Stats: 3,327,022 members, 8,429,086 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 11:56 AM

Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelNigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) (46820 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Gbadugbakun(m): 2:24pm On May 22
justwise:
He just took a shower and changed clothes, nothing much changed
And used a much better camera.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by kullozone(m): 2:24pm On May 22
Eba50:
E still dey sapa for abroad. Na new cloth e wear
Nothing concern sapa and new clothes
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by iwaeda: 2:24pm On May 22
And somebody wants Tinubu to continue. grin grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by REDshouse(m): 2:25pm On May 22
justwise:
. Exactly my taught
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by MrSly(m): 2:26pm On May 22
nlfpmod:
Before Japa Vs After Japa:

© Martin Nworah

Source
Content creator. In as much I know that the circumstance painted is real this particular story is lie. The image of the hustling guy in Gas refill business is real but the other image in a seeming abroad was photoshopped.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by lightwind(m): 2:26pm On May 22
He was even looking good while in Nigeria than the UK here.

I hate UK with passion,i can never step my foot in that country even if it's FREE visa!
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by IGBOPROMISE1: 2:27pm On May 22
thrillionaire:
Oga show us what you've achieved abroad - your assets and net worth.

These pictures look the same, just a shower and change of raiment.
……Plus a few trips to McDonalds!
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by frog12: 2:28pm On May 22
what's the point of the op? grin grin
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by GloriousGbola: 2:28pm On May 22
justwise:
The second picture is poorly done photoshop

And why would you be wearing white trad in UK if you are not at a naija proper function?

You will just look weird.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Harbideyme: 2:29pm On May 22
Am I the only one thinking otherwise about the abroad picture?
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Mrexcell(m): 2:30pm On May 22
No one really cares about the new clothes he is putting on what everyone will like to know is what he has achieved since arriving the UK.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by IGBOPROMISE1: 2:30pm On May 22
Kaczynski:
UK is over rated. First of all he didn't make the right call, going abroad without proper enquiries and thorough thought process is like getting a McDonald's burger with no buns.

You are going abroad, your last work experience is a pump attendant. Who will take this one seriously. I hope UK gets more right wingy and voot out all these
le immigrantes.

Back to mud hut y'all crude oil emjoyers.
And i’d wager he’s one of those that voted for Tinubu last presidential election!
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by IamHonourable1: 2:30pm On May 22
Please what's the difference between the two pictures, because I don't understand.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by higgs: 2:32pm On May 22
Required working capital for businesses more than doubled.CBN increased MPR so much that banks are lending to businesses at rates of 36% - 40%.
Truly,doing business in Nigeria is not for the faint hearted.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Jayhome24: 2:34pm On May 22
His headache, his problem. Him eyes go clear in 3 to 4 years time he had made suicidal decision that will never make his life balance soon.

Those Japa who sold their houses and said within 6 months they will buy new one or build new one pls how many of them have done so? Those I knew that did sold their property are still wallowing in confusion in obod oyibo after 2 years.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by GorillaApp(m): 2:35pm On May 22
Kaczynski:
UK is over rated. First of all he didn't make the right call, going abroad without proper enquiries and thorough thought process is like getting a McDonald's burger with no buns.

You are going abroad, your last work experience is a pump attendant. Who will take this one seriously. I hope UK gets more right wingy and voot out all these
le immigrantes.

What would you suggest? Would like to know
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Angelfrost(m): 2:36pm On May 22
Good foe him... I'm sure he had a very valid reason for this decision.

I wish him greater success.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by onatisi(m): 2:37pm On May 22
there is no mention of uk in the write up
Kaczynski:

le immigrantes.

Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by onatisi(m): 2:39pm On May 22
you are judging his progress abroad to the looks of his eyes ? because you havent aid anything to prove of show that he is doing beter abroad , other than telling us to look at his eyes , what was wrong with hie eyes before ? was he blind or what ?
nlfpmod:

© Martin Nworah

Source
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by zinaunreal(m): 2:40pm On May 22
Na Church he go abi na my phone no clear? 😄😄😄😄😄
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Angelfrost(m): 2:41pm On May 22
kaywhy09:
Before looks better than after.

Just cloth differences
All of una just dey misyarn leave the core message here...!

Person sell off business, pack up comot from him country of birth, and you guys are more concerned about images.

Instead of wondering how hostile or favorable the Nigerian economic climate is for small and medium scale enterprises, and what it bodes for everyone here.

No wonder your leaders never bother pushing to excel in office.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by DataDoc: 2:41pm On May 22
Kaczynski:

le immigrantes.

Don't be racist.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by chinchum(m): 2:42pm On May 22
picture that attracts very simplistic and fickle minded fellows. What about the picture tells me the man is made?
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by kimjessey2019: 2:43pm On May 22
What exactly am I suppose to see?
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Splendour99: 2:44pm On May 22
President Tinubu has made this country very difficult with many of his policies impoverishing the masses at an alarming level. But I do not encourage struggling businessmen to Japa just like that because it's also not easy over there. Just switch to another more viable business.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by boxypane: 2:44pm On May 22
Same person on different kinds of clothes, article not worth the hype.
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Mansa6: 2:44pm On May 22
nlfpmod:

© Martin Nworah

Source
Nigerians have a mediocre population of atleast 99.98% ...

The kind of things that catches our fancy is so laughable .

My bloodline will always consist of Multi Billionaires in dollars/pounds for eternity..
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by anonimi: 2:44pm On May 22
A gas shop owner yato si businessman.

Anyway, drinking pipe borne water and having adequate electricity plus peace and security in a law and order society can make a big difference in one's life.

InvertedHammer:
/
It is by far better than Enugu.

500 gallons of water go for N20k. Multiply by 4 in a month, that's N80k. By extrapolation, that's N960k in a year on water alone. Why? Because the governor believes that clean and accessible water is the least of his worries. Yet they prance around like Enugu is Abuja even though the red muddy soil will have residents looking like they went tomb-raiding at night.

But then, considering where it was before Peter Mba, one can understand the accolades being that he moved the town from 16th Century to 17th Century but not anywhere near 20th Century. 21st Century is a stretch. EEDC? The worst of all.

/
@@@@@
@@@@@@@@

fergie001:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g5v-F81hNTs

The Permanent Secretary, Office of Drainage Services and Water Resources in Lagos State, Mahmood Adegbite, has said that people drilling borehole in the Lekki axis of the state is probably drinking ‘’shit water.”

While speaking at a stakeholders meeting in the state recently, Adegbite noted that contaminated boreholes in Lekki pose health risk and added that treatment of waste water would eradicate any form of disease that may arise from it.

He said, “On waste water treatment, I will say that everyone digging borehole within the Lekki axis is probably drinking what I will call ‘shit water.’

https://punchng.com/video-everyone-digging-borehole-in-lekki-is-probably-drinking-shit-water-lagos-govt/?fbclid=IwQ0xDSwMABDJjbGNrAwAEK2V4dG4DYWVtAjExAAEewOd7728C0FSKQJNWar4yKRxNpNKt1owSlw47y57FKAux2QxvQL24Iu18rtw_aem_3kB5Sd2GjpdqjN6zFuIs7w
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by chipet67(m): 2:46pm On May 22
Where's the progress?
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Toppas(m): 2:47pm On May 22
Walahii nothing much change wetin e dey make there na wetin omo oro dey buy drink for naija here
Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Kaborvibez: 2:48pm On May 22

Yepa,human being scanner
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Lady Staged Her Own Kidnap, Got Ransom From Her Family And Left The CountryContainer Crushes Abia Businessman To Death On His Way To Port Harcourt AirportHave You Ever Been Denied Visa To A Country Before? Share Your Experience234

Pictures Of The Marina Train Station For The Lagos Blue Rail LineBefore And After Pictures Of Some Aba Roads Constructed By Alex OttiMan, Wife & Their 4 Children Burnt To Death In A Fatal Accident (Photos)