Stats: 3,330,696 members, 8,446,677 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 11:24 PM

Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. - Culture (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCultureWhats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. (45876 Views)

1 2 3 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Nobody: 5:56pm On Nov 29, 2013
Adaobi12: Which tribe?
that's Idoma.
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Nobody: 5:57pm On Nov 29, 2013
satellitedaisy: Ronyenakachinekennaonyemerenigwenala

Trust in the Lord the maker of heaven and earth grin

Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by oturugo(m): 6:01pm On Nov 29, 2013
Igbo gara-anya---The Igbo that travelled very far (actual meaning, the Igbo born far away).
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by JustBeingMe(f):
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by badmeat(m): 6:24pm On Nov 29, 2013
jayAjoku: my brother.. Re nwam bu ogunka. Meaning my prayers supercede that of my enemies
wene Badu!nda
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Nobody: 6:25pm On Nov 29, 2013
I never see Ajoke, Apeke, Arike, Asake, Akanni, Akanmu, Alamu.. angry

Abi nor be 'native name' dem talk?
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by lirusehn(m): 6:28pm On Nov 29, 2013
mine is ovidiben *strong head*
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Walexz02(m): 6:28pm On Nov 29, 2013
Olawale wink
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by justplainpaul(m): 6:29pm On Nov 29, 2013
Mine is Chichebem, meaning God guards me.
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Mexyz(m): 6:31pm On Nov 29, 2013
Osemudiame=God stand for me. Anybody dat likes my name shud pls hit d like button.
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by missterious(f): 6:31pm On Nov 29, 2013
caseless: such a beautiful name, but it is unconnected to ur nairaland id.
Thanks. I didn't want my id to be connected with my name. smiley What's your name?
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Sike(m): 6:40pm On Nov 29, 2013
Akande - First born (MALE)
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Ormorlehwah(f): 6:40pm On Nov 29, 2013
[b][/b]ỌMỌLẸWA which means Beauty Child.
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Harddaysnight(m): 6:41pm On Nov 29, 2013
My native name is Ojisianuogu, meaning i use my head for fighting(literally).
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by REDshouse(m): 7:05pm On Nov 29, 2013
Mine is BOKO Haram meaning book is forbiding..........sowie am Adefemi..... Crown luvs me dearly
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by doubleking(m): 7:07pm On Nov 29, 2013
My is obioma meaning good mind (kindness) in igbo
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by shizzle11(m):
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by jesusjewel1(f): 7:11pm On Nov 29, 2013
Adaobi12: Lets have some fun. Whats your native name,and whats the meaning? Mine is, ADAOBI,meaning, first daughter of a chief. Drop urz pls!!
My name sake......hw u dey!
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by cherieb2(f): 7:13pm On Nov 29, 2013
Atigba: mine is ose................. meaning God .....
God or Father?
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Shaakasi(f): 7:15pm On Nov 29, 2013
Adaobi12: It means consolation. Have a friend that bears that name. The parents had her after 23yrs of marriage.
grin cheesy tnxxx alot dear kiss
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by LadyH(f): 7:18pm On Nov 29, 2013
Chukwunonyelum - God is with me.
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Nobody: 7:24pm On Nov 29, 2013
Mine is ONOME and it means MY OWN
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by babe4chi(f): 7:30pm On Nov 29, 2013
Mine is CHIEMEKA meaning God has done well
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Nobody: 7:33pm On Nov 29, 2013
[quote author=omenkish_k]If eneojo means son of God what does ''omojo'' meanhuh? Ma broda d meaning of ur name is 'man of God'[/quote]can u pls introduce yourself. Are you an Igala man?
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Elose11(m): 7:33pm On Nov 29, 2013
Abhulimen : I am vindicated! Ishan, Edo state.
Elose : The face of God
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by chenypat(f): 7:37pm On Nov 29, 2013
Mine is Ojochenemi meaning God is my strength.
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Nobody: 7:53pm On Nov 29, 2013
Elose11: Abhulimen : I am vindicated! Ishan, Edo state.
Elose : The face of God
ishan or Esan
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Nobody: 8:01pm On Nov 29, 2013
Aviva = spring (not even a native name it's hebrew... grin and yes my mom's side are all Jews embarassed )
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by yominaire(m): 8:01pm On Nov 29, 2013
Tribe: yoruba. The longest Yoruba name. OTAIBAYOMIOBAOLUWANIKOJE. Meaning: enemies would have made mockery of me, if not for God.
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Nobody: 8:12pm On Nov 29, 2013
Am ebira from kogi state
I have two,
"oiza"-all the good things(in life)
"Ozozahuwa"- the best of the best(a rare gem) smiley
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by Deiok(m): 8:12pm On Nov 29, 2013
Mine is Osagiemwangbon (osagie as apreviation)==> meaning God sent me to the world.
Re: Whats Your Native Name And Its Meaning. by fundamentals(m):
./
1 2 3 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Reply

Igbos In Spain Attend Their Village Meeting In Native Attires (Photo)What Is The Pidgin Translation Of Your Native Name?Igbo Attire And Its Meaning234

Ooni Of Ife Almost Committed Suicide Over LoanWhat Are Cultural Taboos In Your Village Or AreaOluwo Of Iwo All Swagged Up, Says "I Got The Right Dose Of Swags"