Stats: 3,152,935 members, 7,817,727 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:04 PM

Unilorin Scholars! Benefits - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Unilorin Scholars! Benefits (4227 Views)

Prospective Erasmus Mundus Scholars 2016-2018 / Students, Solve This Logic Puzzle !!! #come In Scholars / Latest University Rankings: UNILORIN Tops As OAU & UI Drop Down (2) (3) (4)

Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by HoluwadareY(m): 8:52pm On Dec 06, 2014
When i was admitted into d beta by faa university dia was a title so common in d mouth of stds:SCHOLAR! I began to ask people what dat means,dats d title every stds with d highest cgpa (with a minimum of 4.0 cgpa) in every dept are called:University Scholars.
According to my experience so fa almost(if nt all) every stdś wants to be a scholar(n dats y we read like mad,lolz..come c us 4 night class)...den wats so special abt it? Its because of d several benefits attached to it..
I ll state some of dem here and leave space 4 stds n scholars of UNILORIN n other schs dat do same to come here n share dia own
1. #97000 every session(std workers*winks*)
2. Free hostel accomodation(dey dnt pass through all d stress stated in d last post i saw concerning Unilorin)
3. Processions during matric,convocation ,inaugural lectures and other important University functions(guys ,u might nt undastand dis until u bcome 1,entering d auditorium in ur academic gown wit every1 on dia feet(wow,dats greatness)
4.huge respect from stds n d university as a whole: believe me wen i tell u dis guys enjoy special treatments
5.others:
1.if d fellow love everytin in skirt,kai(lolz)....as every lady wants to date d SCHOlAR...
2. U dont lack money: as every1 is willing to pay u to teach dem or even pay so dat u can notice dem incase dey need ur help
3.u knw ur courses very well as u teach same tin to diff people over n over again
4.u hav d ability to impact more lives 4 Christ if u r a christian
5. U dnt av to look 4 past questions,dey come frm every angle
6. U dnt buy text books,people r ready 2 buy it 4 u,so dat u can teach dem or people will bring dia text books to u if dey do not undastand sth dia
7.even if u dnt knw sth,d person dat knws it will bring his own solution to u 4 confirmation
8. U always get seat in class,as every1 wants to sit beside u
9. U av say in d faculty n dept as u will b spesially informed of anytin
10. U dnt take tins 4 granted as u knw dat people r depending on u
too many to mention!oya d floor don open 4 una.
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by Nobody: 9:43pm On Dec 06, 2014
You are right bro,I was a scholar in 200-300level..agric and biosystems engineering is my dept...but am a graduate anyways sha...its a great experience...
HoluwadareY:
When i was admitted into d beta by faa university dia was a title so common in d mouth of stds:SCHOLAR! I began to ask people what dat means,dats d title every stds with d highest cgpa (with a minimum of 4.0 cgpa) in every dept are called:University Scholars.
According to my experience so fa almost(if nt all) every stdś wants to be a scholar(n dats y we read like mad,lolz..come c us 4 night class)...den wats so special abt it? Its because of d several benefits attached to it..
I ll state some of dem here and leave space 4 stds n scholars of UNILORIN n other schs dat do same to come here n share dia own
2. Free hostel accomodation(dey dnt pass through all d stress stated in d last post i saw concerning Unilorin)
3. Processions during matric,convocation ,inaugural lectures and other important University functions(guys ,u might nt undastand dis until u bcome 1,entering d auditorium in ur academic gown wit every1 on dia feet(wow,dats greatness)
4.huge respect from stds n d university as a whole: believe me wen i tell u dis guys enjoy special treatments
5.others:
1.if d fellow love everytin in skirt,kai(lolz)....as every lady wants to date d SCHOlAR...
2. U dont lack money: as every1 is willing to pay u to teach dem or even pay so dat u can notice dem incase dey need ur help
3.u knw ur courses very well as u teach same tin to diff people over n over again
6. U dnt buy text books,people r ready 2 buy it 4 u,so dat u can teach dem or people will bring dia text books to u if dey do not undastand sth dia
7.even if u dnt knw sth,d person dat knws it will bring his own solution to u 4 confirmation
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by Nobody: 9:46pm On Dec 06, 2014
U mean all dos who have 4.00 cgpa an above are cal scholar or only 1 wit highest cgpa in his/her deptmnt
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by Nobody: 9:46pm On Dec 06, 2014
U mean all dos who have 4.00 cgpa an above are cal scholar or only 1 wit highest cgpa in his/her deptmnt.
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by HoluwadareY(m): 10:47pm On Dec 06, 2014
Sadia1992:
U mean all dos who have 4.00 cgpa an above are cal scholar or only 1 wit highest cgpa in his/her deptmnt
only one with highest cgpa but minimum of 4.0 cgpa...highest can b 3.9 he will still nt be a scholar
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by HoluwadareY(m): 10:50pm On Dec 06, 2014
southniyikaye:
You are right bro,I was a scholar in 200-300level..agric and biosystems engineering is my dept...but am a graduate anyways sha...its a great experience...
wow! I salute u sir...am priviledged to b d current 300level scholar of same dept...nice meeting u sir
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by abioyeolaide(m): 11:08pm On Dec 06, 2014
Dats a great xperience, I pray I ve dat kind of opportunity.
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by HoluwadareY(m): 11:46pm On Dec 06, 2014
abioyeolaide:
Dats a great xperience, I pray I ve dat kind of opportunity.
amen bro...are u a UNILORIN std?
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by abioyeolaide(m): 8:38am On Dec 07, 2014
Yes Bro.
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by Nobody: 11:19am On Dec 07, 2014
HoluwadareY:

only one with highest cgpa but minimum of 4.0 cgpa...highest can b 3.9 he will still nt be a scholar
k..
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by nikiihardehx(f): 12:08pm On Dec 07, 2014
pls do you know if an outsider can make use of unilorin library........ nid a library where i can study for nite class, d only one i got to knw abt is in post office and nite readn isnt allow, which isnt convenient fir me cux of
ma tight schedule during d day
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by HoluwadareY(m): 1:12am On Dec 08, 2014
nikiihardehx:
pls do you know if an outsider can make use of unilorin library........ nid a library where i can study for nite class, d only one i got to knw abt is in post office and nite readn isnt allow, which isnt convenient fir me cux of
the library closes by 10pm everyday,except exam period wen it is 24hrs. you can come to sch to request for permission to use d library.all da best
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by isoh(m): 12:00am On Dec 12, 2014
nikiihardehx:

You can take advantage of our library at APEX COLLEGE OF ADVANCED STUDIES ILORIN @ 310 umaru saro road.

Because of closeness of the IJMB exams library is now open for 24hrs
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by MicroIce(m): 2:26pm On Apr 21, 2016
HoluwadareY:

wow! I salute u sir...am priviledged to b d current 300level scholar of same dept...nice meeting u sir
Sir, dyu know whether a direct entry student can be the scholar of his/her dept
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by MicroIce(m): 2:30pm On Apr 21, 2016
southniyikaye:
Sir, dyu know if a direct entry student can b the scholar of the dept..
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by Alpet(m): 3:10pm On Apr 21, 2016
MicroIce:

Yes, you can dislodge d current scholar if u av highest CGPA @ the end of ur 200L in ur class. There are few of them in d school, so it is possible.

Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by MicroIce(m): 4:45pm On Apr 21, 2016
Alpet:

Yes, you can dislodge d current scholar if u av highest CGPA @ the end of ur 200L in ur class. There are few of them in d school, so it is possible.
Thank u so much.. Cos i'm currently looking forward to that
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by Nobody: 4:12pm On May 10, 2016
MicroIce:

yea scholars are chosen every year regardless of your mode of entry ,just be the best in your faculty or dept.
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by ugonna1054(m): 7:29pm On May 10, 2016
Chilling school.......in unilag,to be a scholar, you must maintain a cgpa of 4.5 and above at the end of an academic session

Benefits are 50k + discounted hostel accommodation and is given to anyone that meets the criteria regardless of the num.
Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by Lescott7(m): 8:18pm On May 10, 2016
A colleague of mine here in my school told me something like this happens in Unilorin,also one of my 'toasters' that is in Unilorin said this. It's good to encourage and motivate brains,I am one of those that believes in that but my school here doesn't care about you,being the best student likewise fellow students. In Ekiti State University, nobody cares if u are one of the best students with good CGPA but we care about non-academic things like being a G-boy,a musical artiste, dancer and all sort of anti-moral things.
I'm with a good CGPA of above 4points though not on a first class,I'm in 300l,I got my motivation from the desire to make it in life and not wasting my P-man's money,wasting my own time and deceiving myself. I so love academic excellence and real life success,so have got to make good grade.

Re: Unilorin Scholars! Benefits by efizy08(m): 4:23am On Dec 05, 2018
HoluwadareY:
5.others:

lipsrsealed undecided

Fun Facts About The Engineer / Uniport 2011/2012 Admission / Direction Or Address To Frcn Training School

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36