Stats: 3,152,033 members, 7,814,521 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 02:20 PM

Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) - Educational Services (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Educational Services / Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) (18803 Views)

Uni Ibadan 2011/2012 (part Time) Both Degree And Diploma Dlc Or Dli Forms Re Out / Uni Ibadan 2011/2012 (part Time) Degree And Diploma Dlc Or Dli Forms Are Out / Study in Malaysia Uk and Australian Program (Degree And Masters ) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by iyobs7(f): 11:20pm On May 02, 2013
DanIndia:

OK, that's good news. What university did you get your admission letter from and there is not much for you to do anymore. The step that would take much time and stress is getting the Adm. Letter and in your case - it's sorted out. SO, all you gotta do is walk into an Indian Embassy with your Admission Letter and VOILA! Your 1 year student visa.

I got admitted into Osmania University Hyderabad and my main cause off worry now is that
I went to ministry of Education for authentication and attestation of my results and they
refused to sign the papers because I dont have the Original certificate of my result cos
it was lost due to fire incidence, I even bought scratch which they use in confirming the result and I have
testimonial, letter of attestation from my secondary school, Statement of Result, photocopy
of the lost original certificate, the waec master list and even a sorn affidavit and yet
they refused to sign the attestation papers and they are requesting that I go to waec office
at Yaba to send the confirmation of result to them which I have done before when I sent a
confirmation to the university.

Naija really don tire me I swear cry cry cry
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 6:20pm On May 05, 2013
iyobs7:

I got admitted into Osmania University Hyderabad and my main cause off worry now is that
I went to ministry of Education for authentication and attestation of my results and they
refused to sign the papers because I dont have the Original certificate of my result cos
it was lost due to fire incidence, I even bought scratch which they use in confirming the result and I have
testimonial, letter of attestation from my secondary school, Statement of Result, photocopy
of the lost original certificate, the waec master list and even a sorn affidavit and yet
they refused to sign the attestation papers and they are requesting that I go to waec office
at Yaba to send the confirmation of result to them which I have done before when I sent a
confirmation to the university.

Naija really don tire me I swear cry cry cry

Seriously, that's absurd. I did my own Authentication and I only used the Statement of Result I collected from the High School I passed out ( and this was just last year August/September)..so something about the original result from WAEC is bs... maybe they want some tips lol.. and don't forget you also have to authenticate it at Foreign Affairs , they don't need it here in Hyderabad but the Indian High Commission there in Nigeria needs it.. don't worry, you'll just have to try again. Request to speak to someone on the inside, I'm sure they'll understand if you give them a good reason.. and by the way, I live in Hyderabad.. Looking forward to seeing you next month.

PS: Sorry for responding a bit late, the nairaland notification went to my junk folder
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by iyobs7(f): 6:30pm On May 14, 2013
DanIndia:

Seriously, that's absurd. I did my own Authentication and I only used the Statement of Result I collected from the High School I passed out ( and this was just last year August/September)..so something about the original result from WAEC is bs... maybe they want some tips lol.. and don't forget you also have to authenticate it at Foreign Affairs , they don't need it here in Hyderabad but the Indian High Commission there in Nigeria needs it.. don't worry, you'll just have to try again. Request to speak to someone on the inside, I'm sure they'll understand if you give them a good reason.. and by the way, I live in Hyderabad.. Looking forward to seeing you next month.

PS: Sorry for responding a bit late, the nairaland notification went to my junk folder

Finally someone helped me with the Ministry of education and foreign affairs
and my papers are now signed, plz what is the minimum amount required in a account
in respect to statement of account? Or is someone at the Embassy that can help with a statement?
Would really love to go to the embassy by friday and what other things do I need?

Waiting for ur prompt reply
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 3:57pm On May 21, 2013
I think there is a link to my e-mail in the initial post. Please use it. I do not get on Nairaland every now and then. And the notifications goes into my junk folder. Send me an e-mail and I'll get back to ya.
And nobody at the Embassy can help you with a statement. You have to get a bank statement from a sponsor-er or your bank account.
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by iyobs7(f): 8:50pm On Jun 04, 2013
Finally applied for visa today and I was told to come back by friday evening by 5pm
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 11:06am On Jun 09, 2013
That's good. I asked you to contact by e-mail but you didn't. You should have been here before this last weeks Monday. Most of the closer and best colleges would have been filled before you get here - it's never too late though. Let's hope you get a good one when you arrive. Your nigerian friend here willunderstand what I'm trying to say
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by chriszion: 4:03am On Jul 13, 2013
India, is the best place you can study, no jamb,just your waec and tuition fees are very affordable.
and you can get your admission letter in one week

if you are interested i can link you to people who helped me get here.
visa and all will be arranged for you.

send me an email
legendcjoe@yahoo.com
visit us @
http://softconsultsgrp.org/
CLICK ON THE CHAT NOW TO CHAT WITH OUR COUNSELLORS
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by lambvard: 5:51pm On Jul 13, 2013
Pls am interested in comp eng i had OND Comp sci here. pls detail me on both comp sci and comp eng. my mail is afolabi_babatunde18@yahoo.com
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by chriszion: 3:05am On Jul 14, 2013
HAVE CONSIDERED TRAVELLING ABROAD?

India, is the best place you can study, no jamb,just your waec and tuition fees are very affordable.
and you can get your admission letter in one week

if you are interested i can link you to people who helped me get here.
visa and all will be arranged for you.

send me an email
legendcjoe@yahoo.com
visit us @
http://softconsultsgrp.org/
CLICK ON THE CHAT NOW TO CHAT WITH OUR COUNSELLORS
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by darrysobby(m): 11:35pm On Jul 14, 2013
Hello DanIndia. Please advise on which training school is very good for Cisco training (CCNA, CCNP) in india. My emai is darolution [at] gmail.com

Thanks.
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by vincent09(m): 10:47am On Jul 15, 2013
Hey bro please I need informations about accommodation in hyderabad, for a single room what's the range in price
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 5:51pm On Jul 15, 2013
Hey @chriszion, is this a channel you created ? Why the heck would you post your ad on here? Wanna advertise? Open a frigging thread and remove your whatever it is you posted here.
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 5:53pm On Jul 15, 2013
Hello Darry,

There are many institutes here for CCNA and CCNP. You know what they say, first things first. You can't attend school from Nigeria, you have to be here first and visit the Computer Village here, you'll find so many of them around.
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 5:53pm On Jul 15, 2013
darrysobby: Hello DanIndia. Please advise on which training school is very good for Cisco training (CCNA, CCNP) in india. My emai is darolution [at] gmail.com

Thanks.
Hello Darry,

There are many institutes here for CCNA and CCNP. You know what they say, first things first. You can't attend school from Nigeria, you have to be here first and visit the Computer Village here, you'll find so many of them around.
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 5:54pm On Jul 15, 2013
vincent09: Hey bro please I need informations about accommodation in hyderabad, for a single room what's the range in price
I'm not sure exactly but keep a range of 7500 - 1500 in hand.. and you'll be fine.
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by vincent09(m): 1:03pm On Jul 27, 2013
DanIndia:
I'm not sure exactly but keep a range of 7500 - 1500 in hand.. and you'll be fine.

Please you mean in naira of rupees?

And how much is one rupee to naira?
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 1:12pm On Jul 29, 2013
I meant 7500 - 15000 naira.. and that's naira. You'll get a nice 2 bedroom for 15k naira and a 1 bedroom for around 10 - 12k.
I think it is 1 rupee to 3 naira or so. Look it up on google.
vincent09:

Please you mean in naira of rupees?

And how much is one rupee to naira?
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by vincent09(m): 4:36am On Jul 30, 2013
DanIndia: I meant 7500 - 15000 naira.. and that's naira. You'll get a nice 2 bedroom for 15k naira and a 1 bedroom for around 10 - 12k.
I think it is 1 rupee to 3 naira or so. Look it up on google.

That should be per month right?
Between where are you studying Bro?
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 11:51am On Jul 30, 2013
Yes, per month.
vincent09:

That should be per month right?
Between where are you studying Bro?
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by iyobs7(f): 12:07pm On Jul 30, 2013
Well well well finally got to India July 3rd
Finally met with DanIndia that same day and practically have been living in his house though
I have my apartment which I go to spend the
night owing to the fact that I dont have a sim card
and an Internet connection yet because getting a
sim card here is not easy, e nor be like naija
wey u fit just go buy sim card and funningly enough
DanIndia and I are in the same class and Year
We are both studying in a(Degree college)
Affliated to Osmania University and we are studying MECS i.e Maths
Electronics and Computer Science.

Seriously the maths is not easy and I urge anyone coming for computer science to please take their maths not just maths but
Further maths very very serious because the educational system in India is way
more advanced than ours, they take it as if they are solving one simple 1+1
but for us Africans it can be very difficult

Housing is the main headache and at least anyone coming should have nothing less than
30-45Naira to get a place 2bhk which is easy to get and 15-20kNaira for 1bhk which is rare to find and if you are lucky,
u can find someone to share with. For me, am sharing a 1bhk with a Nigerian who came for
BA in Psychology and we got the place for 4krupees owing to the fact that the man is an understanding man
he collected just one month from me cos normally we were supposed to pay for 2months which is about 8k rupees which is about 24000
Naira.

For those that are interested, just contact DanIndia, he will see u thru the process without stress
and admissions into new sessions begins by next year.
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by vincent09(m): 10:34pm On Jul 30, 2013
iyobs7: Well well well finally got to India July 3rd
Finally met with DanIndia that same day and practically have been living in his house though
I have my apartment which I go to spend the
night owing to the fact that I dont have a sim card
and an Internet connection yet because getting a
sim card here is not easy, e nor be like naija
wey u fit just go buy sim card and funningly enough
DanIndia and I are in the same class and Year
We are both studying in a(Degree college)
Affliated to Osmania University and we are studying MECS i.e Maths
Electronics and Computer Science.

Seriously the maths is not easy and I urge anyone coming for computer science to please take their maths not just maths but
Further maths very very serious because the educational system in India is way
more advanced than ours, they take it as if they are solving one simple 1+1
but for us Africans it can be very difficult

Housing is the main headache and at least anyone coming should have nothing less than
30-45Naira to get a place 2bhk which is easy to get and 15-20kNaira for 1bhk which is rare to find and if you are lucky,
u can find someone to share with. For me, am sharing a 1bhk with a Nigerian who came for
BA in Psychology and we got the place for 4krupees owing to the fact that the man is an understanding man
he collected just one month from me cos normally we were supposed to pay for 2months which is about 8k rupees which is about 24000
Naira.

For those that are interested, just contact DanIndia, he will see u thru the process without stress
and admissions into new sessions begins by next year.

Thanks for this information you just shared.
Please I'll be coming to India Hyderabad in September, do you know anyone I can share with because I won't be staying more than a year....
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 3:29am On Jul 31, 2013
Yes, you come over first. You can't share an Indian apartment in Nigeria, can you ? cheesy

Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by vincent09(m): 4:06am On Jul 31, 2013
DanIndia: Yes, you come over first. You can't share an Indian apartment in Nigeria, can you ? cheesy

Lol just wanna make things ready before I come... Can I add you you on fb or something maybe your phone number.
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by zeamow09: 12:48pm On Oct 25, 2013
DanIndia: Yes, you come over first. You can't share an Indian apartment in Nigeria, can you ? cheesy
. Dan India,I'm a Graduate of a University here in Nigeria,and I've applied to two Cisco institutes in India(CCNA,CCNP,CCIE),gotten admission but was bounced by the Indian Embassy in Lagos both times,please,how do I go about it. I'm not interested in a University, all I want is some ICT institute and I'm fine
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by Alfamado: 6:30pm On Dec 03, 2013
Danindia am interested in computer science bachelor.my email is lionelmado@yahoo.com
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by nenanels(f): 11:23pm On Dec 05, 2013
please am interested in schooling in India.am an information technology student in Ghana.I hv completed one year.can I use transcript (transfer).details please.nellyroberto23@yahoo.com.am waiting Thanks Mr Daniel
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by nkwoks: 8:08pm On Sep 16, 2014
Hello danindia,
Kindly advise for student visa as I have secured a ccnp training in Delhi, am I suppose to attest my university statement of result ? What exactly are the requirements for student visa, I have a visa appointment next week.
Thanks in anticipation of your prompt reply.
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by iamdrake(m): 2:12pm On Nov 03, 2014
DanIndia:
Do you have passion for I.T/Computing/Networking?

Do you wish you get certified as a professional?
Do you wish you study for IT abroad?

If you're up for a YES answer then no doubt INDIA is the place to go. Having been here since last year I can boastly say No Country has ever been so deep in IT training like INDIA, that's right - not EVEN the U.S.A.

When it comes to dealing, implementing anything that has got to do with I.T - INDIA is on the top list. Many Nigerians like me have seen it, and if I'll describe INDIA as the No. 1 Technology country, I'm pretty sure I'm not making a mistake.
I think I should just take some time and give you a brief intro about me.
Just so you know I'm not some wanna-be travel agent - I'm only here to guide and put people on the right path when it comes to Computing.
My name is Daniel and I formally reside in FCT Abuja. I am currently working on my Degree Program and also pursuing a Cisco Training on the side here in India.

There are many institutes here for IT training. Name the courses ... Java, Cisco, Juniper, Microsoft.. they've got it all.
There are also Degree programs also.. Computer Science.. B.C.A (Bachelors of Computer Applications.. and other courses too.. B.A, B.Com, B.B.A, B. Pharma). Not to mention living in INDIA is cheap, also the electricity is the best. Trust me, I have been to a few countries and I find the price here to be a minimum for what other countries will charge for a diploma degree.

Amount for the B.Sc here is only Rs. 35.000 which is equivalent to only N105,000 (yearly) and this is a world-wide recognized university.
There are also other courses that you can take with Aptech Computer Education.. courses such as the ACCP Pro 6 months training... and JAVA and so on.

There are also other combo courses that you can take with other institutes.. this I'll be listing out if you send me an E-mail. I can also share my mobile if you want some more info as I cannot share it on here.

If you are interested in any of the above courses you can put up a reply. I will be willing to help you process your admission from here and give you necessary support on how to secure your Student Visa to India as well as give you relevant information about living and coping in India.

Peace.

hello d I am really interested to enroll for an undergraduate study in India BCA bachelor in computer application
how can I go about it
like u said its about a hindered thousand Nigerian naira

pls help me man
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by spartanian(m): 4:49pm On Nov 05, 2014
Pls how can I get polio and yellow fever vaccination?
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 1:41pm On Nov 07, 2014
Hello Drake,

Thanks for reaching out. The BCA course is 2x the amount normal B.Sc students pursue here. It's more practical *computer* than what I major in. The only issue is you don't get good colleges offering the course but that's not going to be a problem if you can self study on your own. You can get all the notes you need on the internet and you can self-study and nail the exam. The last time I checked, it was 66k rupees which is about 200k naija money which is way more expensive than the Bsc which is for 110k naija money.

Do let me know if you need help with anything else. I can help you with the admission process. First things first, get your WAEC original certificate and you must have at least 5 Credits (not a must but must be a good result) wink

iamdrake:

hello d I am really interested to enroll for an undergraduate study in India BCA bachelor in computer application
how can I go about it
like u said its about a hindered thousand Nigerian naira

pls help me man

@Spartanian, trust me - I no be travel agent so I no know but I am pretty sure you can get those at a nearby hospital. Check around. They don't actually bite in the hospitals grin
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by spartanian(m): 5:34pm On Nov 07, 2014
DanIndia:

@Spartanian, trust me - I no be travel agent so I no know but I am pretty sure you can get those at a nearby hospital. Check around. They don't actually bite in the hospitals grin
Thank you, I got the yellow fever card yesterday within 15 minutes.
I have appointment scheduled for 15 December with the Indian Embassy but I find the appointment date a bit too late, is there a way I can reschedule for an earlier visa interview date with the Embassy?
Re: Study In India (degree And Professional Courses) by DanIndia(m): 5:26pm On Nov 11, 2014
That's very late o. 15 December, wetin happen ? What admission letter are you using? I remember my appointment was just 2 days after completing the form. Why a month away ? Refill the form online, you'll get an earlier appointment date. Try it. There is no harm in trying, you'll find dates to choose.
spartanian:

Thank you, I got the yellow fever card yesterday within 15 minutes.
I have appointment scheduled for 15 December with the Indian Embassy but I find the appointment date a bit too late, is there a way I can reschedule for an earlier visa interview date with the Embassy?

Unilorin Pre-degree/remedial Form 2012/2013 Admission Now Out / Siit Global Ict Scholarship / Grammarly Premium: Enhanced Writing Skills with Less stress

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 81