Stats: 3,165,140 members, 7,860,097 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 05:05 AM

Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene (70767 Views)

Excitement As FG Fixes Ikot-ekpene-umuahia Highway / Akpabio Commissions Ibom Specialist Hospital Photos! / Akpabio Commissions Erosion Control Project In Akwa Ibom (photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by ricsman(m): 11:17am On May 27, 2015
bad belle people full ds NL.

the constructing governor construct them talk ill
the fighting for surviver governor fight them say he no dey construct.

abeg all ds northerners and Westerners make una leave the southerners o.
if they don't build edifice who will
quota wrongly me if u b Ebok

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by sweatlana: 11:18am On May 27, 2015
Akpabio is Nigerias best governor!
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by lyntiffany(f): 11:18am On May 27, 2015
Demdem:

So u are among those that think Exxonmobil will transfer all her expatriates from QIT into akpabio's hotel right? Shame.
Demdem what's your stress this morning? is non of your business what my opinion is.

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Demdem(m): 11:19am On May 27, 2015
afanide:

Oh i see! Akpabio was suppose to go drag dem to school right? Even at the expense of Free Education?

So u think by just publicly declaring free education, pupils will rush in right? It doesnt work that way. How well did he fight illiteracy?
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by daikale: 11:19am On May 27, 2015
nice one
the governor is a performer

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by ekiloui(f): 11:19am On May 27, 2015
Eshinwaju:
Shocking....waste of money.....government financing hotels Muumuu governor..... cheesy

Do you know how many people's lifes will be impacted by this "waste of money?" This will create jobs for over a hundred people. Think!

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Systeme101: 11:20am On May 27, 2015
Bayswater:
Is this not the hotel the ever stupid Kayode Ogundamisi accused Ben-Bruce Murray of not building? We can now see that the contract funds was not embezzled, it was actually executed. I am really looking forward to staying in that hotel when i visit Akwa Ibom.
no my bros! This one is a brand new hotel @ another local govt. Nt uyo...the one ur refrering to is a very massive project called ibom tropicana n amusement park.. By my rating it is 70percent completd bt i dnt tink d governr wil comision it, i luv my governr no matter his shortcomings, he has taste.

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by rozayx5(m): 11:21am On May 27, 2015
apolonius:
The first pics are computer-generated;the last are pictures from the mall he commissioned few days ago.

Are the moderators so easy to mislead or they are propaganda vehicles of the PDP?sad

Let's be apostles of truth-maybe facts,and objectivity please!

then the third one is autocad undecided

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Menace2Society(m): 11:21am On May 27, 2015
Must u people complains about everything undecided muppets

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by ebuclassic18(m): 11:22am On May 27, 2015
this is what i call governance and some people here are complaining,,, go to ABA and see if you can see any good hotel there....you might say akwa ibom is full of poverty but they have things to boast off,,,,,,governor you have done well.

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by nigerianvenom(m): 11:24am On May 27, 2015
barcanista:
We should be promoting stuffs like this. So that the whole world will know that Akwa Ibom is an emerging force. Till tomorrow, I always praise Rabiu Kwankwaso and now I am praising Godswill Akpabio. There is Willie Obiano and Sullivan Chime that I admire. Not forgeting Oduagan's second tenure.

To be sincere, I'm yet to see a performer like Akpabio. I'm from akwa ibom and i know how the state was few years ago and i can boldly smile now.
I pray udom should supercedes akpabio, i will be glad. Though tourism is still at its infant stage in akwa ibom but hopefully, d next government will compensate on the weaknesses of d out going administration. I expect d ibeno beach which is d longest beach(35km) to be fully developed by udom. I expect those dead industries to be brought to life via a ppp.

Considering where akwa ibom was and where it is right now, i will say its a sign of good things

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by rozayx5(m): 11:27am On May 27, 2015
nigerianvenom:

To be sincere, I'm yet to see a performer like Akpabio. I'm from akwa ibom and i know how the state was few years ago and i can boldly smile now.
I pray udom should supercedes akpabio, i will be glad. Though tourism is still at its infant stage in akwa ibom but hopefully, d next government will compensate on the weaknesses of d out going administration. I expect d ibeno beach which is d longest beach(35km) to be fully developed by udom. I expect those dead industries to be brought to life via a ppp.

conclusion and summary from the one and only venom
Considering where akwa ibom was and where it is right now, i will say its a sign of good things

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Demdem(m): 11:27am On May 27, 2015
nigerianvenom:

Stop saying what u don't know bro. I'm from eket and i know tha villa marina hotel, royalty hotels, royalty extension, eden hotels, belagno are always completely booked, hence d hardly have spaces for "ordinary" intending occupants.
U are not from here neither do u base here, so ur knowledge is limited.
Meanwhile is it only mobil dat uses hotels? What about alscon, septa energy and other new companies in ibeno and esit eket. Stop the hate, its bad and doesn't encourage growth

I asked a basic question and u still chose to dodge it. I may not be from eket but am not totally ignorant of what goes on there. The op made a claim that Mobil Expartriates will be move into four point and have already occupied 40% of the place and i wonder what will happen to their residential apartments inside QIT. he even claimed that QIT is not an hotel. The issue here isnt for expatriates working for other companies working for mobil.
Try and understand issues before jumping in.
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Eshinwaju: 11:27am On May 27, 2015
PRYCE:
Yoruba bigot! Freakinnn tribalist! When Tinubu's spoon was commissioning a hotel in Lagos did u spew this trash?

Be reasonable.......show me where tinubu was commissioning a hotel
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by intrepid: 11:29am On May 27, 2015
Eshinwaju:
Shocking....waste of money.....government financing hotels Muumuu governor..... cheesy

Its because of ppl like you that I fear for some youths of this generation(that's if u are still within the age bracket,though).

I don't intend to exchange any words with u and I won't even answer should you swerve in that direction but let me suggest something:

Kindly check the structure called Burj Al Arab and Google how much it generates for the city of Dubai.Its not a church or a school.....just check it out.

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Originalsly: 11:30am On May 27, 2015
Sheraton is a private entity. They can build as many hotels as they please. Government has no right putting taxpayers money in private projects. They can give tax breaks...make land available ...provide supporting infrastructure...promise to hold their conventions or whatever at tbe hotel...etc....but not invest in the hotel. What you wouldn't hear is how much the government invested and the conditions for it to recoup its investments. Hmmm...what's next in the works?...biggest Shoprite?
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Demdem(m): 11:30am On May 27, 2015
lyntiffany:
Demdem what's your stress this morning? is non of your business what my opinion is.

Is my question biting u? after all u chose to call me a ebot and i didnt respond oooo. (thats unlike me)
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Systeme101: 11:30am On May 27, 2015
ddonolu:
This hotel wasnt built by Akpabio, four points by sheraton is all over the world infact in LAGOS so it is not a state project .....
alwayz ask questions wer u lack understanding...have u ever heard of d word "franchise"? D hotel ws built by the state govt. Nd handed over 2 sheration on a franchise agreement,
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by trexzee: 11:30am On May 27, 2015
more pix

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by nigerianvenom(m): 11:32am On May 27, 2015
[quote author=rozayx5 post=34138322][/quote]

Thankz rozayx5.
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by intrepid: 11:32am On May 27, 2015
bestestgirl:
Nice!! but Uyo is quite small. Le Meridian and Four points, isn't that too much for the town?

He didn't build it only for Uyo.Just like Tinapa,its meant to attract people from all over the world and Africa .I think it simply business for the state .

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Nobody: 11:32am On May 27, 2015
I so much love it when christian states are developing with fulforce. May God touch the heart of the new governors of bayelsa,delta,cross river and rivers state to do like more and even better than akwa ibon. Amen. God bless u Godswill. God bless SS/SE.

#PROUDLY BENUE BOY

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by elbinmanny(m): 11:34am On May 27, 2015
Danielclinton:
spending on hotels and world class hospitals n still having alot of poor indigenes...iranu
your stoopidity is classic an average Akwa ibomite lives better than you and your folks in your brown roof kingdom undecided

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by otokx(m): 11:34am On May 27, 2015
Can the civil servant inhabitants of Ikot Ekpene and Uyo afford this luxury? Anyway we will ball down from Port Harcourt to show them the way.
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Nobody: 11:37am On May 27, 2015
Systeme101:
no my bros! This one is a brand new hotel @ another local govt. Nt uyo...the one ur refrering to is a very massive project called ibom tropicana n amusement park.. By my rating it is 70percent completd bt i dnt tink d governr wil comision it, i luv my governr no matter his shortcomings, he has taste.
abeg find job for me in akwa ibon na.biko

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by nigerianvenom(m): 11:38am On May 27, 2015
Demdem:

I asked a basic question and u still chose to dodge it. I may not be from eket but am not totally ignorant of what goes on there. The op made a claim that Mobil Expartriates will be move into four point and have already occupied 40% of the place and i wonder what will happen to their residential apartments inside QIT. he even claimed that QIT is not an hotel. The issue here isnt for expatriates working for other companies working for mobil.

No body lives in QIT. let me school u since u still insist.
QIT(QUA IBOE TERMINAL) is the operation base of exxon mobil in ibeno, just about 12km from eket.
Qua iboe terminal is where all job functions are executed, no one lives there bro. How will people live in qit for goodness sake.
I was expecting u to mention mobil housing along marina road which is their resting base. D place is meant for expatriates but no expatriates lives there except some pick through way contract staffs.
Mobil make do with hotels for their expatriates and senior staffs. Dont know if I've answered u boss.

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by femofecumzi(m): 11:40am On May 27, 2015
rozayx5:

seems u were blind when he commissioned the 1000 bed hostel last week cry

wat hav u turned into boy? U now raind insult unnecessarily? Nawah o.... U used to approach insult in a mature way at forexalerts.
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Nobody: 11:41am On May 27, 2015
The moment all oil producing states can erect wondeful structures and infrastructures that would create a comfortable environment for oil and gas workers to live in then we might get to see a lot of companies moving from down to where production is executed proper..pay less tax and enjoy a traffic jam free environment...
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by obiisaboy: 11:42am On May 27, 2015
undecided nice hotel........ I hope d rooms is 750 naira......coz Na #750 I dey rent my own room 4 here with my Olosho grin undecided
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Nobody: 11:43am On May 27, 2015
rozayx5:
grin cool
thats it more details soon

Abeg, link to the video
Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Nobody: 11:44am On May 27, 2015
Demdem:

mr hate, hate kills. You are the real dfn of hatred.
Godswill has done WELL.
You are free to die if you are not happy about it.

Re: Akpabio Commissions Four Points By Sheraton Ikot Ekpene by Nobody: 11:44am On May 27, 2015
nigerianvenom:

I also hope he does eclipse Akpabio

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

SARS Headquarters On Lockdown After Arrest Of Sacked DSS Boss In Abuja. Photos / Odumegwu Ojukwu & Bianca's Traditional Wedding (Throwback Photos) / Photos Of President Tinubu And Akinwunmi Ambode At The Aso Rock Villa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44