Stats: 3,329,001 members, 8,438,366 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 10:43 AM

Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceAny Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate (1166 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by Rep9jaCom(op): 7:43pm On Feb 07
A lady has triggered widespread reactions on social media after making a blunt statement about how to identify what she described as a “useless man.”

In a video circulating online, the lady claimed that certain physical habits and appearances are enough to judge a man’s worth, insisting that her views were non-negotiable.

According to her, “Any man that smokes is a useless man,” adding that smoking alone is a red flag she believes women should never overlook.

She argued that regardless of a man’s financial status or social standing, smoking automatically disqualifies him from being taken seriously as a life partner.

The lady went further to include physical appearance in her assessment, stating that “any man that keeps long beards is also useless,” stressing that she does not care about cultural, religious, or personal reasons behind keeping beards.

She maintained that such men often hide behind excuses while lacking responsibility and direction.

Her comments have since ignited heated debates online, with many social media users pushing back against what they described as sweeping generalisations, while others criticised her tone and choice of words.

The discussion has reopened conversations around gender stereotypes, personal preferences, and the fine line between opinion and insult.
Watch the video below..

https://www.rep9ja.com/viral/man-who-smokes-useless-lady/

Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by rickpat(m): 7:46pm On Feb 07
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣...people no just gey work..na wa
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by insidelife22(m): 8:00pm On Feb 07
Last last na Shiloh this one go go dey seek for husband.

I smoke and them never born lady wey go tell me to leave it.
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by richeeyo(m): 8:05pm On Feb 07
insidelife22:

My babe dey beg me to smoke, say i dey always dey very romantic after smoke 😂
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by bigpriik: 8:28pm On Feb 07
Smoker don break her heart grin
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by Magnoliaa(f): 8:29pm On Feb 07
Co-signed o.

O ji na si responsible man; o su mo Jihad terrorist.
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by LIVINGICONREBOR: 8:57pm On Feb 07
If you dig deeper into this young gal's life nah smoker with Osama beards wey still dey play sports bet go dey kpansh am.🥱

No dey take these folks serious.
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by Diamond098454(f): 9:05pm On Feb 07
Smoking is a choice and keeping beards is also a choice

Not putting on your bra is a choice too
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by meobizy(m): 9:46pm On Feb 07
Another front page opinion piece. Nairaland is truly useless.
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by rampage101(m): 9:46pm On Feb 07
Magnoliaa:
Co-signed o.

O ji na si responsible man; o su mo Jihad terrorist.
le nue?
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by WhiteIverson: 9:47pm On Feb 07
How to know a useless woman

They are ugly
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by frugal(m): 10:15pm On Feb 07
bigpriik:
Smoker don break her heart grin
And the bearded guys 🤣
Those guys are confirmed womanizers and serious heartbreakers grin

She’s speaking from a place of pain, so it’s understandable.
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by Sirhush(m): 10:20pm On Feb 07
The way you doing like this, will you have husband bayi shocked
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by Samantha125(f): 10:25pm On Feb 07
But how do ladies dating bearded smokers cope though? And doesn't the beard sometimes get in their mouths when they're kissing? Especially with those full bearded men... I'm not judging, but yhoo!!! Aowa.

And I'm sure the black forest would be smelling tobacco from smoking.
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by muyico(m): 11:08pm On Feb 07
She wanna trend .
When social media app don dey pay
Many Ladie is doing rubbish online, just to gain traffic, when will nairaland start paying us??
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by SixSeven: 11:23pm On Feb 07
meobizy:
Another front page opinion piece. Nairaland is truly useless.
Junk has come to mean worthless stuff such as discarded or useless items of little or no value.

Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by AllBlack: 11:44pm On Feb 07
And what's her name?
Irrelevant.
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by Kaczynski: 12:59am On Feb 08
Samantha125:
But how do ladies dating bearded smokers cope though? And doesn't the beard sometimes get in their mouths when they're kissing? Especially with those full bearded men... I'm not judging, but yhoo!!! Aowa.

And I'm sure the black forest would be smelling tobacco from smoking.
real women dort stiick with princess ad tier man
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by olurotimi(m): 2:13am On Feb 08
Ha Aunty, se e n binu ni ? I guess that's the description of the man who chopped U osho-free
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by tydi(m): 2:55am On Feb 08
WhiteIverson:
How to know a useless woman

They are ugly
They are always broke and couldn't even afford airtime for themselves
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by Samantha125(f): 6:42am On Feb 08
Are you a real woman?
Kaczynski:
real women dort stiick with princess ad tier man
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by amancalledgodd: 6:06pm On Feb 08
insidelife22:

Na the lady u dey do no b yourself
Just keep it at the back of your mind
Re: Any Man Who Smokes Or Keeps Long Beards Is Useless — Lady Sparks Debate by Sccarrr(m): 6:16pm On Feb 08
Make we go cut the beards bayi?.... dreadlocks nko?🥴
1 Reply

I Used Witchcraft To Make My Husband’s Dick Useless – Lady ConfessesCan You Marry A Lady Who Smokes Weed?Guys, Would You Marry A Lady Who Smokes?234

Me And The One I LoveWould You Tell Your Friend?She Sleeps In Her Ex-boyfriend's Guest House