"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (19290) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17455704 Views)
1 2 3 ... 19287 19288 19289 19290 19291 19292 19293 ... 19473 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by EEGA: 8:18am On Jun 10 |
te author=Truidstarr post=139670434] Na you talk this kind thing with your full chest?[/quote]Okoye has let us down so many times. I'm very sure Arthur wouldn't have conceded more than one against Poland. Let's give Arthur a chance to stake a claim for a starting shirt in the SE against Portugal. Arthur has 2 cleansheets in 2 games. Today's game will be his ultimate test. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by EEGA: 8:20am On Jun 10 |
Truidstarr:Okoye has let us down so many times. I'm very sure Arthur wouldn't have conceded more than one against Poland. Let's give Arthur a chance to stake a claim for a starting shirt in the SE against Portugal. Arthur has 2 cleansheets in 2 games. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 8:33am On Jun 10 |
EElopa:You de support Morocco ke |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 8:37am On Jun 10 |
EEGA:Which kain abracadabra be this |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by comodo: 8:58am On Jun 10*. Modified: 9:15am On Jun 10 |
Suddenly we started having giants as Goalkeepers. For free, all our GK have their attributes. But you see that Okonkwo? He will push everyone of them to their limits. I feel for Nwabali tho. But let's also remember this name. CHIJIOKE ANIAGBAOSO. I'll stake on him to change the pecking order along the way in 2 years time. Mark the name.. Chijioke ANIAGBAOSO is the name. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by SymphonyRad: 9:11am On Jun 10 |
See camp vibes like a true family, imagine this team with Chelle at the world cup, we would have made headlines everyday lol
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by kodded(m): 9:15am On Jun 10 |
Odunayaw:but he has a point 🤔 |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Samueltemi337(m): 9:16am On Jun 10 |
Odunayaw: ![]() |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 9:19am On Jun 10 |
[quote author=SymphonyRad post=139671111]See camp vibes like a true family, imagine this team with Chelle at the world cup, we would have made headlines everyday lol has funny attributes. Thank God for Chelle. Once upon a time in SE, Mikel and Onazi were not seeing eye to eye. But everything has changed with Chelle. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by daveP(m): 9:42am On Jun 10 |
This terrible treatment on the tarmac given African teams is an eyesore. Naaaah!!! |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 10:04am On Jun 10 |
Napoleon55:Bro plss don’t nuture this mindset especially against SA…. I can agree with you on Ghana but you see SA, never were they the ones that stopped us from qualifying to world cup or Afcon in 2015 Afcon Keshi’s (Defending Champions of 2013) team was busy losing to Congo 2-3 in Uyo, and losing 1-0 to Sudan in Khartoum but playing draw twice with SA (0-0 in SA and 2-2 in Uyo) The thing is we are to complacent and careless against lesser teams in the group and hoping to fight it out with the top teams in the group….why we were busy losing to Congo and Sudan, SA was busy dispatching them. That was how we lost that ticket…in this case it was not SA that stopped us from qualifying, it was Sudan and Congo Same thing in 2026 WCQ, we are losing to Benin and drawing Lesotho, Zimbabwe and then hoping to beat SA…. Baba let SA be in our in every qualifying editions if we underrate the lesser minnows we will pay for it, cos SA will capitalize on our poor form to pound those teams, SA knows they cant beat us so they will pound those teams and hope to hold us to a draw. In this same case it was not SA that stopped us from qualifying, it was Lesotho,Benin and most especially Zimbabwe that stopped us Imagine if we are doing our own pounding of those minnows home and away and draw SA home and away, walai we will still qualify to any tournaments case |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minfelix(m): 10:19am On Jun 10 |
EEGA:i wonder why people are resolving with the mindset of Number 1 choice to Either be Nwabali or Okoye….omo make una give Arthur chance against Portugal lets see if he can be our undisputed number1 |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 10:25am On Jun 10 |
[quote author=Damioduso1 post=139667088][/quote]cape verde |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 11:07am On Jun 10 |
kodded:Except for goalkeeping errors, it's quite simplistic rating keeper merely by clean sheets. How about saves per game? |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by oloriooko(m): 12:10pm On Jun 10 |
rating goalies by clean sheet may not give a true representation of the capability of the goalie but rating a goalie by saves will do more justice a goalie with a solid defence like arthur had in matches against zimb and jama does not guarantee he's a good goalie yet but saves made by maduk against poland speaks volumes, one-on-one saves show capability when it matters most |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ThunderFireAgba: 12:12pm On Jun 10 |
Yesterday in my sleep, I was hearing some voices, Thunderfireagba come back! Come back to nairaland! We miss you ![]() Yes, I'm back again for today. I know E.U Males won't be happy to see me, regardless they like reading my comments. ![]()
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 1:19pm On Jun 10 |
minfelix:Okay o,whatever una say. Everybody know say they are not our mate on football, But we were paired with them on first occasion, they got the ticket, we didn't. On the second occasion, they still got the ticket ahead of us,and una insist say they no stop us na we stop ourselves. Don't you think if we were able to defeat them just once,that we would have qualified ahead of them inspit of all those draw games we had? I don't mind meeting them on knockout stages,but once it's a group thing, they will play every politics to qualify ahead of us whether by hook or crook. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by opes: 1:30pm On Jun 10 |
Akinsanmiro to remain at Pisa FC permanently
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 1:40pm On Jun 10 |
It's Stanley Nwabali's birthday today.... About Club transfer this summer, Simba SC of Tanzania are still rumored to be chasing Nwabali. 12k dollars a month salary has been rumored as well.
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 1:44pm On Jun 10 |
Inter just recently sigend Stankovic from Onyedika's Club Brugge using the buy back clause they have on him so obviously no space for Akin. This is okay. He stays at Pisa and help them get promotion.... or Pisa signs him permanently and still sells him later this summer to get the proceeds directly or maybe loan him as a pisa lad to a Serie A side and include an obligatory purchase option. Time will tell. NB: Inter has yet to respond... "Pisa will exercise the buyout option for Ebenezer Akinsanmiro . The Tuscan club confirmed to Inter their intention to retain the 2004-born midfielder, so it now remains to be seen whether the Nerazzurri will decide to exercise the counter-buyout option." opes: |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 1:50pm On Jun 10 |
On the transfer triangle involving Samuel Chukwueze, Fulham and AC Milan... This is rumored.
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 2:07pm On Jun 10 |
Portugal Coach, Roberto Martinez speaks in yesterday's Press conference ahead of the Nigeria game today...
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 2:20pm On Jun 10 |
Every World Cup since the first edition in 1930 has been won by a nation coached by someone of same nationality. Top Favorites for the 2026 WC and their coaches are: - Spain (Spanish Coach - Luis De La Fuente) - France (French Coach - Didier Deschamps) - Portugal (Spanish Coach - Robero Martinez) - Argentina (Argentine Coach - Lionel Scaloni) - England (German Coach - Thomas Tuchel) Can Martinez's Portugal or Tuchel's England break this tradition? WC kicks off tomorrow (June 11)... so time will tell.
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 2:21pm On Jun 10 |
TheSuperNerd:Again, we should never tolerate the very best of our players missing this kind of game next time. You can see from the coach that he wanted to test his defence against the best of our attackers. Next time, top teams playing the Super Eagles should insist on our best 11 or cancel the match. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joezinho: 2:46pm On Jun 10 |
TheSuperNerd:You were the ones on the pitch mehn, what you moaning for, terem? Imagine 10 African countries going to the World Cup and Nigeria is not there. Isn't that a disgrace and an insult to us as a people? The most talented yet unserious super eagles team. I am glad everyone is feeling and not just the fans. Players will come and go but super eagles will remain. |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by chrisooblog: 2:47pm On Jun 10 |
Jackson sef! The Senegalese need to clear their heads. This is the big leagues you need to bring your A-game from the start. No room for slow starts. TheSuperNerd: |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by chrisooblog: 2:54pm On Jun 10 |
My money is on Don Carlo. TheSuperNerd: |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Franktom247(m): 3:18pm On Jun 10 |
[quote author=SymphonyRad post=139671111]See camp vibes like a true family, imagine this team with Chelle at the world cup, we would have made headlines everyday lol didn't see this guy as a serious footballer since that afcon penalty miss Thank God Zadok is here he will entertaining from the bench |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by oloriooko(m): 3:32pm On Jun 10 |
so because he missed one pen, he's no longer a serious person? bro you are a joker yes he missed a pen so he should hug xfmer abi meanwhile fulham is fighting to buy him perm from ac milan dude is enjoying his life you are here saying he's not serious and who told you zadok can bench him? Franktom247: |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Samueltemi337(m): 3:35pm On Jun 10 |
Chukwueze to cook today |
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 4:28pm On Jun 10 |
For your supportive🤝🏿, hatewatching😡 and entertainment😆 viewing pleasure, here is the schedule lineup for Africa on matchday 1.
| Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 4:32pm On Jun 10 |
TheSuperNerd:As my hero Bro Fela sang, Viva Africa!!!!! |
Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen • Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) • AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) • 2 • 3 • 4
Viewing this topic: EElopa, iamdynamite(m), Namsweoj, Philosopher1979, TheSuperNerd(m), codemaniacs, ThanosKilla(m), Godsfavour78 and 13 guest(s)