Stats: 3,326,412 members, 8,426,412 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 08:38 AM

Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsKingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate (27154 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by Olafada(m): 11:18am On May 22
[b][/b]Na dem dem, the target is the yam
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by esnbrutality: 12:28pm On May 22
But TINUBU that dumped him after inviting him to Aso Rock claiming to foster peace is not EVIL?

Una go learn this politics well well

Kukutente23:
You guys have dumped him like hot akpu

But your Obi that ran from PDP because of Wike, LP because of Abure and now ADC because of Atiku is not a sissy abi
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by jaxxy(m): 1:49pm On May 22
ddippset:
Dey play!

Let's leave Buhari out of it, he couldn't even back his cousins and nephews in Katsina.

If someone like Tinubu or Obasanjo was behind Oshiomole to stop Obaseki,

Then Obaseki is toast!
Super story. Obaseki was ready to fight to the last. Oshiomole uses federal might and failed.
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by ddippset(m): 2:05pm On May 22
jaxxy:
Super story. Obaseki was ready to fight to the last. Oshiomole uses federal might and failed.
Stop being delusional.

There is nothing like Federal might without the full authority of Mr President.

Oshiomole could never get the full cooperation of the following people;

Police IG.
Chief of Army Staff.
INEC Chairman.
Chief Justice.

These people make up the so called federal might.

If these people say you are gone, you are gone!
And it's only the President that can influence these people, no one else born of a woman can.

Listen and Learn boy. Stop arguing.
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by jaxxy(m): 2:10pm On May 22
ddippset:
Stop being delusional.

There is nothing like Federal might without the full authority of Mr President.

Oshiomole could never get the full cooperation of the following people;

Police IG.
Chief of Army Staff.
INEC Chairman.
Chief Justice.

These people make up the so called federal might.

If these people say you are gone, you are gone!
And it's only the President that can influence these people, no one else born of a woman can.

Listen and Learn boy. Stop arguing.
U are talking nonesense. What concerns chief of army staff with elections? U think the president can do and undo any election he wants? Lol

Na only 0eople wey mumu for him that he can do all that one for.

Did buhari not do the nonesense in imo state? Why didnt he do it in edo state? Edo no be lagos.
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by peleson1: 5:32pm On May 22
vanitybutiwanti:
same way Fubara was rigged in, it will be done for chinda. You want wike to hustle for power again to dash another man from other ethnicity afyer his ordeal with Fubara? Youre not even in Rivers state and you don't know what is on ground. People from Fubara's team are already aligning with wike. I won't talk much here because most of you on social media live in alternate reality, with God sparing our lives, the results will speak for itself.
You that said on this nairaland that we don't know how rich wike has made Chinda !!
A politician not known with any form of business history now has more money than everyone and owns so much and makes people so rich from politics and what does that tell you ? Admittance of sin, corruption,stealing
Any society a politician is the richest, or very rich then know that that politician is a CROOK and any society where their politicians are the wealthy class ,then know that that society is very corrupt and finished
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by blueAgent(m): 5:49pm On May 22
vanitybutiwanti:
No crisis again in Rivers, wike has made chinda rich beyond your imagination. Chinda has also been with wike since 1999 as his legal adviser, when wike fought for Ameachi to be governor and won, wike nominated chinda to be commissioner in Ameachis cabinet, when wike fell out with Ameachi in 2011, chinda did not waste a second, he resigned immediately and picked form for reps, chinda was also one of the persons who convinced wike to support BAT through Gbaja in 2023, the relationship is beyond politics and mind you chinda is also Gbajas candidate, Gbaja is to act as a mutual friend/brother if at all any disagreement ensues. Chinda and wike are literally brothers.
Story.
Keep fooling yourself.

Even twin brothers dey kill themselves talkless of politicians?
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by vanitybutiwanti: 7:16pm On May 22
peleson1:
You that said on this nairaland that we don't know how rich wike has made Chinda !!
A politician not known with any form of business history now has more money than everyone and owns so much and makes people so rich from politics and what does that tell you ? Admittance of sin, corruption,stealing
Any society a politician is the richest, or very rich then know that that politician is a CROOK and any society where their politicians are the wealthy class ,then know that that society is very corrupt and finished
Any politician especially at the executive level in Nigeria can make you rich overnight, please stop deceiving yourself. Dangote, Adenuga, Otedola have been beneficiaries of the magnanimity of serving politicians at the executive level. The Fubara who you support allegedly gave out 300m each to his allies who lost out in the APC primaries. OK chinda is a contractor who has completed numerous projects for Rivers state government and Oil companies through companies he manages. I despise social media because it's a f00ls paradise and a place where Nigerians deceive themselves and shy away from the truth. Why do people pray to be close to people in power, is it because they are Jesus christ or the poppe. Please please, you guys should shove your hypocrisy where the sun doesn't shine.
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by peleson1: 8:27pm On May 22
vanitybutiwanti:
Any politician especially at the executive level in Nigeria can make you rich overnight, please stop deceiving yourself. Dangote, Adenuga, Otedola have been beneficiaries of the magnanimity of serving politicians at the executive level. The Fubara who you support allegedly gave out 300m each to his allies who lost out in the APC primaries. OK chinda is a contractor who has completed numerous projects for Rivers state government and Oil companies through companies he manages. I despise social media because it's a f00ls paradise and a place where Nigerians deceive themselves and shy away from the truth. Why do people pray to be close to people in power, is it because they are Jesus christ or the poppe. Please please, you guys should shove your hypocrisy where the sun doesn't shine.
So Wike and Chinda are using their various offices to run private companies as against what the law says ?
Making money off the system ,ripping the system off while nigerians are perpetually poor and suffering ?!!
When you are confronted on the corrupt practices ,you become a lawyer defending them and when it's otherwise,you become a judge judging the public and the good people of the state .
You people are evil and Gods judgement will not delay yo locate all of you
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by crossbreedwears(m): 9:31pm On May 22
You got a valid point. Fubara is not a politician as far as I am concerned. He was brought by Wike who has been in politics position since 1999 and President being the smartest among all. He has no choice than to accept his fate hoping the president my compensate him after next election. Omo but they really frustrated Fubara a lot
ddippset:
Good point.

That was my position then too.

But I don't think the two came together at the same time; as in Join APC and don't recontest.
No they did not.

The main agreement was DONT RECONTEST, YOU WILL NOT BE IMPEACHED.

It was later on when the Assembly refused to receive the budget and still brought the impeachment after agreeing not to recontest,,

That's when he decided to officially join APC thinking Tinubu would now see him as a party member and protect him.

He thought joining the APC would change everything but it didn't.

Instead the humiliation got worse.
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by vanitybutiwanti: 9:32pm On May 22
peleson1:
So Wike and Chinda are using their various offices to run private companies as against what the law says ?
Making money off the system ,ripping the system off while nigerians are perpetually poor and suffering ?!!
When you are confronted on the corrupt practices ,you become a lawyer defending them and when it's otherwise,you become a judge judging the public and the good people of the state .
You people are evil and Gods judgement will not delay yo locate all of you
Against which law? Did the companies not execute and complete the contract? Is wikes name on the companies incorporation document? Is chinda the only politician wike has given contract? Do you even know what your beloved Fubara is doing and has done with Rivers money? Is it a new thing? Ugochinyere was allegedly getting 4b monthly from Rivers when Fubaras illegal chairmen ran under his party the APP. Ameachi is also confident about running for President, where did you think he got the money from? Guys like you only remember that politicians are corrupt when wike is involved, when others do it, you close your eyes and your ears. People like you should not even be taken seriously.
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by peleson1:
vanitybutiwanti:
Against which law? Did the companies not execute and complete the contract? Is wikes name on the companies incorporation document? Is chinda the only politician wike has given contract? Do you even know what your beloved Fubara is doing and has done with Rivers money? Is it a new thing? Ugochinyere was allegedly getting 4b monthly from Rivers when Fubaras illegal chairmen ran under his party the APP. Ameachi is also confident about running for President, where did you think he got the money from? Guys like you only remember that politicians are corrupt when wike is involved, when others do it, you close your eyes and your ears. People like you should not even be taken seriously.
Is there any allegation that fubara won't be labelled with? All of a sudden ugochinyere now owns app?
Look at how you are quoting money up and down fabricating lies just to judge a man the people are happy with .
I won't be surprised if you also say fubara is responsible for your generational problems in your village too.

You were there when he gave Amaechi money , you were there when ugochinyere ,a PDP member bought app whole sale, u were there when fubara gave away 300m to every one to contest .

But Chinda and wike can loot all the public funds through their various proxies and corner all government properties in the state to themselves and you become a lawyer to defend them .
Who took the former nddc building in porthahcourt ?
The 300million dollars meant for ogoni clean up ,who stole that money till today?;
The wike house in Ada George was just a one story bungalow on a near one plot of land before he became governor in 2015,and today ,before wike left office as governor, he brought Turkish firm and housed them behind the property around chief amadi and for 8 years they were busy building and expanding the house ,he forced every one on that street and adjacent street to move out of their properties , he bulldosed them and started building unimaginable structures for himself even as a sitting governor.
Breaking laws, cornering everything and resources to himself. Did you not see soweere exposition on him about the Florida properties ? Why didn't you ask him to give account and resign ?
Have you ever held him accountable?
Did wike pay bursery to rivers students all through his tenure? No
Every other governors did but he simply does not want Rivers people to have access or a thirst of their resources just so only him and his family can be on top .
He does not want any Rivers man to grow . Instead let outsiders take the opportunities.

No man hates rivers people like wike .
Wike has never won election in Rivers state. The people don't like him and don't vote him .

God will surely deliver rivers state from wicked people like you

Just go and mark this .. As far as the God who created the world lives, before December this year ,a fall will happen just like an iroko tree that will change the who dynamics and lots of evil people will go down .
The people holding down now will loose everything and be faced with their karma
Their sins will be remembered and it will be before them .
You lots will be helpless and will seek and not find pity or help.
Those now will be no more
And the sit will have a new one sitting on it .
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by jmichael259(m): 6:42am On May 23
His senatorial zone/tribe fall hand. No strong political structure there? He can't fight alone forever. I wasn't expecting him to contest this election but power intoxicates. What he should have done is allowed independently strong presence from his place to contest instead. Rivers is becoming "Igbo" state if Wike is allowed to succeed through Chinda. That's one of the reasons Igbo people were supporting this guy against Wike. At least to allow other people enjoy their own turn. Igbos believe in rotation of power even within their own LGAs, States and constituencies. After Odili, Amaechi and Wike, it was long overdue for the non "Igbo" parts or Rivers State to rule at least 8yrs.
I quit on the so-called Niger Deltans. They're just all talk for FG security guard contracts. No substance.
CEPHAS101:
Fubara is a first class weakling
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by ddippset(m): 6:48am On May 23
jaxxy:
U are talking nonesense. What concerns chief of army staff with elections? U think the president can do and undo any election he wants? Lol

Na only 0eople wey mumu for him that he can do all that one for.

Did buhari not do the nonesense in imo state? Why didnt he do it in edo state? Edo no be lagos.
If you go back and follow carefully and devoid of emotions, the Supreme Court ruling on Imo, you would realize that you along with many others have exhibited extreme ignorance over the years.
The Supreme Court rightfully declared Hope Uzodinma the winner.
Go back to the CTC and if you're truly educated, you would agree!

And what do you mean how is the COAS involved in elections?
Is there any election the the army is not fully involved? Haba!!

I repeat and reiterate!

Ministers and top government people like Amaechi and Oshiomole can run around and muster the little influence they can muster in the name of Federal might but it has a very small limit.
If the President and C in C doesn't give the go ahead,,
Tht one no be Federal Might.

Obaseki did not feel 20 percent of Federal might.
Wike did not feel 20 percent of Federal might.

People like Fayose, Fayemi, and Fubara felt what we call Federal might.
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by vanitybutiwanti: 7:24am On May 23
peleson1:
Is there any allegation that fubara won't be labelled with? All of a sudden ugochinyere now owns app?
Look at how you are quoting money up and down fabricating lies just to judge a man the people are happy with .
I won't be surprised if you also say fubara is responsible for your generational problems in your village too.

You were there when he gave Amaechi money , you were there when ugochinyere ,a PDP member bought app whole sale, u were there when fubara gave away 300m to every one to contest .

But Chinda and wike can loot all the public funds through their various proxies and corner all government properties in the state to themselves and you become a lawyer to defend them .
Who took the former nddc building in porthahcourt ?
The 300million dollars meant for ogoni clean up ,who stole that money till today?;
The wike house in Ada George was just a one story bungalow on a near one plot of land before he became governor in 2015,and today ,before wike left office as governor, he brought Turkish firm and housed them behind the property around chief amadi and for 8 years they were busy building and expanding the house ,he forced every one on that street and adjacent street to move out of their properties , he bulldosed them and started building unimaginable structures for himself even as a sitting governor.
Breaking laws, cornering everything and resources to himself. Did you not see soweere exposition on him about the Florida properties ? Why didn't you ask him to give account and resign ?
Have you ever held him accountable?
Did wike pay bursery to rivers students all through his tenure? No
Every other governors did but he simply does not want Rivers people to have access or a thirst of their resources just so only him and his family can be on top .
He does not want any Rivers man to grow . Instead let outsiders take the opportunities.

No man hates rivers people like wike .
Wike has never won election in Rivers state. The people don't like him and don't vote him .

God will surely deliver rivers state from wicked people like you

Just go and mark this .. As far as the God who created the world lives, before December this year ,a fall will happen just like an iroko tree that will change the who dynamics and lots of evil people will go down .
The people holding down now will loose everything and be faced with their karma
Their sins will be remembered and it will be before them .
You lots will be helpless and will seek and not find pity or help.
Those now will be no more
And the sit will have a new one sitting on it .
[b]what proof do you have that wike took NDDC building? What proof do you have that he took ogonis 300m dollars? You admonish me for calling out fubara for dolling out Rivers funds like father Christmas yet you accuse wike of doing the same thing? You see that you're not really smart? I ask again which money is Anaechi using to run for President? Presidency is not a 1 billion naira venture. You claim that nobody has ever voted for wike yet you defend Fubara a man who was handpicked by wike with your life. You also claim that God will kill wike before December, if you were so powerful, why didn't you talk to God to change your life or even allow your fubara trounce wike in the political battle that has raged on for over 3 years. The joke is on you bro and this will be my last response to you. You are the typical brainwasssshed Nigerian on social who goes about spilling crap and should not be taken seriously. Are chinda and wike the only so called rich politicians in Rivers state? In just less than 4 years, boys under fubara like oko jumbo, Edison, ichemati and chijioke are swimming in billions. Where did the money come from if it wasn't stolen? In less than 6 months of being in the council, chijioke built two personal houses and a big hotel, these are all verifiable with proof yet to you wike is bad and others are good? Jokes on you![/b]
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by jaxxy(m): 10:48am On May 23
ddippset:
If you go back and follow carefully and devoid of emotions, the Supreme Court ruling on Imo, you would realize that you along with many others have exhibited extreme ignorance over the years.
The Supreme Court rightfully declared Hope Uzodinma the winner.
Go back to the CTC and if you're truly educated, you would agree!

And what do you mean how is the COAS involved in elections?
Is there any election the the army is not fully involved? Haba!!

I repeat and reiterate!

Ministers and top government people like Amaechi and Oshiomole can run around and muster the little influence they can muster in the name of Federal might but it has a very small limit.
If the President and C in C doesn't give the go ahead,,
Tht one no be Federal Might.

Obaseki did not feel 20 percent of Federal might.
Wike did not feel 20 percent of Federal might.

People like Fayose, Fayemi, and Fubara felt what we call Federal might.
U can only decieve urself. Obj used federal might for tinubu in lagos and failed. Federal might is not God.

Gej used federal might againt buhari and tinubu and lost the elections. Stop crying about federal might.

We overhype federal might when it suits us.
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by ddippset(m): 5:11pm On May 23
jaxxy:
U can only decieve urself. Obj used federal might for tinubu in lagos and failed. Federal might is not God.

Gej used federal might againt buhari and tinubu and lost the elections. Stop crying about federal might.

We overhype federal might when it suits us.
Obj used Federal might to do what exactly in Lagos? To remove Tinubu or what?
You need to be specific?

I just told you earlier Tinubu is not Gej and Buhari and here you are still foaming.
Re: Kingsley Chinda emerges Rivers APC Governorship Candidiate by jaxxy(m): 5:33pm On May 23
ddippset:
Obj used Federal might to do what exactly in Lagos? To remove Tinubu or what?
You need to be specific?

I just told you earlier Tinubu is not Gej and Buhari and here you are still foaming.
And tinubu is not Obj too abi? Keep overhyping urself i have showing several examples of where federal might has failed u are still foaming in the mouth about tinubu. Lol
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Victor Jumbo Emerges Rivers Assembly Factional SpeakerKingsley Chinda Emerges Minority Leader, House Of RepresentativesMagnus Abe Emerges Rivers SDP Gubernatorial Candidate234

TY Danjuma Becomes Ntel ChairmanOkorocha: Prince Eze Madumere, My Deputy Lacks Political ValueSupporters Wave At Abba K Yusuf, PDP Kano Candidate On His Way To Bebeji