Stats: 3,325,396 members, 8,421,724 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 09:57 PM

sentence For The Day::: - Literature (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentLiteraturesentence For The Day::: (5395 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: sentence For The Day::: by Bawss1(m): 9:08pm On Nov 08, 2014
icebeatz:
While proceeding to the Dais, he vituperated the government's policy.
This doesn't make any sense.

Edit: I looked up the meaning of vituperate and it's usage here is correct. I understand now.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 11:53pm On Nov 11, 2014
My trials and tribulations has ossified my believe in jesus
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 11:58pm On Nov 11, 2014
Drake has a violable personality
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 11:59pm On Nov 11, 2014
Due to my inviolable moral standards, It is impossible for me to live a mundane and pretentious lifestyle.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 10:45pm On Nov 15, 2014
Nigeria's adventitious victory against congo is considered by many to be a fluke!
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 10:55pm On Nov 15, 2014
Most celebrities claim to be munificent in alms giving but in reality, they are niggardly.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 11:02pm On Nov 15, 2014
the Crass and uncouth behaviour of the Nigerian army will leave any patriotic Nigerian abashed; little wonder, their ignominious debacle in the hands of boko haram.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 2:01am On Nov 28, 2014
Growing up in a war torn country, he became inured to the sounds of gunshots and explosions
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 2:12am On Nov 28, 2014
I have an eclectic and catholic (universal) taste when it comes to music
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 4:33pm On Nov 28, 2014
The diapason of sardonic laughter that greeted me when I walked into the class still makes me mad till date. I still hate mr omoefe for what he did.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 4:59pm On Nov 28, 2014
The obdurate refusal of the principal to extend the grace period for school fees left alot of students crest fallen.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 5:02pm On Nov 28, 2014
The arcane knowledge joining a cult unravels is of no use to an inviolable person.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 5:21pm On Nov 28, 2014
The recalcitrant soldiers were all tried for mutiny
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 10:57pm On Nov 30, 2014
The constituion of nigeria is quite nebulous when it comes to crimes committed by authority figures.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by timothyuche1(m): 12:24pm On Dec 04, 2014
Guy you too jere
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 7:57pm On Dec 05, 2014
timothyuche1:
Guy you too jere
wetin be jere?
this is my avocation but u are free to participate sir!
Re: sentence For The Day::: by timothyuche1(m): 7:29am On Dec 06, 2014
icebeatz:
wetin be jere?
this is my avocation but u are free to participate sir!
You too good
Re: sentence For The Day::: by SpeciallyUnique(m): 8:46am On Dec 06, 2014
Wow, I just noticed this thread & hey... I f.uck'n like it. Kudos to icebeatz cool
Re: sentence For The Day::: by SpeciallyUnique(m): 8:53am On Dec 06, 2014
A blow inevitably yours, when earlier encountered, extricates you from further torrential encumbrances. grin grin grin
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 9:55am On Dec 06, 2014
SpeciallyUnique:
Wow, I just noticed this thread & hey... I f.uck'n like it. Kudos to icebeatz cool
Thanls. Feel free to join.
Only sentences with convoluted but unequivocated meaning will be accepted
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 10:27am On Dec 06, 2014
SpeciallyUnique:
A blow inevitably yours, when earlier encountered, extricates you from further torrential encumbrances. grin grin grin
I feel this sentence would have been better if torrential was changed to torrid.

Or ....a blow inevitably yours,..................... extricates you further from hitherto Impending pummelling from a pugilist
Re: sentence For The Day::: by SpeciallyUnique(m):
icebeatz:
I feel this sentence would have been better if torrential was changed to torrid.

Or ....a blow inevitably yours,..................... extricates you further from hitherto Impending pummelling from a pugilist
icebeatz!! Na you go kill me-ooo chaiiii!!! shocked

A tumultuous applause for you!!! grin
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 2:35am On Dec 16, 2014
The enormity of babangida's regime cannot be encapsulated verbally.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 2:37am On Dec 16, 2014
SpeciallyUnique:
icebeatz!! Na you go kill me-ooo chaiiii!!! shocked

A tumultuous applause for you!!! grin
The diapason of admirable cheers you have shown me is highly appreciated
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 2:42am On Dec 16, 2014
The tumultuous atmosphere caused by the alfresco carousal provided a plethora of hiding places for terrorists.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 2:45am On Dec 16, 2014
Nigeria is in a state of political turmoil.

Turmoil means confusion.
I thought it meant suffering or difficulty.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 3:34am On Dec 16, 2014
The asinine comments made by president jonathan during his speech on corruption only depicted him as an inept leader.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 6:27pm On Dec 16, 2014
The deleterious effect of smoking starts telling in one's old age.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 4:12am On Dec 21, 2014
The double killing comes at a moment when protests over police tactics have roiled the city
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 9:05pm On Dec 22, 2014
Only a curmudgeon like buhari woud fail the appreciate the cornucopia of love this xmas season

Curmudgeon means ill tempered.
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 9:15pm On Dec 22, 2014
He is there characterized as ardent and impetuous in character and style.

: ardent : enthusiastic
: impetuous : impulsive
Re: sentence For The Day::: by Nobody: 9:18pm On Dec 22, 2014
A peripatetic approach towards the jungle afforded the tourists an opportunity to see the jungle properly.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Is The Sentence 'HE'S A GAY' Gramatically Correct? ?Make A Sentence With 3 "Because"What/which phrase,quote,saying,sentence....strikes you?234

Sweet Sixteen JAMB 2018Text Book That Wiil Teach Me EnglishMy Virgin Story