Stats: 3,330,711 members, 8,446,757 topics. Date: Friday, 17 July 2026 at 07:44 AM

Nairaland: A Blessing Or A Curse To Bloggers? - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyWebmastersNairaland: A Blessing Or A Curse To Bloggers? (625 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Nairaland: A Blessing Or A Curse To Bloggers? by 100ksalescom(op):
So I got thinking, As a blogger one tends to write about a topic that is targeting Nigerians and immediately I do a google search Nairaland already ranks for that topic.

So it got me wondering how much Nairaland would be raking a day if it were to be running Adsense on it
and also how much other bloggers would earn if Nairaland didn't exist.

huh Na wa o
Re: Nairaland: A Blessing Or A Curse To Bloggers? by Makamuanwuo(m): 5:57pm On Mar 11, 2015
nairaland is nigeria facebook.nairaland is 4 everybody both ganjaweed nd mad pple dat gvs nigerians hapi nd joy.come to nairaland nd 4get ur sorow.no blog is like nairaland....tunda fire pdp nd apc
Re: Nairaland: A Blessing Or A Curse To Bloggers? by Nobody: 6:24pm On Mar 11, 2015
OP are you a learner?
Re: Nairaland: A Blessing Or A Curse To Bloggers? by GodMode: 6:26pm On Mar 11, 2015
100ksalescom:
LIB has more traffic because she is already known, i'm talking about newbies and bloggers that don't do entertainment. huh
NL ranks high... So its topics are indexed quickly... newbies have to try to rank higher than NL or create a niche site.
Re: Nairaland: A Blessing Or A Curse To Bloggers? by 100ksalescom(op): 6:32pm On Mar 11, 2015
Brandnew2:
OP are you a learner?
Maybe I am, maybe I'm not.

What has it got to do wit the topic? undecided
1 Reply

An Open Letter To Bloggers Struggling To Get More Traffic By Jon MorrowA lesson To Bloggers & An advice to Misstechy - The Linda Ikeji Of Tech BlogsAdvice To Bloggers And Intending Bloggers!!!234

Untapped Traffic FormulaLet Me Guest Post On Your BlogSms Portal Creator Website SUSPENDED!