Stats: 3,329,373 members, 8,440,297 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 06:19 PM

The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralHealthThe High Rate Of Unprotected Sex (14475 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by ebubeson(op): 2:56pm On May 07
Firstly, the only advice I will give you is abstain from pre-marital and extra-marital sex.

If you check in the past, several people were keen on using protection in pre-marital sex or may be extra-marital sex, but today, if several people meet, they may just have unprotected sex without concern.

Many fresh-looking people moving about are already infected with HIV without even knowing, and many people may still want to have unprotected sex with these same fresh-looking people.

I am still giving 0% support to any form of pre-marital and extra-marital affair, but the rise in unprotected sex is a danger.

Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Bahamas95(m): 3:38am On May 08
I wonder how some people do premarital or extra-marital affairs without protection.

Tufiakwa!
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Boladogailese(f): 1:22pm On May 08
And here I am a full grown woman without a touch of man in months
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Angelfrost(m): 1:23pm On May 08
I have worked closely with mission hospitals for years, and seen firsthand the ravaging effects of HIV and other almost incurable STIs.

There is nothing you will do or tell me to knack raw if I ever get possessed to cheat on my wife.

I didn't even try it in my dating years in school... I have always had a heightened sense of survival!

By the time you treat disease wey go resist every drug known to man, then your eye go clear... Continue diving in raw or allowing guys or that guy dive in raw. Na one day dem dey catch thief. lipsrsealed

Someone I know even used better condom, and still ended up with genital warts that has refused to go for years now... He regrets his life daily.
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Whyme24(m): 1:23pm On May 08
Some think condoms reduce pleasure… but nothing reduces pleasure like surprise pregnancy or an STI.
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by workchopNG: 1:23pm On May 08
I'm very good at withdrawal that I do unprotected during longterm and short-term relationships. I even got scared at a time that I start questioning myself i can reproduce... Cuz, how can one ride for over 10 years unprotected without a single error with WM?

But then, it took less than 3 months (intentionally) for my shot to enter after marriage. It would've entered the first month if I had not practiced WM too grin grin
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by 2RightHands1Coc(m): 1:23pm On May 08
And men mount o, plenty men huh
Boladogailese:
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Helloworld123: 1:24pm On May 08
ebubeson:
Firstly, the only advice I will give you is abstain from pre-marital and extra-marital sex.

If you check in the past, several people were keen on using protection in pre-marital sex or may be extra-marital sex, but today, if several people meet, they may just have unprotected sex without concern.

Many fresh-looking people moving about are already infected with HIV without even knowing, and many people may still want to have unprotected sex with these same fresh-looking people.

I am still giving 0% support to any form of pre-marital and extra-marital affair, but the rise in unprotected sex is a danger.
How do you know the rate of unprotected sex?
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by donkarly(m): 1:25pm On May 08
Angelfrost:
I have worked closely with mission hospitals for years, and seen firsthand the ravaging effects of HIV and other almost incurable STIs.

There is nothing you will do or tell me to knack raw if I ever get possessed to cheat on my wife.

I didn't even try it in my dating years in school... I have always had a heightened sense of survival!
I know someone who stays abroad. He met a lady on Facebook. The last time he visited, the lady went to Lagos to see him and they had unprotected sex. When I got there and saw the lady,she told me how they met and was happy that the guy liked her. I asked how she knew and she said it was their first meeting, but the guy not minding, had sex with her without protection. I was shocked..this is a married man,but told the lady he was single.
If people know what people living with HIV go through,they'll be careful and resist every temptation to go raw. It's not worth it
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Josywhyte: 1:26pm On May 08
Boladogailese:
What's holding you back if I may ask
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by fyneboi79(m): 1:29pm On May 08
Boladogailese:
wise decision if you ask me...
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Mathewrichard99: 1:31pm On May 08
It's so unbelievable that some people still penetrate without raincoat these days.. How can you plug your tool into a public toilet without wearing boot.

Ladies, how can you open up to a naked burning Cutlass and you are calling it enjoyment....

Beside HIV, there are more other deadlier diseases without cure..... Hepatitis A & B stands attention.

Lagos is presently rated as the highest HIV carrier state in Nigeria. In every 10 girls in Lagos, 2 are carriers...... Statistically.....
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Konjiboii: 1:32pm On May 08
I still knack raw last night, raw is law. If tinubu govt no fit kpai you nothing else will.
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by spencekat(m): 1:33pm On May 08
You are right. Most people don't care at all, especially girls.
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by 2mch(m): 1:34pm On May 08
Ministry of health need to do better to create the awareness. Porn is everywhere these days misleading people that diving in raw is what you should do and its causing problems everywhere.

Especially those mard ones that like group sex or sex with ashawo and random stranger.
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by happney65: 1:35pm On May 08
Mathewrichard99:
It's so unbelievable that some people still penetrate without raincoat these days.. How can you plug your tool into a public toilet without wearing boot.

Ladies, how can you open up to a naked burning Cutlass and you are calling it enjoyment....

Beside HIV, there are more other deadlier diseases without cure..... Hepatitis A & B stands attention.

Lagos is presently rated as the highest HIV carrier state in Nigeria. In every 10 girls in Lagos, 2 are carriers...... Statistically.....
Leave them. Them go learn. Having unprotected sex with every and anybody is what I still don't understand at all o..
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Mathewrichard99: 1:37pm On May 08
Most ladies judge diseases on the face value.
More reason they are the distributors of HIV and other deadlier diseases.......

Cute, succulent, naive, innocent look but HIV and Hepatitis infested internally.....

spencekat:
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Nigga44: 1:38pm On May 08
You are right.

Those Nigerian websites that publish sex leak videos.....when you watch the videos, almost 100% of them are without protection! These are random people o.....not pornstars!

Apart from that, most nigerian young ladies do not believe in sti. They fear pregnancy more than they fear sti. That's why you'll notice that for every 10 girls you have sex with.....9 will never ask you to put on condom. It is always at a man's discretion.

They carry some sti for 20 years without symptoms. But when it's time to born for their husbands....problems go enter. Most are unaware that they've hosted some sti for 20 years causing them infertility.

Smh
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by donkarly(m): 1:38pm On May 08
spencekat:
You're right. I've met countless ladies who don't mind going raw,but any lady that agrees,becomes a suspect to me. I've also seen countless videos of guys going raw. Some will even tell you they're "nigga raw". Sometimes I wonder if d tin no dey potent again,abi im don disappear..
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by OgunkeelAllMod: 1:41pm On May 08
Leave story,is it your sexhuh? everything done spoil ,you dey talk about sex ..let who Bleep Bleep in peace abeg next topic please undecided
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by QuinQQ: 1:41pm On May 08
Boladogailese:
Touch of man for what?? Who touch of man epp
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by goslowgoslow(m): 1:41pm On May 08
ebubeson:

So you dey follow everybody enta room to know say dem dey have unprotected sex? SMH..
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Gabrielshow26: 1:45pm On May 08
Konjiboii:
I still knack raw last night, raw is law. If tinubu govt no fit kpai you nothing else will.
Surely, those would be the words engraved on your tombstone🤧.
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Mathewrichard99: 1:45pm On May 08
Just like someone said here.....most ladies don't give a damn about protection. Out 10 ladies in a club, 8 would allow guys to dick them without protection..all they are worried about often is not to get pregnant.....

Also, with money, most ladies would accept group sex as long as it's a place no one knows them as much..... Immorality has eaten deep and deeper into our society.....

donkarly:
I know someone who stays abroad. He met a lady on Facebook. The last time he visited, the lady went to Lagos to see him and they had unprotected sex. When I got there and saw the lady,she told me how they met and was happy that the guy liked her. I asked how she knew and she said it was their first meeting, but the guy not minding, had sex with her without protection. I was shocked..this is a married man,but told the lady he was single.
If people know what people living with HIV go through,they'll be careful and resist every temptation to go raw. It's not worth it
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by ReacherSaidNoth: 1:45pm On May 08
Girls these days are more scared of pregnancy than STDs, always use protection gentlemen. No enjoyment is worth disease.
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by QuinQQ: 1:45pm On May 08
happney65:
Leave them. Them go learn. Having unprotected sex with every and anybody is what I still don't understand at all o..
Mathewrichard99:

But how come that Equatorial Guinea guy never caught even a small cough
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by bobogogo:
ban hiv drugs, and you will see how careless sexstars will cry fowl.
Now, they say use protection, the same people still want to eat their cake and have it.
Na wa for knackingdom o!

The kingdom sweet pass honey.
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Gabrielshow26: 1:47pm On May 08
Boladogailese:
What do you think caused this? 🤔 Your beauty?👀 Your character? 😮‍💨Care to share? 😔
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by Angelfrost(m): 1:48pm On May 08
donkarly:
They never listen...!

With the ravaging effects of STIs, I am still horrified by the boldness young people exhibit while engaging in raw sex.

I have heard a young guy say that HIV is just a hoax. I was just speechless.
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by JJCLOVE: 1:49pm On May 08
We are talking PO and Kwankwasiya you guys are busy talking konji...like seriously?
With the kind wahala promax wey Tifnubu they give us Una konji still de alive
Re: The High Rate Of Unprotected Sex by LINTUNE(m): 1:51pm On May 08
Angelfrost:

By the time you treat disease wey go resist every drug known to man, then your eye go clear... Continue diving in raw or allowing guys or that guy dive in raw. Na one day dem dey catch thief. lipsrsealed

Someone I know even used better condom, and still ended up with genital warts that has refused to go for years now... He regrets his life daily.
that ur wife can still infect u so rest.
1 2 3 Reply

HIV Activist Trolls Man She Allegedly Had Unprotected Sex With (Photos)I Had An Unprotected Sex And I'm SickWhite Tongue After Unprotected Sex: Please Doctors In The House I Need Your Help234

Ebola Vaccine Works, Offering 100% Protection In African TrialRhesus Factor Incompatibility Leading Cause Of MiscarriageMy Wife Has A Mental Problem