"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (18605) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17496523 Views)
1 2 3 ... 18602 18603 18604 18605 18606 18607 18608 ... 19498 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by CapitalCee(m): 11:15pm On Jan 05 |
Me I like Osihmen die, but he need to know that the team is not about him. This is Super Eagles with huge Heritage and rich history, many of the players in this team are top players, he should play more for the team, the goals will eventually come. On to the DRC/Algeria game. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 11:16pm On Jan 05 |
minfelix:See make all of them Dey shout on themselves to behave let the other players shout on osihmen too, they are all teammates. Yakubu said when yobo shout on him he shout on him back too. Na team game make everybody ginger no gentleman on the pitch jor! You shout on me I go shout on you too. The main thing make we win 😂 |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 11:16pm On Jan 05 |
Odunayaw:once again praise singer, continue dey twist and bend lyrics 🤣🤣 na that one concern you |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 11:16pm On Jan 05 |
Danielnino00:I will suggest Dey train underground and manned up d area with soldiers fully armed to the teeth ,to avoid any disturbance from content creators 😎.. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Mujtahida: 11:17pm On Jan 05 |
Kilishihunter:It's a bad omen |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Starboytwo(m): 11:17pm On Jan 05 |
We should be talking about Akor Adams imo... That guy is sublime... Very strong... skillful...can Hold Play...Goalscorer...Perfect combo for Osimhen and lookman without getting in anybody way... i knew he would score the moment Osimhen left angrilly... we are definitely winning the trophy.... |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 11:17pm On Jan 05 |
Danielnino00:That second pre assist was very scary. Not to mention that he had some good shots |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by zicky(m): 11:17pm On Jan 05 |
lbrichman2:Lookman adjusted for who? Dead that agenda. A player with 3goals and 4assists adjust for your messiah. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by COOL10(m): 11:18pm On Jan 05 |
daveP:Lol, I doubt the so called ogas at the top can do anything. It's only rugged teammates that can beat sense into his head. He's lucky not to have been in dem Amokachi's era. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Mujtahida: 11:18pm On Jan 05 |
Goke7:He no go fall. Nobody wants him to fall. Our prayer is that he stands high and tall. But he needs to change his attitude |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 11:19pm On Jan 05 |
Subzero0477:Interestingly, before today, there was a general consensus on this same thread, that Lookman is a selfish player.. I was the one even defending Lookman But because e reach Osimhen turn today, everybody don get data to cook |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 11:19pm On Jan 05 |
😂Oga comot from my mention with beer parlor analysis minfelix: |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 11:20pm On Jan 05 |
Goke7:oga go and watch how yobo take dey shout on his team mates…Osimhen own dey carry anger issue like say you go slap the person you shout on…..e get some kind shout you go dey shout wey we go understand… baba you have scored 2sweet goals off nice moves from these people you dey shout on…wetin dey make u shout yeye shout…no b say dem dey lead us and you need to qualify and dem no pass to you, or na 1-1 we dey and dem no pass to you to score winning goal…people wey u dey shout for na dem dey still feed you the two clean goals you score…why u go dey shout like say you wan beat your team mate for field? |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Kog45(m): 11:20pm On Jan 05 |
LOOKMAN MOTM against Mozambique,three assists and a goal.
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 11:20pm On Jan 05 |
BankyGee:😂 Serious high |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by CornOak(m): 11:20pm On Jan 05 |
Goke7:You criticize Nigerians for demanding perfection from these players, but on the other hand, you're expecting perfection from Lookman/Akor. Is that fair and enough for Osimhen to cause a scene, after two goals? Football is dynamic and not every move is the same. Prior to the second half, these guys in question (Looku and Akor) already have goals and assists. In addition, we were still creating chances when this issue occurred. Why not calm down and tell them to pass? Significantly, what will you say about the hard-created chances wasted by Osimhen? Or his offline woes? What happens when his teammates decend on him due to these? What's good for the goose should also be good for the gander. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joezinho: 11:20pm On Jan 05 |
What still baffles me to this day is why my club Man Utd decided to go for sesko instead of Osimhen These guys are insanely stvpid |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:21pm On Jan 05 |
Danielnino00:Spot on. His pre-assists. His Pre-Preassists. His ball recycling. His line breaking passes. His final third entries. All precise. He recorded his highest final third pass entries in one game today (26). Insane progressive midfield plays by Iwobi today. Defensively, I saw improvements as well especially in the recoveries meaning Iwobi recovered quite a lot of possession for us today and transited progressively after recovery. Iwobi was near 💯 today. Perfecto!
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Mujtahida: 11:21pm On Jan 05 |
minfelix:False. If that was the case, the media would have picked on it since then. Stop imagining things |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 11:21pm On Jan 05 |
zicky:Say what you want bros But the facts remain |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by XrisKelz: 11:21pm On Jan 05 |
Osimhen destroys too many of our goal scoring chances because he can never stay onside, and his team mates never complained yet he has the nerves to always shout at his teammates when they make a simple error? I have had enough of his rubbish attitude. We really need to groom a new quality young striker. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 11:21pm On Jan 05 |
Kog45:His goal today reminded me of the one against Angola. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 11:21pm On Jan 05 |
Odunayaw:og get lost abeg, no b u first mention me, abeg carry your yeye mention GTFOH….ogogoro analyst |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 11:21pm On Jan 05 |
Kog45:Disprove me na |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Toylove: 11:22pm On Jan 05 |
lbrichman2:Okay, Lookman is selfish agreed . Does that warrant osimhen’s behavior today ? Even fans at the stadium that always shout osimhen osimhen booed him when he was subbed off |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Moniter0: 11:22pm On Jan 05 |
CapitalCee:hilarious. Do you realize Osimhen is the striker of the team? by default all passes should find themselves to him. Osimhen has been very selfless for a striker. This was the same striker that was giving assist to lookman in the last AFCON and he has replicated same in this AFCON. Look at the pass he gave to lookman to score against Tunisia when he could have also shot at goal, look at the pass he also gave to Onuachu against Uganda. Don't ever say he is playing for personal glory again please. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 11:22pm On Jan 05 |
Diavolo:Passion.. He went overboard yes, but that's passion |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by EEGA: 11:22pm On Jan 05 |
Bannedlargejr:Same Lookman that have had issues with the previous coaches of Atalanta. Just try googling Lookman's issue with his past 2 coaches and his reaction to subs and taking of PKs. He is not as cool-headed as Osimhen oo. The last time we beat a team 4-0, was against Benin, with Osimhen scoring a hat-trick and Chukwueze assisting 2 of his goals.Frank scored the last.Simon assisted one.Lookman was suspended for that match. Lookman and Bony partnership failed to click, because of selfish play from both forwards. Osimhen is indispensable, but Lookman isn't Pls do not take away any blame from him. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by zicky(m): 11:22pm On Jan 05 |
BankyGee:Exactly what I expected from fans, including those looking for excuses for him or trying to bring in loookm into the scene. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by BankyGee(m): 11:23pm On Jan 05 |
Kog45:Two assists...
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 11:23pm On Jan 05 |
Mujtahida: He will say you are twisting |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:23pm On Jan 05 |
Actually it is 2 assists and a goal. The assist removed was awarded to Akor for his touch on Lookman's cross for Osimhen's first goal of the day. But MOTM well deserved. Kog45: |
Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen • Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) • AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) • 2 • 3 • 4
Viewing this topic: Cecco90, kingphilip(m), KpagoGIN(m), TheSuperNerd(m), Nomyth, Philosopher1979, realpoacher(m) and 10 guest(s)
He will say you are twisting