Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching - Christianity Etc (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching (8431 Views)
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by AustineE1: 6:34am On Jul 19 |
Encyclopedia1:How about religious bodies blocking roads for prayers! |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Encyclopedia1: 6:34am On Jul 19 |
strangest:E.g like Redeemed use to make millions sleep on the road back then. Na phase. Islam will pass it too so chill |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by AustineE1: 6:37am On Jul 19 |
[/quote][quote author=helinues post=140072804]Stop the noise solution. If other religions are flooding our street, the buses with noise, what do you think will happenHow about religious bodies blocking public roads on fridays for prayers. Hypocrisy is our problem! |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Hmmmmm2024: 6:37am On Jul 19 |
I am a Christian and I support the ban |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Iview1: 6:38am On Jul 19 |
When will this government ban open grazing nationwide? I believe this should be their first priority |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by NOETHNICITY(m): 6:40am On Jul 19 |
The funniest part of bus preaching is the collection of tithes. Christians never seem to miss the opportunity to collect their tithes. |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by anonimi: 6:44am On Jul 19 |
Dottore:Are Christian senators and representatives part of the federal government? Or are they not part of the government? If they are part of the government, then why did the CAN fail to ensure that they killed the FRSC amendment bill, in the way that Atiku led other democratic heroes in 2007 to kill Obasanjo’s 3rd term agenda despite Ghana must go bags of bribe to NASS members? By the way, do you know your own senators and representatives since 1999 How much interactions have you had with them, for what governance outcomes in the past 27 years?https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vPytmuhYDAU?si=RBnOoeRnMuAnxzX9 |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Rootprof(m): 6:45am On Jul 19 |
shidof:Let the government STOP morning prayers from mosques too. It's infringes our peaceful early sleep which is our right. Person that want to pray should us alarm. We are in modern days no need to call any body that it's time for prayer. Every body knows time time for prayer and have their watches or clock. |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by anonimi: 6:47am On Jul 19 |
Iview1:It will be banned when you convince your own senator and representative to lobby other NASS members to ban it, and have enough numbers to override the president if he refuses to assent to the bill. Very straightforward, innit? So what are you waiting for ![]() |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by muyico(m): 6:53am On Jul 19 |
I, can boldly say 100% of people living in city ve heard abt Christ Dey should go villages Where people still worshipping idol |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Segzy19: 6:53am On Jul 19 |
How about Muslims praying on the road? |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by gigabyte13: 6:53am On Jul 19 |
Na bus preaching be our problem now, very very useless legislatures. That's what happens when citizens focus on the executives only. The legislatures are the power of rascality. The citizens should focus more on them. So na bus preaching be our problem now |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by DannyG8(m): 6:54am On Jul 19 |
helinues:you can preach to someone but you can force them to do what you said plus Jesus never forced anyone to believe in him it a choice |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by gigabyte13: 6:54am On Jul 19 |
Segzy19:This one exactly...... Blocking major road in the name of prayers Even in the case of ambulance emergency, dem no go let am pass. |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by DannyG8(m): 6:56am On Jul 19 |
shidof:how is preaching on bus a disturbance is the person's shouting, why do you hate Christianity like this |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Appeaceomo: 6:57am On Jul 19 |
Preaching to allah bandits to change their ways from man slaughter can not pleased u the messager of allah Better to save lives than taking it off like ur religion does daily helinues: |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by dederocs(m): 6:58am On Jul 19 |
Government needs to ban muslims praying on the road, and ban them using megaphones to disturb us with their own mosques business in the morning. Nobody wants to hear your prayers, prayers should be private...I don't know why you need to raise alarm to pray, disturbing our precious rest. |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by DannyG8(m): 6:58am On Jul 19 |
zinaunreal:who are the people that are fed up if you don't like it fine but stop saying people because you can't sleep speak the next person j |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Rayjay45: 7:00am On Jul 19*. Modified: 7:50am On Jul 19 |
This useless government hardly ever make pro-people policies and anytime it does something with the people, it's always one ephemeral nonsense wey no dey add any real impact. If na to steal money now, dia creativity go suddenly come alight. |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by DickenClarq(f): 7:01am On Jul 19 |
If this same law was passed in Ghana, Togo, Sudan or in Liberia, watch Nigerians here applaud the law and praise those country government. But since it is here in Nigeria we are calling it misplaced priority. BUT WHY ARE WE LIKE THIS IN THIS COUNTRY? ![]() I am a born again christian and Jesus Christ is my lord and personal savior. In my life, I have only experience someone preaching in a commercial bus twice (Because I hardly use commercial buses). And it was very abnormal to me, The last time I witnessed such, this pastor or will I call him a marketer in Abuja. He first of all prayed and started preaching, after preaching he started convincing us to support God's ministry by giving a love offering. After that he removed some herbs from a black nylon bag and started marketing, that the herb can solve erection and quick ejaculation problem, he said his herbs can make women to get pregnant and assist men to last longer on a woman ![]() This dude turn from a Pastor to a beggar to a marketer, then to a doctor and herbalist within a flash. Some people are very talented in this country May God help us |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Hismajesty44: 7:02am On Jul 19 |
helinues:The crime rate of terrorism increases due to Islamic extremism but I don't support in-side buses evangelism! |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Rayjnr: 7:02am On Jul 19 |
So una dey deliberately disturb people peace? |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Reverseng: 7:03am On Jul 19 |
If Jesus came to die for your sins, he would have committed suicide, not wait to be murdered. Know that and know peace https://www.nairaland.com/8288098/god-not-commit-suicide https://www.nairaland.com/8542807/error-conventional-envangelism |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by victorazyvictor(m): 7:05am On Jul 19 |
Welcome to Muslim Muslim ticket. |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Sirianese: 7:16am On Jul 19 |
adenigga:What are they going to do about it, preaching on buses is wrong What did they do about the woman who was slaughtered in an Abuja neighbourhood, in broad daylight, simply because she preached on the street |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by LordLicifer(m): 7:16am On Jul 19 |
helinues:Totally agree! Ban that nonsense, imagine if every religion starts preaching in buses, people board the buses to get to their different destinations in peace not so some sanctimonious self righteous person can disturb their journeys in the name of preaching. It's bad enough that there are church businesses in every street |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Hespee93: 7:16am On Jul 19 |
Plus1234:Ordinary ijab wearing in public schools, you people went all out to go against it. But the nuisance those begers calling themselves preachers wants to be put to stop, you started shouting antichrist. Have you forgotten that a man was arrested in US for preaching in public space? |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by ayoncox: 7:19am On Jul 19 |
This bill would have been balanced if they stop the praying of Muslims on roads on Fridays |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by LordLicifer(m): 7:19am On Jul 19 |
Ban that sheet! it is bad enough there are church businesses in every street and now the self righteous hyporcrites who calls themselves preachers are still disturbing public peace in the buses. |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by Hespee93: 7:21am On Jul 19 |
opera1:That thing really sucks. I hate road or street begers. Lots of people have become lazy and use that as a means of generating money and they're many in motor parks. |
| Re: Christian Bodies Reject Planned Ban On Bus Preaching by aswani(m): 7:22am On Jul 19 |
victorazyvictor:It's nothing to do with that and you know it. I board public transport to go from A to B, not to listen to people invading my mind space with their prosperity gospel BS. |
Public Bus Preaching! Right Or Wrong • Kilifi cult: Kenya Police exhume 26 more bodies (Disturbing Photos) • Little Boy Preaching The Gospel In Rivers State • 2 • 3 • 4
Does God Exist? • Prayers On Pictures. PMCH June 2018, MFM June 2018. • "I don't believe in God, but I go to church"
How much interactions have you had with them, for what governance outcomes in the past 27 years?