"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (19197) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17665813 Views)
1 2 3 ... 19194 19195 19196 19197 19198 19199 19200 ... 19549 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 8:59am On May 19 |
lbrichman2:Chelle and his crew need to work on Penalties…Nwabali ensured we qualified for the world cup and afcon final with brilliant saves but Simon,Bassey,Ajayi,Chukwueze,Bashiru all came and ensured we no go smile… under 2months we cried bitterly twice😭😂😅 November worldcup qualifiers penalty heartbreak January Semifinal penalty heartbreak |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 9:49am On May 19 |
minfelix: Exactly It's these fine details that give Nwabali the edge |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 9:51am On May 19 |
minfelix:Omo.. You have said it all.. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 9:54am On May 19 |
Predator87:Baba if you can disrespect Amaju Pinnick who gave some quality players to super eagles by calling him mango head🤣🤣…wetin u com dey find from Alhaji….if Alhaji gets you Saka,Eze and Olise, you go still insult am….so better make we continue as we dey na abi?🤣🤣 |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joezinho: 10:09am On May 19 |
SymphonyRad:It’s just you. This same uninspiring team knack naija’s inspiring team. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Kog45(m): 10:15am On May 19 |
lbrichman2:One thing is cleared,Nwabali top Okoye but having a keeper like Okoye that won club MVP says a lot,now left for Arthur Okonkwo to tell us he is better than Francis Uzoho |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 10:47am On May 19 |
Kog45: Was telling BankyGee exactly this on X yesterday Arthur Okonkwo looks to me like another Uzoho Like you said, let him come and prove himself |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 10:48am On May 19 |
Joezinho:Make una dey talk the circumstances of the knacking |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Amedino99(m): 11:02am On May 19 |
Thiago silva would have been a better option than neymar. Atleast thiago silva plays regularly in europe and recently won a league trophy. Neymar is playing for a relegation threatened santos and possibly injured in his last match TheSuperNerd: |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 11:21am On May 19 |
Things are not going well at Napoli Osimhen comot Lukaku come, follow comot Coach wet suppose calm everybody down don comot as well 😂 😂 😂
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Papi85: 12:07pm On May 19 |
lbrichman2:exactly. Few times I hv had the opportunity to watch him I wasn’t really impressed to be honest The only positive is that he’s still young and hv enough time to further his development |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 12:08pm On May 19 |
lbrichman2:And where does he belong? You see all of you pretending to have reasonable doubts, while in reality you’re hate watching the young guy. You guys are shameless. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Papi85: 12:27pm On May 19 |
lbrichman2:karma Abi na Nemesis I go call am 🤣🤣🤣🤣 |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Kog45(m): 12:38pm On May 19 |
Bukayo Saka with his grandma who came all the way from ORO in Kwara State to watch him
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Kog45(m): 12:41pm On May 19 |
Osimhen receiving Prayer from mama Ighalo
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Kog45(m): 12:45pm On May 19 |
Osimhen with his beautiful daughter dancing to Seyi Vibes song during Gala league trophy celebration
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Kog45(m): 12:49pm On May 19 |
Victor Moses met with Oba Demola Elegushi with some ex Chelsea teammates
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 1:05pm On May 19 |
lbrichman2:i did not see any mistake here to be honest the defenders could have done better |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 1:08pm On May 19 |
Joezinho:knack? for game of luck[pk] lmao |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 1:23pm On May 19 |
Portugal's Final WC Squad...2026. Damn. Quality all through. Definitely one of the Top 5 WC Favs alongside Spain, Argentina, England and France. No Antonio Silva in defence but the CBs picked are just as good or even better based on this season. No Junior Kroupi as rumored. Make him wait for France. No way he was gonna get in.
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by opes: 1:40pm On May 19 |
lbrichman2:Conte does not usually stay at a job for more than two years. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Samueltemi337(m): 1:41pm On May 19 |
Group L Nigeria Madagascar Tanzania Guinea Bissau |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by PDPGuy: 1:42pm On May 19 |
Group L Nigeria Madagascar Tanzania Guinea Bissau |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Samueltemi337(m): 1:42pm On May 19 |
Ivory Coast got Ghana |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 1:45pm On May 19 |
Congrats to former NPFL Star, Papa Daniel, CM for winning the Slovenian Prva Liga title with NK Celje for 2025/26. He played 20 league games (8 starts) for them bagging an assist.
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 1:58pm On May 19 |
The 3 hosts of the Afcon are in Qualification Groups D, H and L. D - Kenya H - Uganda L - Tanzania Only one comes out of these groups coz the hosts are already qualified no matter where they finish. For Nigeria, we top the group, qualify with 2 games to spare so we test other legs to further deepen our pool and strengthen the first team experiences of the youngsters and backups. This is the schedule lineup... • MD1 & 2: 21 September to 6 October 2026 • MD 3 & 4: 9 to 17 November 2026 • MD 5 & 6: 22 to 30 March 2027 So get ready.
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 1:59pm On May 19 |
Samueltemi337:Is Tanzania 🇹🇿 not part of the host ? ,so automatically na only one country go qualify be dt |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 1:59pm On May 19 |
Yes. One nation per group where the host is. D, H, L. Ghana is lucky there is no host in the CIV group because e sure me dem no go make am if it was so. elyte89: |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 2:06pm On May 19 |
Papi85:I completely agree |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 2:07pm On May 19 |
TheSuperNerd:The Gambia 🇬🇲 can cause an upset 😎 |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 2:10pm On May 19 |
JohnBullMySon:Nothing like hate Okoye will be our starting keeper for now He's a hardworking guy, and I believe if he continues working, there's no limit to how good he can become.. For now, Nwabali trumps him based on recent NT performances Okoye will come good He's putting in the work Still if Nwabali is available and match fit, I'd prefer him in goal to Okoye for now In the future, anything can happen.. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by lbrichman2: 2:11pm On May 19 |
Papi85:😂😂😂😭😭 |
Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen • Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) • AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) • 2 • 3 • 4
Viewing this topic: Yachambliss(m), Sugarboyy(m), Napoleon55(m), JohnBullMySon, Joebie and 16 guest(s)