Stats: 3,328,948 members, 8,438,070 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 08:53 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (19429) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSports"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17469242 Views)

1 2 3 ... 19426 19427 19428 19429 19430 19431 19432 ... 19478 Reply (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Mujtahida: 7:00pm On Jun 27
I don't know if it's my eyes but Romario and Ronaldinho always look kinda pale and sick to me.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 7:00pm On Jun 27
AndSunGorilla:
Tah, no be mixed game una dey play (boys and girls) and most likely na only two classes una school get for your grade that time grin grin
Awon Onyemachara, Agbonibasket.
😂 I no go school for this world where boys and girls compete together o. Even in athletics then, it would have crashed your rep if a girl beat you in a dash. If you win, you'd me mocked. You lose, mocked. So why bother.

And every set in my school was at least 80 pupils.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 7:01pm On Jun 27
AndSunGorilla:
Brighton no go release am for U23 afcon.
Unfortunately the U23 won't be able to hold in summer break because of the senior one.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by realpoacher(m): 8:20pm On Jun 27
mank1234:
That issue was pointed out here but no one took it serious because people thought South Africa was not a threat until it was too late.
Well, we won't make such mistakes again... I assure you.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by mostob(m): 8:41pm On Jun 27
TheSuperNerd:
Even Better.... grin grin #DictatorMbappe AKA TheGeneral!
😂😂
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Franktom247(m): 9:41pm On Jun 27
Mujtahida:
I watched Dembele yesterday curling balls into the back of the net and it made me think: why can't Chukwueze play like this?

If he attempts to drift across the final third, the ball gets taken from him. If he attempts to dribble, the ball becomes tangled in his legs or gets taken away.

He rarely crosses the ball.

We need a more effective player on that right. I prefer Azeez to Zadok. To me Azeez has that kind of Lookman's intelligence.

Dribble to the touch line like Ikedia irritates me. And that's how I see Zadok. I might be wrong sha
When we are ready as a nation we will stop pampering our players and let them know actions have consequences and it's a privilege to play for the country. Look at what Uruguay did to their players because they couldn't qualify for the round of 32 but we will be saying our players tried because they won bronze at Afcon.

Someone said I was saying rubbish because I insisted Chukwueze should never be called to the super Eagles because his Afcon penalty miss.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 10:22pm On Jun 27
Now I'm convinced Ghana no get anything to play.

They've qualified and they're this languid? If they retain their current position on the log then they meet Portugal/Columbia

We shall be there
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 10:33pm On Jun 27
1-0
Croatia ahead
Odunayaw:
Now I'm convinced Ghana no get anything to play.

They've qualified and they're this languid? If they retain their current position on the log then they meet Portugal/Columbia

We shall be there
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 10:37pm On Jun 27
CROATIA TAKE THE LEAD!

Luka Sučić opens the scoring to make it 1-0 against Ghana! 🇭🇷

Croatia 1-0 Ghana . Cheering for Croatia to win.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 10:39pm On Jun 27
charlesemeka85:
Ghana will win Croatia 1nil. Bookmark this
I think not brother shocked
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Dannyxy(m): 10:40pm On Jun 27
This Ghana are so so poor ahh
Still defending
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 10:41pm On Jun 27
Dannyxy:
Still defending
if it didn't dey it didn't dey grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 10:43pm On Jun 27
Dannyxy:
Still defending
Maybe they’ve agreed to get 3rd position
Who will they face next
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Amedino99(m): 10:46pm On Jun 27
What part of their haram football convinced you that Ghana possessed the quality to even conjure up a feasible opposition to croatia in their last match?
charlesemeka85:
Ghana will win Croatia 1nil. Bookmark this
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 10:55pm On Jun 27
Argentina is not facing a single dominant country in their bracket until the semi finals is some of the most rigged things I have ever seen
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 11:06pm On Jun 27
9JAMac10:
Argentina is not facing a single dominant country in their bracket until the semi finals is some of the most rigged things I have ever seen
it will backfire
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by EElopa: 11:06pm On Jun 27
What exactly does Jordan Ayew bring to the Ghana team? He can barely run; he is too slow, so you cannot really press with him as a team. Dude is an absolute waste of a spot on that team. That captainship should be stripped from him, and dude should just be a veteran on the bench and, after this World Cup should just retire from international football.

Dude is old and finished at the highest level. He might be able to nick a goal or two against minnows of African football, but against any real opposition, dude is of no help to the team in any aspect of the game. He is like the Ahmed Musa of Ghana, where it seems like he has a strong connection to the upper echelon of Ghanaian football, where his starting spot on the team is guaranteed. I would really like to sit down with the Ghanaian coach and really ask him to explain exactly why this dude keeps stinking up the joint and he keeps starting him.

Ghana's front three should have Antoine Semenyo on the left, Abdul Fatawu on the right, and Brandon Asante as the center forward. I will choose Brandon Asante ahead of Iñaki Williams because of his pace. He can be swapping and interchanging positions with Semenyo, and his pace will make Ghana's pressing and counterattacking football more effective.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by GMBOFASIA: 11:11pm On Jun 27
9JAMac10:
Mtcheew they told Uruguay to loose to Spain?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Sugarboyy(m): 11:16pm On Jun 27
Blueelf:
it will backfire
It will not backfire in Jesus name 🤣🤣🤣
Back to back WC trophy 🏆 loading 😅
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 11:21pm On Jun 27
9JAMac10:
Stop saying stupid things. You fangirls need to stop forcing us to bear with this ludicrous brain farts

Was Uruguay rigged to bungle a group with Cape Verde and Saudi so they'd possibly not meet Argentina in R16? Must you misuse your brain?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by minsfelix2: 11:22pm On Jun 27
Like this Iran and South Korea will be praying for Algeria to lose to Austria and DRC lose to Uzbekistan.
Anything draw for Algeria and win for DRC bye bye to Iran and mumu Korea
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 11:22pm On Jun 27
2026 FIFA World Cup officially becomes the most-attended tournament ever.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 11:25pm On Jun 27
Odunayaw:
Stop saying stupid things. You fangirls need to stop forcing us to bear with this ludicrous brain farts

Was Uruguay rigged to bungle a group with Cape Verde and Saudi so they'd possibly not meet Argentina in R16? Must you misuse your brain?
Says the Messi fanboy. Not everyone is like you Messi fanboy, worshipping another human being. Facts is facts , go get emotional elsewhere I don’t care
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 11:39pm On Jun 27
Our bredas don equalise o1-1
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 11:40pm On Jun 27
yinkeys:
I think not brother shocked
watch and see it happen
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 11:40pm On Jun 27
🚨 𝗢𝗙𝗙𝗜𝗖𝗜𝗔𝗟: Ligue 1 side Stade Rennes have joined the race to sign Rangers defender Emmanuel Fernandez.

The 24-year-old won Rangers' Player of the Season award after an outstanding debut campaign. Rennes join Feyenoord, Bayer Leverkusen, Borussia Dortmund in the race.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Goke7: 11:45pm On Jun 27
Croatia is back 2–1
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 11:49pm On Jun 27
2026 FIFA World Cup officially becomes the most-attended tournament ever, with over 3.6 million spectators.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:53pm On Jun 27
Ghana was never going to beat Croatia anyway. The best they were surely gonna get is a draw. This is back to back WC final 4 Croatia we are talking about.

My focus is on Portugal vs Colombia. I want Portugal to win for one reason or rather 2 reasons.

1. To meet Ghana in the Round of 32

2. To be on the same bracket as Messi and Argentina in that KOs pathway.

If Portugal fails to win today, Ronaldo and co are stuck in same path with Mbappe, Haaland, Yamal, Vini Jr... that is brutal.

Let the GOATs have at it in one bracket while the younger stars fight it out in the other.

But then.... no be me dey play. It is Portugal's game to play and me to watch.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by WhiteIverson: 11:59pm On Jun 27
Swanzi:
The bet is on…
Just be honorable enough when the deed is done…
Be a man of your word
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 12:00am On Jun 28
9JAMac10:
Says the Messi fanboy. Not everyone is like you Messi fanboy, worshipping another human being. Facts is facts , go get emotional elsewhere I don’t care
Note how you dodged making a case for your "facts" when asked if rigging made Uruguay not make 2nd place over Cape Verde

Cheap stupidity
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Swanzi(m): 12:03am On Jun 28
WhiteIverson:
Be a man of your word
Oya bring ur account 🤣🤣
1 2 3 ... 19426 19427 19428 19429 19430 19431 19432 ... 19478 Reply

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 StolenSuper Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures)AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws)234

Viewing this topic: justvictor57(m), kingphilip(m), oluwasunkanmi97(m), waffiboi, PDPGuy, mank1234(m) and 10 guest(s)