Stats: 3,152,705 members, 7,816,888 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:32 PM

FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped - Sports (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped (72783 Views)

Live Scores Of The Revamped Nigeria Premier League Aka Glo Premier League / FORMULA ONE (F1 2013) Official Thread For 2013 Season / Formula One Gee-Spot 2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (52) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by edoyad(m): 6:43am On Oct 22, 2014
A40:

What ability? I'm pro-German so you should know how I feel to admit LH (a Brit) is obviously better. The guy has been a massive disappointment

Its not about flamboyance or anything like that Rosberg has not put up a fight and this title is Hamilton's to lose rather than Rosberg's to win

If a driver consistently finishing on the podium after over a dozen races is not ability then I don't know what is. There's no denying Hamilton is the more skillful and exciting driver, but like in every sport, skills don't necessarily win you the game.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by FBS: 7:46am On Oct 22, 2014
A40:

Lenny Kravitz is boss! That Sochi GP was meh to be honest! The actual race I mean
must confess, never really listened to the guy. but seeing him strung that guitar live was just awesome.

As for the race. LH bossed it from P2 to Victory.

USA next!
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by nateevs(m): 5:34pm On Oct 22, 2014
edoyad:

If a driver consistently finishing on the podium after over a dozen races is not ability then I don't know what is. There's no denying Hamilton is the more skillful and exciting driver, but like in every sport, skills don't necessarily win you the game.

Let Nico go and finish consistently on podium in a McLaren, then I will give him the respect. Until then, he's just in a fast Merc. Before this season, the highest he ever finished in a season was 6th.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by edoyad(m): 7:06pm On Oct 22, 2014
nateevs:

Let Nico go and finish consistently on podium in a McLaren, then I will give him the respect. Until then, he's just in a fast Merc. Before this season, the highest he ever finished in a season was 6th.

Same thing can be said of Hamilton. When red Bull had the best machines, their drivers were ruling F1. Now Mercedes have gotten their acts so its only natural their drivers will ride the wave
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by A40(m): 11:01pm On Oct 22, 2014
FBS:

must confess, never really listened to the guy. but seeing him strung that guitar live was just awesome.
As for the race. LH bossed it from P2 to Victory.
USA next!
You need to listen to some more Lenny men. I grew up on his music! Have about 5 of his albums. He is Jimi Hendrix reincarnated

edoyad:

I don't mean complete lack of ability obviously else he won't be in F1 to begin with but armed with the same car its inexcusable that he is yet to win a race since Hockenheim
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by FBS: 11:41am On Oct 27, 2014
A40:

You need to listen to some more Lenny men. I grew up on his music! Have about 5 of his albums. He is Jimi Hendrix reincarnated
doubt he is THAT close to Mr Electric guitar himself, but darn, I totally enjoyed it or was it that I just prefer live shows. Electric!

Re F1 - this double points thingy. We all know why it was introduced but nna man, Good or bad?
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by A40(m): 9:23pm On Oct 30, 2014
FBS:
doubt he is THAT close to Mr Electric guitar himself, but darn, I totally enjoyed it or was it that I just prefer live shows. Electric!

Re F1 - this double points thingy. We all know why it was introduced but nna man, Good or bad?
Maybe not as good as Jimi but he has mad skills

It is bad and a nonsensical arrangement imagine if the EPL gave double points on the last day of the season
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 6:42am On Oct 31, 2014
F1 in trouble....high costs

Benie chopping all d money

Big teams don't care about small teams
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by edoyad(m): 2:55pm On Oct 31, 2014
pickabeau1:
F1 in trouble....high costs

Benie chopping all d money

Big teams don't care about small teams

Spiralling costs have always been there, the real players will rough it out while the jokers fall away.
Anyways let's see what the US will be like, Hamilton has a chance to solidify his first place.
May be there needs to be a review of some F 1 rules.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 3:01pm On Oct 31, 2014
edoyad:

Spiralling costs have always been there, the real players will rough it out while the jokers fall away.
Anyways let's see what the US will be like, Hamilton has a chance to solidify his first place.
May be there needs to be a review of some F 1 rules.

Without those jokers as u call them we will only have 3-5 teams

The competition will lose its attraction
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by edoyad(m): 5:42pm On Oct 31, 2014
pickabeau1:

Without those jokers as u call them we will only have 3-5 teams
The competition will lose its attraction

Pickaboo, millions of people play the pool or lottery, never winning anything their entire lives, but that doesn't stop them. Besides, Formula 1 is not just racing, it's a great marketing tool, billionaire play ground etc.
There'll always be money to put in as long as there are billionaires in this world.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 6:25pm On Oct 31, 2014
edoyad:

Pickaboo, millions of people play the pool or lottery, never winning anything their entire lives, but that doesn't stop them. Besides, Formula 1 is not just racing, it's a great marketing tool, billionaire play ground etc.
There'll always be money to put in as long as there are billionaires in this world.

OK....let's see
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by edoyad(m): 12:20am On Nov 02, 2014
Well well well, Rosberg is in pole
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by A40(m): 12:33am On Nov 02, 2014
Can he convert? That is the koko! The even numbered guys are at a disadvantage being on the dirty side of the track! Let's see what Nico is made of

My boy the Vettelmeister starts from the pit-lane
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 1:33am On Nov 02, 2014
edoyad:
Well well well, Rosberg is in pole

Its if he can do it

Lewis to win
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by chic2pimp(m): 9:29am On Nov 02, 2014
A very fascinating race head. Stay ahead of Lewis in the first few laps and barring any drastic change in the weather or technical faults, He wins the race.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 9:40am On Nov 02, 2014
chic2pimp:
A very fascinating race head. Stay ahead of Lewis in the first few laps and barring any drastic change in the weather or technical faults, He wins the race.
Barring any dnf

If lewis is ahead on pole , prob of Lewis winning is 80%

If nico is ahead on pole , prob of lewis winning is 50%

The odds r in his favor
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 11:03am On Nov 02, 2014
edoyad:

An article about the financial issues in f1
http://m.bbc.com/sport/formula1/29868355
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by chic2pimp(m): 12:58pm On Nov 02, 2014
pickabeau1:

Barring any dnf

If lewis is ahead on pole , prob of Lewis winning is 80%

If nico is ahead on pole , prob of lewis winning is 50%

The odds r in his favor

How many races has Lewis won with Nico starting on pole? And vice versa? Just wondering.

Still if I had to bet, I'd wager on Nico winning this race ahead of Lewis.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by cupidhero(m): 2:52pm On Nov 02, 2014
A40:

I don't mean complete lack of ability obviously else he won't be in F1 to begin with but armed with the same car its inexcusable that he is yet to win a race since Hockenheim
yeah! but there can never be another jimmy hendrix,psychedelic rock has never sounded better. so lenny can actually rock,would check out his discography ASAP
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 3:32pm On Nov 02, 2014
chic2pimp:

How many races has Lewis won with Nico starting on pole? And vice versa? Just wondering.

Still if I had to bet, I'd wager on Nico winning this race ahead of Lewis.

Barring any dnf
Lewes is winning
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by justwise(m): 9:48pm On Nov 02, 2014
LH got it done!!
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by justwise(m): 10:47pm On Nov 02, 2014
Done deal LH!!!! Get in there!!!
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 10:52pm On Nov 02, 2014
Nothing to see here....

24 point gap
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by chic2pimp(m): 10:57pm On Nov 02, 2014
Really thought Nico would get the job done and close the gap but hey as someone earlier wrote, the lad is not a natural racer and does buckle under any hint of pressure.

Surely now Lewis has the title all but wrapped up or does He not? He has been the best driver by a fair bit this season and really should kick on from here.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by edoyad(m): 4:43am On Nov 03, 2014
chic2pimp:
Really thought Nico would get the job done and close the gap but hey as someone earlier wrote, the lad is not a natural racer and does buckle under any hint of pressure.

Surely now Lewis has the title all but wrapped up or does He not? He has been the best driver by a fair bit this season and really should kick on from here.

Something like that but not completely wrapped up though. The final race in Abu Dhabi will give double points, so if Rosberg wins that grandprix and Hamilton can't finish the race for whatever reason, his ten wins this season(and may be 11th in Brazil) will count for nothing.
I remember a few years back when the FIA was discussing awarding the title to the driver who won the most races at the end of the season as against he who got the most points, I wonder that happened to that idea.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by nateevs(m): 8:44am On Nov 03, 2014
Double Points - What a ridiculous sham. It's so ridiculous that if Lewis wins in Brazil and Nico has a DNF, Lewis' 11 wins and 49pts lead will count for nothing if he (Lewis) has a DNF in Abu Dhabi and Nico wins.

How can a system like that even exist?
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 9:39am On Nov 03, 2014
^^^^ Bernie

At least it guarantee full TV viewing on the last day unlike the snooze fests of 2011 n 2013
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by edoyad(m): 3:10pm On Nov 03, 2014
nateevs:
Double Points - What a ridiculous sham. It's so ridiculous that if Lewis wins in Brazil and Nico has a DNF, Lewis' 11 wins and 49pts lead will count for nothing if he (Lewis) has a DNF in Abu Dhabi and Nico wins.

How can a system like that even exist?

I don't why it exists but it's there, it affects all the drivers regardless. Unfortunately, Hamilton will be the one going into the final race with unbelievable pressure. Imagine driving with the thought at the back of your mind that any slip up could cost you the title.
Rosberg on the other hand will drive like his life depends on that race in Abu Dhabi.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by edoyad(m): 3:12pm On Nov 03, 2014
pickabeau1:
^^^^ Bernie

At least it guarantee full TV viewing on the last day unlike the snooze fests of 2011 n 2013

Those final races were boring cos Vettel had already won those championships weeks before.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by pickabeau1: 3:54pm On Nov 03, 2014
Exactly...

The players change, the game stays the same

edoyad:

Those final races were boring cos Vettel had already won those championships weeks before.
Re: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by nateevs(m): 11:14am On Nov 04, 2014
edoyad:

I don't why it exists but it's there, it affects all the drivers regardless. Unfortunately, Hamilton will be the one going into the final race with unbelievable pressure. Imagine driving with the thought at the back of your mind that any slip up could cost you the title.
Rosberg on the other hand will drive like his life depends on that race in Abu Dhabi.

I am not sure there will be that much pressure on Ham if he can win in Brazil. If he wins in Brazil and Nico comes 2nd, all Lewis has to do in Abu-Dhabi is finish 5th and he wins by 1pt if even if Nico storms to a win for 50pts.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (52) (Reply)

Nigeria Vs Hungary: FIFA U17 World Cup (4 - 2) Full Time / Team Okocha Vs Carles Puyol - 2 - 5 (Full Time) / Cristiano Ronaldo, His Son & Georgina Rodriguez Attend FIFA Football Awards

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42