Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 - Car Talk - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Car Talk › Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 (9974 Views)
| Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by ayodeleakinadew(op): 8:56am On Jun 17 |
Is the Peugeot 607 or Peugeot 407 a good car to buy and drive in Nigeria? How reliable are they in terms of fuel economy, maintenance costs, spare parts availability, and overall durability on Nigerian roads?
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Hezzyluv: 8:56pm On Jun 17 |
I prefer car with space inside. So, I will go for the 607. I |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Gandah(m): 8:56pm On Jun 17 |
607 looks more modernize and sexy |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Oakenshield: 8:56pm On Jun 17 |
Both na person were chop for Tinubu fit buy am |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by merits(m): 8:56pm On Jun 17 |
Both for me I like them both |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by 1Alex: 8:56pm On Jun 17*. Modified: 12:17pm On Jun 18 |
I drove 407 for 8 years. Both are good but 607 is kind of stronger. 407 is very sensitive to Nigerian roads due to design flaws.( the front is too long so the front bumper can easily hit all pavements if you are new in it, the windshield is too slant that it exposes most part of the dashboard, thereby allowing sun to easily damage the Multi Function Display) I drove the full option. Everything is sensor but I enjoyed the ride wella, for the 8 years I used it, I did not do any repairs at the back suspension only change of brake pads, nothing else for 8 years. Parts are everywhere, 4 cylinder is very fuel efficient. Run away from automatic transmission.(not that the auto tranny is entirely bad but almost almost parts of the vehicle have a relationship with the gear. Even a poorly inflated tyre or worn out tyre can result in "malfunction" of the gear. This is not really a malfunction but was designed for the drivers safety. To enjoy 407 long term, consider 4 cylinder and manual transmission. avoid EW7 engine (it is too weak on the 407) for your info, 407 and camry muscle are counterparts but they are not in the same league in term of functionality. The 407 is way ahead of the camry muscle. CC: Ikenna351 |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by zeenaman: 8:56pm On Jun 17 |
Here to read from the experts. They look beautiful from the outside though, let's here what the elders have to say |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Nefort: 8:56pm On Jun 17 |
Peugeot used to rule the Nigerian roads. Now it's a car we now ask about spare parts availability. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Lordsammy57: 8:57pm On Jun 17 |
Make una wait for me nah, make I fess buy ![]() |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by atobs4real(m): 9:00pm On Jun 17 |
The parts is the only issue. But Dangote is about importing the parts. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by atobs4real(m): 9:01pm On Jun 17 |
Nefort:Dangote is about to start importing the parts. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by tukdi: 9:02pm On Jun 17 |
1Alex:Please do you have a reliable 407 repairer's phone number? |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by kernniejay(m): 9:05pm On Jun 17 |
According to users, Peugeot are very strong cars but the only condition is that they are best with manual transmission and their wiring is very sensitive. One single wrong connection can trigger like 5 problems. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Portiphaaa: 9:13pm On Jun 17*. Modified: 9:23am On Jun 18 |
Peugeot 607, a beautiful nonsense even in France wey manufacture the vehicle I've never seen a happy owner, but if you decide to buy then get ready for an unresolvable dashboard STOP 🛑 warning light.. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by hssd8nland: 9:25pm On Jun 17 |
ayodeleakinadew:Don't buy any of it especially 607 serious maintenance issues |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Bittersweetnig(m): 9:25pm On Jun 17 |
1Alex:you can raise the front and back shocks Absorber, you won't have to worry about the bumper, your every other point is corret about 407. I'm still driving mine and enjoying it |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by 1Alex: 9:25pm On Jun 17 |
tukdi:location matters alot. Mention it. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by 1Alex: 9:26pm On Jun 17 |
Bittersweetnig:good. But I don't think it will still look sporty when you raise it. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by 1Alex: 9:28pm On Jun 17 |
atobs4real:the parts are everywhere parts are sold. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Cmanforall: 9:35pm On Jun 17 |
atobs4real:Parts is not an issue The parts are readily available And the more the demand, the more importers import them |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Kobicove(m): 9:37pm On Jun 17 |
I don't know too much about the 607 but the 407 has too many sensors that can give you a lot of grief ![]() |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Cmanforall: 9:40pm On Jun 17 |
atobs4real:You can drive a car for 5 years without changing any major parts. Possibly oil, plugs, tyres. So which parts do you have in mind to change ? Gearbox or engine? If you buy a well-maintained Peugeot, 5 years, you won’t be worried about these parts. Based on 307 |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Cmanforall: 9:41pm On Jun 17 |
Kobicove:That’s if you take it to anyhow mechanic |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Gotocourt: 9:43pm On Jun 17 |
Avoid Peugeot if you can, especially on highway 🤷♂️. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by johndwayy(m): 9:51pm On Jun 17 |
Go for the Peugeot 408 and you'll thank me for it. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by feedthenation(m): 9:58pm On Jun 17 |
---Better option is the 607--- |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by SamuraiXXX: 9:58pm On Jun 17 |
1Alex:Who are you to say that the car has a design flaw?! Na una road no good |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by SamuraiXXX: 9:59pm On Jun 17 |
johndwayy:I have never heard of that before |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Chasito: 10:10pm On Jun 17 |
Oakenshield:they are not really expensive, both of them have low resale value, they no move market like other Peugeot cars. And they are not as reliable and durable as Peugeot 406. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by 1Alex: 10:13pm On Jun 17 |
SamuraiXXX:The dashboard and display can suffer from heat damage. Prolonged sun exposure can affect interior plastics especially the multifunction display. The steep windshield(a major design flaw), can increase solar exposure inside the cabin. |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by Okoroemekah: 10:33pm On Jun 17 |
ayodeleakinadew:if you want your electricians to be your new best friends get the 607.it has two batteries and hundreds of electrical heart attacks waiting for you |
| Re: Peugeot 607 Or Peugeot 407 by BBQZ: 10:41pm On Jun 17 |
Stay away from both of u value your peace of mind. Gear box issues, sensor notifications that never ends and unending visits to the repair shop over issues a Toyota would comfortably chest. There's a reason why those cars are cheap u know. Na plus fasting and prayers I finally use sell my own. Ask your friends who have driven these cars and moved on with other car brands |
Toyota Camry Pencil Lite Or Peugeot 206 • Turned My Phase II Peugeot 607 V6 To A Maniac! • Why Do Nigerians Hate Peugeot Cars With Emphasis On 407 & 607.. • 2 • 3 • 4
Use coolant.... Not water • ................mobil 1 Oil Fake Vs Mobil 1 Original.......... • Is Honda Odyssey A Good Car?
Viewing this topic: KINGsXchange(m)