How Mayorall Duped Me. - Technology Market - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Science/Technology › Technology Market › How Mayorall Duped Me. (1806 Views)
| How Mayorall Duped Me. by Habayomie(op): 8:38am On Jan 07*. Modified: 11:43pm On Jan 09 |
So some 5 months ago Mayorall advertised an "HP Z book 14u g6 core i7 8th gen 16g 256ssd" Laptop.I made contact believing the company is reputable. It was advertised as 16g ram I asked if it has dedicated graphics card, I was given assurance that it has.I made payment. After delivery,I was unable to adjust brightness, media volume and the battery also drain very fast too.I complained and was referred to someone.He told me to download drivers,which I did and my complains was solved.Except,I was unable to test the battery life due to my busy schedule that period.I was overwhelmed with work then.To the extent that I couldn't use the Laptop for the purchase-purpose But 2 months later,when I was relieved, 1.I realized the RAM is 8g instead of 16g. 2.The dedicated graphics card memory is not displaying,which I downloaded driver,.I was welcomed with an error icon with this message"Window has stopped this device because it has reported problems (code 43)". 3.The battery(backup) last less than 2 hours. I contacted him, 1.He said the Laptop was not sold as GPU one.I showed him evidence that I asked before paying,and I was given assurance that it has. 2.He said my buying price of 350k is the price of a BASIC Laptop,that I should count myself fortunate he didn't sell at an higher price.I showed him evidence of lower price of Laptops of same specs from other vendors. 3.He said HP are always expensive that other manufacturers, again I showed him evidence of same Laptop from another vendor with almost same price. 4.He said the Laptop developed fault in my possession, I showed him evidence that one of the pictures sent to me from his office before purchase displayed the error mark,but I didn't notice then,(I'm a novice). He said it has taken too long before I complain. 5.He said he can only refund 200k out of the 350k only if the Laptop is in exact selling condition.That was when it dawned on me that it was a DELIBERATE SCAM from him. I spent 377k in total.plus charger and delivery. Coz I never mentioned anything like refund in my complaint,..I only want a solution which said he can't offer. 6.He told me the RAM can be upgraded to 16g from 8g as advertised,.will he bear the cost of transportation Why didn't he do that before haulage!!!I needed a Laptop with dedicated graphics card not a basic Laptop,. If I need a Basic Laptop,200k should do for me. This man knew the problem with the Laptop from beginning before selling the Laptop to me. Dubious of him. Mayorall is a scam!!! I kept mute this while coz I thought I can resolve the issue elsewhere,so far it has been in vain. Cc: Nobody dragnet mkmyers45 Ishilove Mynd44 UjSizzle |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by Habayomie(op): 8:46am On Jan 07 |
1.Screenshots of me making enquiry 2... Enquiry about dedicated graphics card 3. Affirmation from them, prompting me to make payment.
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by duduade(m): 8:49am On Jan 07 |
Mayorall Come and explain your part |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by dawnomike(m): 8:53am On Jan 07 |
Habayomie:@Mayorall we await your response on this... No one is a scammer until proven guilty. We want to also hear the sellers side of the story before we finally label him a scanner if found guilty or accuse the buyer of false allegation. But I stop also blame you there buyer. How would you buy a commodity and not test it for 2 months!!! That's too long a time for a used product. All the same, Sellers should be honest at all times!!! |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by Habayomie(op): 8:55am On Jan 07*. Modified: 11:40pm On Jan 09 |
1.Picture sent to me when I was asking about Dedicated graphics card from his office,.which already has the error sign,.but I didn't notice,coz I was a novice. I believe a hard-reset was done before sending it to me,coz the dedicated graphics card memory was not showing when I tried checking.
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by Habayomie(op): 9:11am On Jan 07 |
1 & 2.when I sent him screenshots from other vendors. Whereas,I spent almost 380k buying from him (charger and delivery) 3.when he alleged the Laptop got issues in my possession. He was quick to offer solutions about the media volume and screen brightness adjustment. But was also quick to tell me there's no solution for the Laptop Dedicated graphics card fault,. meaning he knows it's not okay,but was denying.
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by Habayomie(op): 9:16am On Jan 07 |
dawnomike:I was very busy with work then, Yes,.I admit my blame, I see him as a company, that was why I didn't buy from individuals. I was expecting honesty and credibility from him. I've bought TV , Ceiling fans , Phones and other things here,.and didn't get to test for a user satisfaction immediately,but later got satisfied in the long run. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by WhiteIverson: 9:59am On Jan 07 |
Wow I'm sure mayorall will come and clear the air. I remember your philanthropy that year. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by billyadam(m): 12:59pm On Jan 07 |
Mayorall dupe person ke Who we trust now for NAIRALAND |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by zoghys: 2:53pm On Jan 07 |
Habayomie:If I were mayorall I will sue your sorry behind for all the naira you have and don't for such watery and blatant accusation which can affect his business integrity. U have a laptop in your possession for two months without checking out all these features to be certain if they were there and just for you to come on social media and tarnish his business integrity. Mayorall lawyer up and Sue his sorry A*Se. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by bosco9: 3:07pm On Jan 07 |
zoghys:Na wa, be like youself na scammer too. Did you read the part where he said the laptop was advertised as 16gb RAM but the seller sent 8gb RAM. Whatelse do you need before you know the seller has no integrity. Some of una eheenn |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by Habayomie(op): 3:52pm On Jan 07*. Modified: 11:46pm On Jan 09 |
zoghys:Ok Sir,. Have you ever take delivery of something and not been available to test it to your consumer satisfaction. That was exactly what happened. And did you also see the picture I posted that the error icon was already on the Laptop from his office when I requested for proof if it has dedicated graphics card? I also bought from an established company,not a road side vendor for accountability. I saw several cheaper options before buying from him. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by josielewa(m): 6:09pm On Jan 07 |
Its as if you did not read the whole evidence against mayorall. the seller saw the OP as a novice and scammed him. why sell 8gb of ram instead of 16gb, the buyer plainly told mayorall she wants a dedicated garphics, which he sluggishly said he has, knowing fully well that the graphics card has issues.., reason for the sluggish reply in the chat. thats how these laptop sellers behave. I had an enciunter from one seller on facebook, he sold a very bad laptop. I learnt my lesson never to buy any electric device online without seeing it physical and testing it to my satisfaction. Once they suspect you to be a novice, they will scam you and give you a faulty device. Am eagerly waiting for his defense, but casting full aspersion zoghys: |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by zoghys: 12:19am On Jan 08 |
josielewa:I read and comprehend the accusation but it's all augwash and absolute nonsense. You don't get a custody of a good you paid for just to know certain features are missing after 60 whole days. It doesn't add up in any way, especially when he knows he's a novice. Four days is understand but in 60 days is just ridiculous, that's doesn't mean mayorall is absorbed of all blames but the timeline to file such complaint is key and any good lawyer will win this case in court without breaking a sweat. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by zoghys: 12:21am On Jan 08 |
Habayomie:You shouldn't have waited for that long to file your complain and be duely compensated. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by zoghys: 12:23am On Jan 08 |
bosco9:You can't give what you don't have, my logic is beyond you, so I get. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by Kaczynski: 2:06am On Jan 08 |
No escrow, no authentication. you just send money without consent. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by udemzyudex(m): 2:14am On Jan 08 |
Lol... You asked if it has a dedicated graphic chip and that particular picture was sent to you, even from the picture it shows it was not driven, that was why you had to install the driver yourself in other for you to adjust brightness and media volume. When buying a dedicated graphic laptop, make sure it is driven and you use it for at least 30mins to confirm it is working well. Moreover you can't get that HP Z book 14u g6 with those spec for that #350 price. It could be possible for other brands but not for this Zbook with this spec. That laptop was sold as basic laptop (with no graphic) probably because the graphic was faulty. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by princemillla(m): 3:14am On Jan 08 |
udemzyudex:But then the advertised information didn't clearly shows anything wrong with the graphics particularly the guy asked about it. And he got yes it has which means all well and good . So what's the problem here. . |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by udemzyudex(m): 7:54am On Jan 08 |
princemillla:Lol.. If after reading my post and you still don't understand then you won't understand even if i explain again. BTW OP, I'll advise you take the offer and count your lose unless if you have the time and money for legal action then you can drag it on. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by princemillla(m): 9:10am On Jan 08 |
udemzyudex:Lol there is nothing difficult understanding you. Na English you type na English I take reply you except you are trying to sound half smart. No yawa sha ! Even the accused no respond. All the best with the OP. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by udemzyudex(m): 9:21am On Jan 08 |
princemillla:Which one be sound half smart for there again? Make i use pigin write. The guy talk say the seller sent a picture when he ask whether the laptop get graphic. Now from the picture wey the seller send, the AMD graphic chip never drive, you go see the yellow symbol at the top. Na why the buyer go install the drivers himself wey make am dey adjust brightness. Normally for graphic laptop, you must drive am before you go see the graphic chip size so after he driver am via Internet na why he come dey experience the code 43 error and when you Google the code error you go see say e dey related to graphic issue. Na why I talk say the graphic chip fit don get issue na why dem no drive am from the beginning and a laptop with that kind of spec with graphic chip suppose cost pass that #350k wey him buy. So the 8gb wey him meet and core i7 with no graphic na same thing as buying 840 g6 basic model cos na same motherboard dem dey use just that the Zbook own comes with graphic chip. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by yemkoguru(m): 2:44pm On Jan 08 |
To start with, you can't get a good laptop with dedicated graphics for 350,000 While purchasing a PC, ask the seller or owner to run you at least dxdiag |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by yemkoguru(m): 2:48pm On Jan 08 |
Mayorall isn't a dubious person and I've known him for more than 10 years You have a whole day to test the system and report any known failure. Escalating later might not be good for business |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by oluDharay(m): 4:11pm On Jan 08 |
Just because you've known him for long doesn't negate the evidence against him. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by bosco9: 5:09pm On Jan 08 |
zoghys:Forget that thing. You're either a scammer or a potential scammer. Period!!!! No integrity at all. |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by ClassicMan202(m): 6:32pm On Jan 08 |
I have noticed a dangerous trend on nairaland regarding deals gone bad... Once a seller is reported, instead of speaking based on facts, his collaborators and co-scammers will try to find loopholes in the complaint and to rubbish the complains of the buyer. Useless excuses like, you should have checked, this case is very simple, the buyer did not get what he/she paid for. Period. And the buyer even asked clearly o Scammers don dey full here |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by iLoveYouToo(m): 9:05pm On Jan 08 |
bosco9:The buyer is a problem. 2 months? Haba!!! SMH |
| Re: How Mayorall Duped Me. by nurey(m): 9:22pm On Jan 08 |
1. You were sold a defective product. If after downloading the AMD drivers and you are getting errors, then the GPU is faulty which cannot emanate from the fact that a system was left unused for even 6months. 2. For the seller to say he didn't even know the system had dedicated GPU is a big fat lie he is a seller of a product and has been for years so feigning ignorance is a tactics to evade culpability. 3. For the ram except if the other 8gig ram was not well fixed, no story here, you didn't receive what was advertised. 4. Just to educate you, there are two types of dedicated GPU A. workstation GPU which yours fall into, they are not that in high demand because they are mostly used for productivity like AutoCAD etc. the laptops with such aren't that expensive. B. Gaming GPU which are always expensive in laptops depending on the generation. 5. Just that Nigeria is a lawless country, he already sold you a defective product with shady specs from what was advertised, if you can involve law enforcement, use the screenshot of the evidence you have just that it may not give a required outcome on your part and you will still spend money for them to act. |
Fraud Alert! Please Who Know Mayorall, Scammed Me Of Huge Amount • Pls Can Members Tell Me About Mayorall? • 2 • 3 • 4
Used Nokia N97mini For Sale With Dstv Reciever • Brand New Blacberry Bold 3 (9650) Price:N55k • Brand New Blackberry Bold4-9780
Why didn't he do that before haulage!!!
he is a seller of a product and has been for years so feigning ignorance is a tactics to evade culpability.