Stats: 3,329,235 members, 8,439,438 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 09:16 AM

A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic - TV/Movies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesA Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic (19252 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Muyiwaipere(m): 7:16am On Mar 12
Nostalemate:
Commendable announcement to keep persons that use the waterways abreast of such, howbeit Lagos is already like a movie zone in daily activities so it won't bother many commuters.

Shout-out to all chess players on nairaland earning good money via the game.
Baba abeg update me ...which app I go use?
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by osuofia2(m): 7:17am On Mar 12
Nice one from Laswa, Lagos is different from others
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Treasure17(m): 7:22am On Mar 12
callmetade:
Walaitalai everywhere kidnap, killing,.. o ti sumi sef
Don't worry it's coming home. They are in Ibadan already. When it hits home(Lagos) they will take it serious. But for now, let's keep living in denial.
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by callmetade: 7:26am On Mar 12
Geeeeeeez undecided
Treasure17:
Don't worry it's coming home. They are in Ibadan already. When it hits home(Lagos) they will take it serious. But for now, let's keep living in denial.
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by femi4: 7:47am On Mar 12
Hope all those violent content creator see how to go about shooting with permission
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Bahamas95(m): 7:48am On Mar 12
Nigerians have this annoying habit of staring at celebrities whenever they're on set, I wonder when dem go get sense.

When you see camera and actors doing their job common sense should tell you to act as if you didn't see anything in other not to ruin the video.
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Jayhome24: 7:53am On Mar 12
Una don start ba? Pope death on waterway still fresh in mind.

Una nor dey hear word...
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by johnbuck81(m): 8:04am On Mar 12
Nostalemate:
Commendable announcement to keep persons that use the waterways abreast of such, howbeit Lagos is already like a movie zone in daily activities so it won't bother many commuters.

Shout-out to all chess players on nairaland earning good money via the game.
I play chess too. How do u make money from it?
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by idonhammer: 8:15am On Mar 12
Go ahead nothing dey panic us again in this country

The country itself is panic and shock
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Owaincouncil: 8:21am On Mar 12
And they are just sending the message todayhuh
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Owaincouncil: 8:22am On Mar 12
[quote author=Openyamind111 post=138742620]That’s a good one from the Authority in charge of waterways Eko o ni baje oo[/quote

What is good here bro. Just sending the message today. Did they just know about the movie. They are all useless
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by SMerchant: 8:24am On Mar 12
naptu2:
LASWA @TalktoLaswa

source
This one headless is the title...
It seams like a political intrigue mimicking the actions of the present administration.
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by sirray001: 8:28am On Mar 12
Olamideayomide:
That's good

At least preparing the lagosians mind, so that it won't meet them unaware
wished say Nepa too de do like dis. Always informing the public about light situation or before dey take light
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by YoungBlackRico(m): 8:30am On Mar 12
Nice one from LASWA. Before sons of perdition begin circulate fake news as usual that the state is under attack. grin
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Damseldammie(f): 8:36am On Mar 12
jubrilELsudan:
AKSHION FILM CUUUUUUUUT AKSHUN
Insight you, the film director himself 👍
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Damseldammie(f): 8:40am On Mar 12
Eléyìí dára púpò,ìkéde tó mú làákàyè dáni ni.
Mo gbé fún èyin àlákòso tó wà ní aagbon ètò náà…👍👏

Tape rolling……

Action

Wón fé ya sinnimá ni oooo

E mábèrù
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Hier(m): 8:58am On Mar 12
Finally, I'm gonna see the face behind this moniker lol 😂 😂 😂
sonofthunder:
Not me getting ready to go watch a free movie.
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Hier(m): 8:58am On Mar 12
Damseldammie:
Eléyìí dára púpò,ìkéde tó mú làákàyè dáni ni.
Mo gbé fún èyin àlákòso tó wà ní aagbon ètò náà…👍👏

Tape rolling……

Action

Wón fé ya sinnimá ni oooo

E mábèrù
Can you please interpret lol, never mind, good amin
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Damseldammie(f): 9:18am On Mar 12
kpankpangolo:
Nairaland wayo. This forum na local champion.
You mean it’s becoming a parish pump 🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by jpmoriarti(m): 9:45am On Mar 12
Why risk the lives of the actors or stunts when they could easily use a swimming pool and effects to produce same or even better results?

At the end, they will still produce low quality movies. It is not about using oceans. There are risks that aren't worth taking. Very dumb move and waste of money.

Meanwhile, the legendary Titanic movie was shot in a swimming pool.
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Goddyrichie(m): 9:49am On Mar 12
razzydoo:
Hope it's an action feem? Like a James Bond thing? Please don't act any Nollywood on top of our Eko Water, make God no vex for You. Thanks.
go watch ur Hollywood and James Bond in peace na leave our nollywood 4 us wey like ham 😒 oversabi
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by Shellsploit: 12:59pm On Mar 12
Film wey don available already on Spotify... grin grin
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by sonofthunder: 1:06pm On Mar 12
Hier:
Finally, I'm gonna see the face behind this moniker lol 😂 😂 😂
Apparently onlookers will not be so few. There's a little chance I'd slip off before you catch me

Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by ufotunang: 1:34pm On Mar 12
Olamideayomide:
That's good

At least preparing the lagosians mind, so that it won't meet them unaware
Is it all the lagosians that have gotten this information ?
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by calabarbanga: 8:03pm On Mar 12
naptu2:
LASWA @TalktoLaswa

source
I want to be an actor
Re: A Movie Will Be Shot On Lagos Waterways Today, Do Not Panic by kpankpangolo: 2:16pm On Mar 13
100%. The perfect term.

Damseldammie:
You mean it’s becoming a parish pump 🤣🤣🤣🤣
1 2 Reply

Lagferry Screens Michael Movie On Lagos Waterways"76" Movie: The First Nollywood Movie To Be Shot In A Military SettingName A Movie You Can Never Get Tired Of Watching234

BBNaija: Adekunle Wins Head Of HouseWizkid's "Sweet Love" Featured On "Ballers", US Hit SeriesBBA: Goldie Takes Her Love For Prezzo To Cloud Nine As She Feeds Him In Tears