Stats: 3,325,283 members, 8,421,178 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 10:05 PM

Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsWhy The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons (9535 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 3:31pm On Jan 18, 2015
Jenams:
the question here is, why the sudden change? Abi dem don taya to fight for their mohamed? Or dem wan dciv us to vote for buhari? Which one pls? #hogwash
they can only dciv a few brainwashed mugus,not everyone..
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 3:31pm On Jan 18, 2015
Alcatraz001:
If you think I would go attack him now then you are a fool? What do you take me for? A tout?

Why should I attack him when he's prepared....if you don't knw am not the only one who took note of his address,millions of yorubas have saved his address.What I did that day was to draw him out of his hole and he stupidly dropped his address on the net.Do you knw who I am in real life? Oh,its because me and you are exchanging ideas on the internet that's why you think we are all at the same level?

Ceasar (if that's his true name) will be struck when he expects it less.his only saving grace will be if he moves out of the place to another address.

As for your other insults on yorubas,I leave you to your conscience as I knw It would continually prick you when the violence starts next month and you will be wondering where the hatred and viciousness of the attacks on ibos are coming from not knowing that you have insulted a whole tribe and their way of life because of hate passed to you by your parents bacause ibos lost a war in 1970.

God bless.
why should I attack him when he is preparedhuh? hahahahah coward grin another eggheaders in the making
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Caseless: 4:05pm On Jan 18, 2015
BackDatAssUp:
Not going to happen.

You know why? Because I remain prepared and ready for any action.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9l23a3setM

We ain't going out like that you phucking coward!
giving a song from c. hill doesnt take away the fact that u wish for bad and, it shall come to u first.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 4:10pm On Jan 18, 2015
Caseless:
giving a song from c. hill doesnt take away the fact that u wish for bad and, it shall come to u first.
Pleb, Cypress Hill is no hippy jam. We are prepared for whatever, whenever and wherever!
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Caseless: 4:12pm On Jan 18, 2015
Zuria:
Hey bro...we were not raised that way huh

@op, I bet you didn't know one of the police officers killed in the CH siege was a Muslim. He died protecting those who insulted his religion.

We don't want any form of protest here cause we have spilled so much blood in this country...peace, is all we should be preaching...
sis, u cud imagine my anger- i've seen crisis and wouldn't wanna see more. when the cartoon issue did not generate any crisis here, a word can't describe my joy and, one asinine who has never been chased with a knife before is calling crisis cos he lives elsewhere....that shatteringly bad.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Caseless: 4:15pm On Jan 18, 2015
BackDatAssUp:
Pleb, Cypress Hill is no hippy jam. We are prepared for whatever, whenever and wherever!
empty rant that is symtomatic of feebs like u. I wish u what u wish the north.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 4:19pm On Jan 18, 2015
Caseless:
sis, u cud imagine my anger- i've seen crisis and wouldn't wanna see more. when the cartoon issue did not generate any crisis here, a word can't describe my joy and, one asinine who has never been chased with a knife before is calling crisis cos he lives elsewhere....that shatteringly bad.
Stop soliciting for help. Did you see your fellow id1ots on page 0 here again?

It seems you level of IQ is really low. Because I can't see how you can't seem to understand the topic at hand after being here for sometime now.

The issue if I must review it again for you here is not calling for riots but asking why there were no riots and pondering on the likely motives why the agent provocateurs in the north chose not to incite their legions of almajiri to rampage.

My opinion rested on the answer that the North does not need a secular riot now because they need southern swing votes which may be lost if secular riots broke up in the north!

Do you now get the drift?

Field mouse
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 4:20pm On Jan 18, 2015
Caseless:
empty rant that is symtomatic of feebs like u. I wish u what u wish the north.
I wish the north peace.

So thank you. cheesy
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by shakazuldadon: 4:23pm On Jan 18, 2015
All you peeps should chill. is thus how we go govern Nigeria when our turn reach cos all we are doing here is planting seeds of discord whose fruits we will reap in the future.

@op although u had a point, the way you coined you sentences reeked of your wanting riots up north.

@all those exchanging address, hope its to collect beer and SK and not to fight.

@all- show me a country that cannot rise against ethnic religious and cultural differences that has prospered. Nigeria cannot prosper if we keep fighting. please one love keep us together.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 4:26pm On Jan 18, 2015
shakazuldadon:
All you peeps should chill. is thus how we go govern Nigeria when our turn reach cos all we are doing here is planting seeds of discord whose fruits we will reap in the future.

@op although u had a point, the way you coined you sentences reeked of your wanting riots up north.

@all those exchanging address, hope its to collect beer and SK and not to fight.

@all- show me a country that cannot rise against ethnic religious and cultural differences that has prospered. Nigeria cannot prosper if we keep fighting. please one love keep us together.
I am only responsible for what I wrote and not what you can comprehend!

I never called for riots! Never!
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by major466(m): 4:34pm On Jan 18, 2015
BackDatAssUp:
Why are you so foolish!

I am currently in the north now. Abuja to be precise!

Do you think we sleep with both eyes here? Do you think we wish for war?

You fools have probably never seen a secular riot go down in the north!

The mob does not care if you are APC, Yoruba or a Muslim from the south!
Don't mind some people. They're just ignorant. Those who have never been to the North will not understand that the region is swollen with primitive mentality and bound with stone age ideas. North's way of thinking is completely devoid of reason.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Zuria(f): 4:41pm On Jan 18, 2015
Caseless:
Anger, when expressed in forums are meaningless...but you can tell / share your experience in showing the hospitality of our region. I'm happy things didn't turn out badly which shows our youths are becoming more educated and tolerant. In little ways, we are becoming more united in Nigeria even if we don't know it yet.

Personally, as a Muslim, I love cartoons and would never, ever attack / support act of violence caused by it. So bro, calm down....
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 4:50pm On Jan 18, 2015
Obviously most APC supporters have cobwebs in their skull case.

They came in here smoking and ready to insult without even reading the tittle but descended on me based on my past antecedents here of not supporting their pseudo cult leader.

Now who is the clueless one?

Plebs!

Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 5:00pm On Jan 18, 2015
The only thing is that is evil to wish someone disaster or calamity, I don't wish North evil neither do I want the BH crisis to last forever but as humans most times you need your intuitive reasoning to analyze things critically.

Let's be pragmatic here and let's not denigerate into tribal bashing like some people have already started doing by giving it a tribal colouration that whenever any bad news in reported from the North it must be Igbos, some people have already started denying they never being killed before and they are untouchable by the terrorists.

I have looked into this in retrospect and discover why the grave quiet in the North.

They celebrated the terror attack in WTC
They attacked during during America Invasion of Iraq.
They attacked during Miss World.
They attacked during Cartoon Riots
They attacked during the Hamas - Israel war

Now the Muslim world are protesting even in neighbouring Niger and our volatile North decided to keep calm, if they have done away with their violent disposition am happy for them but if these quietness is conditional because of their loved one is contesting election and they don't want to jeopardize his chances by doing their usual thing, then I know Nigeria is still on very wrong journey.

Keep denying its only some particular sets of people are attacked, the almajiri don't want to know where you belong as long as your not a Fulani muslim your own is gone.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 5:09pm On Jan 18, 2015
ynaija.com/they-shot-us-one-by-one-ibadan-traders-narrate-how-they-were-attacked-by-boko-haram-in-borno-photo/

tribune.com.ng/quicklinkss/features/item/5451-despite-boko-haram-sheu-of-borno-turbans-mai-yoruba/5451-despite-boko-haram-sheu-of-borno-turbans-mai-yoruba

www.informationng.com/2014/09/boko-haram-kills-winners-chapel-youth-pastor-19-others-in-borno.html
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by joeyfire(m): 5:13pm On Jan 18, 2015
Alcatraz001:
The mistake you ibos made is to openly denigrate the yorubas because of jonathan.This singular mistake will cost the ibos a lot in the coming years because the future cream of Nigeria Society who are yorubas have seen the open hostility and hate you have for the yorubas.

The normally liberal yorubas have been jolted from their sleep and they are now radicalized.The ibos will really have a problem in this country because while you have the northerners bombing you up north,you have the yorubas fighting an intellectual and ideological war with you down south.

I wish you ibos stew in your hate and I hope you brace up for the years ahead.

God bless Nigeria.
you are a joke! Abeg park well with your tribal politics. Don't water down the intelligent thread. You think say igbos get time for N50 per day APC hacks like you
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Montaque(m): 5:41pm On Jan 18, 2015
The reason for the calmness is obvious.
The north doesn't want to win the battle and lose the war.
I discovered that if the urge to riot and maim can be control as its done now,it could have always been controlled before and tomorrow.
Anyway,charlie hebdo was disrespectful in that cartoon,but its not licence to kill.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 5:48pm On Jan 18, 2015
Op I think u are worse than the devil himself.
So you want the north to flare up because of France?

Well that was when PDP governors were mostly ruling the north.

Imagine a devil trying to intigate a riot in the north.

May god run your life the way GEJ is ruling Nigeria.

Say ameen by pressing the like button,else u r a coward
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by MalcoImX: 5:49pm On Jan 18, 2015
BackDatAssUp:
Insensitive as in how?

Did I wish for riots in the wake of the Charlie Hebdo cartoons or simply stated why there were no riots.

Northern Nigeria has rioted for issues far less. For moderate Niger Rep. to witness riots in the absence of any hardline statement from the northern Ulma who even complained bitterly about a start of David on the 100 naira note called for deliberation.
Then your conclusions are wrong, and any northerner will feel you're not happy as there are no riots in the North. If you have wanted to know why, you should have asked the northerners their views too, and you do that wanting to be educated. But you can't push up your stereotyped views as the most objective.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by dgitrader(m): 5:59pm On Jan 18, 2015
Op, u stated the facts, but unfortunately bitter truths are hard to swallow. Its not about pdp or apc, but the desperation for power at any cause. From vampires upnorth to greedy bastards in the south who will sell their soul for peanuts. May God help nigeria escape the doom that may be ahead, as results of the machinations of this evil cabals
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Afroconnect: 6:10pm On Jan 18, 2015
Very dumb post,why should they react?
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by frankyychiji:
Alcatraz001:
The mistake you ibos made is to openly denigrate the yorubas because of jonathan.This singular mistake will cost the ibos a lot in the coming years because the future cream of Nigeria Society who are yorubas have seen the open hostility and hate you have for the yorubas.

The normally liberal yorubas have been jolted from their sleep and they are now radicalized.The ibos will really have a problem in this country because while you have the northerners bombing you up north,you have the yorubas fighting an intellectual and ideological war with you down south.

I wish you ibos stew in your hate and I hope you brace up for the years ahead.

God bless Nigeria.
Hehehehe....hmmmmm...guy, be careful what you wish for. Don't start what you can't finish o. You are already in trouble with a guy like ceaser waiting for you.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by BlackTechnology: 6:30pm On Jan 18, 2015
BackDatAssUp:
Obviously most APC supporters have cobwebs in their skull case.

They came in here smoking and ready to insult without even reading the tittle but descended on me based on my past antecedents here of not supporting their pseudo cult leader.

Now who is the clueless one?

Plebs!
You exposed them

This calmness is unprecedented

North and riot are twins

Anyway

Buhari will lose and the real riot will then erupt if God do not act. cool
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by LegatusGlaber(m): 7:52pm On Jan 18, 2015
MalcoImX:
He's not all those things. Why are you wishing there'd be riot in northern Nigeria. You are shallow-minded and insensitive.
I earn my daily bread from Northern Nigeria and will never ever wish the region bad. My very best friends are Muslims and Hausa's.

But check that pedophile" or whatever his name is and see for yourself; His hatred for the Igbos is legendary and that hate will consume him sooner or later
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by MalcoImX: 8:20pm On Jan 18, 2015
LegatusGlaber:
I earn my daily bread from Northern Nigeria and will never ever wish the region bad. My very best friends are Muslims and Hausa's.

But check that pedophile" or whatever his name is and see for yourself; His hatred for the Igbos is legendary and that hate will consume him sooner or later
Based on what the OP wrote, I would prefer to be a friend of the other person, and all northerners will agree with him and queue behind him. And how can you be taken serious and be thought objective when you use all those bad words to describe him.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 8:36pm On Jan 18, 2015
They wanted to rally but a prominent man called it off for the same reason you stated above... Bia OP are you CIA? how you take know?
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by citizenY(m): 8:51pm On Jan 18, 2015
BackDatAssUp:
In your narrow thinking and stereotypical self you assumed I must be Igbo?

If anything, I have discovered here on Nairaland is that most of you guys from the southwest are obsessed with the Igbos.

Is Jonathan Igbo? Why make the Igbos scapegoats in every issue?

This is how you guys in your ever backward reasoning wanted to blame the Igbos for Boko Haram by attempting to pin the groups support with Ihekeri.

I honestly wish for your Buhari to be President so that we can see what foolishness you have gotten yourselves into. I refer to you guys because at the end of the day it is you layabouts that depend on hand outs and federal positions and jobs to exist!

As for us in the ND, we know our faith is in our hands and not in some geriatric semi illiterate bigot!
Now you have made your point, can we move on.... huh?? to election dayhuh?
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 9:10pm On Jan 18, 2015
danjumakolo:
Op I think u are worse than the devil himself.
So you want the north to flare up because of France?

Well that was when PDP governors were mostly ruling the north.

Imagine a devil trying to intigate a riot in the north.

May god run your life the way GEJ is ruling Nigeria.

Say ameen by pressing the like button,else u r a coward
You are a testament to the fact that the average negro has a very low IQ.

The Hausa/Fulani have a white gene that is why they are smarter even though less educated.

Fool
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 9:15pm On Jan 18, 2015
BuddahMonk:
Keep denying its only some particular sets of people are attacked, the almajiri don't want to know where you belong as long as your not a Fulani muslim your own is gone.
The slave fools think they are equal partners with the north and are now king makers... E go do dem like dream.

They call Goodluck clueless but don't know they are now cattle to be herded.

Foolish generation
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by hakanai(m): 9:42pm On Jan 18, 2015
theSpark:
I strongly believe many people in the North would have loved to protest alongside their brethren globally but couldn't due the following:

1. Elections: As elections are in the corner most people are campaigning and do not have time to protest. The people who will hear the protests are interested in election. The attention of the country is on February 14.
2. Boko Haram: Any gathering like a proposed protest is a security risk. Book Haram is going to have a field day blowing people to pieces. The tendencies of such protests being hijacked by hoodlums who may destroy churches and properties is high also. Such breakdown of law and order is counterproductive at this time. The response of the security is probably going to be draconian.
3. Growth in nonviolent attitudes? A lot of Northerners are tired of violence and would not want to do anything that will snowball into violence.
I will go with 3 and bit of 1. Because most of the violent folks in the north are thugs from the street. A simple protest could be hijacked easily by them. The north has had a lot of violence and northerners poor or rich are gradually losing interest in unnecessary violence. The politicians eg governors also need the peace to prove they are working. Kano is trying to restore her lost glory of being a commerce Centre. She can't afford any useless burning and mayhem. So are alot of states in the north. They are gradually realizing the impact to there society.
Not withstand I can tell you before Niger started I was scared anything could happen in Nigeria. I thank Allah people have largely remained calm. I can tell you the match is usually lit by someone simply drawing attention to it. You can not stop some thugs once they enter destruct mode and it becomes difficult to reason with them.Let's all thank God its not gain attention with the fanatics or thugs.Because even Buhari or the beloved governors can not ask them to stop automatically.As they will also be seen as collaborators. We should not assume violence in the north can be controlled by one individual. Its a big fat lie. It usually happens with a small trigger and becomes spontenous.
The best the authorities can do is appeal for calm and hope security can curb them. I know that the most likely ignation will come from the religious circle and not political.
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by Nobody: 10:03pm On Jan 18, 2015
BackDatAssUp:
You are a testament to the fact that the average negro has a very low IQ.

The Hausa/Fulani have a white gene that is why they are smarter even though less educated.

Fool
I gez we have a despecable lowlifer here.

Stop displaying your foolish thought.

Your view is pathetically annoyingly and dafty.

Lemmi respond for the last time to a rifrafs like u.

Mteeeeeeew
Re: Why The North Is Not Responding To Charlie Hebdo Cartoons by frankyychiji: 10:12pm On Jan 18, 2015
Mr OP, you have a good head screwed to your shoulders. My respect for you has doubled with this unbiased article. You have also stoically and single-handedly confronted the witches on Nl who tried to feast on your blood cos of this hard truth and you trounced them at every turn. I say more grease to your elbow and scrotum!!!
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Presidency: The North Is Unstoppable Till 2023 — Yerima''The North Is A Poverty Trap'' - ShettimaThe North Is Not Ready For The Truth - Sheikh Ahmed Gumi234

Nigeria’s Unemployment Crisis Worsens; Rate Jumps By 518,000 In 3 Months — NBSKano Government Seals Off Shekarau Faction’s Lawyer’s Office Premises, AgainBandits Kidnap Two Kaduna Journalists, Wives, Others