Stats: 3,330,560 members, 8,446,044 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 12:46 AM

Mutual Funds - Investment (462) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralInvestmentMutual Funds (1551755 Views)

1 2 3 ... 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 ... 534 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m): 8:00pm On Feb 01
You can't even do mmf with prime
tempest12:
From TrustBanc website, the app listed there for download is the Prime by Trustbanc, I can't find Prime Pro in the website.

Prime Pro needs to be investigated
Re: Mutual Funds by Preator: 8:00pm On Feb 01
Creditalerts:
Na cowrywise trustbanc dey give me joy how I wish the thing go continue forever 😫🤣
Amen amen. May this continue for a long long time o. Harsh reality though is that this high rate regime will end one day. It will signal a return to a stronger economy. Untill then, lets make money without tears.

Equity is nice sha esp for those who have age on their side. (If you are less than 45., for those above do voluntary pension).

My strategy is to build an MMF portfolio that matches my monthly salary, then move fully to equities( local and foreign).

Mmf takes care of the short term while Equities and long term notes handle the medium and long term outlook. I use Meritrade and Bamboo.
Re: Mutual Funds by Sunbellar: 8:01pm On Feb 01
Creditalerts:
🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃 God I beg o🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃
Good evening. Please can we talk? I need your contact
Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m): 8:02pm On Feb 01
We don gather enough data. Prime pro no make sense. When i do liquidation, i go update una how e go....whether e smooth or rough
Preator:
Leave the money there so we can use am gather data. All in the interest of research 😊
Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m):
E dey like say i go follow you. Was the withdrawal process from trustbanc prime pro smooth? Any delays or penalties?
Creditalerts:
cowrywise is better I have withdrew my money from them is better I stick to cowrywise prime pro head dey shake 🤣🤣🤣
Re: Mutual Funds by Preator: 8:04pm On Feb 01
Beeron:
so If I invite you to trade crypto with your MMF money, you fit slice my head commot with Cutlass 🤣🤣🤣🤣
Crypto is for professionals sha. I am still an amateur investor
Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m): 8:05pm On Feb 01
If not for the stupidity and carelessness of ucap giving 15% since last year, why would I be stressing my head over trustbanc Prime pro shenanigans?
Re: Mutual Funds by Preator: 8:09pm On Feb 01
Batman2412:
We don gather enough data. Prime pro no make sense. When i do liquidation, i go update una how e go....whether e smooth or rough
Thats my issue with Nigerians. You dont like research. You need to be moving more fund in and document how long each take to show. You need like 50 datapoints for deposits and another 50 for withdrawals. Makes a nice econometric data for analysis.

Me and Creditalerts will keep record of cowrywise. We can then do pairwise correlation 😊😊
Re: Mutual Funds by tempest12: 8:14pm On Feb 01
Which means Trustbanc doesn't have their own official app for MMF yet. Since the Pro version is not mentioned on their website.

Batman2412:
You can't even do mmf with prime
Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m): 8:15pm On Feb 01
That's where prime pro comes in
tempest12:
Which means Trustbanc doesn't have their own official app for MMF yet.
Re: Mutual Funds by tempest12: 8:16pm On Feb 01
Then why is it not on their official website
Batman2412:
That's where prime pro comes in
Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m): 8:18pm On Feb 01
I don't even know. I found out about prime pro here on nairaland
tempest12:
Then why is it not on their official website
Re: Mutual Funds by tempest12: 8:19pm On Feb 01
That's not an official communication...
Batman2412:
I don't even know. I found out about prime pro here on nairaland
Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m): 8:20pm On Feb 01
Trust me, i know
tempest12:
That's not an official communication...
Re: Mutual Funds by tempest12: 8:21pm On Feb 01
Trust?? On social media.. LOL
Batman2412:
Trust me, i know
Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m): 8:25pm On Feb 01
Myinvester app is worse than trustbanc prime pro
Alaska90:
That App is nonsense. I have not been able to validate my BVN on the app for like a week now. I have called the support but they have not been able to resolve the issue. Meristem app still the best for me ....the app is so seamless. I have never spoken with anyone in Meristem for anything. I do everything through their app. The next app for me is MyInvestar. I have lost interest now in trustbanc app...but their rate is still attaractive to me
Re: Mutual Funds by Creditalerts: 8:26pm On Feb 01
Preator:
Amen amen. May this continue for a long long time o. Harsh reality though is that this high rate regime will end one day. It will signal a return to a stronger economy. Untill then, lets make money without tears.

Equity is nice sha esp for those who have age on their side. (If you are less than 45., for those above do voluntary pension).

My strategy is to build an MMF portfolio that matches my monthly salary, then move fully to equities( local and foreign).

Mmf takes care of the short term while Equities and long term notes handle the medium and long term outlook. I use Meritrade and Bamboo.
my brother even FirstAlly premium MMF no reach trustbanc rate ,if them continue like this for this quarter mehn my fowl go born goat o 🤣🤣🤣
Re: Mutual Funds by Creditalerts: 8:28pm On Feb 01
Batman2412:
no brother I disagree o they are one of the best swift withdrawal no stories
Re: Mutual Funds by Creditalerts: 8:31pm On Feb 01
Preator:
Thats my issue with Nigerians. You dont like research. You need to be moving more fund in and document how long each take to show. You need like 50 datapoints for deposits and another 50 for withdrawals. Makes a nice econometric data for analysis.

Me and Creditalerts will keep record of cowrywise. We can then do pairwise correlation 😊😊
cowrywise and trustbanc my sweet love ❤❤❤
Re: Mutual Funds by Creditalerts: 8:35pm On Feb 01
Sunbellar:
Good evening. Please can we talk? I need your contact
I no get contact o I dey Piccadilly just quote me on a dead thread and let's discuss there thanks
Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m): 8:35pm On Feb 01
By that, i mean i know its not official communication
tempest12:
Trust?? On social media.. LOL
Re: Mutual Funds by Batman2412(m): 8:38pm On Feb 01
I've not tried withdrawal yet. But i think its easier to set up account with prime pro than with myinvestar
Creditalerts:
no brother I disagree o they are one of the best swift withdrawal no stories
Re: Mutual Funds by Creditalerts: 9:00pm On Feb 01
Batman2412:
I've not tried withdrawal yet. But i think its easier to set up account with prime pro than with myinvestar
to me it was easy and swift.
Re: Mutual Funds by Beeron: 9:35pm On Feb 01
Preator:
Crypto is for professionals sha. I am still an amateur investor
lol you whey be Chief investor.

You should really be thinking of starting your own asset management firm to help other investors manage money lol.

Honestly, Kryp to isn't what I would recommend to anyone even professional quant traders at wall Street fail at it and lose money so it's not something worth trying especially if you want to preserve wealth.
Re: Mutual Funds by KingCassy(m): 9:50pm On Feb 01
I have a friend who doesn't want to put all his money in Nigeria mmf… does anyone has any foreign mmf one can do. That of any country someone has tried and has good returns.
Re: Mutual Funds by bassdow: 10:37pm On Feb 01
KingCassy:
I have a friend who doesn't want to put all his money in Nigeria mmf… does anyone has any foreign mmf one can do. That of any country someone has tried and has good returns.
We I understand you
Re: Mutual Funds by Alaska90(m): 11:21pm On Feb 01
Batman2412:
I disagree with you. Prime pro has not been able to validate my BVN for over 1 week now. I have called their support and they have not been able to fix it. Imagine that. But with myinvestar everything was cool except for the phone number that was on my BVN account which was my old phone number. I sent them email and they by passed it. So MyInvestar is far better for now. As for my FBN Quest account I have given the money in the account because I am not going back there again. The service is outdated.

The best for me now in terms of app and services is Meristem. I just dont know why people here dont talk about them. And rate is good too
Re: Mutual Funds by oiganji09: 7:28am On Feb 02
Please I need more light on the equity you talking about. I wanted to invest in stocks but if equity via Meritrade is good, I don’t mind. Pls what the profit
Re: Mutual Funds by Jayce242: 11:15am On Feb 02
Batman2412:
Not true
Myinvestar app is one of the best in terms of responsive platform. I have never had any need to contact support on myinvestar app because process is smooth, fast & automated. From registration to deposit everything has been smooth & fast on my side oh. I think they have the fastest withdrawal rate too.
Re: Mutual Funds by Jayce242: 11:17am On Feb 02
Please can anyone confirm if something is wrong with Stanbic ibtc fund management website? I can't access the website for days now. All their websites are working, only this fund management own refuse to load.
1 2 3 ... 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 ... 534 Reply

Top 10 Mutual Fund Managers In NigeriaMutual Funds In Nigeria: Please Share Your ExperienceBest Nigerian Mutual Funds To Invest In?234

Treasury Bills In NigeriaCrypto Currency Investors ThreadNigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts

Viewing this topic: inze(m) and 3 guest(s)