Stats: 3,150,513 members, 7,808,875 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:23 PM

Fear Of Food-Cibophobia - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Fear Of Food-Cibophobia (1863 Views)

Avoid Eating These Types Of Food Before Bedtime / What I Saw After Church Today, No Fear Of Lassa Fever. Photos / Fear Of Lassa Fever! Lady Tells How Doctors Badly Maltreated Her In Lagos (Photo (2) (3) (4)

Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 10:28am On Jan 29, 2015
Please do not laugh neither should you take this post for granted. I am scared of eating and food in general.
Do I eat? Yes but I get uncomfortable when I see the meal or after I eat.
This has made me terribly thin and weightless and even though I am not meant to be chubby, this weightlessness cannot be good and I feel my eating habits are a contributing factor.
Is my problem an ailment or do I have psychological issues?
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by UjSizzle(f): 11:27am On Jan 29, 2015
First of all, I am sorry for laughing grin grin

Have you talked to a doctor about this? It could be a disorder (God knows there are too many of them undecided).
Take multivitamins, It'll help with your appetite.

Meanwhile stop hanging out with Caracta. Her eating disorders can be very infectious in a very bad way.
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Mynd44: 11:53am On Jan 29, 2015
UjSizzle:

Have you talked to a doctor about this? It could be a disorder (God knows there are too many of them undecided).

Meanwhile stop hanging out with Caracta. Her eating disorders can be very infectious in a very bad way.

Epic!!

*Falls off the moon*
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 12:03pm On Jan 29, 2015
UjSizzle:
cry cry cry

I've taken different multivitamins and supplements, same ni. I do get hungry. At times, I later forget I'm hungry after few hours. The main problem is, when the meal is in front of me to start eating na wahala sad

Agreed, Caracta is a very bad influence tongue but I've been facing this problem long before I knew her.
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Nobody: 12:17pm On Jan 29, 2015
This is me talking/typing with a straight face. Yaba left should be your first stop. There, I heard, they have extremely qualified doctors who "doctor" your brain and leave you with a better version. Try them cos no amount of vitamins would change your mindset just like the state of being single has not changed my mindset against fair guys no matter how "set" they are grin
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by UjSizzle(f): 12:33pm On Jan 29, 2015
adexsimply:
cry cry cry
I've taken different multivitamins and supplements, same ni. I do get hungry. At times, I later forget I'm hungry after few hours. The main problem is, when the meal is in front of me to start eating na wahala sad
Agreed, Caracta is a very bad influence tongue but I've been facing this problem long before I knew her.
So eat immediately you're hungry then. Don't wait, just eat. And close your eyes if you have to tongue

Do you feel the same way about fruits?
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Caracta(f): 1:38pm On Jan 29, 2015
UjSizzle:

*slaps her eyeballs*

You are so mean cry sad

Thanks for reminding me that I've not eaten today.
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Caracta(f): 1:51pm On Jan 29, 2015
Mynd44:

Epic!!

*Falls off the moon*

Mtcheeew sad

@OP, I can help your situation cheesy
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by UjSizzle(f): 2:10pm On Jan 29, 2015
Caracta:

*slaps her eyeballs*

You are so mean cry sad

See? Bad influence undecided
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Nobody: 3:36pm On Jan 29, 2015
Eyah. must be a disorder. see a doc.
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 4:37pm On Jan 29, 2015
Sophyrocks:
Eyah. must be a disorder. see a doc.
Hmmm
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Funjosh(m): 5:36pm On Jan 29, 2015
Caracta:

*slaps her eyeballs*

You are so mean cry sad

Since morning lipsrsealed
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Enoquin(f): 6:02pm On Jan 29, 2015
lipsrsealed
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 6:12pm On Jan 29, 2015
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Enoquin(f): 6:26pm On Jan 29, 2015
adexsimply:
cry cry cry

Come let me force feed you, the fear will disappear forever cheesy
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 6:28pm On Jan 29, 2015
Enoquin:

Come let me force feed you, the fear will disappear forever cheesy
Hian!
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Caracta(f): 7:08pm On Jan 29, 2015
Funjosh:

Since morning lipsrsealed

Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by estheremma(f): 11:23pm On Jan 29, 2015
Sorry dear,try to see a doc about so dat anorexia can be ruled out,its a disorder not common in dis parts thou
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 8:38am On Jan 30, 2015
estheremma:
Sorry dear,try to see a doc about so dat anorexia can be ruled out,its a disorder not common in dis parts thou
I know I'm not anorexic..could you please tell me what you know about it? I can't go see a doctor anytime soon due to my present location. Thanks
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Tovot: 3:19pm On Jan 30, 2015
@op , I can relate to what you are saying, my parents have pumped me with multivitamins, fed me with so many drugs, taken me to hospitals and have doctors examine me very thoroughly, but the question puzzling them is why I do not eat and I keep adding weight. i think you should try to eat immediately you get hungry, also if you are a biscuit/snack person, always have them near so you have something to always chew on, then force yourself to eat. I had to force myself to eat at a point, I ld dish my food and talk to the food before eating, that kinda helped. cheesy tongue cheesy
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 3:24pm On Jan 30, 2015
Tovot:
@op , I can relate to what you are saying, my parents have pumped me with multivitamins, fed me with so many drugs, taken me to hospitals and have doctors examine me very thoroughly, but the question puzzling them is why I do not eat and I keep adding weight. i think you should try to eat immediately you get hungry, also if you are a biscuit/snack person, always have them near so you have something to always chew on, then force yourself to eat. I had to force myself to eat at a point, I ld dish my food and talk to the food before eating, that kinda helped. cheesy tongue cheesy
LOL @ "talking to the food"..I've been trying to force myself too. In fact there's food in front of me now(although the food has been there since around 8am) embarassed embarassed
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Tovot: 4:08pm On Jan 30, 2015
shocked shocked since 8am ? I think you should see a doctor, isnt there someone around to nag you to eat your food? Pls eat o. close your eyes, and put the food into your mouth, then force it down with water, the worst that ld happen is that you'ld vomit sad. pele
adexsimply:
LOL @ "talking to the food"..I've been trying to force myself too. In fact there's food in front of me now(although the food has been there since around 8am) embarassed embarassed
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 8:21pm On Jan 30, 2015
Tovot:
shocked shocked since 8am ? I think you should see a doctor, isnt there someone around to nag you to eat your food? Pls eat o. close your eyes, and put the food into your mouth, then force it down with water, the worst that ld happen is that you'ld vomit sad. pele
Thank you sad sad My host just saw where I've been hiding all my uneaten meals embarassed embarassed
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by Tovot: 8:36pm On Jan 30, 2015
lol, he/she must have felt bad, I used to throw all my food in the bin then hide it behind the freezer till I was able to properly dispose of them, then I forgot to dispose of the food one day and my parents found out, sad the look on their faces could make a grown man cry, lol, I will overcome all mountains and barriers of food amen cheesy . maybe you should pray about it. SHALOM.
adexsimply:
Thank you sad sad My host just saw where I've been hiding all my uneaten meals embarassed embarassed
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 7:36am On Jan 31, 2015
embarassed embarassed embarassed
Re: Fear Of Food-Cibophobia by adexsimply(m): 11:37am On Feb 13, 2015
sad sad sad sad

Please Help I Have Mouth Cancer / Weight Loss Diet Based On Naija Foods / Urgent Need Injection IM Vitamin D 600,000 I.U-1 dosage and IM Vitamin A 50,000

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33