 29, 2025
Odunayaw:
As the goal wasn't recorded for Gen Z to see?

Elder isonu
😂😂😂

You ehn 😁😁, Actually that JJ goal and Lookman are two different things entirely sha
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 7:42am On Dec 29, 2025
Osimhen turns 27 today!
Happy birthday to him 🎉

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 7:48am On Dec 29, 2025
safarigirl:
Thanks for the welcome Nerdie, me sef don miss una. If you see the kain gba football takes I dey see for TikTok ehn, if say I know, I for set camera begin dey drop hot takes.
Me I no fit Miss ooo,
Good to see you here again first lady

Compliments of the Season Ma'am, it's been a very long while, both here and in literature

Glad to hear from you and much 💕💕 first lady
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by CapitalCee(m): 7:57am On Dec 29, 2025
We are meeting either Mozambique or Zimbabwe/Angola, if we win, we are meeting Algeria/Dr Congo. I want DR Congo we still have scores to settle with them
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Samueltemi337(m): 8:14am On Dec 29, 2025
CapitalCee:
We are meeting either Mozambique or Zimbabwe/Angola, if we win, we are meeting Algeria/Dr Congo. I want DR Congo we still have scores to settle with them
It's most likely Mozambique
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 8:14am On Dec 29, 2025
Goke7:
Na Kanu Nwankwo sabi this thing those days he no Dey dive but e fit carry ball put for person hand inside the box, badt guy 😂
And for diving carry am give Victor Moses, bro dive pass divers sef
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 8:23am On Dec 29, 2025
Joebie:
you relax. i never mention you, so pls reciprocate. i like civility..
Oshare sah digwo

Na Omote you dey follow talk ooo,
Biko try leave am like that sah
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ThunderFireAgba: 8:25am On Dec 29, 2025
Ivory Coast Goal against Cameroun should be the Best goal of the tournament for now.
That pass from the LB to RW is something else. 👌 with nice finishing outside the 18yrd box 💯
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 8:26am On Dec 29, 2025
Bossoflife25:
You like civility? Are you kidding me? Peeps like you can't take a quarter of what you dish out. You are here evberyday talking down on the country, govt, NFF etc but this armless quote offends you? Are you for real. Guy shift one side.

"Choking the midfield is not being cautious is simply creating balance. Every successful endeavors requires balance. For 75 minutes we had that balance and we dominated.

Ma'am it's ok pls Tunisia changed to 4-3-3, and you as a coach thought the best reaction is to go 4-4-2? Haba. Even someone without football knowledge knows 4-3-3 is the antidote to 442."
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by oloriooko(m): 8:41am On Dec 29, 2025
That CIV left back is so good and his crosses are top notch
Our left backs are not that mobile but are better than our right back, Osai is always passing back cannot take on players and very static, unfortunate Aina not here

ThunderFireAgba:
Ivory Coast Goal against Cameroun should be the Best goal of the tournament for now.
That pass from the LB to RW is something else. 👌 with nice finishing outside the 18yrd box 💯
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ThunderFireAgba: 9:06am On Dec 29, 2025
oloriooko:
That CIV left back is so good and his crosses are top notch
Our left backs are not that mobile but are better than our right back, Osai is always passing back cannot take on players and very static, unfortunate Aina not here
Even Aina isn't a good crosser ,let's be honest. He is good offensively. That's all.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by oloriooko(m): 9:09am On Dec 29, 2025
you very rite
generally we lack good wing back crossers and we have a good header of the ball in Osi

ThunderFireAgba:
Even Aina isn't a good crosser ,let's be honest. He is good offensively. That's all.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 9:32am On Dec 29, 2025
TheSuperNerd:
Correct Info. Elyte football na Haram route one.

Kati Kati Pro Max.
Haram route kwa 😂
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 9:36am On Dec 29, 2025
do4luv14:
And for diving carry am give Victor Moses, bro dive pass divers sef
Na true o bobo Vicmo na fine actor. I remember the penalty in a friendly against Poland before the 2018 World Cup even Lewendoski hala 😂 e no believe wetin im eye see
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 9:41am On Dec 29, 2025
9JAMac10:
Watched Algeria vs Burkina Faso, and all i can say is that AFCON referees favors North African countries in this competition. Any small contact yellow they gave a yellow card or check for a red card.
So you think Afcon will be hosted in North Africa and they will easily allow any sub Sahara country to win it. It will take serious prayers and fasting for any non North African country to win this Afcon. We should thank God non of our players was red carded on Saturday night especially those bad tackles by Ajayi and Nwabali
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by kennysville(m): 9:54am On Dec 29, 2025
Spainever:
I watched the highlight of the Nigerian vs Tunisia match. Bright Osayi did very well . Why are Nigerians condemning him ?
They want to see Ryan Alebiosu . So nothing the guy do will be good enough. I hope people don't get disappointed by the time the supposed Ryan plays
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Spainever(m): 10:01am On Dec 29, 2025
kennysville:
They want to see Ryan Alebiosu . So nothing the guy do will be good enough. I hope people don't get disappointed by the time the supposed Ryan plays
From Twitter to nairaland . They kept blaming him even when he makes good runs and complete 💯 dribbles ,no single commendation. I wonder 🤔 how the guy felt reading all the biased comments
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 10:03am On Dec 29, 2025
Mujtahida:
I dey fear Cameroun, CIV and Senegal oo. Their intensity and technical abilities are well honed
Cameron and CIV

Shame no catch you as you talk am ??

Senegal is a threat yes

But not those two guys

It seems you they look eagles less o
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 10:05am On Dec 29, 2025
Spainever:
I watched the highlight of the Nigerian vs Tunisia match. Bright Osayi did very well . Why are Nigerians condemning him ?
Nigerians aren’t condemning him

90% of Nigerians don’t know RYAN for them to call for him

It’s an online paid mogul that’s calling for him plain and simple
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 10:25am On Dec 29, 2025
Goke7:
So you think Afcon will be hosted in North Africa and they will easily allow any sub Sahara country to win it. It will take serious prayers and fasting for any non North African country to win this Afcon. We should thank God non of our players was red carded on Saturday night especially those bad tackles by Ajayi and Nwabali
it will really take a miracle, i feel the 31 years record will be broken this year…The last non North African country to win afcon on the North African soil is Nigeria since the Tunisia 1994 Afcon

Tunisia 1994 =Nigeria
Tunisia 2004 = Tunisia
Egypt 2006 = Egypt
Egypt 2019 = Algeria
Morocco 2025 = ?
This Morocco team looks ordinary to me jare, if Mali can play them that way..they are not too good jare…
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 10:51am On Dec 29, 2025
minfelix:
it will really take a miracle, i feel the 31 years record will be broken this year…The last non North African country to win afcon on the North African soil is Nigeria since the Tunisia 1994 Afcon

Tunisia 1994 =Nigeria
Tunisia 2004 = Tunisia
Egypt 2006 = Egypt
Egypt 2019 = Algeria
Morocco 2025 = ?
This Morocco team looks ordinary to me jare, if Mali can play them that way..they are not too good jare…
Every antics will be deployed to ensure that trophy doesn’t leave North Africa. Morocco will do everything under the sun to host and win just like Ivory Coast did last Afcon. Even those wey get tickets no go enter stadium watch match 😂
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Meliforme: 11:31am On Dec 29, 2025
TheSuperNerd:
Frank Onyeka with 7 defensive contribitions had more contributions to defence before being subbed out than anyone except Ndidi (12) and Bruno (7).

He also made more interceptions than anyone (4). One of such interceptions started the buildup for Nigeria's 3rd goal.

So you lie when you paint the fallacy that Onyeka was not involved defensively all in a bid to make Eric's Onyeka sub justified. Meliforme, you lie.
The following submissions were made by me proving how correct i am and how hasty you are to conclusions.

#1 I said this:
Someone wrongly pointed out that Frank Onyeka was the one doing all the mopping and dirty work.
That is a complete lie.

The proof:
Frank Onyeka made 4 interceptions against Ndidi's 2.
Frank Onyeka won 3 duels against Ndidi's 11
Frank Onyeka made and won 1 tackle, Ndidi made 7 tackles winning 6 of them
Frank Onyeka made 2 recoveries against Ndidi's 5
From the stats above who was doing more of the cleaning. Ndidi was far ahead of Onyeka.
I quoted myself verbatim.

#2 I said this:
Had it been that Alex lwobi and Frank Onyeka were involved defensively as Wilfred Ndidi, our fullbacks wouldn't have faced the magnitude of pressure they faced against Tunisia.
The proof:
From the stats indicated above, Alex lwobi and Frank Onyeka weren't as involved defensively as Wilfred Ndidi.
Ndidi operated from a central position, but had to move to the flanks to make his tackles
The image below reveals the various zones Ndidi had to ply to make his tackles.
The image proves that one man, just one man was covering both flanks.

#3 I did not say or try to paint:
That Onyeka was not involved defensively.
Please go through my post and see if you can find that phrasing or any nuances of it. I said and i repeat that "Alex lwobi and Frank Onyeka weren't as involved as Wilfred Ndidi in the teams defense".

I did not lie, you are the one allowing your blas to paint a narrative that has no grounding.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lenkel: 11:31am On Dec 29, 2025
Morocco will always struggle against physical teams . Dia style of football is European that's y they will often do well on world stage and struggle a bit with african teams. Surprises upfront 4 dis afcon
1 2 3 ... 18496 18497 18498 18499 18500 18501 18502 ... 19289 Reply

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 StolenSuper Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures)AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws)234

Viewing this topic: maidaboi(m), AndSunGorilla, M7even(m), Zellas and 13 guest(s)