Stats: 3,328,952 members, 8,438,098 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 10:06 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (19412) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSports"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17470414 Views)

1 2 3 ... 19409 19410 19411 19412 19413 19414 19415 ... 19479 Reply (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 7:35pm On Jun 24
TheSuperNerd:
More cho cho cho... I knew a Messi Fanboy will not let things rest. This is why the word "Delusional" fits u all suitably. Thank you for proving me right afterall.
Have ever paused to think that you are the one that the word "delusional" truly fits, because u have held a false belief firmly that every Messi fan is delusional.

You just wasted your whole day arguing with the wrong person, just don't try this nonsense on the wrong day.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:38pm On Jun 24
Enough of the crying in my mentions pls.

You wasted your time, not mine, trying to convince me. So kindly rest... and thank you, Messi fanboy.

Napoleon55:
Have ever paused to think that you are the one that the word "delusional" truly fits, because u have held a false belief firmly that every Messi fan is delusional.

You just wasted your whole day arguing with the wrong person, just don't try this nonsense on the wrong day.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 7:50pm On Jun 24
TheSuperNerd:
Enough of the crying in my mentions pls. Thank you.
Your mentions,
Nothing one won't see on Faceless forum.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 7:54pm On Jun 24
TheSuperNerd:
Enough of the crying in my mentions pls.

You wasted your time, not mine, trying to convince me. So kindly rest... and thank you, Messi fanboy.
Trying to convince you?
Careful man before you actually convince yourself that you are that which you are not
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m):
The Battle for who tops Group B will be decided today. Canada vs Switzerland

Bosnia vs Qatar battle for a chance to sneak into the Round of 32.

Later on, Morocco's and South Africa's groups will be decided as well.

The judgment day rounds of the group stage is here.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 7:54pm On Jun 24
Napoleon55:
Your mentions,
Nothing one won't see on Faceless forum.
Evangelist, abeg I need prayers against spirit of argument and pride. Abeg pray for me sir.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 7:57pm On Jun 24
TheSuperNerd:
The Battle for who tops Group B will be decided today. Canada vs Switzerland

Bosnia vs Qatar battle for a chance to sneak into the Round of 32.

Later on, Morocco's and South Africa's groups will also be decided as well.

The judgment day rounds of the group stage is here.
A win for Bosnia or Qatar could get them in the 2nd round o but Canada really finished Qatar4.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:57pm On Jun 24
I will block you now since you keep disturbing my mentions. Too bad you wasted your time trying to convince me on not being a Messi fanboy (which is not a bad thing if one behaves) but failed.

Napoleon55:
Trying to convince you?
Careful man before you actually convince yourself that you are that which you are not
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:58pm On Jun 24
Real Betis, Hull City , Everton and unnamed Italian clubs interested in Chrisantus Uche
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:00pm On Jun 24
Real Betis✅️
Hull City ❌️ (We dont want another Tolu-Wolves story)
Everton✅️
Serie A club? Depends⏳️

The betis links has been there for a while but these new links... hmmm... seems like Uche may not be staying at Getafe? We will see.

charlesemeka85:
Real Betis, Hull City , Everton and unnamed Italian clubs interested in Chrisantus Uche
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 8:03pm On Jun 24
AndSunGorilla:
Evangelist, abeg I need prayers against spirit of argument and pride. Abeg pray for me sir.
Our in-house facetious sardonic sarcastic.
Pray for thyself
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:06pm On Jun 24
Yes, a win for either of Bosnia or Qatar means 4pts and that may be enough for round of 32 depending on other results involving DRC, Czech Republic, Ecuador and co.

AndSunGorilla:
A win for Bosnia or Qatar could get them in the 2nd round o but Canada really finished Qatar4.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 8:07pm On Jun 24
Napoleon55:
Our in-house facetious sardonic sarcastic.
Pray for thyself
Bro Napo, help me now.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 8:08pm On Jun 24
TheSuperNerd:
The name is quite something. I know some french so I know Dieu means God. Dieudonne... I dont quite get what that means together.

Logossou. Perhaps in an alternate universe, Logossou bags a hattrick vs Ghana. grin
God gives(God given). Na logossou I no come know

The name just seemed hilarious to place with his face.

I really wish he plays for us. Hustling spirit that I like in a striker. But if na Togo too, let him go and become a legend
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 8:09pm On Jun 24
I will save my data until I need to put forward Odun Ah Hyung for the SA match grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:15pm On Jun 24
God gives. Hmmm... How Ironic I felt he was a striker given to us by the football gods only to discover that the spanner in the works is bigger than initially thought.

Abeg, it is well.

Odunayaw:

I really wish he plays for us. Hustling spirit that I like in a striker. But if na Togo too, let him go and become a legend
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 8:16pm On Jun 24
AndSunGorilla:
Bro Napo, help me now.
One cannot cast out evil in a place where it does not already dwell
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:17pm On Jun 24
😂😂😂

Canada vs Switzerland was looking a little exciting for couple mins though.

Odunayaw:
I will save my data until I need to put forward Odun Ah Hyung for the SA match grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 8:18pm On Jun 24
TheSuperNerd:
Real Betis✅️
Hull City ❌️ (We dont want another Tolu-Wolves story)
Everton✅️
Serie A club? Depends⏳️

The betis links has been there for a while but these new links... hmmm... seems like Uche may not be staying at Getafe? We will see.
he should join Betis or move to Serie A. Heard Milan are monitoring his situation at Getafe
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:21pm On Jun 24
I believe the major concern for me is which of them is signing him as a midfield profile (who can be used uptop when needed) and not as an out-and-out Targetman CF profile.

charlesemeka85:
he should join Betis or move to Serie A. Heard Milan are monitoring his situation at Getafe
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 8:24pm On Jun 24
Odunayaw:

Logossou no be Papa Tosibe Name? if you know you know.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 8:28pm On Jun 24
Napoleon55:
One cannot cast out evil in a place where it does not already dwell
Ghana has really surprised me in this world cup. the game they play is horrible, but, monkey no fine. The Ivorians I really love but they messed up against Germany.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 8:39pm On Jun 24
AndSunGorilla:
Logossou no be Papa Tosibe Name? if you know you know.
Old people and old memories cheesy
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by SymphonyRad: 8:41pm On Jun 24
Ghana have played the haramest of haramball and are getting praised for it all over the social media because they managed to hold a misfiring England, lol meanwhile lesser profile teams like Cabo Verde, Haiti, DR Congo, even Curacao have actually played decent enough football despite playing defensive yet aren't getting enough plaudits. I guess anti-football wins at the end as long as it gets you over the line so I can't even be mad at Ghana for pulling it off.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 8:41pm On Jun 24
AndSunGorilla:
Ghana has really surprised me in this world cup. the game they play is horrible, but, monkey no fine. The Ivorians I really love but they messed up against Germany.
Like CharlesEmeka85 said,if e reach your own,go play tiki taka.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by SymphonyRad: 8:44pm On Jun 24
Canada are playing really well, good game so far.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 8:45pm On Jun 24
Guys I won't be able to eat until world cup is over,TheSuperNerd have blocked me,just for laying down superior truth logically before him.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 8:55pm On Jun 24
charlesemeka85:
Go back to Spain brother
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 8:59pm On Jun 24
They said the stadiums would be empty, but reality has proven otherwise. Week after week, the stadiums are packed to capacity with passionate fans from around the world. This is arguably the best World Cup ever. Shoutout to the USA 🇺🇸 for putting on an unforgettable show and raising the bar for future hosts.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 9:05pm On Jun 24
Bosnia in a good position so far... 2-1 vs Qatar.

Qatar as back to back Asian Champs really doing their standing no good at all.

And ooops... Switzerland takes the lead vs Canada! 1-0 Vargas.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by SymphonyRad: 9:08pm On Jun 24
TheSuperNerd:
Bosnia in a good position so far... 2-1 vs Qatar.

Qatar as back to back Asian Champs really doing their standing no good at all.

And ooops... Switzerland takes the lead vs Canada! 1-0 Vargas.
Both Canada and Switzerland have qualified anyway regardless of the result.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 9:08pm On Jun 24
Brits visiting US for first time during World Cup are apologizing to Americans: 'We were wrong'
1 2 3 ... 19409 19410 19411 19412 19413 19414 19415 ... 19479 Reply

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 StolenSuper Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures)AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws)234

Viewing this topic: Sugarboyy(m), Samueltemi337(m), SolaFide(m), Odunayaw(m), Ppogbae, Philosopher1979, JohnBullMySon and 16 guest(s)