China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 - Business - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Business › China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 (8246 Views)
| China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Pakute(op): 7:13pm On Mar 31 |
Effective from May 1, 2026, there will be zero tariff on all Nigerian goods exports to China, according to the Chinese Ambassador to Nigeria, Yu Dunhai.https://thenationonlineng.net/china-agrees-zero-tariff-on-nigerias-export-from-may-1/
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Flangelo12: 7:19pm On Mar 31 |
Tinubu is working . Trump simply handed the crown 👑 to China. Years from now, Americans would be spitting on his grave. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by talktrue1234: 8:30pm On Mar 31 |
Funny policy what does Nigeria have to export? Raw material for Chinese factories? Or encouraging factories facing problems in China maybe due to extra wage demand or environmental concerns to move to Nigeria and export their products to China and from there to the world? |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by kesmiraAutos: 8:30pm On Mar 31 |
Wake me up once implemented |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Mattswaggz: 8:31pm On Mar 31 |
See a foreign country trying to help Nigeria better than the vegetable at the helm of affairs......it is either Nigerians sorting themselves out or foreigners helping them out while the vegetable only show face when it's time to loot. Anyway this deal might not be of much significance seeing Nigeria doesn't export that much to China. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by muykem: 8:32pm On Mar 31 |
Good news to Nigerian exporters. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Akalia(m): 8:32pm On Mar 31 |
America is dispensable. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by ZombieTERROR: 8:32pm On Mar 31 |
Flangelo12:Go to plateau and say this let's see what becomes of you What has Tinubu got to do with this we know the people that trade with China and what china gains from such transactions |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by NwaNimo1(m): 8:32pm On Mar 31 |
Wonderful......Trump, take note!
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Flangelo12: 8:33pm On Mar 31 |
ZombieTERROR:You go to Anambra on Monday. I want to check something. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by esnbrutality: 8:33pm On Mar 31 |
When Tinubu leaves the world, go to his grave, pack the sand and lick it ![]() Flangelo12: |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by jmoore(m): 8:33pm On Mar 31 |
How much is Nigeria exporting to China? Reciprocity: Tinubu should make similar law and approve zero percent levy on imports from China. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Yemmyteespeed007(m): 8:34pm On Mar 31 |
We Will export our raw materials and pay heavily on importing finished product |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by callmetade: 8:34pm On Mar 31 |
No be to dey import fufu, Nigeria garri and kulikuli enter china so? And by the way if I see Chinese babe, I go like knack o |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Flangelo12: 8:34pm On Mar 31 |
esnbrutality:E pain him popsy. ![]() xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by qleap2all(m): 8:35pm On Mar 31 |
talktrue1234:Don't you have Aba made products? I think this is an opportunity for you are to think deep and discover what product you can galvanise for export rather than being a consumer only! |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Gotocourt: 8:36pm On Mar 31 |
Nigeria not ready for industrialization 😥🤷🏿. Our Naira can never be strong and insecurity due to mining natural resources will never end😤. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by esnbrutality: 8:36pm On Mar 31 |
Guilty conscience. Even China knows who they are talking to. Can you export propaganda and identity theft? Flangelo12: |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by esnbrutality: 8:37pm On Mar 31 |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by muykem: 8:37pm On Mar 31 |
talktrue1234:You need to change your mentality if you will maximise your destiny. Do you know that Nigeria export to China in 2025 exceeded 500million dollars. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Flangelo12: 8:38pm On Mar 31 |
esnbrutality:Let's go to India to find out any day of the week. Ikenna. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by motymop: 8:38pm On Mar 31 |
Chinese companies in nigeria will control everything. nigerians wont benefit |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Negroid001(m): 8:38pm On Mar 31 |
What does this mean? Someone please send elaborate |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by jmoore(m): 8:38pm On Mar 31 |
qleap2all:You want to beat China in cost of production? You should be talking of products that China doesn't have advantage of. |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by esnbrutality: 8:39pm On Mar 31 |
No Shaking Mudashiru ...I will ask Sunday igboho when he comes to UK with oduduwa flag. ![]() Flangelo12: |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Pythagoras001: 8:43pm On Mar 31 |
Not just Nigeria the whole of Africa but it does not make any difference because raw material where previously duty free and we don't produce manufactured good at a scale that would make it import competitive even with zero tariff to china |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by tctrills: 8:43pm On Mar 31 |
Flangelo12:This really doesn't mean much. Nigeria would not gain much from this. Our major exports to China are raw materials. Again, Nigerian imports and exports don't have much impact on the global stage. Little or nothing will change |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by obembet(f): 8:43pm On Mar 31 |
talktrue1234:Abia shoes and Anambra drugs |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by qleap2all(m): 8:43pm On Mar 31 |
jmoore:We are saying thing, this is opportunity to source for such items and make your money FoC! |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by Flangelo12: 8:44pm On Mar 31 |
tctrills:Why is negativity the life of the average Nairalander? Would it have been better if it was tariffed? |
| Re: China Agrees Zero Tariff On Nigeria’s Export From May 1 by tesseract: 8:45pm On Mar 31 |
What are the exact products of export quality we exporting to China? The news here says 'All products' but from other sources it says 'Selected products'. OP correct it, China a world power will not put zero tariffs on 'All products' from any country, not possible. These Chinese know Nigeria is one of their biggest markets, hence the over bloated policy to remove tarrifs from selected products. This pick me attitude of Nigeria is becoming disgusting, no sense of worth at all. |
Cbn’s New BVN Rules: What Bank Customers Must Do Before May 1 • CBN Announces 5 Free Banking Services From May 1 • CBN Tightens BVN Rules From May 1: 5 Key Changes To Know • 2 • 3 • 4
Win Football Pools Game This Week! • Starting A Baby Boutique • Kano Bakers Threaten Indefinite Strike Over IRS, Others Flour Price Hike