Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) (20397 Views)
| Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by naptu2(op): 11:23am On May 21 |
funsodoherty @funsodoherty Had a good conversation with HE @peterobi.Source
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by naptu2(op): 11:24am On May 21 |
funsodoherty @funsodoherty We talk about roads, power, water, housing, education, health, transportation and the cost of living because they affect our quality of life. But Lagos doesn’t change just because our complaints are loud; it changes because we’re involved.
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Validated: 11:26am On May 21 |
2027: Tinubu will be bulldozed both in Abuja and Lagos. This I have seen. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by naptu2(op): 11:26am On May 21 |
Meanwhile, Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour says that the coalition failed at the top (Peter Obi, Kwankwaso, Atiku, Amaechi, etc could not agree), but it didn't fail at the bottom and so Obidients should vote for him even though he is in the ADC.
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by naptu2(op): 11:32am On May 21 |
Previous threads: Funso Doherty Resigns From PDP https://www.nairaland.com/8644128/funso-doherty-resigns-pdp Funso Doherty Joins ADC Youths To Protest At INEC Lagos Office https://www.nairaland.com/8660192/funso-doherty-joins-adc-youths Funsho Doherty Decamps From ADC To NDC https://www.nairaland.com/8667776/funsho-doherty-decamps-adc-ndc Funso Doherty Picks NDC Lagos Governorship Form. https://www.nairaland.com/8674454/funso-doherty-picks-ndc-lagos Gbadebo Rhodes-vivour Confirms He Is Remaining In ADC (video) https://www.nairaland.com/8666212/gbadebo-rhodes-vivour-confirms-he-remaining Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour Picks ADC Lagos Governorship Nomination Form https://www.nairaland.com/8669183/gbadebo-rhodes-vivour-picks-adc-lagos |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by BioData45: 11:35am On May 21 |
Funsho is still better than GRV loose mouth. I really want a new party to take Lagos. Tinubu excesses is too much |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Tenses: 11:36am On May 21 |
The end of the road for godfatherism in Lagos. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by DeltaBachelor(m): 11:37am On May 21 |
Cool . Best of luck to both of them |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Tenses: 11:37am On May 21 |
BioData45:Desmond Ediot will agree with you. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by ajailer(m): 11:37am On May 21 |
So it is no longer Gbarebo again, na Doherty dem wan use now. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by MrSundry: 11:37am On May 21 |
Politics na ur mate. Will obidients support Doherty instead of GRV? 2027 is going to be interesting. Several moving pieces |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Tenses: 11:37am On May 21 |
ajailer:Is Doherty also Chinedu? |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Mrchippychappy(m): 11:38am On May 21 |
Love the calm energy Doherty has, his cool head and GRV youthful ginger collabo for sure pass |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Tenses: 11:38am On May 21 |
MrSundry:We only know PO. Anybody he endorses we go follow. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Refinedbeing(m): 11:40am On May 21 |
Nice one from Mr Doherty, even though you are not conservative but if you’ll need to dislodge the APC in Lagos state, you have to actually represent the Lagos people and don’t make mistakes made by jimi Agbaje, Chinedu Gbarebo. Campaign to the people of the land not atoun rin wa. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by franchasofficia: 11:40am On May 21 |
Correct men. Men of value |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by EmekaBlue(m): 11:41am On May 21 |
I really don't like politics. As in.. I detest it |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by franchasofficia: 11:41am On May 21 |
Sir Funsho Doherty, your name is similar to late Engr. Funsho Williams, so guard yourself properly sir, ejoor sir. And pls no need snapping or posing with Igbo people or Igbo political leaders before your people start hearing things like they always do, just market yourself to your people, forget about Igbos, you already have their vote so long as you have integrity and ready to govern responsibly |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Chucks13: 11:42am On May 21 |
Doherty you are just wasting your time and energy. 2023 will be the last time in SW history and in Nigeria history obi will ever get such undeserved attention he got in 2023 using religion card that people of SW escaped by a whisker God really saved them if not i swear by now Oba Akiolu would have be repaced by one Igwe and Lagos would have become current day aboriginal of Australia Nigeria version. Doherty, never again I mean never and ever again people have learned their lesson and their eyes are wide opened now, obi will never ever and ever rule Nigeria if you like kill yourself or hit your hands on the wall or drink otakpiapia we will never allow obi to rule Nigeria. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by damosky12(m): 11:42am On May 21*. Modified: 12:21pm On May 21 |
Labour Party miscalculated with GRV big time! That 2023 wave could have snatched Lagos governorship with a candidacy that resonated with the people. Gbadebo was too immature, too naive, and too aloof to click with the same Yoruba voters who voted Obi for presidency. Governorship candidacy for him was a tall order |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by shaboti: 11:43am On May 21 |
Chucks13:lol, you people live on lies ehn. Make i no just mention your tribe because i don change. 'PO used religion card' but na your drug baron hire unknown agberos to pose as priests and bishops - making a mockery of the Christian religion. You people deploy Tribalism-as-a-Service anytime division serves you. If not that your hope is in massive rigging (which is the only thing that gives you confidence to say this rubbish), even SW Tinubu will lose it woefully. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Refinedbeing(m): 11:44am On May 21 |
Tenses:Make una nor kpai this one ambition even before him start am. Leave am for Lagos people o, before una go too carry am for head make an forget himself again abeg. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by JuanDeDios: 11:44am On May 21 |
ajailer:I guess so. I hope Mr Doherty doesn't have an Igbo name or something else that the haters will use against him. I'm sure Mr Rhodes-Vivour still has PTSD from the machine gun fire he received about "Chinedu". |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by franchasofficia: 11:44am On May 21 |
damosky12:If Governorship election were held before Presidential election, GRV would have floored Sanwo-Olu |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Image123(m): 11:45am On May 21 |
Birds of the same feather against coastal road. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by damosky12(m): 11:48am On May 21 |
franchasofficia:Not true. The word on the street before elections at all was "Obi ni o" (It is Obi). But these people didn't even know Gbadebo. When Gbadebo appeared in public and spoke yoruba to try and flow, it was a fiasco! The people just didn't connect with him. Some (same LP yoruba voters) felt he was igbo and shouldn't govern lagos. His persona was off. Election optics aren't just black or white. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Openyamind111(m): 11:48am On May 21 |
😂Gbadebo no join NDC? 😂😂😂 Y’all gon lean! |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Refinedbeing(m): 11:49am On May 21*. Modified: 12:18am On May 24 |
JuanDeDios:Gbarebos name is Chinedu. I wonder why you people are making fuss about it. And it was glaring he knew nothing about the culture of the land he seek to lead and was always talking trash. Doherty is more mature, he won’t be playing that nonsense card Immature Chinedu Gbarebo played in 23. |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Kobicove(m): 11:50am On May 21 |
Every opposition candidate in Nigeria wants to use Peter Obi's goodwill ![]() |
| Re: Funso Doherty Meets With Peter Obi (Photo) by Jakpon: 11:50am On May 21 |
BioData45:Lol. Keep dreaming bro |
Funso Doherty Picks NDC Lagos Governorship Form. • Funso Doherty Writes To Lagos Government Over Possible Funds Misappropriation • Dangote, Tony Elumelu, Otedola, Duke, Imoukhuede Meet Peter Obi (Photo) • 2 • 3 • 4
Army Ends 'Exercise Crocodile Smile' Training • Onnoghen Removed From NJC Membership List • TCN: Free Electricity Is Mere Propaganda